Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doktorschlössl 3 stars

Glaserstraße 7 , Aigen, 5026 Salzburg, Austria

#15 of 117 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is excellent. The standard of the décor and cleanliness was first rate. As a single traveller the room size was very good. The property is old but in excellent repair. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. I was initially concerned it might be difficult to reach the hotel as it is not centrally located, but the local bus service was frequent, clean and easy to use so I had no difficulties. The property also has a swimming pool which was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room, the shower takes a long long time to get hot wasting a lot of water in the process. I couldn't see a price list for the room bar, also they should have had an electronic key system to save the manager having to tell everyone the front door lock procedure. Very noisy fan, probably because it's powerful

    Very spacious room. Very nicely appointed furnishings throughout though a little too clinical I would have liked to see a less corporate style, but I know this is subjective.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Our top pick when in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the city center, but if it would be in the center it would be more noisy, probably less space around it and more expensive. So depends on what everyone is looking for.

    We stayed there in 2017 and liked it so much that we came back in 2018. I think it will always be our choice when we go back to Salzburg. The building is really beautiful, rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is delicious. A lot of people are saying 12e per person is too much, but I think offers value for the money, compared to other places where we paid a similar price. Location is nice and quiet and there's a very good restaurant right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    A low season stay would likely be a much better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot, as it's summer and there was no a/c or fan. There was no kettle in the room. The owners seemed stressed with the high season tourist load. There seemed to be a hostel next door with people outside talking and smoking most of the time. This was outside our window, which we had to keep open, due to the heat.

    Quiet building, well decorated. Excellent access to the gaisberg trails and paragliding landing field.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it if one does not object to the fifteen minute bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff not overly friendly although very accommodating in every respect. For breakfast should be told upfront that freshly cooked eggs would be available. I had already placed sliced ham and cheese on my plate before being so informed.

    Very happy with the location even though it was a fifteen minute bus ride from Mozart Square and more than four kilometres away.Very peaceful location. The room was exceptionally clean as if bldg recently renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the breakfast is a little expensive (About 12 Euros). Also this building is a little far from the inner part of Salzburg.

    I reserved a single-room, and it was really comfortable. There was a little fridge in the room. The officer was really kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant neighborhood, great for a quick stroll in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not very close to the city (by Salzburg standard) breakfast not inexpensive

    very pleasant neighborhood, great for a quick stroll in the morning room was clean and cosy, good sized bathroom private parking available at no extra cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was absolutely thrilled about the hotel, the only thing a bit inconvenient is that is about 5-6km away from Salzburg city center so you have to drive to get there, but I liked it anyway because it was in a quiet area.

    - Breakfast was very good, even though we had to pay extra - Rooms were comfortable, very clean - The entire property is a delight, being hosted in a historical building - The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault at all

    This is a beautiful building and has been restored to a very high standard. Both the house and grounds/pool are immaculate. The house has a lovely calm feel without being clinical. The single rooms were very good, breakfast even better. Very nice hosts. The house is well situated for the bus into Salzburg too. Would love to visit again, thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The rooms and the location, are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the location, are great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Quiet and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and information. But this is compared to the other places I went to.

    Quiet and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our stopover and day visit to Strasburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small hotel in quiet location on edge of Strasburg. Easy transport into centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The place is super extra clean and staff super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is super extra clean and staff super friendly. It is very very close to public transport and has plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A very comfortable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent place to stay when having a short break in Salzburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Easy parking and easy and frequent public transport to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking and easy and frequent public transport to the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The best of this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and sweet home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interestingly history

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Quite, traditional, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, especially the breakfast

    Quite, traditional, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18