Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DO&CO Hotel Vienna 5 stars

Stephansplatz 12, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#43 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect birthday celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, the staff incredibly kind! They realized it was my birthday when they saw my passport and they sent me a chocolate cake to the room!!!!! Breakfast is a bit expensive but very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a hotel with the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television had seen better days and was a probably top of the range 5 years ago

    Staff couldn't do enough for us. Room was compact but had everything - shower was amazing and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place in very heart of Vienna, for those who like to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some elements asking for renovation. Breakfast is rather simple (limited choice) on the background of top lunch/dinner restaurant, although provided food is good. Rather limited wardrobe.

    Great place in very heart of Vienna, for those who like to jump into leisured crowd when coming out. Great restaurant for lunch and dinner (take care to book in advance for dinner!). Abundant minibar with wider choice of drinks. Great shower facilities. Bed is good, but I'd appreciate pillows being bigger. Lot of gadget/PC charging points. Good hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location overlooking St Stephens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shampoo extremely difficult to open, especially with wet hands. I know this is only an irritation but everything else was so well thought out.

    Fantastic location overlooking St Stephens. Attention to detail impressive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little annoying factor was every morning calls from reception to ask for a permission to check a mini bar. When requested to check after we leave a room they were responding that technician had to leave

    Generally personnel was very friendly and always ready to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel fitted to occasion perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hand basin in the bathroom too splashy. lights a bit gloomy for make up etc

    everything comfy , people nice and location super, bath and shower excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and incredible view over Stephansplatz, particularly from the bar. The room was great and the food in the restaurant was delicious – dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    VERY GOOD LOCATION OF THE HOTEL BUT THE WHOLE IMPRESSION OF OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL COULD BE BETTER .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ENTRANCE OF THE HOTEL IN THE GROUND FLOOR COULD BE BETTER AND THE BED SHEETS AND TOWELS IN OUR ROOM WERE NOT NEW. ALSO THE BREAKFAST THAT IS OFFERED IS TOO EXPENSIVE (€ 35.00 PER PERSON).

    THE EXCELLENT LOCATION OF THE HOTEL AND THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM (6TH FLOOR)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little thing upset my stay one of the men staff literally said get out here whilst gesturing with his finger to hop it out the lift and said it didn't go higher than floor 6 whilst grinning laughing to another client and took them up one to 7 I told him I was a hotel guest but found his manner very very rude we saw him a couple of other times in our stay but he didn't make eye contact again!! Very rude bellman shame would of been perfect without him couldn't fault rest of the staff Outstanding location loved Vienna x

    Excellent location roof top restaurant and fabulous bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely excellent location, very kind and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should pay attention to small details (loose electricity card holder, cosmetic mirror hanging loose)

    Absolutely excellent location, very kind and helpful staff, nice, well-equipped quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Can recommend this location and hotel if the budget is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For checking into the hotel reception need to take an elevator that could be busy at times.

    The perfect location with or without family, we came with our car even there is no direct access to the hotel, it was perfectly organised from the hotel, our window view couldn't be better just top!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The locatiin
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room style (The glass view) there is no privacy and there is no variety like Arabic TV channel. There is no additional door look for more safety and children

    The locatiin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Dingy hotel in the heat of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "This is not 5 start hotel - it's a designer hotel". The lobby is on the 6th floor, the SPA is in Holmes Place 800m away. The hotel is dingy and long past it's prime time. There is garbage stentch in the corridors for half of the day, the walls are dented, the beds are sinking and very uncomfortable - I had a back and neck pain on the second day and I had to check out earlier. The staff was not always present to open the heavy doors, the cleaning service was intruding and unprofessional. Basically, this hotel has little to offer but the fantastic location.

    - Seethrough bathroom / shower - Location / view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    great location but a little inconvinient as the cars can not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location but a little inconvinient as the cars can not get nearby... reception is on 6th floor, no lobby at the ground floor. Great restaurant & bar, which has some hotel rooms :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, perfect to take your wife and spoil her.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge hadnt been checked and someone had taken a cheeky glass of wine from an expensive bottle, the reception replaced it very quickly.

    We liked the layout, it was very comfortable, the shower is amazing and we loved relaxing in the jacuzzi. for city centre it was super quiet and we had an amazing time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good but for 5 star hotel could be more perfect regarding room itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room and that's why too dry air. It was no kettle and no coffee machine. The most annoying is the light which was too dark and you could not adjust it..

    Stuff was super helpful and friendly! Location is fanatstic! What was great is that as guests of the hotel we had a perfect table at the bar on Saturday night without reservation!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    everything was good, in particular the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good, in particular the staff. Wonderful welcome and service throughout our stay. Small downside is that certain pieces of furniture are starting to look a little shabby. White sofas in the bar are not good at all and some of the bedroom furniture is looking quite worn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one exception related to a letter we received to the effect that our bill part way through the stay was almost at the limit allowed by the hotel, that we should therefore take steps to pay ( which we did), and that if we did not do so, our credit card would be activated.

    Fabulous location, extremely helpful and friendly staff ( with the exception noted below), and superb restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A must stay hotel. Will definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like having to leave!

    The best location in Vienna. Overlooks St Stephens. The bar is stunning, rooms are comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Best location, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee machine in room would be nice, but not a big problem.

    Cozy small hotel in the middle of everything especially if you enjoy shopping. Very comfortable bed & room with full bar in the room. Very spacious bathroom, good for our parents. Very helpful and friendly staffs. Hotel bar has very nice view. Delicious Christmas eve dinner at hotel restaurant. Best location in Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Glass door on the toilet cubicle!

    The location is fantastic. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast excellent selection. The bar has fabulous view & is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    The facilities on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed of Bar’ stuff,,, two of them didn’t understand which kind of drink we were asking to get...

    The facilities on the room... great choice of wine... etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could be larger with more space for clothes and suitcases. Practically there's no lobby area to rest or relax or even wait, the beautiful view is reserved for the bar area that is always crowded and you need a reservation to have a drink or coffee. The airconditioning is effective and quiet (well done!), but too dry. Pricey.

    Unbeatable location, easy access to everything. Cosmopolitan view. Excellent large bed. Quiet room. The room was warm, well decorated and adequately equipped. Good cleaning service. Good quality breakfast, extra view. Helping and responsive front desk. Famous restaurant (need reservation).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Don’t waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To set the scene, we travel thecrigjd most weeks for business staying in luxury hotels so know a good one when we find it. Hotel entrance was more like an entrance to a dirty nightclub, you have to go up to the 6th fooor for the reception. Rooms were dusty with a leaking shower and flat pillows. Very basic and not luxurious at all. Although you do get free daily water. The bar was only suitable for twenty year olds as poorly lit and heavy bass playing which you can hear in your bedroom at night. This hotel is not 5 star more like a 3 star but with 5 star prices 300 euros a night!! We had to pay an extra 58 euros daily if we wanted breakfast there, we boycotted it and went to Cafe Central instead which knocks socks off their measily offerings. Save your disappointment and book The Ritz Carlton instead.

    I liked the porter who came out to grab our bags, very polite. I like the views from the restaurant. I liked the location, very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    great location, nice view, friendly sraff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lounge/bar at the 6-th floor is one of the "trendy" places in town so if you would like a drink there and relax, after 22.00 o'clock forget about it without a reservation.

    great location, nice view, friendly sraff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Vienna is a breath of fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested a room with a view overlooking St Stephanplatz cathedral square which we received and was lovely. Our room was spacious enough for our stay, clean, bath products good, comfortable bed, great modern shower, and each night were given a bottle of water and a small petit four which was a nice touch and also very tasty. Also provided an umbrella which we needed and greatly appreciated. The location is really great being able to walk to the main tourist attractions. The nachsmarkt market was lovely visiting there on a Saturday when the flea market is also out. Vienna is clean, the buildings beautiful and coffee great. I would definitely recommend Hotel Do & Co.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A Memorable Stay in a World-Class City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing ultra-modern property in the midst of historic Stephansplatz, the heart of old Vienna. Location made it perfect for strolling through a wonderful commercial center with more shops, restaurants, attractions than you could possibly hope to visit during a typical vacation stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I need to mention anything: - maybe some more light near the mirror in the bathroom (1 wall lamp didn’t work). - because of the luxurious design of the (bath)room the toilet with (ground) glass walls and -door provides less privacy as one might need in the presence of a room mate (he/she can hear a little more...)

    Excellent staff (very friendly, helpful/serviceable). Excellent room (very comfortable, stylish, beautiful, clean, soundproof). Very comfortable bed, good climate controI; slept very well every night. Amazing shower. No “mini bar” but an extended bar at our room with broad selection of wines, champagne, spirits, soda drinks and snacks. Great view from our room at Stephansdom. Amazing bar “Onyx” with an even more fantastic view and ambiance. Perfect stay. We would love to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle/coffee machine in room. A nespresso machine in the room would finish it off! I assume this is to make you go to the bar/outside cafe. (Which is really nice too!)

    Location is excellent - right in the heart of the city. Hotel is modern and chique. Rooms on the smaller side, but well-designed and finished. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Beautiful views to Stephansplatz. Restaurant serves great food, but is towards the higher end price-wise (not ridiculous expensive though). I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay with caring and attemtiv staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was a little too expensive

    The staff from the front desk to the bar staff were excellent. I went to a wedding at the hotel and again the staff were more than helpful and friendly. The room and bed were very comfortable. A wonderful location with outstanding views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is expensive ( 29 euros)

    Location: exceptional; underground is 20m away Staff: extraordinary helpful Breakfast is tasty and varied The room is very nice, in the context of a boutique hotel. The ambiance of the hotel is great .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prosecco only came with a screw on lid not a cork

    Lovely touches with a petite fours each day by housekeeping. Friendly staff and a wonderful location. Loved the over the top bar that is in the room although too expensive for us! Beautiful rooms with amazing unusual layout of the bathroom. Loved that they had plenty of room not only for a decent size refrigerator, a desk and chair, but also a sofa. Also there is, just to the left of the TV there is a hidden panel which reveals plenty of plug sockets, including one for 3pin UK plugs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel as their bar and restaurant business seemed to be their priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was overrated and overpriced. Being a hotel guests gave you no previledges in terms of seating for views. . The beds were uncomfortable. Could not control temperature in the room. The shower was small and The and the shower head was hand held and difficult to use.The bar was a haven for tourist and not a refuge for hotel guests.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful- things could not have been better. Would certainly stay at Do & Co again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything with the Hotel. The only issue we had was that Taxi Drivers could not find the front of the building to drop us off or pick up. Maybe best to walk to the rear street and give that address. Us not being familiar with Vienna and the language did not help!!

    Hotel is is a top position especially if you do not have a car. Train station very close by and walking distance to many attractions. All the Staff were very friendly and polite. Food and service were both excellent. Lovely to look out the window to St Stephens Cathedral Close by to many Coffee Shops. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bed and sofa to relax on. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent room and room service. I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection in the mini bar didn't have any water. There was a free small bottle of water in the room but noting else but alcohol in the bar...

    Hotel and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Elegant design hotel at excellent location with outstanding food concept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at the bar was rather slow and uninspired. Rooms are relatively small and cupboard space minimal.

    The quality and the presentation of the food were outstanding. Add the stunning view from the terrace and you get a dining experience at truly first class level!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great location, Great accommodation, except the breakie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast, although costs 29 euros, offers fairly limited options. My experience is that the buffet breakfasts are not great overall in hotels I stays in East Europe, comparing with those equivalents in Asia. But, this one is particularly disappointing considering its price. The mini bar's expensive too. But, they all are, aren't they.

    The location can't be more centered. But the noise outside is well insulated by the huge double glazed window. The interior of the room is well designed, very modern and kinda sexy. The layout is good too - although the overall area is not huge, the room feels spacious. The staff are helpful and friendly too. The bonus is that the umbrella in the room is superb in both quality and design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in Vienna's most happening location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more kid-friendly room would have been nice. There were a lot of alcohol bottles stacked on a wall out in the open which is an accident waiting to happen with little kids around.

    Location at Stephansplatz directly across from the Cathedral, fantastic restaurants & great shopping. Very friendly staff at the entrance to the hotel who took care of our queries on food, transport etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Do & co is a very clean hotel , located in the best place to see viennap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 6 people together and once we asked the hotel to take us a big van and one of the staff said that it was comming, after 20 minutes waiting he told us he couldn’t take it and it was very strange!

    I liked the location most of all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Best location for exploring the city and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really but if there's an option to top-up the breakfast in the room rate when book with booking.com, it must be easier.

    Best location for exploring the city of Vienna and shopping. The room was spacious and the shower room was bigger than normal hotels in Europe. Great breakfast line with extra charge of 29 per person. Everything was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location but not private
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and reception area are not private for the guest, not feel like enter into the hotel but in the fine dining restaurant or expensive club, which anyone can access to the hotel. We expected silent and private space when we enter into the lobby although the hotel was located in the shopping centre and crowed outside.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location in central Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very expensive Room TV channels had very limited English options and no movies available to rent

    Fabulous location in St Stephansplatz opposite the Cathedral and right next to an underground station Bar on 6th floor has a great atmosphere and is a great place for people watching down in the square below Free wifi Great shower Quiet room Lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is ideally situated right across from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the modern exterior is remarkable, the "modern" interiors are becoming dated. Dark interior corridors have worn carpeting. The entry into the hotel and up to the lobby is strange -- and getting to the hotel itself can be complicated because of the pedestrian-only zone it's in. We did not opt for breakfast because the additional charge seemed somewhat excessive.

    This hotel is ideally situated right across from the cathedral. The views are exceptional. The facade is quite remarkable and now a tourist must-see in its own right. The pie-shaped rooms are small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff really understand excellent customer service. From the bell boy, to the reception staff to the General Manager - all extremely helpful and friendly. I have to mention the breakfast - it wasn't included in our booking but we decided to have breakfast in the hotel before we left. Absolutely amazing - well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel offering positive moments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic hotel right in the centre of Vienna. Friendly staff and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Surprised to find out that the reception was on the 6th floor which is on the same floor as the best part of the hotel. Literary opposite St. Stephen's cathedral were you can enjoy a coffee in the afternoon and transformed in the evening into a super bar for a cocktail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    For our next visit to Vienna we will definitely stay at the DO&CO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city square adjacent to the hotel was being reconstructed, causing difficulties for pedestrians. Our taxi from the airport had to drop us at the edge of the construction area so we had to drag our bags through about three city blocks of some extremely tight and crowded sidewalks.

    Expensive, but the view of St. Stephan cathedral was well worth it. Excellent rooftop restaurant and another great view from the 6th floor lounge. My wife and I shared a standard room on the third floor and were thrilled by the high quality fixtures and furnishings. For our next visit to Vienna we will definitely stay at the DO&CO because other hotels would seem ordinary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodations at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. It has a lot of shoping, restaurants and within walking distance of the Opera House and other attractions. It is located inside a big square/plaza, so there is a lot of foot traffic and very few vehicles (deliveries). Guests may be surprised to find that the check in desk is actually on the 6th floor instead of the hotel's entrance. This is understandable due to limited space at the hotel's entrance. Not a problem, though. There are porters there to help with luggage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    This was the only property on our trip that didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the only property on our trip that didn't include breakfast in the price. While there are plenty of nearby cafes, we would have appreciated If breakfast had been included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Do&Co is the Hotel to GO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have enjoyed tea and coffee facilities in the room

    View to square and cathedral was impressive Restaurant meal and wine, though expensive, were excellent Hotel car service to airport was first class

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic! Great service! Modern and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Nothing to say

    Stuff is great, in the restaurant though they look a bit stressed, but serving good. As the space is limited, the bar and the restaurant has to be booked in advance. In the bar the guests of the hotel are always a priority. The bed is veeeery comfy, food is fair, each room has its one bar. No question to the room, it's great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't arrive to the entrance of hotel by car You have to take your luggage and walking about 200 meters The bed was uncomfortable We stayed at the 6th floor it was horrible neer to the club too noisy

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    It was much better than in the photographs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The policy of thehotel is to charge the first night by keeping the amount as guarantee (They say that in reality they do notcharge it but for me when I cannot use the amount they keep as guarantee is the same!) which of course is being returned back after a month (and not 15 days).It is absolutely understood. When I made a name change in my reservation and ONLY that (not change of number of persons or date) they kept SECOND time the amount from my card.Why ?Since they secured my card was valid on the first time and since I did not change the card number of the resrvation just the name - instead of mine I put my husbund's- isn't it a bit over the top to keep twice the same amount from my card ? whn my reservation was Free Cancellation ?Anyway that was the only drawback

    It was much better than in the photographs ! the location was impeccable , the bar is wonderful and the view fantastic. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee in room would have been welcomed. DO&CO ordered the taxi brought us to the airport and charged EUR 45 which we felt was expensive given we paid EUR 45 for a the fabulous limo service from the airport a couple of days earlier? Which left us feeling like we had been taken advantage of as we departing what was a fantastic experience in a beautiful city.

    Central location, amazing contemporary building inside and out. Room (with a view) perfect, the bed was very comfy and the shower exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Please choose this hotel!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything about the hotel i like,the view is amazing.the staff are beyond goodness.special thanks to muhammad night staff who help me check in at 12 midnight and also give me guidance to go and buy halal food there.and also to nicole who help me with everything i need since day 1 untill day 3 when i check out.thank you DO&CO hotel.its worth very penny i pay for!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    That was our second stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was sometimes weak in our room.

    That was our second stay in this hotel. This is excellent hotel with best location in Vienna, very nice rooms, and great food in restaurant which has breath taking view of the cathedral. Service was impeccable, always with smile from all the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.0
    Excellent Location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets with holes, bathroomfurniture scratched, color off. Jacuzzi in front of window, so that I had to climb into the jacuzzi in order to close the curtains, no other way!!! Breakfast was ordered to room (15.-€) service charge (5.-€) was suddenly added, which was not mentioned or written on the breakfast order form!!! In the end the surcharge was cancelled.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent reception and other staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After spending 900+ euros for a 2 day stay the hotel wanted credit card details before posting back a print which had accidentally been left behind

    Chef cooking to order

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    larger rooms and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small reception ,pokey and not comfortable also this area, very busy because of adjacent restaurant . no privacy. nowhere to sit.

    larger rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel but very annoying concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking space nearby - on our arrival, we called many time but no one picked the phone. The walls need repainting as there are scratches on my room wall, the robes are old and the threads are coming out, the corridor carpet has big stains! Some of the evening time chocolate/cake they leave at our rooms contained ALCOHOL. If you are Muslim just be careful. The concierge staff are so unprofessional. Any service they do for you, they expect money in return. The Moroccan guy from the concierge tried to collect money from different members of my family for the luggage delivery to two of our rooms. He literally asked "Where is my tip?" even though he knew that my husband will give him a tip but he tried to get a tip from both rooms. And because there is no parking in the hotel, which is so annoying, we needed something from our car and another concierge member has offered to bring it. However, when we went down to the hotel gate, I heard him complaining to the other concierge member that we requested something from our car and when he saw us, he tried to patch the conversation! He got us what we need after maybe 5 hours then he was repeating that I got you what you need. It was clear that he meant he needs another tip (beside the good €10 we gave him on the arrival day). Also on the third day, we requested our car, the concierge introduced a third member of their staff that brought us the car, and they said our colleague brought you the car and he is a good driver pla pla pla.. It was also clear that they are requesting a tip. I have never been to hotel where the concierge made us really nervous. I hope the hotel work on their concierge staff.

    Amazing breakfast Amazing location Amazing housekeeper Very nice view Quiet rooms Amazing and helpful airport driver

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    In the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do & Co is located in the heart of Vienna, you can enjoy the beautiful views to the Stephansplatz and Kärntnerstrasse while you indulge in an excellent breakfast. The room was not roomy, but stylish and clever designed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant for an w-e escape!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mattress too soft and the duvet was worn-out

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Prime location best position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are quite cold and unhelpful the hallways where rooms are quite dingy and rundown but rooms are nice

    Prime location best position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, vert clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive.

    Good location, vert clean and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    If you only have a day in Vienna, this would be the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom does not have enough hooks/racks for towels

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good but expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    My favorite hotel is Do& Co.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, the bar, the coziness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location perfect, good prices from minibar, very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect, good prices from minibar, very convenient and good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.1
    Location is perfect as well as staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities are little bit dated Room was just ok

    Location is perfect as well as staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Moments to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tee machine missing

    Localisation Design Bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location and Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient Base for Vienna innerstadt and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room was a major irritant and very busy location

    Convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    The location and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The location and the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast'rate per person very good but very expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DO&CO Hotel Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: