Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aktivhotel Crystal 4 stars

Hornweg 5, 6380 Sankt Johann in Tirol, Austria

#19 of 20 hotels in Sankt Johann in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent saunas/relaxation room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room keys are extremely flimsy, mine broke when pressing it into the auto light socket, in the dark, and I was charged for this.

    Excellent saunas/relaxation room. Well looked after by staff and owners/family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is perfect, next door to ski hire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect, next door to ski hire and only a short walk to ski lift, the village is also just a short stroll. The breakfast was excellent, the room was a good size, clean and with a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, proximity to ski lifts, quiet location, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi good only when standing close to access point, small in-room TV set, lack of in-room safe, no fridge

    Location, proximity to ski lifts, quiet location, very good breakfast, very tasty coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value option for a no frills ski holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were mixed - some helpful and some were not. Booking.com profile lead me to understand that there was a swimming pool... That is not true - you have complimentary access to a big public pool that's 10 mins walk away. That was disappointing as it's not as convenient and requires queuing up and getting an access card etc each time, and then using lockers etc. Restaurant was not great in the evening, but there were lots of good restaurants in the village near bye

    Extremely close to the main ski lift in St Johan, so it's a great hotel for skiing. Good breakfast, and good sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, we will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow but guess that varies on where in the hotel you are. Could've been handy to have some 'do not disturb' door signs so that you don't have the housekeeping team knocking on your door while you're getting dressed every 10 minutes!

    Really comfy beds, the doors can be used as windows by tilting them down if you don't want to open the whole door. Christina at the desk and the rest of staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely! Rooms cleaned every day to a high standard and would always be done by the time we had finished breakfast. They even let us print our boarding passes there for our flight home. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the owners left a lot to be desired. There was little warmth and they gave the impression that they were doing us a major favour even though they were paid handsomely for it. I would be very reluctant to give them our business again.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel was lovely. Our room was bright and clean with a lovely view but the sliding glass door on the ensuite reduced privacy unnecessarily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners were really unhelpful when I had forgotton my iphone charger. Also couldn't offer late checkout although the hotel was not full. Offered changing facilities in the toilets!

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.2
    Do not stay here if you are English they treat you very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not stay here if you are English they treat you very different the lady owner is very very rude I felt really uncomfortable the whole stay

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Hotel is in very nice condition and immaculate. Friendly staff. Loved the breakfast and bar in basement!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location for ski holiday

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: