Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Drei Kronen Hotel Wien City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schleifmühlgasse 25, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#107 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2336 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.5
    Affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast/ I stayed 5th floor and the elevator doesn’t go up to the 5th floor, so I had to carry my luggage by stairs. Should have asked help, but there is only problem.

    Affordable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    The gentleman (I forgot his name) at the reception on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman (I forgot his name) at the reception on the evening of the 4th of July was very kind and helpful! He really boosted the overall score of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money: basic rooms but great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was extremely basic with no kettle or air-conditioning (a fan was provided though). I always wake up very early so an option of having a coffee in the room would be great.

    The staff in this hotel is friendly and the cleaning staff was very considerate. The location was just perfect for me. Having the market just next door gives plenty of options for a quick and amazing dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and very nice staff, who will help with any question
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I did't like was the same breakfast for all days (although it was good). Also there was not a mini bar, water and other drinks in the room.

    Very amiable and good staff, even got an upgrade for a larger room for free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious comfortable room and great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is available until 10am but by the time we came down at 9.30am there wasn’t much left. No tea making facilities available in the room.

    Spacious comfortable room and great central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    - the reception staff were incredibly nice, welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - just note that there is no air conditioner but they provided a very good and clean fan which was cooling enough for me (i came in summer)

    - the reception staff were incredibly nice, welcoming and exceptionally helpful. - they provided me with luggage storage facility prior to the check in time - location = okay - room was reaaaalllly nice they gave me free upgrade upon arrival - awesome view from the room overlooking the big road - comfortable bed, generous amount of pillow -carpeted room. -the room was realll nice and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at Drei Kronen Hotel, Vienna was a positive experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was located on the 5th floor and the lift only reached the 4th floor.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, clean & spacious three bedroom. Hotel is situated in an excellent location with the naschmarkt just across the road, good restaurants very close by and only 10 to 15 minutes walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had no complaints ...especially at the price 😊

    Very well priced that included an excellent breakfast ... Very clean rooms and double glazing to keep out noise . Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though fan was included but we got it only on the third day. A suggestion - please add an electric kettle, it helps

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is quite good. We loved the naschmarket just opposite to the hotel. Many other tourist destinations are in walking distance. Room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast spread is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.0
    Hotel location is really good, very close to the downtown,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is really good, very close to the downtown, so you can walk to the main sightseeing attractions. The area is quite nice, there is a huge market just in front of the hotel, but it is safe even during the night time to walk around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to be close to lots of things and not pay a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a single room with a twin bed. I knew it was going to be small and it was. It was fine for me, I was off at the Museums and walking around but it is not for everyone.

    I love the Nachmarket in Vienna and this reasonably priced hotel is right across the street. A great place to eat and buy things like pumpkin oil. It is also walking distance from the museums. Train and trams are a block or two away. There is an elevator. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I liked everything. Staffs are really nice. Before reaching Vienna I had few questions and they have replied very quickly and helped me a lot for taxi and other things like food , nearby restaurants etc. Breakfast is awesome, they have both hot and cold option. Hotel is very clean. Overall it is beyond my expectations. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect example of how hotel customer service should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee facility in room.

    Perfect staff! Perfectly clean! Perfect location! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, so friendly and helpful, every question was answered & nothing was too much trouble. Modern rooms, bright and airy. Location is between 2 underground stops so acsess to Vienna is simple. Loads of bars and restaurants on the doorstep all fantastic value. In Vienna wine is cheaper than cola.! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. If you want a tea, and a snack, pack your own as there is no room service ect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a.c.

    Friendly staff with a 24hs front desk. Great location for a great value. They upgraded our room free of charge and a good breakfast is included. Rooms are clean and modern, great bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could get a bit noisy from the subway close to the hotel, but not as much as to disturb your sleep.

    The building is very beautiful and well located. I loved the high ceilings in the rooms. The bed was comfy and the room was spotless. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the second night, the heater didn’t work and my room was cold. I had to wait for 5 to 10 minutes in order to get warm water from the tap in the shower. You can sense the sound and vibration of the metro passing by under ground.

    The breakfast was good. The staff were very helpful. The city center and metro station are close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The german toilet in the room was a great inconvenience

    The friendly cheerful and helpful staff at the reception were great. Gave US tips on how to reach airport...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    I would stay in this hotel once again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! :)

    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Small and very comfortable place with nice and clean room, very friendly staff and good brackfast. As for the location it is also very good. Just 5 minutes walk from the metro station and the city opera theatre. Across the street is a big food court. A billa supermarket is located right near the hotel. The reception staff is very friendly! They speak very good English. They serve a sparkling wine for brackfast! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    The location was the best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was the best ever! In 15 min radius you could go everywhere in Vienna, bars, clubs, Naschmarkt, citycenter. The hotel is in an nice area too with alot of bars, cafés resturant so thee is always something to do

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not a thing that we didn’t like.

    The hotel had an excellent location, right opposite market. The breakfast was lovely. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Thomas the receptionist made our stay with his friendliness and his expert advice on what to see and best way to get around city. Thank you Thomas😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, 24 hour reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit noisy - located on a major road and the internal corridors echo a lot, which can be heard in the rooms.

    Friendly staff, 24 hour reception. Comfortable and clean room very recently refurbished. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Good opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad but our room didn't have AC. Didn't bother us because it is beginning of spring but might be a little hot in the summer.

    One room for three people with just enough space for everything. We would be out in the morning and back at night. Really good for our purposes. Don't let the outside fool you. Really good presentation on the rooms. Hotel is in a busy street but you can't hear a thing if your windows are closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    An ideal back up and support for our visit to this exciting and glamorous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While not exactly spartan, this is a low-frills hotel which is very good value for money and has fewer facilities than we might have hoped for. For example, there is no downstairs seating area apart from a sofa and a couple of chairs alongside the reception desk.

    Location is excellent and staff were extremely efficient, helpful and personable. Everything we asked for (taxi bookings, advice on local amenities and routes around the city) was provided with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of clarity and accuracy. We had every confidence in the reception staff and the waiting staff in the dining room were equally pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located near Karlsplatz, it was easy to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a weird smell all over the hotel...

    Centrally located near Karlsplatz, it was easy to access every major attraction of the city as well as the shopping area and the nightlife of Vienna. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was satisfying. Moreover, the stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay there again on my next visit to Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    The room was great and had a great view to the market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great and had a great view to the market. The ceilings were high which made it feel much more open than it was for being just a single room. Breakfast was sufficient and good enough for getting the day started. Everyone working the front desk was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no open garbage bin in the room (I hate those shaky ones whose lids open by pushing a pedal; and there was only one of these and only in the bathroom)

    All, but also the fact that they upgraded my room without requesting it. Very nice and helpful people at the front desk and breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard room is abit narrow

    The standard room is a bit small but clean and recently refurbished. Good price-quality ratio . The situation is excellent Karlsplatz-metro ~8min walk . Bus at the corner of the street, and tram (to go to Hunederwasser ) ~5min walking distance. The reception's staff is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast ok .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice accommodations; certainly would recommend to anyone we know visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit cramped for three adults; bathroom shower in tub made entry/exit a bit of a step

    Staff very helpful at check-in and with restaurant recommendation; good breakfast variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Hugely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet not great

    Very helpful staff on check in ( gave us lots of advice to the questions we asked). and through out our stay. The location is also excellent with the markets just outside and many cafe s. and restaurants nearby.Very close to museum quarter and ubahn stations ,which makes travelling around the city easy. Basically a great place to stay and use as a base for a trip to vienna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    The location, the value for money, the cleanliness and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location, the value for money, the cleanliness and the breakfast were all very satisfactory. I had the chance to get a room on the corner of the building where I had a very nice view of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was ok, hotel is all in all very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard and the pillow too soft, maybe if they consider as in some hotels that you can choose a pillow would be great.

    The breakfast was ok, hotel is all in all very clean. The location is also ok, You dont need a metro or anything to get to the city center. It takes 10 minutes for that on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    6.3
    It was good, even though there were some problems
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like how clean it is, when i enteret and looked up, there were spiderwebs on the cieling, and these things on the staircases which you can hold, the wooden ones, which are painted in gold colour, some of them can almost fall, which can cause some damage if there is someone standing underneath them.

    I like how the rooms are decorated plus I like the bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is basic and the decor dated but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is basic and the decor dated but the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, it's pretty near the centre and the buffet breakfast is good. For the money, it was excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, closest vibrant community and... very tasty bread and pastries :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Perfect location: 5 minutes on foot to Karlplatz transport hub, 10 minutes on foot to Museum District, 0 minutes to vibrant community of Nashmarkt, closest vineries, Asian restraunts and two "ordinary" supermarkets (but remember that ALL shops closes at 6 pm! - it's Vienna :) 2. Perfect staff: very helpful front desc (thanks, guys, and Happy New Year!), VERY clean rooms and bath. 3. Charming atmosphere of the 19-th century building, with the circle stairs and old-fashioned (but quick fast) lift. The building is updated for the 3* hotel with the truly Austrian approach: quite pragmatical (no unnecessary devices in the room) but perfectly charming design for its 3* 4. Quite nice breakfast - no hot dishes except scrambled eggs / boiled eggs and bacon, but very nice local pates and cheese, fresh bread (with seeds, not "foam rubber"), etc. 5. to sum up: Drei Kronen is one of the most well-balanced (and not a network) hotels in this price category, recommended to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with super-helpful staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The structure is a bit "tired", however still good value for money

    Very kind staff, always good advice from the guys at the reception. Great scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.9
    Great Basic Hotel with Very Helpful Reception Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flight was cancelled because of snow in London. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and nice even giving us a recommendation on where to eat. Room was basic but clean. Breakfast was much better than I expected with cold meats, cheese, eggs, different types of bread, yoghurt, fruit, etc. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.3
    Great for short vienna vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuffy rooms and heating was a bit too hot. No thermostat in the room. Breakfast is very basic. Terrible Coffee

    Great Location and very Superb Staff. Easy access. Nice bathrooms!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful location, relaxing rooms and nice atmosphere. We had a great view and a quick access to all that Vienna has to offer. Will recommend for future stay :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were really bad. Shower water temperature very difficult to adjust.

    Front desk very helpful and courteous. Hotel outdated but rooms lovely and refurbished. Nice high ceiling and pleasant room size. Staff really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    7.9
    The pilliws are appauling.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pilliws are appauling. They have to upgrade them. Pilliws where old and ineaven. Impossible to use. First morning, the breakfadt wasn’t good as they hadn’t refilled the trays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    The hotel staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was very helpful and kind. We have got all information about the city, transportation and attractions. Our rooms were upgraded without any extra charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.3
    Vienna is a great city with so much to explore. It is worth a visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was quite old and there was a terrible smell in the corridors. My room was clean but the room was small and my shower cubicle was tiny!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    8.3
    Gemutlich :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit of noise from the corridor and the metro

    No nonsense approach; I do not have to pay for things I do not use. Friendly cooperative staff. Good environment for pubs & restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Good location, breakfast and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My brother found hairs in his bed.

    Exceptionally friendly, polite and helpfull staff at the reseption. The view from our room was awesome. It was quiet in the room despite UBahn trains outside. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    The location was very good and despite being so close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very good and despite being so close to the Naschmarkt, the sound insulation in my room was excellent. My room was spacious and modern with a modern bathroom. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful. Overall I thought this hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.3
    The staff we're extremely helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff we're extremely helpful at all times. They arranged a breakfast pack for us when we had to leave the property early in the morning to catch our flight. Additionally, the location was very handy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely Nothing!

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave early the next morning before breakfast was served but they were nice enough to let us go in early for a wonderful spread as to not miss breakfast. Rooms were very, very nice, totally upgraded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, convenient to shops, sights, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be great to include parking in hotel stay in garage down the street.

    Comfy bed, great convenient location, awesome friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Absolutely superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a wonderful stay and we're greeted warmly by all the staff, the hotel was immaculate and it was in a wonderful position really close to everything, we really could not fault it loved loved loved our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    The staff are very friendly and the location is great as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and the location is great as it is right at the city center. They dont have any parking but i dont think any hotel in that area would have one . The breakfast is good. All in all a nice place to stay when you are in vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the center hence the noise from cars and tram. the rooms looked more stylish at pictures, I was dissappointed when I saw the room.

    good location, helpful stuff, storage room after check out, nice balcony, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    If you have no problems sleeping - when noisy - perfectly location in the proximity of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located at a corner opposite the Naschmarkt with loads of traffic passing by. As there is no airco, you want to have the windows open however this made it very, very noisy.

    The hotel is at a very central location whether you want to walk, use public transport etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Location is nice - center of the city is accessible by foot,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loudness of U-bahn trains directly under the windows was a little bit annoying.

    Location is nice - center of the city is accessible by foot, as well as the U-bahn station. Staff is very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful place to stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small room but OK for short stay.

    The hotel is located by the Food market which is very vibrant fun area. We found staff really helpful and breakfast was good. Worth getting breakfast included in booking if possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    Do it! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big noise at night from trains (railway close at 20 metters to hotel). Parking quite expensive, 100m from the hotel(36euro/2days)

    Very good location (next to a market full with restaurants & bars) and close to city center (10 min). Really clean room, with big spaces and good view. Breakfast was not too rich but very good. Personnel was polite and good english speaker

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel. Don't say i didn't warn you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decadent hotel without commodities. Poor cleaning. Bedrooms looks like you were in a hospital. Uncomfortable bed. Horrible bathroom with toilet lid covered with a black patina and old shower plate with white paint covering the rust spots.

    Checking out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.1
    Nice city, nice people and nice things to look at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic around the hotel is pretty loud and annoying, explicitly during the night. The room was not facilitated with airconditioning. To cool off we had to open the windows at night, but that introduced the noise into the room.

    The hotel was close to the city centre and next to the Naschmarkt. Public transport just a few steps, but also walking in the surroundings was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    5.8
    Great location but no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! NO AIR CONDITIONING!! . It was extremely hot and room only had a fan . Opening the window does not help either . It's really loud if window is open

    Great location ! In front of Naschmarket and close to Ubahn station . Easy to walk to main attractions in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More secure storage place for luggage when not in room We had no problems, however.

    Great location; fabulous breakfast; very friendly staff. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Beds extremely comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    The location was very convenient, a walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was very convenient, a walking distance to the city centre and excellent transportation links, nice restaurants around. And the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    5 minutes walk from train station kettenbruckengasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 minutes walk from train station kettenbruckengasse. Accessible by tube from Vienna central terminal or landsrasse Wien Mitte. Google map doesn't show these connections! 15 minute walking to famous shopping street Karntner Street. Walkable or train to museums square , Rathaus etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Happy great and enthusiastic staff and brilliant location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While they did provide fans the rooms were a little warm no air con. Breakfast lacked fruit and meat and eggs were mixed making it difficult for vegetarians.

    The staff were brilliant always enthusiastic and more than happy to help. The rooms were great size and beds very comfy. The location is brilliant a lot of good public transport links and less than 15 min walk from the opera house and everything else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Had a very pleasent stay. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very standard; same options everyday. A bit of variety/options in the menu would be great.

    Excellent location. Naschmarkt is right in front which offers a plathora of food options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no AC in the room, we visited in July with temperatures over 30 C. There is a fan in the room, but not enough for hot summer.

    Very friendly staff, central location, great breakfast, large bed. I forgot my jeans in the hotel, it was very easy to reach staff and find a solution.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! Extremely client oriented stuff; everyone at the reception desk were super nice and so amazingly helpful, and made my stay at the hotel and Vienna really easy and comfortable. Still sorry I didn't make it to say bye to Thomas :) So Thomas, if you read this - thank you very much for your hospitality! Happy to advise everyone to stay at Drei Kronen and I do hope to be back sooner or later!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast, good location, but not so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since the room did not have AC and was a bit warm (late June trip), I had to open the windows at night. The streets were noisy, especially trains/trams in nearby rails. The shampoo provided was watered down.

    Location was good, 5 min wal from a major subway station and city center. Breakfast was great, with eggs, bacon, selection of cheese, cereal, etc. Bathroom and shower looked new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    Super location for the market and walking to Ringstrasse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bottled water in rooms.

    The front desk guys were superb! They were so friendly and helpful with all our many questions. We felt very well cared for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be better . Lack of air condition .

    Location I think is very good if you like to walk a little. The centre is around 1 km Stuff very kind and gently. Rooms renovated . Αnd the hotel was is really clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    5.4
    Overprices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning, and the temperature was over 30 degrees Celsius. Plain breakfast. View to a back yard, hardly any sun coming in. Overall overpriced - I've stayed in better hotels for the same price in Vienna.

    Friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although on a side st there was quite a bit of traffic noise

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful reception staff esp Thomas. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful staff in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. However, the room had very high ceilings and 2 portable fans which helped.

    Breakfast is excellent. The mattress was unusually comfortable! Location is convenient to sights and public transportation. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault but the parking had a technical issue with the doors and we waited for about an hour to get our car out.

    Perfect location to explore Viena. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.5
    1 night stay / Good if not a noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise! As there is no air conditioning you better to open windows as far as nothing to breathe. But outside the main problem is not even a huge road traffic but noisy drunk people who are signing songs till morning. The is a fan in the room unless you like winds may be an option. But anyway if you have a deep sleep the hotel is value for money but if you do not and you travelling in hot time - not an option for you.

    The location is great. Wifi is good. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean. Though the building is old the rooms are fresh. Breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.8
    Pristojno
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ENG: No air conditioning MNE: Nema klimatizacije.

    ENG: Good breakfast. Solid location. Close to public transportation. Tourist map at reception MNE: Dobar dorucak. Solidna lokacija. Blizina javnog prevoza. Turisticka karta na recepciji.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Great Staff for a Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really great, the only downfalls is we were eye level to a street lamp but we just shut the blinds/curtains and with three people in a room it was a little hard to maneuver around the room, otherwise it was perfect!

    Loved this hotel, we had breakfast included which was great for one of the days we were there. They offered 24 hr. staff at the front desk to make you feel secure. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They were attentive and great! The hotel was conveniently located near the market and had some great restaurants near by to check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Drei Kronen Hotel Wien City Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: