Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Der Hechl 3 stars

Tauplitz 64, 8982 Tauplitz, Austria

#2 of 33 hotels in Tauplitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.2
    dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty: dust on the floor in the toilette, especially in the corners, in the living room we have found some old nails, which was really disgusting. we had a family room in the old part of the building, the furniture was old and in a bad condition. view: other hotels and parking. food: a dessert from the evening menu which was probably not that fresh. impossible to eat! the rest of food was ok.

    Sauna and Wellness are very good, nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    What an amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a nice and spacious room could be improved with a small fridge.

    What an amazing hotel! Wonderful surrounding area. Excellent staff. The breakfast was awesome, more like in a 4* hotel. The room (studio) is quite large and the balcony view is spectacular! The bed was comfortable. Nothing to complain about the hotel! Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    The staff was very helpful. We got what we have booked and hoped fore, and even more. Our studio room had an amazing mountain view. The bathroom was very clean and hygienic. We always had a lot of clean towels, even more than we needed. The hotel had its own restaurant, where we had an automatically reserved table for each meal, which was very helpful. The surrounding area is very nice and quiet. In the evening everything was very peaceful and very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough hangers to hand towels in the room.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean and with nice view. Breakfast was rich and tasty. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for visiting the Tauplitz area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pouring rain so we could not take advantage of the outdoor pool and the other outdoor facilities :(

    The room was clean and comfy, the staff was friendly and willing to help and give advice, the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and helpful staff at reception, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many smokers outside, I couldn't enjoy the mountain weather having my beer

    Very nice and helpful staff at reception, good breakfast, nature and scenery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great stay really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were large and comfortable. Food was great and all staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great, rich breakfast, comfortable room and bed, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, rich breakfast, comfortable room and bed, fantastic swimming pool in the garden + spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: