Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Wastlwirt 4 stars

Poststraße 13, 5582 Sankt Michael im Lungau, Austria

#1 of 7 hotels in Sankt Michael im Lungau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everyone was wonderful the room, the pool and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was wonderful the room, the pool and the restaurant. Beautiful ambiance with all the candles! The breakfast buffet was the best I ever had! Front office receptionist excellent customer service and love the dirndel!!! Also, had a place to store my bike. Great start to the Mur cycling route!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    "10 points out of 10 points"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything to our full staisfation. Anyway, I would like to comment here some previous experience of some previous guests who object dirty and old fashioned rooms. Well, I don´t accept dirty and I can can agree with a bit old style furniture. Anyway, who cares when everything is spotlessly clean and cleaned daily. The house is hundreds year old, why not to accept some years old furniture which is fully functional!

    We booked Christmass 2017 stay for 3 nights. We found very old and nice well managed hotel of 4* category in the heart of St. Michael im Lungau. Drive 3 min. to Speiereck cabin-lift and some 5 min. to Aineck chair-lift. Big Christmass tree in restaurant; we got even small Christmass tree and some gifts to the room as well. Famous spa area with swimming pool and saunas+relax room. And the food! There is a chef in the old style kitchen, preparing meat and fish on grill in front of you and based on your selection. A lot of fire when flambling meat, spectacular experience for children! Very attentive and polite service during breakfast and diner, we enjoyed Christmass time excellently.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly, food excellent, we also liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot un the fridge the yummy Austrian bacon that we bought in a local shop.:-( Which was our mistake obviously.

    The staff was very friendly, food excellent, we also liked the wellness area - both the swiming pool (15 m long and comfortably warm) & sauna were great. There was a permanent offer of fresh apples, various teas (mainly herbal) and water in the wellness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Class and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    mini bar empty, slippery bathtub ( to be used for shower )

    charming, classy establishment, very good food, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room plus spacious balcony ( room 213 )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    good food, tricky coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel advertises providing Nespresso machine in the room. This is true, however the coffee capsules are provided up on the request for the cost of 2.60 eur/capsule (!)

    breakfast, dinner and after-ski lunch are very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    great food, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fitness room is lacking, only 3 cardio machines. A little investment could make it good, free weights, bench, some cables would make it great. Only like 20 parking places, it is possible that you wont have a place to park your car.

    great breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We has cigarettes smell coming from the ventilation hole of the bathroom. We told the staff about it but it didn't help.

    Good breakfast, our room was lovely and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and prifessional staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and prifessional staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for couples and mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wellness area and games room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location for winter sports and relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without air ventilation

    Location, Facilities, Staff Clearness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast choice is extensive, tasty, natural.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wastlwirt is an obsolete property that was nice 20yrs ago. Rooms definitely need renovation, furniture is old fashioned, worn out; bathroom is like my grandmom's back in '80s.

    Breakfast choice is extensive, tasty, natural...

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff always available to help, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room would be much more attractive if bathroom was modernized and adjusted to customers expectations of standard for a 4 Star hotel.

    Friendly staff always available to help, very clean amenities, excellent view from the room and fantastic brekfasts.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    great position, great staff, special wellness area (sauna,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great position, great staff, special wellness area (sauna, swimming pool, relaxing area). cleaned bedroom, very confortable. amazing buffet for dinner and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.3
    Internet not available in the room at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet not available in the room at all. It was available only in lobby and reception, however, during the evening did not work or the service quality was extremely pour.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    stunning hotel, great town, wonderfully friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    stunning hotel, great town, wonderfully friendly staff, delightful food, everything just perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    first class
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi like most EU poor could not log in smart phone in room

    first class

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.8
    meal, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet only in the lobby and rather poor

    meal, room

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    we are spent severl time in tis hotel ,and olways is exelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we are spent severl time in tis hotel ,and olways is exelent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    -very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none, everything was great!

    -very comfortable bed! -very nice facilites - amazing views - great food -overall very welcoming -acceptable price

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: