Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drei Raben 4 stars

Annenstraße 43, Gries, 8020 Graz, Austria

#31 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.5
    A very expensive motel, not a 4* hotel. Awful services and experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drei Raben pretends to be a 4 stars hotel, but actually it is a very expensive motel. I have made a reservation for five persons (4 adults and a child) and they gave us a „studio”, which we thought was a one bedroom apartment with a kind of a day room, because there were posted several pictures from different angles which left us the impression that there were two separate rooms. But when we arrived at the hotel we had a very unpleasant surprise: we spent for only one night 165€ (33 for each person, even though one of the five was an 8 year old child) for a room with one double bed, a small bed and an extensible sofa. The floor was probably from 1800, because at every step made you had the impression that you were in the house of terror, that hard it was scraping. The carpets on the floor were very filthy, we found hair on the sheets and in the bathroom were ants. Plus in those 165 € the breakfast wasn’t included. Even though on the booking confirmation was written that the price was 165€ with all taxes included, we had to pay another 7,5€ for city taxes. I was never expected this to happen in an Austrian city! I will never come back and I will complain to Booking about this experience and Drei Raben services!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everithig is good!

    Very friendly personal! They are ready to help you anytime! I asked to make special porrige from my ingridietsa and the solved it! Very quit place and goor rooms! Comfotable bed! Good location, too close to centre and the one of the best resuarant- enoteca)) P.S. Arranged for my motobike free parking inside! Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    I would never have visited this hotel again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were very impotent, there was no parking, and they sent me to park for 10 minutes walking from the hotel, we booked a room on the ground floor but settled on the third floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Quite small room but correct at walkable distance to the touristic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In order to access the parking for the first time it is necessary to go first to reception to pick the key but it is difficult to find a place to stop the car for some minutes in order to go to reception to pick up the key. I had to park quite far (after doing a couple of loops), walk to the hotel to pick the key, walk back to the car then go to the parking and then form the parking to the hotel (in total it took me 45 min since the first time I passed in front of the hotel with the car until I finally was able to do the check in). It would improve a lot if the you could call the hotel from the gate of the garage and they open you.

    Location, correct room and having a parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, clean and not far away from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged an extra tax that booking.com didn't inform you about.

    Nice place, clean and not far away from the center. Only minus was that they charged an extra tax, even though it didn't say it on booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the late arrival is not very well explained...and that the reception is closing at 22 hours. The fact that I had to explain why i've booked 2 double rooms for 3 adults and 3 little childrens knowing that booking will always propose the right combination of rooms respecting the hotel rooms conditions.

    Breakfast. Splendid. Cleanes. The possibility to reserve an exteriour parking or a subterrane one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, enough confortable for a family with 1 child, not too far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time they wantet to give us a room at last floor, where they don't have an elevator even inf we have booked a room for 2 adults and an one year and 10 months child. They also saw us with the troley with the kid in it. But the girl gave us a room at an inferior floor imediately that we said that is impossible to get there with the child. The room is without a balcony but for one night was no problem.

    It was very clean, it has the possibility to look the bathroom door that the child cannot get in there, the bed was enough for the 3 of us, good price for 1 night, the garage space undeeground for the car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early in the morning you can hear the tram.

    Very good location, close to the city square and with very good parking oportunities. The staff was very helpfull. Room was big and super clean and had a cofee/ tea maker, sofa and a hallway which made the room bigger and spatious to put like ex a baby stroller. The breakfast was very good and nice eating area. The city is wonderfull, love it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable, everything went fine and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from city center, everything, which should be included, costs extra (e.g. parking, breakfast)

    Clean, comfortable, everything went fine and easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant, travellers/tourist hotel - not luxury but good location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were allocated ground floor room by back entrance on arrival having asked for high floor, quiet location but they changed the room so no problem. Décor bit tired and old fashioned but okay, Breakfast bit pricey at 16 euros each so we did not take it. Directions to hotel were not very clear , no landmarks given about where to turn right off a long main road and street names not always marked clearly.

    We had a nice quiet room on top floor with balcony. They supplied a kettle and iron/ironing board on request. Parking was available at 6 euros a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Short overnight stay during a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could offer more at that price (14 euros approximately per adult). The hotel has limited parking places. There is another parking next to it but very expensive (24 euros per night).

    The room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel is located next to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some renovation. You can feel and smell that the hotel is in a old building which needs some renovation. For example one of the windows in our room couldn't be closed properly and the shower door didn't close properly.

    Great breakfast. Nice and welcoming staff. Close to centre.Pet friendly. Parking available (extra fee). We stayed one night at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Modern and clean rooms are centrally located, easy walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and clean rooms are centrally located, easy walk to the train station as well as historic town center. Perfect for the business traveler -- large desk and comfortable work space, wifi is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Good spot in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location from the train station & we had a nice walk across the river and around the main square. Room was lovely, bathroom quite small but that's only a minor thing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious with a lot of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious with a lot of space. The parking facility is also very comfortable. The closeness to the city center is a great convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the interior of the hotel was lovely, the exterior needs an up-grade. The breakfast buffet, while fairly extensisve, seemed quite pricey at 16 Euros.

    The hotel is well located, right near the Graz train station next to the tram line, and the entire interior of the hotel has recently been redone. The staff was very helpful and the room, though small, was well designed. The air conditioning worked well and the free WI FI was excellent. Everything was very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Functional hotel close to the train station but not much charm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom far too dark. It was difficult to shave. Shower glass didn't stop water flowing out onto the bathroom floor. Area is not the nicest, but not the worst Foyer was being renovated so had an incomplete feel about it.

    Double room size was good with two windows giving a lot of light Very close to the main railway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The cleaning lady and the maintenance man was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning lady and the maintenance man was very helpful with info about the city and useful informations. I would like that this good review get tho the hotel because those people really made our stay excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, close to tram.Very slow unusable internet! Very good breakfast! Book parking in advance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unusable very very slow internet. It is not according to the current expectations! Parking is not easy if you don't book in advance and early enough. They do not have enough parking space to cover all rooms. Parking nearby is expensive.

    Spacey room, warm and clean bathroom with really comfortable warm water! Really good breakfast! Nice connection to downtown via tram. Helpful and kind staff. Good hotel for couple of days to discover Graz even with kids. Very comfortable check out and breakfast timing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    The cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The was no restaurant which would have been great and no bar except a fully stocked mini bar in the room.

    The cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed and excellent towels provided in the bathroom. The room seemed to be newly refurbished and free wi-fi available. While the en-suit is fairly big it seems to be more suited to business travelers or a 1 night stay as there is no shelf to leave a wash-bag, cosmetics or even a comb except on the wash-hand basin. The hotel is within walking distance to the mainline station and beside public transport into the city center. The tram (luas) is inexpensive with a 3 day travel card and frequent in all directions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The front desk staffs were really nice and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staffs were really nice and helpful. Our rental car had a flat tire. They helped us contact they emergency service since we could not speak German. They also allowed us to leave the car in the garage after checking out for a few more hours which worked out really great for us. After all, very nice and comfortable stay in Graz. The hotel is located in a very convenient location to get around the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    A good place for short term stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast price was a bit above the average (although the quality and/or quantity must have been good). So, I preferred a small cafe nearby for having breakfast.

    Cozy and clean hotel near train station. Not far from the city center, either by walk or by tram. The facilities in the room are of high quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Ideal spot for a stopover in Graz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a view, but really nothing to complain about. I didn't try the breakfast.

    Very nice hotel; good location, halfway between the station and the old city (walking distance to both, but there's also a tram outside the door). Room included both a kettle and fridge; comfy bed; good wi-fi. Would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great stuff,great holet,clean,friendly,value for money.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everything was great.

    Everything was great,from location,parking lot,value, stuff was excellent... Thank you Drei Raben,recomended by my friends and myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean but not really family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had booked a family room, we did not have a bed for our kid in the room. We only had two towels and no cups in the room. We asked at reception and were told that we should have booked the bed seperately (?). The young man at reception brought a portable bed, but was not very friendly about it. As this was recommended as family friendly hotel, we were dissappointed. Should be good for couples, though. Last word of warning: we had to pay 13€ for parking the car for a night, because all other parking spaces were taken.

    The room was clean and spaceous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable prices, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel stuff does not control or cares who uses their parking at all - I lost my parking space regardless of the fact I reserved it in advance. It was a very painful experience in 3 in the morning trying to find substitute parking in the center of Graz. Very bad.

    Hotel is located in the city center, max 10 min walk from the main square and that is great. Room was a very decent size for two people, nice and clean for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean and confort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is active in a very old building. All amenities are on the old structure and you could easily feel and see this... No parking for unloading baggages.... Rooms very tall, you feel so strange like in a hospital... Very big noise from the street... Not a 4 star hotel.

    Clean and confort bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Have stayed at the Drei Raben on and off over 40 years - I keep returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom seemed a bit cramped.

    Well located about 10 mins walk from the station and near a tram stop serving the city centre (5 mins by tram). A clean, quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little crammed and inconvenient, and you have to pay extra. But nothing too bad. No extra facilities at the hotel. Just a place to stay/sleep really.

    Staff were friendly. Room was nice and big with great layout for a family. AC worked well. Neighbourhood was very cool with some good restaurants and night life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to the traffic rules the hotel isnt accessible by car, the garage is though, but requires a detour.

    spacious room, location, value for money, cosy bed, pleasant personel, nice breakfast, good isolation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Stayed a night in Graz with a baby and got a great room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont understand why the 4 stars. The parking should be a standard service not sure anyone can manage on the streets around.

    Stayed a night in Graz with a baby and got a great room with a bath tube and a crib.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Really nice place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, we came late at night and the staff were really nice and welcoming. Parking is close and free and the area looks nice too - although we left first thing in the morning. Room was big and comfortable, bathroom was huge and clean. Our room was perfect for families. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is not far from train station and tram stop is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good though, but a bit expensive (16EUR per person).

    Hotel is not far from train station and tram stop is nearby. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel has its own parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before I go to the hotel, they wrote me that there is no parking place available at the open park behind the hotel (their own parking place). But, when I arrived there, there were two empty places to park cars. Breakfast is EXTREMELY expensive. So, we did not take breakfast.

    Hotel has its own parking place. In the walking distance from the nicest parts of the old town area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are spatious and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier (last year) breakfast used to be included in the room price, but now they surprised me at the check out by adding it at additional price. Antiklimax.

    Rooms are spatious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to the tram station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive breakfast cost 16EUR. Parking not in the Hotel premises, must go around the corner; at night it might not be a pleasant way for someone.

    Close to the tram station; 3 tram stop far from the city center. Parking available for 13EUR for a whole day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Hmm
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in one part of the hotel where was my room. It was really bad situation. Bathroom is too small but nice. Bed was in a funny position in the middle of a room so I need to run around the bed all the time instead bed to be just next to wall. Not soundproofed from inside. Noisy street where is hotel located.

    It's nice hotel. Clean, good bed, tasty decorated, close to main train station. Easy check in and out. Friendly staff. Tram stop just in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    It was just a basic and functional place, air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection unavailable Expensive breakfast that I avoidedRun down neighbourhood

    It was just a basic and functional place, air conditioning was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Drei Raben (Three Ravens) is an OK value for good location and clean enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far to walk into city center. Old elevator, but it eventually works.

    Location is near the train main station; right on the tram line to go into town or other places. The airport bus goes to Jakominiplatz and then transfer to trams 7 or 1 to get to hotel with public transit for EUR2.20. Pretty cheap but takes an 45 min.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    The best Hotel in Graz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is always the staff that makes for a great stay and a great hotel - and I will keep staying at the Drei Raben for many trips to come because they have an awesome staff! Thank you for taking care of me on my stays there - it is greatly appreciated in how well I have been treated!!! The hotel is about a 8 min walk from the train station - and you are about 50 meters down the street from the close by trolley station. You have a great place to eat across the street - and cheap beer prices as well, and down the street you have a grocery store (as well as several Middle Eastern grocery stores). Location is Perfecto! Bonus is across the street and down 2 blocks is a small bar that has amazing cvipcici! I really like the beds at the Drei Raben - they are soft and comfortable and very cozy. You will sleep very well! I also like the shower pressure and lots of hot water - which is great when you have spent all day exploring the city. you can get a bag of laundry done for 6 Euro - and just drop the bag at the front desk first thing in morning. Yes - only 6 bucks for all you can fit into it... what a bargain!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    I would stay in the hotel again next time being again in Graz...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything in the room seems like new, clean. Windows provided good level of sound protection from the street. Bed was good, no noise from other rooms. Parking garage (extra fee) is in the same block, just behind the corner from the main entrance to the hotel and it is secured. Staff was polite and fine. Location is very good, it is very close to the rail station and as well it is easy to reach the center just by foot...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Whilst the room was small in size , it has been well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the room was small in size , it has been well designed so there was no discomfort . En suite modern & very well designed . Breakfast staff nice & friendly - nice way to start the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    Average service for the value of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet access is slow if you get a room at the end of the hallway. No room service for a 4 star hotel and the pictures of castle next to the hotel pictures on booking.com don't represent the hotel, just some castle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, handy for transport! Pleasant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel was fine, however, on arrival, and unknown to me a twin room was allocated, despite a double clearly being booked. I only found this out when I arrived at the 4th Floor! Was quickly remedied, but only because I stood my ground. There was an attempt to fob me off, but that was never going to happen! Main gripe was that, it seemed that they thought they could sneak it through! Single room had no tea & coffee making facilities, which unfortunately, my cousin didn't advise me of until late in the stay.

    A nice hotel, didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't made for normal size bodies with struggling to get the door closed.

    The suite we had gave us lots of room for the family to relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the bathroom could be stronger, it was a little dark. What was missing and would have been nice would have been a small lounge/bar possibly in combination with the breakfast room. But this is not a negative point.

    The location was good. It was 10 minutes walk to the old city centre as mentioned and their was a tram outside the hotel door if you wanted to take that into the centre instead. The hotel had own parking space as well at the back. Hotel clean and modern and the room a nice size.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    2.5
    New Year's Eve ruined - never staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite us informing the hotel in advance about our arrival at 18h (it was the 31st of Dec., so the staff was gone), we were left waiting for 30minutes outside the locked door of the hotel (in -7 degrees weather) and after being let into the reception area by a kind guest, we spent another 1h30 ringing any number available and calling the security to get into our room - we got either no reply or people (rudely) telling us they had nothing to do with the hotel. We missed our New Year's dinner due to the negligence of the hotel management. When we informed the staff next morning of the horrible situation we were put it, they still charged us the full price of the stay, saying "there is nothing we can do about it". Such horrible treatment of guests by everyone involved (the security, the receptionist, the management) without any kind of real apology afterwards is simply inexcusable. We are never ever staying there again.

    The rooms were OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Price performance, family friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it is asked - perhaps hearing the train - but I must say I did have to think if there was anything we potentially did not like.

    We travelled with our family, the staff was super responsive, we immidietly got extra crib for our baby boy. The suite was great, pleasant and spacious, and above all very clean! Also single room for our grandma.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a last minute booking and for the price (which included breakfast) i wasn't expecting much. Happy to say the staff were very friendly, the room was perfect for our overnight stay and the breakfast value for money. Late check out and luggage storage meant we could explore the city that little bit extra. If arriving by train i would highly recommend the hotels taxi service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very well presented hotel. Great family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast, we chose to go out to a nearby cafe instead. The area is a little rough, on a main street into the city, although it was very close to the center. Garage is separate but close enough.

    Very large, nice and comfortable room with beds for 5, great for our family. Very easy access to city center. The hostess brought us a nice coffee tray on request in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Helpful and kind staff, spatious room, nice breakfast area...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the main street.

    Helpful and kind staff, spatious room, nice breakfast area outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good place to have some rest on my long journey from Oslo to Sofia
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful clean extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location great staff great city nomuch more I can say! Highly recommend to a family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuffs. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location so-so, especially with a car

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is weak.

    Location. Comfortable and clean. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was right. The room had a lot of space. A kitchen to cook. ( isn't it great?) Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Super hotel pænt rent god parkering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel pænt rent god parkering

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited number of staff.

    Big room. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Large clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff , expensive hotel

    Large clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and enormous room with comfortable beds. Close to town and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Despite the rain a very pleasant stay.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast price

    Comfortable room, close to the center, friendly staff, tasty breakfasts, good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When trams are passing by on the street, you feel them.

    It is great looking, clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast - 16 euro / person

    Clean, comfortable, 10-15 min walk from the historic centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Noisy room because of tramway but not in night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room because of tramway but not in night time Beware, parking is not free of charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, central location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and staff were helpful and they let us check out 2 hours later

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    fine location, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly, unhelpful staff poor breakfast

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Decent hotel but very expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like some assistance with luggage.

    Parking was nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel.did not arrive to near midnight due to delayed flight but they very happy to wait.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast and rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Free bikes to use!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bikes to use! Nice new and clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good plesant enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean and comfortable. Although not in a prime location it was within walking distance of city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    The was big and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cant heating

    The was big and beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location between railway and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location between railway and city

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Drei Raben traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: