Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Die Linde 4 stars

Kirchplatz 16, 6973 Höchst, Austria

#2 of 4 hotels in Höchst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant Rate included breakfast which was goid. Parking was also free. Great for an overnight before continuing our journey throigh Switzerland

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom is way too loud. The curtains are in need of a more elegant design and width.

    Breakfast was fine. The room was clean and pleasant. It was nice to get a small bottle of cleansing milk and hand cream locally made. We traveled from Austria to Switzerland and the hotel was a perfect choice for a one-night stay. The neighbourhood around the hotel has some remarkable architecture. The parking was directly by the hotel and at no additional costs. The facade, the entrance areas and balconies have been very recently renovated. Excellent quality for such a price. Recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit difficult but there were some works in the area. Maybe it will improve in the future.

    The room was very nice and clean.The restaurant very good with lot of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be really good when the carpark renovations have been completed.

    There was an excellent restaurant, the staff were very friendly & helpful, the beds were comfortable & it was well located for travelling into Switzerland & Liechtenstein.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was +29 C outswide when I sayed in the hotel, and there was no air conditioning - so I had to keep the window open permanently - and all the street noise was there to prevent me from working efficiently. The normal parking lot was closed due to road construction right in front of the hotel, though the hotel guy showed me to another parking at the school just behind the hotel. The construction site was another source of noise during the week-end. Internet connection in my room was unstable and slow. I did not find a mini-fridge/mini-bar in my room though I expected to find it in a 4-stars hotel. Still I saw many other guests enjoying their stay - so I made a conclusion that it was probably wrong time to come (though it was a buisnesss occasion so I could not choose actually) and that this hotel is rather for active outdoor travelers then for an IT guy like me.

    The location is great - easy to reach Bodensee and Rhein on foot or by bike. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. There is a lot of space in a room, and there is a feeling of comfort in the room and in the hotel in general. A bottle of sparkling water is a nice welcome compliment. Breakfast is good - this is what you expect in a 4-stars hotel. Spar supermarket is 800 m away, it works on Saturdays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and beds. Our room was with balcony towards the back of the property and was very quiet. We were on a bike tour of the lake and were able to lock the bikes away in the hotel garage. Restaurant excellent quality. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect for anyone doing the Bodensee Lake tour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon in the room, was quite hot during the night. Pillows were very uncomfortable even after asking for another one to try and add more firmness.

    Fantastic restaurant and a really good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly and amazing location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was in the attic and it was quite hot with no AC.

    Super-helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location with a restaurant open on weekends, great breakfast. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very soundproof. And the walls in the room we stayed at this time may use a new painting.

    We already stayed at Linde in June, but only now we had time to visit the restaurant. Absolutely delicious cuisine, we highly recommend! We were amazed, we haven't eaten so well for a long time:)! The choice at the breakfast is also wide, you can really enjoy the good food there. As before, the staff was super helpful and nice. We will stay at Linde again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. We should have chosen more spacious room.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Dining was fine and dishes were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (207) a bit small.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent restaurant! Great coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hot and cold breakfast and lox

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast, either inside or on terrasse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, excellent food, nice variety at breakfast. Hotel is very clean, comfortable, highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Good room, Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The young woman in the reception should seek another profession! Overheard the traffic with window open.

    Nice room. Restaurant in the building. Free wifi. Comfortable beds. Balcony.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice hotel, close to Bregenz, but in a nice small locality. Great breakfast, with a large variety of choices. Nice stuff, even if some of them do not speak English. Reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was first rate and actually had a fan. The fan was a godsend since the outdoor temps were getting pretty hot. Breakfast was first rate.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a (very) minor detail - the cooler in the badroom made a terrible noise and could not be stopped

    the food was excellent, the room was ok, the location is very close to the Swiss border and motorway

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were welcoming! The single room was comfortable and clean and the food was delicious! I will visit again!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in this hotel for the 4.time, it is always the best option.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location.

    Good bed and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Evening restaurant good value and staff knowledgable about the food.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely restaurant in a charming inn with very comfortable rooms. Nice quiet stop on the Bodensee bike route.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arrogant personal. No smile.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    WIFI not so good in the room!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely hot so we had to keep the window open. Outside is a road with traffic all night long.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    eveing meal, well set out room

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. Whenever I get back to Vorarlberg I will stay in this place again.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: