Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Vienna (state) hotel reviews
  4. Vienna hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Daniel Vienna

Reviews of Hotel Daniel Vienna This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Landstraßer Gürtel 5, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#133 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1811 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    (Room with Panoramic view and hammock) The room design is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not something I don’t like. I find sometimes I can hear some noise from the neighbors. But it disappeared very quickly. Maybe it’s something to do with the construction of the building in the first place. Still, we fully enjoyed my stay. Strongly recommend it.

    (Room with Panoramic view and hammock) The room design is amazing. Simple, clean, urban and creative. Staff all very nice. Nice breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super cool hotel Friendly staff Very clean and modern rooms Room was ready early on arrival and allowed to check in Bags compartment to store luggage once you check out is handy On site restaurant was amazing serving fantastic food Close to local transport links Nice area to walk around

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    Really nice room (modern style), restaurant area is nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff isn't very friendly (check in/out and restaurant)

    Really nice room (modern style), restaurant area is nice and very animated Beds are super confortable and rooms are very clean Not in the center but easy access to all monuments and city center by walk of S-Bahn

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    Beds very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea / coffee facilities in room. Shower in the middle of the room, abit weird

    Beds very comfortable and clean. Room was very quiet even though our room was facing onto busy main road

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, nice modern design, unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff need more training. Grumpy behaviour at the reception and not very helpful. Poor service at the restaurant. Menus not in English but only in German and waiter unable to translate. If you aim for international clients this should be addressed.

    Hotel is very well located with good connections to inner city and most of Vienna's highlights. The atmosphere in rooms and common area is warm and cozy with an industrial touch and a hipster vibe. Food at the restaurant was tasty and menu had a variety of choices. Rooms come with free wifi and good connection.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    I'd definitely go back - and get one of the really fancy rooms with the freestanding baths next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the breakfast arrangements very confusing. How does the coffee machine work? Do I just go up and get stuff? What about cooked food - do I take a plate or speak to staff about it. Maybe a few clear signs in English and German. Nothing too wordy.

    The decor is great and the communications are really good. The place is comfortable and really interesting to see, nothing like the boring old hotels you'd be used to.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Slightly cool design and touches to distinguish from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to open the windows in the room, no mini bar (to have a fridge), shower in the middle of room but with carpet all around it.

    Slightly cool design and touches to distinguish from the mass of grey hotels. Good cafe / bar / restaurant too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.3
    Good bed and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I never write reviews but this was quite underwhelming. Form over substance- a bit like a big youth hostel. If you want to perfect this concept, have a look at Zoku in Amsterdam- they deliver a better product at a similar price point, especially where food is concerned. Considering the fact that there are 5star hotels nearby for the same price, this is terrible value for money. No vegan options at breakfast - not even an avocado! I had 2 bread rolls, fruit, hummus and some marinated aubergine... it’s 2018, and that’s substandard.

    Good bed and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    We stayed at this hotel enroute to Prague on the rail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a single-occupancy room instead of double - although we paid for a double. Ended up having to call reception a few times to get extra blanket/pillow/towels. Also there is no kettle or tea-making facilities - but we were provided with a kettle when we called reception.

    We stayed at this hotel enroute to Prague on the rail. Comfortable, quirky hotel close to Vienna HPF main railway station (about 600m) and a very warm and welcoming restaurant downstairs that was open till late. There was a hammock in our room which made my son’s stay. Staff were friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was well located and at a handy distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blinds were not keeping the light away from outside that well and the brightness made it hard to fall asleep. We had booked a room for two people (a couple) but the room had only been set up for one.

    The hotel was well located and at a handy distance from the city centre via public transports. We liked the style/design of the hotel and the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    The cafe was superb, we went here for breakfast, for coffee,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cafe was superb, we went here for breakfast, for coffee, and for cocktails in the evening! The staff were amazing, they were very hospitable and gave us great tips on things to do in the area. It's such a lovely hotel, not far from the centre and close to the main station. We loved staying here and would really recommend this place to anyone looking for a different but very stylish hotel! And you have to try the honey from the bees kept on the roof!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    The bed and the blankets is a amazing and when you see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, the room was kinda cold and both me and the other girl couldn't figure out how it worked.

    The bed and the blankets is a amazing and when you see the room you are kinda in awe at first.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    3.8
    If you like expensive, inconvenient and generally not good, then you should check this place out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like anything about it. Converted=old office building, single pane window glass does not keep out the noise from 6 lane highway plus rail line running directly in front of the door. No curtains, just office slat blinds, so not for those who like it dark at night. No power outlet near the desk, so computer can't be charged and used at the same time from the tiny desk. Wifi Terrible throughout hotel, had to hotspot my phone the whole time. Located almost 2km from CAT station and city centre, so unless you're there to see the military museum it's not a good location.

    Nice looking lobby, really the only semi-feature. On the upside, I know all this now so I'll never make the mistake of staying there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.0
    My recommendation is to book rooms only in a quiet part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can you imagine Panorama room on the first floor toward the city circuit with a really heavy traffic, shouting ambulaces and police cars? Room 106 was a nightmare, very very noisy. Staff wasn´t helpful to change the room.

    My recommendation is to book rooms only in a quiet part of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Love how they turned a 50ies office building into a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in the room was a bit loud.

    Love how they turned a 50ies office building into a hotel. Great interior design, clean rooms, great view, lovely staff. Excellent breakfast. Even though it's next to a busy street the room is very quiet. Apart from the a bit too loud AC (see "What I didn't like.")

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Best breakfast during our two week trip, included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not that I didn't like it, but the shower is a glass enclosure in the middle of your small room. Interesting, but unexpected.

    Best breakfast during our two week trip, included made-to-order omelettes. Dinners we excellent, if a bit pricey, but great customer service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.5
    great value for money, modern and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be a tiny little more friendly, but that must be an austrian thing ;) The area around is soso...

    Showers in the room are the big bonus! In general a lovely hotel for an "urban stay"

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Friendly hotel, but beware the noise and expensive soft drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located next to a very busy road and the rooms have no double glazing. It was so loud on the first night that we had to request another room. There are no blackout blinds in the room which could be an issue to a light sleeper. Soft drinks are very expensive, especially when there are no hot drink facilities within the room. Despite having a "Bakery" on site there were nothing available to eat once breakfast had finished at 10am.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Late check out. Free storage lockers. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Staff, plus they let me to check in earlier than the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isolation. They need to have better isolation as they are next to the big street. It was like I sleep with an open window. And it can never be fully dark in the room as there is no a thick curtain, while the light goes through shatters.

    Staff, plus they let me to check in earlier than the official time...very appreciate as it was quite important. Breakfast is great with fresh orange juice and other smoothies, fresh waffle, etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.5
    Nice, modern boutique hotel near train station and museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hammock Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of privacy in room - no where to undress/dress or apply makeup in private, and shower completely on display. Could have used more pillows on bed, although covers were nice. Hammock was useless and just in the way.

    Small hotel with good restaurant, modern interior design, large windows, quiet rooms, good location beside museum.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price per night is rather high extra parking fee of 15€ per night

    rooms are fully OK (well sized, AC, clean) wonderful breakfast with a great variation, great food in the evening well located in the heart of vienna nice & supportive staff (reception, restaurant & cleaning)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    May consider using another hotel for next trip if we are traveling by car there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To some guests the shower may be less private but I loved it. Did not like the fact that hotel charged for car parking separately and charge is high.

    The bed and comforter (i.e. covers/blankets) are great. Location is convenient to center of the city, main train station/tram station. Several restaurants are near by. Their own restaurant is good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    A snobbish place pretending to be much more than it actually is
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a fancy hotel with so little heart. Everything is apparently perfect, until you realize the hotel is only catering to the mid-upper class of hipsters and business people. The non-white staff in the kitchen is checked-on by a young white boy who walks around in the breakfast room with his charts and suit, apparently owning the place - such a non-necessary presence, knowing how much the people in the kitchen work. The whole breakfast experience is made unpleasant by the roaming of the staff who surveilles every move one makes, probably they are instructed to clean the tables even if people are still sitting on them and probably they are badly paid and miserable, but this is not an excuse. The hotel is promoting ecological thinking but it only serves coffee pods that are the most damaging to the environment. Small details, but the kind of details that make one not want to return to this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.7
    Services not living up to hotel pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very nice, however, for the price you pay the rooms and services do not fulfill. There was no bar fridge, kettle, or water in our room. After flying 24 hours from Australia these amenities are a must. Also, having a fridge would have helped us stock our own drinks/light food items we could have used for our trip. It was a big inconvenience. We called down one night for ice for some wine and were told we need to come down for everything and thay no one would deliver any items to our room. I understand this is not a massive deal but when you pay the same price to stay as other hotels in the area you would expect more service. Especially as not everyone wants to head down in public after winding down from a long day sightseeing. On our last day, we came to the restaurant for something to eat at 10:15am. None of the staff felt confident seating us and were vague on wheather or not we could order food. When I asked after a few awkward encounters, "are we able to order food in this restaurant now or not?" (Simply just trying to find out if we needed to make other plans) and was told yes. Then another waiter came through and said no we couldnt order hot food only bread or eggs as the chef was sick. I work in hospitality so this is understandable but we waited until 11 am as that was when we were told we could order food. Thats 45min for nothing. Overall, an average experience and having been to Vienna 4 times now you can do better with this pricing for more service.

    The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not completely dark so you wake up very early in the morning.

    The hotel is very nice and modern and very well situated. The room is very comfortable and I loved the two duvets. The food is great and the breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel is right on the main road and it was difficult to sleep at night with all the noise. If you’re a light sleeper I wouldn’t recommend.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I loved the hammock.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    You have got to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Belvedere Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything really. I'm grasping at straws here. Yes 30 mins out of town but hay you know that. Oh we had candles in the room but they had run out and weren't replaced. As I said, I'm struggling. Just a fab place! :-)

    What a super place! The facilities were top notch. Loved the individuality of the hotel. It was somewhere you could relax all day if you wanted to. We stayed in the Belvedere Suite, and that was fantastic. Can't say enough. Yes a little out of the centre 1/2 hour walk but you could rent a scooter or cycle to get you around. We rented a scooter (Vespa) and it worked a treat. We will be back I'm sure and we recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    Very stylish hip hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great to have a curtain for all windows and the sun light is too strong they are covered by the venetian blinds.

    Great interior design and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and up-to-date with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive, and this hotel may not be very suitable for budget travelers that are not couples. The Smart rooms only have the option for one double bed and the shower is in the middle of the room with glass walls. The rooms look nice but maybe not very practical for some guests.

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and up-to-date with a nice trendy atmosphere. There were lockers available in the lobby to store small bags after check-out, but only for the day. The hotel is also close to the main train station and the Belvedere palace grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel Manager is very helpful and polite he made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel Manager is very helpful and polite he made our stay much more pleasant. The fact that always there was water available in a nice tab jar, with glasses, next to the reception for everyone’s use. Right opposite from the hotel there is a train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay here again - I feel it is a little overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hammock Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff (more specifically the front desk supervisor/Manager) were not warm or friendly - neither did they make an effort for customer service when we had an issue. The hammock in the room was stained and a the baby cot I had requested prior to arrival was never set up in the room.

    The hotel was a little quirky and we like that it was different from the usual hotels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.8
    Modern and clean hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little bit basic. For example 1 mini fridge will be a good addition.

    Excellent modern hotel. Very clean and the room was very clever. Location is good. Near to trams and next to Belvedere. If you like to walk the hotel is good for starting point for exploring for sight seeing. It's 18 minutes by walk from Saint Stephan Church. There is P+R very close to the hotel. In general good value for money and I can recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay if you are in for a change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airco program is not useful as it always cools no matter what program you choose. No posssibility to make tea or coffee at your room

    Location of hotel and view at the Panorama room is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very different from the generic hotel brands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve no negative comments to make about the hotel

    The hotel was very different from the generic hotel brands. Full of personality. We booked a panorama room with great views of the city and a hammock! Very comfortable room with some lovely touches. The staff were great. Very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, easy accessibility to public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge inside room, no drawers/cabinets, only transparent glass separates room and shower (not suitable for family trips)

    Nice staff, easy accessibility to public transport (S-bahn/tram), just beside Belvedere Palace, good breakfast, interesting modern art theme of the hotel, locker storage for luggage after checkout (or before check-in)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is unique in its design and is well located near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t a kettle nor an iron in the rooms. Staff wasn’t always that accommodating in terms of communicating what is available and what facilities they have. However these are minor and can be improved.

    The hotel is unique in its design and is well located near Belvedere gardens. The tram is within walking distance to get to the city. The toiletries are great and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Second visit not so lucky !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception was nt very helpful The member of staff on our arrival could only see our first 2 days booking and not the additional third day - second booking was put under a different name and despite a long day travelling and a desperate need to sleep would not allow us keys to the room until it was sorted. A less hostile welcome would have made a huge difference. Room had no tea and coffee making facilities which it had the last time we came 😕

    The beds were glorious like sleeping on marshmallow clouds with equally divine duvets and pillows Breakfast was superb as were all the restaurant staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    The breakfast food is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't enough bikes to let us. Vienna is a biking city and a perfect way to visit, so there should be more bikes at the hotel for guests.

    The breakfast food is excelent. The concept of the hotel is charming. The bed is great. The staff is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous modern oasis with excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no minibar to cool down our water - it was quite hot in the city when we were there!

    This hotel exceeded my expectations! The building is beautiful with 60s period features and simple sleek and very comfortable rooms. The beds and bedding were very comfortable and the shower was great - we had the Panorama room which had amazing views of Belvedere palace and its gardens. The hammock was a fun addition to the room too. The breakfast was excellent, fresh waffles, made to order eggs and omelette, all great. The variety of fresh breads and buns was probably the best part of it. For Sunday breakfast they even had prosecco! Location was very convenient, closeby to the central station and public transport. Best way to get around is renting some Daniel bikes and biking around the city! Fabulous place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    3.8
    excellent marketing and fantastic Booking.com pictures! that's all....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the sense of hospitality, in these modern, trendy, city concept of hotels has been lost.... we never felt welcomed in this property and not only by the attitude of the staff. Its the style they represent, up to a point that you don't need A/C any more. Moreover, the building is quite old and the most important the windows are still the same from 60's. Old aluminum frames not able to keep the noise of the streets out. As for the prices, i think that most of their services and also the products served in their Bakery/shop are overpriced and overrated. Quality of breakfast: average with limited choices of items offered. For a 20 euros breakfast, I would expect more than one kind of ham and at least warm chocolate croissant. Please reconsider the sense of HOSPITALITY!

    excellent fresh water from the tap, honestly! nice design of the Bakery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    An unforgetable stay in Daniel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - clean & spacious rooms - modern - lovely hotel with great interior - super friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant - great location with private parking - excelent restaurant, really good coffee, superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.9
    Cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff sometimes did not seem as friendly as in other hotels we have visited. The room also seem nicer in the pictures. The hotel is not in the center of Vienna, but about 20 mins from it.

    It is very well decorated and has a good cafeteria. The Hamaca idea is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.8
    Beautifully designed rooms for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the restaurant was table service I had to keep going up to the bar as I was ignored for over 30 mins on several occasions, after being told to take a seat. The staff seemed a bit grumpy about it which I understand as they'd explained it was table service, but there's only so long you can focus on trying to catch someone's eye rather than being able to relax as we also wanted to go out and explore/not have to wait so long for a drink as it was boiling outside and we were thirsty. There's not much else in the way of eating/drinking in the area (we walked quite far and only spotted one restaurant). Word of advice - take your phone with you if you go to the restaurant toilets in the basement, I popped down only to find a girl hammering on the cubicle door and shouting as the handle had come off in her hand and nobody could hear her. Goodness knows how long she'd been down there!

    Beautifully designed hotel with super-comfortable beds and great attention to detail. Big glass showers in the middle of the room (rather than in a bathroom), so the double rooms are definitely just for if you are travelling with a partner/someone who you won't be embarrassed showering in front of! Was very grateful for the aircon as it was 30+ degrees outside. Wifi is good and reliable. Really nice restaurant and terrace bar with deckchairs and lots of outside seating, stays open late. Breakfast is served late until 10am on weekdays and 12pm on weekends, which is great - checkout is also at 12pm. Uber is cheap (about €6 to the museum quarter) and the hotel is right next to train and tram stops so it's pretty easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Belvedere Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Simply a great place to stay. All staff were welcoming, professional. The rooms are original with an industrial theme. Comfortable bed. Beautifull views of Belvedere Palace. Worth every penny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Trying hard to be quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at breakfast and dinner not very professional. Very brusque in morning, clearing plates before finished, tidying up buffet 30 mins before end time etc. Waited 45 mins for dinner order then when I asked about it was told, "Sorry I forgot."

    Near to tram stop that takes you in to centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and management! Super relaxing rooms and unbeatable location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hammock Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minimalistic room designed for you to rest and only rest. I loved it. I had the hammock room and I did enjoy sitting in it in the evening while looking at the palace. The staff is also understanding and very very diligent. One of my best experiences in a Vienna Hotel. The location is also a few mns walk from Vienna main train station, which makes it easier to get to stores,food,and get around!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in which I've stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the best hotels in which I've stayed! The service is good, the room is so beautiful :) Amazing food. And one more big advantage - the opportunity to take bycicles for only 10 euro per day! Many thanks for the pleasant stay, and hope to come back again! :) Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    we had a very good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the Shower is in the room.There wasn't enough space where you could hang up your clothes.

    the location is very close to all public Transport.Staff was very helpful, The breakfast buffet was very good. Great View toward the City.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Close to the train station, but for everything else we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the train station, but for everything else we had to take the Underground, which was quite easy. The hotel has a great restaurant, and we found a delicious Greek restaurant nearby, but that’s it. There’s no food or drink within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Nice cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beside a train station, about 20-30 mins walk to the town, nothing in the vicinity for food or convenience store. Central station is not near per say, with luggages, it's not possible to walk. One tram stop to central station and suitable for light traveler. Toilet has no shade, full clear glass, not suitable if are not comfortable taking shower in front of your Friend. Room is quite small but comfortable for one night

    Friendly front desk, cool hotel, nice decors, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.8
    The shower and bathroom situation was uncomfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower and bathroom situation was uncomfortable, the heating vents were loud, the “panorama” room on the 2nd floor afforded no views and should have been communicated in advance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent unique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the U-Bahn the easiest way to travel around the city and the nearest station to the hotel is a good ten minute walk away.

    Hotel breakfast was amazing! Hotel is full of quirky features. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent food served in the hotel restaurant. The beds are incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely base from which to explore Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice but rather over-priced at 20 Euros per person. Reception staff were brilliant. Full of great advice and very friendly. Quirky bedroom - small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel with lots of well-thought details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridors on the room floors deserve some makeover. No big deal, but room for some improvement.

    Love the architecture and the fact that was former corporate 60s building. It is nicely restructured and full of well-thought details. Go for the the Panorama Rooms, the higher the floor, the nicer the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room, fantastic breakfast and super friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was panoramic, but not well sound isolated, also another kind of blinders need to be installed (unless you like to wake up naturally at 5.30 am).

    Very nice room, fantastic breakfast and super friendly and helpfult staff. I had dinner and lunch in the Hotel bakery and it was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic bar and awesome staff working there 10 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some irregularities related to my payments. Basically I’ve made some alterations related to my stay at the hotel. Hotel is claiming they return the money for initial booking my bank statement doesn’t confirm that I didn’t get any refund....

    Fantastic bar and awesome staff working there 10 out of 10.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    We love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hammock Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "regular" rooms are much smaller and not as comfortable. We liked the location very much, but it is 35 minutes walk from city center. (good public transportation to the city).

    The atmosphere is unique, bed and linen are excellent and so is breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Big rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    The right kind of different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being on a busy road, a light sleeper might be hindered by constant traffic which can be heard in the background. I suggest asking for a room at the back of the hotel if you wake easily

    Next to Belvedere, public transport in front, relaxed atmosphere, great meals, super staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Great place by Belvedere Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great, 15 min walk from Flixbus station, 1 min walk to the tram, 1 min walk to Belvedere and 10 min to the city center. Very great room with 180 degree city view, lovely industrial decoration even with a hammock! The Daniel Bakery downstairs has excellent breakfast and is also a great place to watch a game at night! Great staff with lots of guidance and recommendations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    I loved it but next time I'll order coffee via room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee at breakfast! Its delicious but it is do it yourself with a machine and there is always a crowd around it and no one knows how to use it. They need a different system or dedicated staff/barrista.

    The bed was soooo big and comfy and the bedding just perfect. Great shower too. I loved the way the lotion and body wash smelled also. Pretty terrace also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    We had a great time at Daniel, but be sure to bring your sleep mask if you can't sleep in sunlight.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Belvedere Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have really cheap and useless window shutters that don't block out light so we were up at 6am; we couldn't sleep because of the sun although we really wanted to. Some of the staff members were indifferent and on one occasion borderline rude.

    Great food in the restaurant: dinner was great and breakfast was awesome! The hotel has a unique design that truly stands out, a breath of fresh air. Some staff members were nice and friendly, unfortunately not all of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely helpful, welcoming, and competent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    car noise in the room.

    Extremely helpful, welcoming, and competent staff. Modern, conscious, sparkly clean infrastructure. Great location, 5 min walking to Belvedere (in view from the room), 10min to Hauptbahnhof, direct tram to Wien Mitte. Fully justified and reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    nicely decorated, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not very well isolated so you always hear the noise from the busy road next to the hotel

    nicely decorated, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, modern decor, friendly informative staff and top notch food. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with Better blinds/curtains in the room to keep the sun out in the mornings ( but that’s just my preference )

    Buffet breakfast, comfortable bed, the decor and the friendly, well spoken staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    interesting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy street noise :-( I would prefer better windows or double windows in the room to have quiet night.

    Great place, hotel is next to beautiful Belvedere garden and Erste Campus. It has hipster style restaurant with garden and designed rooms, interesting and worth to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room to small , we booked king bed and we found very small bed even with one bellow!! We complain to the lady in reception she didn't react just kept smiling.. the smell of the reception area was bad .. the shower area is coverd with glass so the any one in the room can see you !! Over all one of my worst experience .

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Really relaxing and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, but proved to be enough.

    This Hotel is a breath of fresh air. Starting from the hip design of the reception, the restaurant and the really unexpected rooms, down to the last details (i loved the smell of the soap that they're also selling on premises) and the tone of all written signs. The hotel is situated at roughly a 20 minutes walk from the Stadt Opera (city centre) and roughly a 10 minutes walk from the Hauptbanhoff (Central Train Station) . It's easy to get around from here to wherevere you need to go. The staff is really friendly, a lot of smiling & good vibes and the english is really good. The wifi was ok throughout the hotel. There's a very special mention for the food: A really awesome breakfast, with Nespresso coffee and blue cheese, and a really good a la carte menu, with a special mention for the tenderloin steak which was one of the best i had in Austria bar none! During the weekend the restaurant tends to be full, but there's a good reason for that. :) Overall an impressive experience, and i think you should visit the hotel as a destination in itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at Daniel Hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Daniel Hotel was perfect. Great location (a few steps away from Hauptbanhof and Belvedere), great breakfast and lovely room (amazing view of the city and the hammock is pretty sweet). I spent two nights there with my partner. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff hooked us up with a room on the 5th floor with a view on Belvedere palace. It made our stay really remarkable. Will be back when I'm back in Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect experience from check-in until check-out. Can't recommend enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The wole stay was extraordinary. Best bed we ever slept in, including our own. Extra helpful and nice staff, breakfast - out of this world. Great kitchen, perfect wine. Great line of Daniel toiletries, the bodywash and lotion are well worth buying.room design is nice and well thought out, even in the budget tier.I also appreciate the lighthearted humor you can see on all the signs. Makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    5.8
    Just ……
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Different with the showed pictures. We stayed there about 7 days,but the bed sheets were not changed until we asked the staff ……the bathroom is hard to say

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly hotel not as central as we thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv had no English channels except for news, room was facing very busy main road. Not as central as expected, 25 minute walk into centre.

    Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast even a little bit expensive, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit too cool staff and ambiance! Price of 120 euros for a feeling like in a luxury youthhostel

    Breakfast even a little bit expensive, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    After the checkout, I left the luggage in the locker as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the checkout, I left the luggage in the locker as recommended. I am totally convinced the locker was properly locked (we had 2, and the other one was fine), but I found it open when I returned to pick it up. Luckily, everything was in place, and the staff took a note of this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    We highly recommend the Hotel Daniel :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, very unique and stylish. Many options for public transportation, just few minutes from city center. Next to the Belvedere and open views from the room. We liked it a lot..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Cool foyer / restaurant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Original room looked into the very busy main road - changed to a room at the back of the hotel

    Cool foyer / restaurant area Minimalist rooms with super cosy duvets

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Daniel Vienna Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: