Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutiquehotel Das Tyrol 4 stars

Mariahilfer Straße 15, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#2 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    A charming period style hotel, with friendly and courteous staff, and helpful attitude. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was small and too many steps for guests carrying bags.

    Friendly staff and location. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very thorough and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff serving breakfast wasn’t that accommodating.

    The location is perfect! The room wasn’t that new but very comfortable, spacious and spotless clean. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the heart of the Museum Quartier area, threfor I couldn't not ask for a better localization. Hotel rooms very clean, superb breakfast with a lot of diversity, and all the staff was very helpull. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Will return for our next Vienna visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and facilities of the hotel are awesome (unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the sauna). The mini bar with nespresso coffee is so nice. The bed is very comfortable. The staff at the reception is so nice and you are happy to communicate with them. We love the hotel and enjoyed it a lot even we only spent little time in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    This is an excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel! The location is very convenient; we walked almost everywhere. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Best of all the staff was amazingly helpful, making arrangements for all of our train journeys to Graz, Salzburg and beyond!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Amazing wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This property is amazing. The staff are the most helpful employees! They will help you book a music performance or take an extend tour or give you excellent directions. It is always a pleasure to walk into the lobby where they always get you in a very friendly manner! The room was beautiful! The location was fabulous. I highly recommend you stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but I will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, allergic to feather pillows and blanket. You should have non allergenic rooms. You should also have food options for lunch and dinner

    Good location. Staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    - Awesome bed - soft and warm like you sleep on a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Awesome bed - soft and warm like you sleep on a cloud - Nice breakfast - eggs are cooked by your request as you want them, bread and pastries are freshly baked and you get a full teapot of coffee at the beginning of breakfast - Friendly and helpful personnel - we arrived late on Friday, and awesome Malik gave us a tip to visit a nice restaurant not far from hotel and even drew the way - Sauna (dry and wet variants) - you can rezerve time alone in sauna, we had a great time there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot at night, however I’m sure we could have asked the lovely staff to help us sort the air conditioning out!

    Almost everything but especially the service and the staff made us feel welcome. The sauna in the basement looked lovely too although we didn’t make use of it. We asked for extra coffee for our room and it was no trouble for them to provide this in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Always a Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking separate location

    I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and am always happy with my stay there. The staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. When I arrived this time, I was able to have them make reservations for me at an excellent restaurant that on my own would probably have had some issues getting accomplished. Location is perfect for me being slightly outside the old town, but perfect for anyone who is traveling here for the Christmas Markets. Parking is a parking garage under the Leiner garage across the street. There are spots reserved for Das Tryol clients below.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Handily-placed, cosy, smart, vfm boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame to get two separate beds rather than one big one. Good hot shower but a soak in a bath would have been nice. Bit of a struggle to find nearby restaurants though we did find a couple eventually.

    Small cosy hotel. Nice warm well-appointed room to return to during a cold winter break. Good - but not outstanding - breakfast. Hotel not big enough for a bar. Right on one of the main shopping streets and two minutes from museum quarter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was rather slow and small.

    This is a small but cosy hotel with a quirky edge. Perfect location in the centre of the Museum Quartier. We could walk to all the city's main attractions. Staff were extremely helpful and even booked us tickets to a jazz club charity night as soon as I'd asked them about it. Beds were large and very comfortable. There were Viennese biscuits to nibble on in reception ... bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with really friendly staff right by many attractions of Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litte pricey maybe compared to others

    Nice boutique hotel in great location in walking distance to many of the main attractions in Vienna, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Cozy room with tea kettle/Espresso maker, and all you need incl. tablet for in-hotel use. Definitely a place I would recommand to discover Vienna from or for a shopping trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Everything about this hotel was excellent couldn't fault a thing. Staff friendly and very helpful. Room beautiful bed comfy and bathroom excellent. Breakfast had a great variety. The hotel was stunningly decorated for Christmas and even put out plates of small treats. Location great we walked most places including the lovely Christmas markets. Public transport was easy as was purchasing tickets. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The best to enjoy Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little bit far from the center (nearly 1 km to S. Sthepan cathedral)

    wanderfull boutique hotel. Staff kind, nice and helpfull. One day was my birthday and I found a small "sacher torte" with a pink candle waiting for me in the room!!! Too much good the cookies at the reception! (paying) parking is in front of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    A really luxurious bijou hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a little flood with the coffee machine in the bedroom. Staff fixed it straightaway.

    Very pleasant, welcoming and helpful staff. Outstandingly clean. Duvet very warm and soft. Bizarre mirrors in loo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant Stay with Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is outside the hotel, and you need to make sure you use the proper parking lot to get a reasonable rate. I used another lot nearby and it cost more. I could have moved the car but why bother.

    Second time I've stayed here and will stay again. Excellent staff, nice clean rooms with a good feel. Love the private sauna spa area with salt water fishtank. Its simple (wet/dry sauna with shower) yet very relaxing. Location is great for a number of restaurants and easy access in and out of Vienna by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel & staff would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i would comment on is that €20 per persons each day for breakfast is really over priced, considering you can walk down the road to a cafe and feed two for €20. This is why I didn’t book breakfast with the hotel. Other than that would still recommend hotel to others

    Fantastic location within walking distance of everything you would need including a great public transport system. All staff friendly and helpful. Clean lovely room with everything you could want. If I ever came back to vienna I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Client facing staffs were all kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink was offered as indicated in the confirmation No duvet on one of the twin beds and dirty bathroom (compensated by a free breakfast later)

    Client facing staffs were all kind and friendly Good quality of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi sometimes dropped out. The lift is small but we preferred using the stairs.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The soundproofed rooms are very stylish and efficiently designed with good storage space. We liked having two comfortable chairs to relax in while having coffee from the supplied coffee maker and a desk at which to use our laptop. The bathroom had a very good amount of bench space,which I like, and there was a safety rail for the shower/bath combination. The tv had cable channels so we were able to catch up with an English speaking news service. Breakfast was delicious and they supplied gluten free bread for my husband. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location near shops, transport, museums, restaurants and the Nashmarkt, where we ate a couple of times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is somehow very small and slow but it didn't bother me at all

    Rooms are good in size, clean and the toilets filled with the necessary toiletries as well as good Aircondition Location is very good near to shops, cafes and restaurants. Lovely and welcoming staff as well they were very helpful. Typical simple breakfast but it was tasty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Just about everything you would expect from a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are generally quite small, but still very comfortable Furniture in rooms is rather dated, but bathrooms are modern and well appointed

    Excellent location of the hotel Very good breakfasts Very good staff Fantastic private spa centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel with character in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was outstanding!! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Vienna!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast need to have variety of option only...

    Location is good, you are in the middle of maria hilfer street and Vienna down town, so all the time i park my car... and start walking :) easy access to everything.. no need to drive by car.. nice bed, friendly staff and helpful.. and understand your needs and help me a lot.... for sure to come back in the same hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, gorgeous boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only a personal comment - I found the mattress too soft. It dipped in the middle.

    The decor of the hotel, the art work, colours and overall presentation of the hotel is gorgeous. Our experience was very positive. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, the staff were helpful. The sauna and spa facilities are excellent. The location is within walking distance of all attractions, shopping and metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Small boutique hotel, wonderful art, big heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always greeted with a smile, comfortable quiet room, more than adaquate breakfast. Excellent position to both the 'tourist' destinations and local shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Superb hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel!!! We were last year and come back this year also for one night being in transit to Croatia. Superb location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast. One of the best hotel we have been. We recommend to everyone!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The courtesy of the staff; Nice private SPA; Great location, walking distance from many attractions (museums, palace. etc.), close to shopping/fashion, supermarkets, many restaurants. Staff gave great restaurants recommendations. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Vienna for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small, Air-conditioning very feeble, Breakfast expensive at 20 Euro per person so we went elsewhere

    Very helpful staff, Comfortable room and bed. Nice, friendly atmosphere, good location, would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely! Great hotel, great location and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous hotel in a great location. The staff were friendly and very helpful with awesome recommendations of places to go. The rooms were a good size and the amenities excellent. The little extra details made this an awesome weekend away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    A Little Disappointing.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a facelift. We stayed there several years ago and it was quite nice then. No carpeting on the stairwell.... may be in the process of replacing. Breakfast was included last time but not this time so really wasn't good value for the money. Bed was too soft.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Vienna is a city with plenty to do and is also sofisticated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside the property at night meant it was difficult to get a good nights sleep, especially bad on Friday and Saturday nights. The breakfasts at 20Euro each was too expensive, a very adequate breakfast was bought at a local bakery with tables for 5Euro each.

    The hotel location was very central and in easy walking distance of the main attractions. The hotel was also close to a U Bahn station which was convenient .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Right grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing it was fine and hunky dory.

    A no fuss place, clean bright and well fitted out. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. In a very good position for touring Vienna, we would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay in Hotel das Tyrol (mind you the entrance is not on the Mariahilferstrasse 15, but just before the corner in the small side street, called Konigs Klostergasse). The very high ratings for this hotel are very deserved indeed. It really is a very nice hotel with wonderful art inside at every floor. The double room was great with a view over the roofs at the back of the hotel, on the 4th floor. I guess all rooms are very nice, but I would probably favour those at the back (15, 25, 35, 45, 55, or 65). Breakfast was very good and besides all kinds of things you can order a hot breakfast too. It's location is very central: close to the main musea, the opera house and a bit further the Belvedere. The staff are just exemplary, they did their utmost in advising us were we might find some of the very nice porcelain (art) displayed all over the hotel. We also took the opportunity to relax in the sauna / steam room downstairs, which we had to ourselves (see the really beautiful and perfectly kept sea aquarium). We will most certainly be back, as two nights (the most of three days) is really to short to visit Vienna. Thanks to all the wonderful staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Reallly friendly and helpful staff - special mention to Norbert! Super quiet room and very fluffy pillows. We loved it ! Quirky Donald Duck paintings were an unexpected touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable boutique hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything bad about this hotel.

    Nice boutique hotel right next to the Museum Quarter. Every staff member we met was very friendly. They took the extra steps to help us enjoy our time in Vienna, be it providing local knowledge or restaurant bookings. Excellent facilities and very quiet at night. One of the highlights of the hotel is the small booklet with many restaurant recommendations. We followed it during the 6 days stay and it never failed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent independent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to museums, shops & restaurants. Also close to public transport which helps you see all of Vienna. Hotel is full of interesting art works, was very well presented & breakfast was really good too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was spotless, our bedroom and bathroom was incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were far too squishy and had trouble with the temperature of the room, the duvets were so thick and made us feel so hot all night. On check in we totally misheard the receptionist and thought breakfast was included, was charged an absolute fortune at the end of the stay although some days we only came to the breakfast room for a glass of juice. I think we had too higher expectations for the hotel from all the amazing reviews we read online, it didn't quite blow us away and we found it to be totally fine but totally average.

    Hotel was spotless, our bedroom and bathroom was incredibly clean. Loved the little spa you could book all to yourselves. Room amenities were good. Hotel was in a very central location. Very christmassy feel to the hotel over the holiday period.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a really nice shopping area. Everything I wanted to see was within walking distance or accessible by public transit. The staff was very friendly and gave me no trouble about trying to check in early. The room was ready and the keys given with a smile. They also gave great restaurant recommendations and info on the Christmas Markets. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet served is of good quality and selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Location, Couldn't Recommend Enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TBH the Pound exchange rate meant it was more expensive than when I first booked, but Brexit is hardly the fault of the Das Tyrol!

    The staff were so helpful, giving recommendations and generally couldnt do enough, that is a real treat when you compare against some you encounter.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Ticks all the right boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel I would highly Recommend for many reasons: value for money (Vienna is not cheap),the location, the exceptional helpful courteous and friendly staff, the bedroom, the comfortable beds, the beautiful cool spring fresh water straight from the taps, the cute elevator and much much more!! We are definitely booking in next time we visit Vienna/Wien. Congratulations to all the staff who made our stay most memorable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice place, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room air conditioning not very effective and room was consequently warm to sleep in.

    Coffee machine in room with selection of good coffee and teas. Staff very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    A gem in the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an excellent location, has helpful and friendly staff, the property and the rooms are very clean, the beds and linens really nice, and the artwork is spectacular! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Eclectic Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was eclectic with each floor having different art! The room full of comforts! Each staff person was very helpful and emails answered quickly! If you are enjoying Vienna you will enjoy Hotel Tas Dyrol!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    A good find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to report.

    Great location for visiting the museum quarter, shops and within easy walking distance of famous landmarks. Very helpful and cheerful reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay thanks to the front office staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the extra attention the staff gives you, especially Nadine at the front desk. She helped me find the right visits and concert tickets. It made Vienna an amazing experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The room (and overall hotel) was tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (and overall hotel) was tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and had a nice blanket. The room was also very quiet, despite being on the second floor (and therefore close to the street). Loved the spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Das Tyrol was a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! Very nice room. Excellent breakfast served by an incredibly pleasant and very hard-working woman. Front desk staff were pleasant and some were very helpful. We will certainly stay there again on our next trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, worth the money you spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dissapointments about anything

    The lady at the reception who greeted us the first day and checked us out the last day was very helpful and nice, the staff was obviously well trained. The breakfast exceeded my expectations, good quality and variety. Colorful, cheerful decoration, art themed hotel in museums quartier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Small , luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only stayed for three days and never used the spa facility which is a shame

    Breakfast was great especially the omelettes. The little touches make this hotel, from the welcome, Nespresso and Samsung Tab in the rooms and chocolate on the pillows. Location is great for the museum quarter and the underground. with some lovely restaurants and bars very close by,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    As enjoyable an experience as we've had in. Our travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely. Loved the variety of the artwork...so creative! More like a B&B than a hotel. We loved the cozy lift! Room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in a great location with plenty of luxury touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a spacious room, with top quality furniture, linen, bed comfort, a modern comfortable bathroom, and effective air conditioning/climate control. Breakfast was excellent--we enjoyed eggs made to order in addition to a quality continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although slightly outside the Ringstrasse and Inner City, the location on Mariahilfer was terrific. It was very close to a concentration of major attractions including the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Hofburg and the Opera House, and there is good shopping on Mariahilfer. Close by are good restaurants at reasonable prices (our favourite was Glacis Beisl, recommended by the hotel). While superficially the hotel doesn't have a particularly impressive frontage viewed from the street, in substance we found it provides a high quality experience at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Godd stay in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a hard time getting my room to a comfortable temperature, which for me means low.

    the front desk staff were very helpful and the location was terrific

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Good for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared with photos on booking.com site, actual room size was smaller than I expected. Walking distance to the center of Vienna ring was not short.

    Staff was very kind and breakfast was good. Very close to Leopold museum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    A secret gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - they were wonderful.

    Friends of ours stayed here last year and their recommendation convinced us to do the same. Everyone throughout the hotel was incredibly helpful and the location is ideal for visiting Vienna - we will be recommending this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Wunderbar!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiniest niggle: My husband likes to drink his tea really hot and the Nespresso machine didn't quite get it there. But then it is mainly for coffee.

    Where to start? From the moment we arrived everything was great. The Reception staff: Gisela, Melanie and Nadine were all lovely. On arrival we were given a very useful map that gave very good transport information too. It was great to help us get around. Gisela noticed from my passport that it was my Birthday the day after we arrived. We arrived back from our day out to find a lovely fruit flan waiting for us! Wi-fi in the Hotel is free and I found the reception to be excellent. Our room was amazing with everything catered for - including a Nespresso Coffee Machine! There were chocolates on the pillow each evening and we were given some as a souvenir as we left. I don't think I have ever seen such a well stocked mini-bar! There were plenty of hangers in the wardrobe so we could actually hang up all our clothes. This is, in my experience, rather rare. Breakfast was very good. Great selection of cheese, cold meat, pate, salads, pastries, cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Scrambled, boiled or fried eggs could be ordered and omelettes were also available. The Hotel is situated a short walk from the U station so we found it very easy to travel around the city. It is on a restricted, mainly pedestrianised, road so there was no noise. In fact the Hotel was very quiet. Air conditioning was fantastic too - and so needed during our stay! We had a lovely little private balcony so we could sit with a cuppa and watch the world go by. There were free slippers and the use of a bathrobe. Throughout the Hotel were examples of varying types of artwork - from paintings to glasswork to pottery. We would very definitely stay here again if we revisit Vienna - which we fully intend to do!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Loved this hotel. Wonderful in so many ways. Strong WIFI. Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An affordable breakfast would have been appreciated.

    Loved this hotel. Wonderful in so many ways. Strong WIFI. Comfortable bed. Incredibly convenient location for most major sightseeing. Superb staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    For location, comfort, friendliness and the amazing private spa this place is unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing private sauna and steam room with an cracking fish tank!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Not a luxury hotel, but 3+* hotel with pictures everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, view, cleaning staff

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.5
    Nice hotel with good service, close to the centre, we can recommend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent , staff very friendly, Room clean and nice warmed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great small place with nice sauna and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Wonderful breakfast and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast good and rooms we had were very good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed having a small bar for pre / post evening trips.

    Breakfast good and rooms we had were very good quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or coffee lounge to hang out before dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Location, hygienic, Spa, Breakfast, Friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, hygienic, Spa, Breakfast, Friendliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and accommodation with very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and accommodation with very friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great 'hidden gem' hotel in excellent location and with wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel with wonderfully helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    It was our second stay here. We will stay again. Excellent sums up this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.

    Breakfast very good. Room excellent. Bed uncomfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky arty decor, complimentary biscuits at reception, wonderful breakfast - excellent choice for city break

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Sehr gut.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sehr nettes personal. Very nice and service minded staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, exceptionally clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pillow choice. Hotel should offer the option of firm/firmer pillows

    Very clean, excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    This hotel is a special place to stay and the little ‘extras’ add to the very positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is excellent as there is easy access to shopping, cafes and restaurants as well as many of the major ‘sights’ of Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on bed was uncomfortable.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beautiful well appointed clean rooms with little extras like chocolates. Also in great location with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: