Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Beck 3 stars

Untermarkt 11, Reutte, 6600 Reutte, Austria

#13 of 17 hotels in Reutte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was so much smaller then presented on the photo's. Barely any room left for a second person. Room were also smaller then expected.

    The hotel is situated in the city centre. Parking is however no issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking breakfast was included in price. On paying bill breakfast was added! Didn't notice until I left property, so partly my fault, however staff should have checked the bill on leaving also. Apart from that, the hotel was very good,

    Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Central Location. Very spacious, bright and clean room. Great breakfast. Secure parking for motor bike. Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Great recommendations for restaurants. Discount pass for tourists to use at local attractions including the local thermal spa! well worth a visit! Will stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee (it was called espresso but ....)was bad , but I didn't expected anything else...The owner was pushing to pay in the evening, looked like She was affraid that I leave without paying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely little hotel in the middle of town but easy to find and has a safe car park . the hosts were excellent just like the lovely breakfast room . i had a single room but it was big enough and everything worked in the bathroom and breakfast was excellent too .if i was going to route again i would try and get in here again for certain .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly, very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was wonderful and much variety. We enjoyed a small view of the snow capped mountains from our window. There was no kettle or fridge though which would have been helpful. We would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is really poor. It works and it's free, but it's sloooooow. Good for web browsing, but things like streaming a netflix movie, or downloading a newspaper will not work.

    Location is great ... center of Reutte. Breakfast is good Rooms are clean. You cannot enjoy dinner at the hotel, but there are plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood. Free swimming in Alpentherme Ehrenberg (15 minute walk or 3 minutes by car) is definitely recommended. Free private parking at the hotel was great, as there are not a lot of public parking places in the centre. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome from staff showed us to our rooms. Very comfortable basic accommodation, good value for money. Nice breakfast. Only stayed one night didn't realise Reutte was such a nice place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom functional but nothing more than basic, breakfast limited, very far from the rich, typical austrian breakfast. TV way to small and placed in a very non ergonomic place (corner of the room, close to the ceiling). Value for money way below par for Austria: we paid for the room the same price as 2 dbl rooms in 4* hotel in Linz, in the same period.

    Clean, city center, safe parking lot, nice staff, functional hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Free parking, large room, good bed, friendly staff and easy access to the sourrounding activities. Very nice quality wines by the glass In the cafe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved!

    I loved the feel o community. The weather was not great during our stay in this area where many of the activities are outdoors. Herr Beck was very helpful in directing us to things in the area and sent us to an amazing restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted warmly and got situated in our room quickly. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Our host provided us with a recommendation for a restaurant within walking distance. He even called the restaurant ahead on our behalf. My meal was excellent and proved to be one of the best meals I had on this vacation. The breakfast at Das Beck the next morning was excellent as well, including the delightful breakfast area. Reutte is a lovely village, so close to several castles. If you are so fortunate to visit, Das Beck is the place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would never have recognized the facility by the pictures provided on line.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small village with no attractions, visiting place (e.g city centre) in the evening.

    Big. clean and modernized room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing nature around Very friendly and nice staff Very nice and complete breakfast Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lifts, so taking luggage up to room difficult when you are both 70+

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning, had to leave balcony door open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to have parking in the back of the hotel. Cosy place and I liked the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff & a nice room with a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was broken and the room was noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to particularly dislike, but it was nothing special.

    In the centre of Reutte, with free parking. Room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcoming and good hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cook your own Eggs Cosy breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good enough. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size room, no mini bar,

    View on mountains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best staff! They told us where to go for a hike and recommended a fabulous restaurant -- the best restaurant on our trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everytjing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is too slow

    Good situated in center of the town Free Tourist card gives free access to local train to go skiing in Lermoos, Ehrwald or garmish

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing good very un helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely and attentive staff ! Great breakfast choices, awesome location, large family suite for 3. Very comfortable beds. Quiet too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows and blankets in the room.

    Hotel staff was exceptional. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quiet hotel in centre of tourist town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, decent sized family room, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Person on next balcony smoking. And our window was open.

    Room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the tourist destinations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are a bit old dated. There are no blinds and the curtains didn't block the light so our little boy woke up early. It was quite cold in the toilet/shower

    The breakfast room is lovely. The owner is very nice host. A good place for one night.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms fairly basic but were adequate, warm and clean.

    Central location, very friendly and helpful owners, car park, tasty breakfast selection, cosy bar area. Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location in Reutte is fantastic and the room clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are super friendly and they recommended I make use of the free swim offered at the local thermal baths.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little gem in the Tirol, 40 minute bus from the Bavarian castles and set in a beautiful town, the owners were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi required you to log in using a username and password they provided and auto logged you out if you were inactive for 10 minutes. This was a nuisance because I wanted to be notified if i received a email real time but instead had to login every time to check.

    Great staff. Fantastic breakfast! Rooms were great.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Hostess was wonderful and attentive. We arrived late, she gave us our keys and told us to freshen up then come back down so she could help us with our plans for dinner and the next days' activities. Sent us down the street to another hotel that served dinner late (it was excellent!). Breakfast next morning was very good as well. On site free parking. Very pleased with this stay!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    The owners. The Becks were the best host and hostess we encountered on our trip to Germany and Austria. Not only did they provide recommendations for activities and meals, but they also helped my father with his car and are helping to send my daughter's necklace (Left in room) back home.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints

    Location was great, very cute town. Had an excellent dinner per recommendation by manager. Great check on experience very friendly and helpful .

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Probably not having an elevator to get to top floor!

    Hans Beck and family were very hospitable and helpful. We didn't know anything about Active card to enjoy local activities, but Hans provided cards and info. Cards were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that I only stayed for one night.

    The staff were amazing from the moment I walked in to check in. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms were very clean and afforded a lot of room. Centrally located in town just walking distance from most things. The breakfast was a generous spread. A very definite return is on the cards for us.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything. Our bedroom was roomy, beautiful balcony to look out, could hear happy farm animals. Very nicely furnished. handy to the little village, nice steaks at Krone down the road, suggested by the owners of Das Beck.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very central. We received a warm welcome, and Inga was happy to give suggestions of where to eat. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a balcony. There was free wi-fi, and also free parking behind the hotel. Breakfast was good, and you can even boil your own eggs! You also get an Activ card, which gives you discounts on attractions.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    The room was perfect! The people were excellent with tons of ideas of what to do in the area! The breakfast was the best that we have ever had - and it was included in the price of the room - what a great place!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very central;helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Reutte is a beautifully located, nice,quiet town with a good range of shops but very limited eating facilities at night on the occasion of my stay. The www.highline179.com is well worth visiting and don't be scared to cross it!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedroom was cold and I didn't have a blanket in the room. The floor was parquet so it was cold underfoot and not carpet as detailed in booking.com. Also reception closed at 8pm on saturday and at 12:30 on Sunday so no one around to help. As my room was in the corridor where breakfast was accessed from 7am I was awoken by guests and at 8am, one of the cleaning staff opened the door. All in all for the price it was comfortable and clean.

    The location in Reutte Centre was very good. The hosts were very hospitable and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Austria.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, nice restaurants close to the hotel. The parking area next to the hotel. Beds are really nice and value for money is really good.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They had great service, a friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great view of the mountainside, lastly the breakfast was Outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Das was a prince.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place and location to stay. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was delicious with many options. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    indifferent room, unfriendly staff

    location for travelling on to BlackForest

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi coverage a little spotty at times

    Very relaxing city Very helpful staff Excellent restaurant recommendations

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where it was located. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Good value

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was pretty hot and there were no sheets--just a heavy duvet type cover.

    Friendly staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very welcoming, and great breakfast buffet in a nice room. Suggestion and how to explore Ehrenberg Castle was spot-on.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cramped parking facilities

    Comfortable bed. Private balcony. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Centrally located, plenty of parking. Very helpful & friendly staff who recommended a wonderful restaurant in a hotel down the road.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was fantastic! The staff was very nice offered recommendations and had local map for sight seeing.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location Very clean hotel. Outstanding staff. Fabulous breakfast. Wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, convenient location to visit castles

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms a bit sparse,could do with a rug or something warm underfoot

    Breakfast good,plenty of things

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff and Location was excellent!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: