Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AZIMUT Hotel Vienna 4 stars

Sonnwendgasse 8, 10. Favoriten, 1100 Vienna, Austria

#153 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2039 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Good layover in Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety at breakfast could be improved especially with fruits. A bit off putting to have the smoking area at the entrance so you can't escape the smoke when you get in and out.

    Hospitable staff, quick check in, nice big quiet room even if facing the street, good stocked gym for a quick workout, a short walk from Central Station and a shopping street with various restaurants, good value for the money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location is traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eating areas are a little spars, but we did find a few a couple blocks away.

    It's literally across the street from the train station, which is what we wanted. We were able to get the buses & metro from there to all the places we wanted to visit. There's a grocery store in the train station....albeit a very congested one!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    The proximity to the main train station was a great bonus,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have preferred to have an iron/ironing board made available for my room for even a short period of time as I had a lot of clothes that needed pressing. They do offer a station for ironing on each floor but it's really for single item use as there is no place to hang/place items once you use the equipment. Also, on one of the days I left my room from 0830-1400 and my room was not serviced.

    The proximity to the main train station was a great bonus, and the bed and air conditioning made the room quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Fine place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've been in 4 stars hotel with a bit more of quality. Find some spiders in the bathroom.

    Location is not bad, be close to the main train station is always a plus and the neighborhood is quiet. Staff is nice. Everything remains in a good condition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Perfect location, just a cross the main station where there are lots of place to eat or having breakfast. And for those who likes saving there is supermarket also. Amazing location. 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay Next to Vienna Hauptbanhoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault it - did not expect such quality at a station hotel. Could have stayed longer. There is luggage storage available by donation - stored by hotel not lockers.

    Highly recommended. Hotel is about 100metres from Vienna Hauptbanhof - from main entrance. It is easy to get lost in the station itself! The hotel was spotlessly clean. Attractive rooms - comfortable bed, excellent black out curtains, good shower. Quiet rooms. Excellent WiFi. Good restaurant close by. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cups left by 9:30am for coffee in the communal area.

    Loved this hotel. On a 2 week traveling holiday and by far the most comfortable bed we had. Staff very helpful in allowing us to leave luggage at the hotel before check in as arrived early in the morning. Good tea/coffee facilities available on each floor so no need for it in rooms. Extremely close to station for access to center and also arriving/departing Vienna by train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    No mini bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing facility & pantry was outside the room in an open area. Visible to people walking in the corridor. My wife was not comfortable ironing outside the room. No mini bar in room. Small bathroom.

    Comfortable bed. 1 min walk from OBB station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Free drink if you give up daily cleaning of your room. Nice restaurants and shops nearby both at the station and Favoriten strasse. Nearby Hauptbahnhof is where trains leave directly for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to the main train station. Very clean, the only hotel with air conditioner during our trip in Central Europe. Great great value! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very very very appreciate the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Refrigerator inside the room Housekeeper didn’t refill shower gel and shampoo

    Very very very appreciate the location of this hotel. Just opposite to Wien Hbf station. For people who arrived Vienna by train. This hotel is the best choice. You can go to city center by metro and just several stations away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location beside main train station - one or two stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast stops on the dot at ten ie staff clear everything away so you need to be up early!

    Great location beside main train station - one or two stops to all major attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Azimuth Hotel, Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant, right next to the Vienna main railway station and handy for the underground. Plenty of restaurants nearby and there is a cosy outside seating area when it is warm where you you can have a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    It was very good in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no mini fridge, cup and glasses in rooms. And no mini bar/electric kettle. Though there is a coffee room on each floor to get free self served hot water and paper glass and instant coffee and tea bags. Sometimes to paper glass at nights.

    Very good location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the main station, where there are shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small fitness center. Desk is a little too small for working on laptop PC. Room (at least my room) did not have a fridge.

    Very close to the main station, where there are shops and take-away restaurants. Very good access to city center and airport. Coffee/ tea bags and boiling water + iron/ironing board available on every floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. The selection for the price is not fantastic.

    The room was cool and clean. There was a complimentary bottle of water. The location is very good. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if traveling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff here was very friendly. There was a small snafu with our check-in (the room wasn't actually totally cleaned when we went to it). The person on duty upgraded us to a superior room on the top floor with balcony - it was great! This hotel is also only 1 block from the train station, which

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    This hotel met my expectations, beds were comfortable, gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok.

    This hotel met my expectations, beds were comfortable, gym center and very clean especially public places and rooms. Rooms are fresh and cold which was really needed in this warm summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. 2 min away from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in the room and fridge.

    Spacious room and extremely comfortable bed. Modern style and 2 min away from the train station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit hectic with too many people and not enough room or food.

    Staff were excellent . Night shift manager made amazing cocktails. Hotel perfectly situated beside the train station. Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff, easy check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood isn't that great. But I only stayed there for a night to catch the morning train.

    Clean, friendly staff, easy check in and check out. 2 mins away from the central train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice modern rooms next to train station, very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place had not been cleaned, there were personal hygiene items left from another guest. When we brought this to the attention of one staff member, she simply brushed it off. Thankful that another staff member was more accommodating so they allowed us to change rooms.

    Nice modern rooms next to train station, very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the supplies at the coffee station ran out.

    It is literally within sight when you step out of the train station, so perfect location if arriving by train as we did from Salzburg. We also used the underground for some of our sightseeing (same location) so again very handy to get to. The Hop on hop off bus also stops right outside the train station so again its great for accessing that too. Getting train to airport from here at the end was also easy and convenient. Rather than having tea & coffee making in each room there are coffee stations on each floor so you can go there and get a drink. Also a communal iron & ironingboard was useful. Staff were very helpful providing maps, explaining key tourist sights, the Vienna Pass etc. Card can be purchased at the desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay - good location near Central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no way to heat the room, only cool - there is no room heating available in summer.

    Nice big room with good shower room. Great large windows and good TV. Very fast WiFi Internet. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. PC available in reception with printer for printing tickets or boarding passes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff, very nice, modern and comfortable hotel and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a nicer room, it was huge, and very comfortable and silent, very well insulated from noise. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and very friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Definitely a very good option, next to the train station and short walk or u-bahn to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Well Worth Considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I considered it good value and the facilities suited my needs perfectly.

    Very close to Wien Hauptbahnhof with transport links all over city. Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable beds, clean quiet rooms. Modern décor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    We were very satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more place for breakfast and better internet corner connection.

    Bed is comfortable, bathroom clean, staff take care about protecting nature. Parking in garage is of value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    the location is perfect for transit traveler, right near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the location is perfect for transit traveler, right near the central train station, 2 mins by walk. the staff is kind and nice, lovely to answer all questions, overall it's worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    overall a nice hotel in a great location okay for what i needed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i checked in early due to leaving a festival and i just need to shower! i think on this occasion they could have given me my room but i had to pay extra for anther room as i was early, just a bit of a personal one off touch on this occasion would of given them more stars for compassion! ( i was tired and dirty! )

    Very Freindly staff, the location was right for the train station which is what i wanted, right outside actually! big enough rooms, shower no bath which i prefer, i never had breakfast but everything else was sufficent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used booking.com. Upon arrival (2 middle aged female travellers on 4 night stay to celebrate birthdays - room only basis), Receptionist advised we were being given an upgraded room.... great start!. She also asked if we wanted breakfast @10€ each next day...we said yes and took an excellent value breakfast on first 2 days and then cancelled it. At check out surprised to see our bill much higher than expected. Queried and were told it was for room upgrade and daily breakfast. We had hard copy of original booking showing correct price so challenged amount of bill. After some discussion it was reduced. Would recommend to other travellers to take copy of booking in case needed. The bill issue dulled the sparkle of the stay a little.

    Azimut in general is a great hotel. 2 min walk from new transport hub which has train, underground, tram, bus and airport bus located together..perfect for travelling around. Staff generally very pleasant but beware breakfast staff if you make error of late arrival Mon to Fri.! Clean, comfortable hotel and walking distance to shops and eating places. Overall happy to recommend it and if returning to Vienna would consider staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    German/Austrian efficiency at it's best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mere 2 minutes walk from Vienna Central Train Station; very professional and congenial staff; extremely clean and efficient room, close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Our stay at this hotel was ok it is only a short walk to the main train station where you can catch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in we were allocated a twin deluxe bedroom, The room was tiny not deluxe at all we contacted the manager who upgraded us to a double superior room, all good until I checked my documents when I got home and we had booked a double superior room, moral to the story check whilst your actually there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very satisfied with visit. A pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some early city noise.

    Proximity To Main railway station was a real plus. Also good and fast connection to airport. Hotel extremely well refurbished with room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and well managed property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room didn't have a refrigerator.

    Property staff very helpful and friendly, Room well kept and clean. Near train and metro station so public transportation was closely. Also had a pedestrian shopping/food area only a block away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect as it is a two minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More cups at the coffee stations as they ran out very quickly in the morning.

    The location is perfect as it is a two minute walk to the main station. It was very comfortable and clean and the staff were always happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying only for a weekend in this hotel. I have to mention amazing staff, especially on the reception. We came very late in the night and we've got very warm welcome from Slovakian gentleman (who even started to speak in Slovak when he saw I am from Czech Republic!) and room upgrade. :) Another gentleman on the reception recommended nice restaurant. Cleaning ladies are also very kind. Definitely would recommend especially thanks to the staff who works here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Receptionist & House keeper are very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow n mattress are too soft.

    Although there was no kettle provided inside the room,there was a special room in each floor which provide hot drinks incl tea bags, coffee powder, sugar, paper cups to self service, n also have iron board set up too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    just beside the train station, and the price was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    good location and the price! the hotel was just beside the train station. There was a big SPAR (supermarket) just in the station, so it was very convenient! I got a very good price based on this quality of stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Azimut Hotel Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice and clean but some of the staff would do better if they had a smile on their faces.

    The hotel was in a good location just 2min walk from the train station,and also close to shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The mid-budget price is right, with great value for money and convenience for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great variety of fresh food for breakfast. Very helpful staff who attended to problems immediately and with a smile. A clean, quiet and safe room in a very handy location near the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    There is good new carpet on the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle in the room. Coffee point in the corridor meant you had to be fully dressed to have a cup of tea. There was not alse refrigerator in the room. Our beer got hot in the room. Every time we had to go down for getting ice from reception

    There is good new carpet on the floor. The room was perfectly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for those who travel by train during stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a new and comfortable hotel fifty yards from the railway station. The staff is friendly and polite. The breakfast was good. New furniture and bathroom fixtures. Recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging parking 20€/day hotel guests is very not respectful and horrible. We had to separate our bed by ourselves even if we made reservation for two beds room ( that's what they told us on FD). Beds were very small. Extra charge for breakfast. Definitely not for 4 stars.

    Rooms are clean, safe place, staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Top-notch location just next to the central train station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They allow smoking during breakfast. Although there is a separate terrace for that, the door stays open and the fumes fill up the whole restaurant. Not comfortable at all.

    Top-notch location just next to the central train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was OK, but could definitely be improved in details.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is not bad, but it's not good by Vienna standards (I stayed in about a dozen **** hotels in Vienna and most had a much more versatile breakfast). That said, it's still good by most other cities, but in Vienna you expect more. Room was not made the second day of our stay until 7pm (which is kind of strange), we only got the fresh towels on our request. All in all a bit disorganized feeling. Example: breakfast had croissants but they would be gone in 2 minutes and then refilled after 30 minutes. If they see they are popular (every day) isn't there a way to be ready for it?

    there was a problem at check-in, we got the wrong room, it was resolved to our satisfaction without any complications, the hotel manager did a really nice gesture and solved the problem immediately. Vienna Hbf is a great location to stay to visit any part of the city. In general hotel is clean and OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Worth every penny, a block away from the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No controls over the indoor heating system, although i managed to get around that by the warm heater in the bathroom.

    Loved the luggage room, I didn’t want to be dragging my big bag to Poland. Breakfast was good,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Really good stay and an excellent location for access to Vienna city centre by underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent links to the city centre and bus trips. Only a few minutes walk to the main rail station for the U-Bahn. Superb restaurant virtually next door serving quality Austrian dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room service didn’t change wet towels. There is no fridge in room or coffee room for 4 star hotel.

    Wifi very good, location near train station. Coffee room to make coffee or tea, can ironing clothes there as well, there’s filter water, through staff didn’t tell us this room when we check in, we found out next day ourselves. Will be better if be told when check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been slightly more comfortable.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Also very clean and only a step away from the central station. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    A weekend in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights, during which period our room was not cleaned. Some staff members not really helpful in providing guidance and advise regarding getting around, while others very helpful.

    Location is excellent, close to all modes of transportation. Rooms large and cozy. Staff polite, but formal and distant. A PC and printer available in the lobby. Coffee rooms on each floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in a convenient position and the rooms are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel to someone looking for a place with a particular charme or style. It is basic and functional, with polite and freindly staff, but not much more beyond that.

    The hotel is in a convenient position and the rooms are clean and spacious. Therefore it was quite ok for a business trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The downsides concerning comfort are balanced by the nice staff and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water temperature of the shower wasn't constant but changed from hot to cold all the time and the seat of the toilet was somehow loose. There was a strange smell in the room which we couldn't get rid off even with keeping the window open the entire day.

    The staff was very very nice and helping. The room was super quiet and the location perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for visit Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inside door knob of our room was the ball style and it was very hard to operate! Even our daughter could not open it every time. It looked like this was installed after some repair because it is different from the outside door knob.

    We liked the location of the hotel. Very easy for touring Vienna. We also like the coffee and tea corner the hotel provided. The water for tea is very hot and we like that. The wifi signal was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and budeget friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room door locked ok, but the deadlock did not work on my door. I notified the hotel about this problem and they say they will fix it, but it was not fixed the entire time there. Vienna is a safe place and the area is also good, so this is not a big deal. On the other hand it will be a lot better if it worked properly.

    The location is very good. Close to everything, but do not have the noisiness of the actual train station. The complimentary coffee corner on each floor is a very welcome touch. We are big tea drinkers, having properly hot water made the stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable with lovely staff And perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the main road. So it was relatively noisy at night.

    Everything. Arrived 11.30. And our room was ready. Very comfortable and easy stay. Location perfect. 1 minute walk if that distance from their version of kings cross st pancreas. Just perfectly located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and professional. The room is very clean and the access to the airport and city center is really good, the main station is literally 2min walk fromthe hotel. There is also good shops and few restaurants nerby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect "too close from central train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for two person and when I'm arrived the hotel they told me the booking for one person only!! Than I know the problem from Booking.com if you put in booking room for two person they show you on first the room for one person So you should to focus about this problem!'

    Location was perfect "too close from central train station " The room was clean and nice And they put some free water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Shops and train station/tube next to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a rainy day need more than only 2 english tv news channels

    Shops and train station/tube next to the hotel Trains to airport take 15 min Breakfast till 11 - could have more variety but was good Staff kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the pillows but that might be just me

    Upon arrival we were offered a free upgrade of our room to superior, which was very nice. Clean and spacious rooms, good wi-fi, conveniently located next to the train station, overall definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel with good breakfast and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables not cleared quickly enough at breakfast. Often cutlery not replenished very quickly. Bar staff who do not know how to make the cocktails that are advertised on the menu, and in fact served a terrible cocktail. Very basic toiletries - shampoo/body wash was rough on hair. No shower cap.

    The bed was very comfortable. The WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was tasty and substantial with lots of choice. The room was very clean. Very close to railway station. Great that they let us store luggage on day of departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Fine hotel on a good spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something was wrong when I arrived in my room. Within 5 min I was in a new, upgraded room! Very good service! Nice breakfast. Very good location if you have to travel by train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Terrific location for transport, good budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic, no fridge. Central heatimg was difficult to work out and quite hot through the night.

    Terrific location, close to the main train station, shopping centre, laundromat. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, parking was readily available at the hotel for 20€ a night. Staff were helpful and approachable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is friendly Rooms are super clean Beds are very comfortable WiFi connection is super fast Near to Hauptbahnhof Easy to come from airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location, friendly staff, definitely not a four star but wort it’s money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities were poor for a four star, the air conditioning was not very good so we were baking in our room

    The location was very good, lovely size rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    was overall good and comfortable and location was perfect for getting into the city centre & beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt there was a lack of breakfast options and also only having one small toaster for so many guests meant there was a bit of a queue. Also lack of currency exchange in the hotel wasn’t too convenient but wasn’t the end of the world. Could maybe do with more than 2 english news channel for US customers.

    Really liked the location to the main train station as it was only 1 min away. The rooms were extremely comfortable (maybe a bit too warm without having window open) and the sound proofing was great. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Location - 5 mins from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few hairs on the bathroom floor and a chewing gym glued to a chair.

    Location - 5 mins from the train station. Breakfast was good, coffee-tea corner at our floor with 24 hours-access. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    I definitely can not recommend this hotel someone gluten freewhen they travel over night and hungry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee in hotel restaurant did not speak English or he does not want to ,did not smile and also he did not help uz with advise about gluten free restaurant near by ,while his attitude was very cold.

    The girl on reception was really nice and helpfull👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the train station, so convenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looks shabby. And the pillow is so flat and old... Needs to be changed immediately!

    Very close to the train station, so convenient. The room design is modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i got two problems with the staff about kindness and availability but the night manager, that I thank, fully recovered the situation with his kindness and availability.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location next to the train station and connection...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location next to the train station and connection to the U1 line to the Austria Congress center. Perfect service and good value for money. I will book again for next year´s conference. A cosy coffee corner on the room floor was a positive surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Great option close to the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow wasn’t comfortable and the duvet is only available in singles

    The hotel is located next the main station and very close to tram and U barn lines. The breakfast was plentiful and had a good selection and then WiFi was ace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel. I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Just opposite the train station. We booked a Superior room and was upgraded to a Deluxe one. Very nice and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good quality for value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awoid garage if snow outside, bacause you can’t get out garage , it’s tooo tight and 90 degrees angle.

    Clean room. Clean hotel. Good quality for money. Very nice breakfast. Coffe and tea on disposal all the time. Main train station very close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, I really recommend this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark, since there was no light on the ceiling - just two desk lamps and a floor/standard lamp.

    Super friendly staff, especially at the reception. There is no mini bar in the rooms - but instead each floor has a coffee station where one can get free(!) tea and coffee at any time. The WiFi is free and super fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Very useful place to stay on a quick stop in Vienna.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No main room light, so rather dingy lighting. Only 1 elevator working, so rather long waits. Breakfast was rather dull and disappointing. Hugely over priced at Euro 14!!

    Nice design-led rooms. Comfy beds. Friendly, efficient staff. Well located - just a short walk to the main station. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AZIMUT Hotel Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: