Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mountain Boutiquehotel Der Grüne Baum

Innsbrucker Straße 2, 6632 Ehrwald, Austria

#6 of 17 hotels in Ehrwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!

    The whole staff, from the owners to the wait staff and maids were super friendly and welcoming. I love to have coffee in my room and the owner went over and above to set up a tray for me each morning. The food vastly exceeded our expectations! The breakfast foods were so fresh, healthy and plentiful. We saw the dinner menu at breakfast and could choose from great offerings. The shrimp risotto and venison were 5 star and the beet risotto was unique and delicious. The location was extremely close, a 2 min. walk, to the short bus ride to the ski lifts. The town around the hotel was cute with lots of shops, cafés and ski rental close by. I would definitely book with Mountain Boutiquehotel Der Grüne Baum again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly clean rooms. Friendly staff were service minded and personal. The breakfast had a good assortement of breads, pastries, cheeses, creals, ham, toppings, fruits, coffee and tea. Not so much hot food for breakfast. Very fresh and delicious. The dinners were over our expectations for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €18 each for breakfast extra to room cost.

    Very nice contemporary hotel, pleasant hosts, in the middle of town. Asked for a balcony which they kindly gave us with great views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, and very well organised. I mentioned my name once, and all was taken care of up to the check out procedure. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The smell of wood in every room , in the whole hotel was lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent modern hotel in a traditional style,very clean and comfortable,excellent breakfast,free on site parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great facilities, good food, nice and service-minded staff. Everything was perfect!!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: