Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Krumers Post Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Dorfplatz 25, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#11 of 52 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything from the friendliness of staff, wonderful breakfast with plenty of choice, comfortable bed and the amazing spa area. I was staying for one night only but I'll certainly come back. The hotel exceeded my expectations totally.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    On our way back home from Italy we decided to stay a few...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    On our way back home from Italy we decided to stay a few nights in a wellness resort. Eyecatcher and trigger to book was the Spa and wellnessarea. IT was a perfect choice. High quality facilities in a family hotel. We even extensed our stay. Also the breakfast and dinerservice was excellent. Al the small amenities were looked after with maximum care.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Its in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did t give us an iton instead they ironed the kids cloths and it was late when we recieved them and they charged us for them. And the kids couldnt use the pool.

    Its in the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Fantastic spa. Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty much perfect! The only thing I would have liked was hair conditioner in the shower, however, most of our other hotels in Austria didn't provided hair conditioner either.

    Two of us stayed at the Krumers Post Hotel & Spa for one night. The location is fantastic; right near the train station which is easy to get to from Innsbruck and takes you on a beautiful ride up the mountain. The staff were very friendly upon check-in and throughout our entire stay. They were able to answer our questions, spoke great English and allowed us to store our luggage long after check-out, allowing us to go on a nice hike in the area. The room was clean, large and comfortable, with a spectacular view of the mountains. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and had a (complimentary) drink the in bar; both of which were nice. There is also a beautiful wine cellar area in the basement. The standout at this hotel, however, has to be the spa. It takes place over multiple floors and has beautiful views of the mountains; particularly from the smaller of the two pools. The sauna area was fantastic; very clean and lots of different options (i.e. different heat sources, different temperatures). Unlike some other hotel spas, the spa wasn't crowded at all, with there being times that we were the only ones around. There is also plenty of seating and a couple fireplaces to cozy up in front of. Overall, it was a great visit and a hotel that I will definitely be returning to, should I get the chance to visit beautiful Seefeld again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel to stay for a winter vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room didn't work . They sent us a small heater from reception . The first night was very very cold(-16) No kettle for tea or coffee in the room .

    A great hotel in a great location for ski and visiting the beautiful town.A great spa with wonderful view . Very good restaurant, very nice and helpful staff! The room is very big and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Love it and can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is in the perfect location, right on the main town square. The facilities are beautiful, especially the spa. The breakfast is plentiful with a great selection, and the F&B Manager Axel is one-of-a-kind. He is a true gem! The restaurant, even though it only serves half board/pension, is incredible. The food is high end and well presented. The rooms are comfortable and well-decorated in a traditional Austrian style. This is our go to hotel when we stay in Seefeld. I look forward to returning next year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautifully set-up & maintain. But little pricy though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've had a little price miscommunication. I believe a offer was falsely advertised. Therefore we had to pay more than expected. We received an appologie but still paid the full price. Also the loby area & hallways had a slight smell of cigarettes. Nevertheless a beautiful hotel all over.

    Beautiful Spa!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    I booked a suite and it was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Warning for families with children: admission age at the pool 16 years. You find this in small text in the hotel regulations. Very disturbing as we had a 12-year old fond of swimming after a ski tour. Unusual and illogical. This brings my rating down. The staff was correct but not all were helpful. I expected more from an Austrian 4-star in a top location.

    I booked a suite and it was very comfortable. Well planned and generous space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We asked to re-book for a year's time but the reception staff were not interested. They told us to use booking.com and when we said it was booked out there, they told us to send an email. We just wanted to book right then in person.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and great choice and quality for dinner. The restaurant and wellness staff were very friendly. I had a great massage and facial from the lady May. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom had a big shower. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great view from the balcony. The pool and spa area was spacious, clean, with beautiful decor. There were free drinks and apples. The cakes in the afternoon were high quality and and tea, coffee, juice and water were included. This was the best skiing hotel we've ever stayed in - best quality, cleanliness and service. The wifi connection was reliable. The hotel is in the centre of town and the train station is 3 minutes walk away. There were many shops and supermarkets all close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect winter short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for exploring town and for cross country skiing. The half board was excellent. Great breakfast selection and dinner lovely. Hotel also has very cozy bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious wellness getaway for families or seniors, not really for too active people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate per night was about $300 in early January, which for Seefeld, was very very expensive. Also, their spa treatments and massages are pricy, just like everywhere else I guess.

    Great breakfast buffet, they even have an afternoon snack included in their "halfboard", delicious dinner too! The spa amenities are amazing, it is basically a whole separate 4 storey house, which looks newly converted and is very spacious and nice. Our room was gigantic, it had 2 king beds and a couch and we were only 2 people (I think we got an upgrade though...).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glitch at spa reception, my partner had 'checked-in' for treatment and sat waiting, but they forgot her and called me twice in the room to ask where she was! Meant the massage started 15 mins late but to their credit they still did the full 50min treatment, so no harm done in the end.

    Excellent service, good size room, nice wellness area, good kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. I strongly recommend this hotel. It was in the middle of Seefeld and everything was near

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too old and not too much clean

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle in the room.

    Quality all the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Really poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work. Beds are not good. Pool not allowed to enter below 18 years. Restaurant reservations was forgotten.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room! service in breakfast room

    croissants are perfect, staff not friendly! bed is not so good (we received unrenovated room)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in all aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, excellent staff, fabulous Spa! Food was also very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, staff and meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, staff and meals

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    This is my second stay in this Hotel. Everything just simply amazing. Next time for my stay in See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is my second stay in this Hotel. Everything just simply amazing. Next time for my stay in Seefeld I will choose exactly the same Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Austrian visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, standard and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, excellent spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is charming and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The hotel is charming and very clean Great dinner - five wonderful dishes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Delightful stay with great staff and gourmet food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was over a cafe and I found it a little noisy.

    Wonderful staff and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, fantastic spa area, excellent food & very efficient and friendly staff I'll definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    The perfect place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service a little forgerful!

    Excellent relaxing hotel with suberb spa facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Best location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap dispensers in bathrooms not practical. Some restaurant personnel not smiling.

    Location, the spa was fantastic, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Perfect in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingperfect

    Perfect. Nothing to dislike. Will be returning again next year. 10/10.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    No SPA access for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No SPA access for children

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    romantic touch
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendliness of staff on reception

    breakfast and dinner staff in restaurant very friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    A fantastic long weekend stay extremely helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A fantastic long weekend stay extremely helpful staff, wonderful spa facility, great ambience, superb buffet breakfast, short journey from Innsbruck airport near to all seefeld has to offer.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location and food in the restaurant, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children are not admitted in the swimming pool.

    Excellent location and food in the restaurant, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, entertainment programme.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything except the lack of linen change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only blot on the Krummers experience was- I would have expected a change of bed linen during my 10 day stay - all we got was two clean pillowcase covers - the sheets ,duvet cover and other two pillows remained unchanged

    Everything except the lack of linen change

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    I loved the spa and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I found the food in the restaurant just okay. I was not impressed with the Tirolean buffet. The 5 course meal was definitely better. The dinner is only from 7:00-8:30 which is also a little limited if you wanted to eat at different times or stay longer in the restaurant.

    I loved the spa and sauna. I had an excellent massage by Stefan and great facial by Sabine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the location is perfect. You step out of the front door to all the stores and restaurants. We booked a suite and it was perfect with 2 bedrooms. The bed is very comfortable and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    This was a real good and relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The could not manage the temperature at the hotel room and was obviously too warm

    This was a real good and relaxing experience. Also, the pictures really seemed to match reality as the Spa must have been a rather newly build facility. We had booked a junior suite on the 3rd floor, which was sizeable and complete and had a balcony to the City center square.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Dining staff were falling over to help, breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit hard and pillows are terrible, no iron in room (this is standard for most hotels) recepition staff abit rude and abrupt! And i know we were on holiday but on 2 tv channel In english both news channels!

    Dining staff were falling over to help, breakfast and dinners were delicious, location was perfect lots of local bars and even a night club, shops and train station literally on your door step! Management were really excellent. Skiing is brillant! Spa facilities amazing best ive ever used! Pictures and reviews do not do it justice.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Everything splendid, from the room, the food and the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything splendid, from the room, the food and the staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    4th year we have stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4th year we have stayed here.....its Great!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Flexibility in changing reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Almost nothing

    Flexibility in changing reservation

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Everything x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything x

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Really really good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really really good location ! Great service. Nice wellness area. All adds up to a very relaxing stay.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: