Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ebner's Waldhof am See Resort & Spa 4 stars

Seestraße 30, 5330 Fuschl am See, Austria

#1 of 8 hotels in Fuschl am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at stammhouse restaurant is very slow ... I don’t want to spend 2 hours to have dinner ...

    It’s not our first time and won’t be last .... it’s a family run hotel and you can feel the warmth and family spirit every where .... we got a late check out at no extra charge which made us very happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was small and some of the food were stale - the mixed berries for the yogurt were sour in a bad way like they gone off. The outdoor swimming pools were tiny and didn't feel clean and the saunas were all closed so after a winter pool dip no one could use the sauna. A young male staff ignored my wife and preferred talking to me instead which made her feel like she was in a sexist country, which probably is true. However, for the amount of money one pays per night, surely they could get people old enough to drive to serve at the counter. The room decor was really old, stuffy, tacky and made us each put on 50 years of age just being there.

    The view outside our room of a snowy forest was breathtaking. The selection of tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location : very beautiful health resort with stunning view during summer and winter . It is family run resort :The Ebners family very friendly the owner come and greet gusts every day in the breakfast and during dinner. The Staff: all the Staff are great , helpfull and friendly at reception,Spa,restaurant . The full board availability is outstanding : The food was healthy with wide variety suitable for every body those who do not eat pork or vegetarian. Daily activities program is available . The resort has great comfortable facilities in the rooms ,gym ,spa every thing clean . The resort has very beautiful decorations with traditional Austrian styles. I will come back next time may be in summer and I will recommend it to my family and friends .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water leaked quite constantly from under shower glass enclosure during the shower, which created a very wet bathroom.

    The full board availability was outstanding, as was the indoor spa and pools. The room view and comfort was outstanding!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second visit to Ebner's Waldhof and were instantly reminded just why we had made the return journey. Greeted with a warm welcome in this family run hotel surrounded by stunning scenery. The spa facilities are excellent with lots of elements to give different levels of pampering and relaxation. We felt so spoilt in the restaurant with a 'fine dining' menu which was outstanding, even when we asked for a slight change to cater for dietary requirements. We will be returning in the future to enjoy this stunning setting again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression dinner was until 9/9:30 and therefore we had to arrive in that time. We had some issues getting our baby to sleep so arrived at about 8:30. We didn't know the kitchen closed at 9:15, we were then rushed through our meal.

    We visited with our 9 month old son. We were provided with a cot, bedding, bottle warmer and kettle and even a small robe for the spa, all very much appreciated. Food was fantastic and beautifully presented, even the buffet. The Spa is the best I have ever been to. Attention to detail all around the hotel is amazing. We lived walking up to the cabin, it's lovely and cosy there. We had great fun tubing on the slopes. We will definately be visiting again. We are considering whether to come next summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only problem could be the trip from Munich airport to the property and back - because of the crowded roads which is the actual inconvenient throughout Europe today ..... have to spend more time by car to reach the destination.

    Very good quality/price ratio , mountains and "see" together, swimming , hiking, biking, spa , very good food and wines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need fans and window screens. Returned to our room one day to find >20 flies. Yuck. Also staff was hit or miss on ability to speak English and helpfulness with Food allergies.

    Enjoyed the private beach and free to use lake equipment. Having dinner included was also a perk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable with a nice bathroom and porch. The food was exceptional and they would work with any dietary restriction or even picky eaters. I saw them bring special dishes out to kids and adults alike. Every staff member was there to serve you and gave above and beyond service. I have not one complaint about my stay here, I will return the next time I am in Austria, and will tell all my friends!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a tea coffee making facility in the room sometimes you just want a cup of coffee without having to dress and go to the restaurant...

    As usual beautiful place .. good food ... spa and friendly staff ... we asked for the same room we got last time and they gave us what we wanted ... I only suggest since they serve very good food it would be great to offer cooking classes like the golf classes I'm sure many guests would be interested to have an idea about the Austrian kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was at the spa ... there must be very clear rules that small kids should not be in the jacuzzi... I saw a family with a small baby like 6 months old in the jacuzzi which for hygiene reason must not be ... but it's over all a nice place and we will come back for sure

    Magical place ... the owners come and greet guests everyday during breakfast and dinner which adds a very friendly touch ... very good food and very good quality specially the salad and cheese bar ... Snacks and refreshments at the pool side ... heated indoor and outdoor pool ... ladies sauna ... they gave us a big room which is not the one we booked so it was like an upgrade... the views from the outdoor pool are magical ... everything is nice and clean ... the owners pay attention to details ... very good place and recommended to families and couples with or without kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole ambiance,facilities & location of the hotel was outstanding.The food was delicious and the Management often came to our table to enquire if everything was OK.which of course it was.Indeed all the staff were most agreeable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Dinner food could perhapa be made more international. Austrian food is a matter of taste.

    Everything. The best hotel ever! Lovely owners and staff! Fantastic facilities! The location is like paradise!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect altogether, great food and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were two beds pushed together, would have preferred one big bed

    heated pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evrithing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit old, too expensive for the value, massage was mediocre

    location, spa, views, staff...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a room at the back which was a bit small for two adults with a lot of winter gear but we had booked late. Coming from Ireland where smoking in public areas is forbidden, it was a bit off putting to find people smoking in the bar but the restaurant was smoke free.

    Exceptionally polite and consistently competent staff. Beautiful setting. No snow for two days and then snow for the final two so it was really magical.Fabulous food and clearly top class ingredients. Good daily choice of activities. Ebner family have a very keen sense of good service and attention to detail. They know how to attract repeat business and obviously don't take past success for granted.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Everything was perfect. The resort was immaculate, the bedroom large, facilities amazing, food fantastic and certain staff were so helpful and generous. Namely Huba, Michaela and Sabine on reception made us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coffee at breakfast was too weak.

    Relaxation, pools, location. The owners' friendliness and the fact they came to speak to the guests. The restaurant staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't fault it.

    The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The location and views are delightful. The food was plentiful and delicious. We up- graded to the dinner bed and breakfast deal which was incredible value for money. Can't wait to go back.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ja, es war First class

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kulinarik

    outdoor pool

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Almost everything. :)

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place, great and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smell of cigarettes and fat (unbelievable that smoking inside a hotel is still allowef service put zs under pressure-inconvenient

    breafast was good

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad WiFi coverage.

    Romantic. Relaxation. Facilities.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: