Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Donauschlinge 4 stars

Schlögen 2, 4083 Haibach ob der Donau, Austria

#3 of 3 hotels in Haibach ob der Donau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a one nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was a bit pricey for the location and facilities ( unless you particularly wanted the spa and wellness facilities)

    Large bedroom , secure bike storage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    The rate online was not honored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate online was not honored. I booked two double rooms and the online price was 131 euro per room. At checkout we were told we had to pay 218 per room. Very frustrating and overpriced to pay 218 euro per room when the booking said 131 per room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Not all I hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wasps on the terrace, they really need to more to get rid of them. The rooms are NOT 4 Star. The bathroom shower arrangement was a joke and the rooms are tired and in need of refurb. A 4 star hotel should have air conditioning this one does not. So really a 3 star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and being able to sit out on the outdoor terrace for eating and drinking is such a pleasant environment was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great view, breakfast good but meals left a lot to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our evening meals, at top prices were awful. The cordon bleu was tough and the coating fatty and overcooked. My husband had grilled fish that was swimming in fat. We could not eat the meals. We understand there was a wedding party that afternoon and evening, but a hotel that size should be able to cater for that separately. Given the high price per person, the meals should have been edible. We appreciate the location makes this a little more expensive in terms of accommodation, but there is no excuse for serving badly cooked and overcooked food. We wished we had stayed in one of the little bike and bed places around the corner.

    Great views, spacious room, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Bike garage great also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    A Great Place to Begin the Donauweg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chocolate crossiants were the best part of a very big breakfast and the bike parking near the reception made our stay! This hotel was tje first of about 20 that we stayed in along the Donau River with our bikes and it was so nice to pull up on a bike, have the staff be super accommodating of the bikes and have a very safe spot for them were we could even leave some of our gear on the bikes and not have to take it all up to the big rooms! It was foreshadowing for the entire trip where all the hotels on the Donau were set up for though of us peddling our way down the river. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful and Warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and I'm picky

    Incredible building, very welcoming, European Breakfast was exceptional, hotel located on narrow walkway street - owner was on street to meet us. Very clean what else can I say.....Europeans with Pride

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    I'd recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a "group" place with the various bike companies booking here - but who cares. It was a great first night out from Passau

    Very accommodating staff. Was early arrival after night train and allowed to check in. Buffett dinner a nice change from formal dining.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Good location but restaurant a little dissapointing compared to a previous visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting but unfortunately we didn't have a view of the river. Wasn't so keen on the buffet with too many flys around the food, although it was all well cooked

    Plenty of facilities and restaurant overlooking the river

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Property could be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a disaster

    Property could be updated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The best so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception was amazingly helpful and did his best to make us feel so welcome! Need more like him.😄

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    vry nice surrounding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    vry nice surrounding

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was great! Great indoor pool too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    More expensive than other hotels,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive than other hotels,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel lovely position on banks of the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel lovely position on banks of the Danube. We had half board food and staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.0
    the hotel has alot of smokers - we could not leave our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel has alot of smokers - we could not leave our window open at night - not just from the noise from the freeway below but also the smoker next door.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is located on a dramatic and scenic bend in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had the feel of a mini resort. It was adequate but was too big to feel special and was too average to feel luxurious. All that was missing was mini golf!

    The hotel is located on a dramatic and scenic bend in the river and offers accommodation in an area where there is little else.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    Loved the location and being able to see all the boats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were of a good size though pretty basic and soulless. The beds were not very comfortable.

    Loved the location and being able to see all the boats drifting past. It is a very peaceful setting along the river.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very tired. Second (or third) class. Bathrooms are very ancient Wifi - well it looks like there is but when you start to use it, I couldn't even send an email. And the giant (and normal size) flies were a pest.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Location is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is lovely

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The spa was a lovely addition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was a lovely addition.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: