Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elizabeth Arthotel 5 stars

Fimbabahnweg 4, 6561 Ischgl, Austria

#10 of 85 hotels in Ischgl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Another Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The location across from the Pardgratch is hard to beat. The staff was wonderful and met my every need. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the made-to order omelet was very tasty. The wifi was excellent. The personal not in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one small issue - in sauna area isn´t place for relaxing, can be improved next time

    Excellent location in front of the main lift to the ski are, very helpfull staff, good quality of the kitchen, very nice wellness (spa and massages). Biq and fully equipted room with only small problem with TV, strengh wi-fi signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service. Friendly staff and everything was arranged through the reception. Skipasses, skirental, transfer to Airport etc... Staying at Elisabeth means a very comfortable skiholiday with ski in/ski out. The SPA area is excellent. Best afterski in Ischgl at the hotel. Dinner and breakfast was true five star quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend excellent location for skiing, apres ski, excellent dining and spa too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault at all.

    Fantastic hotel, really would recommend. Its a 5 * hotel from facilities through to service, family run and has a very personal touch, every member of staff is so efficient and nothing is too much trouble. We will be returning next year without a doubt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Well what can I say being a head chef for Hilton hotels in the uk this hotel was amazing nothing was to much trouble and the food and drink was outstanding wish I could of stayed for a week

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous , stylish hotel adjacent to ski slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    A perfect location as only 40 steps from the in hotel boot room to the entrance to the ski lift. Our whole experience was superb, room, food, staff, wellness facility, cocktail bar, apres ski bar, ski rental facility, lift pass arrangements. We could not have expected more. In addition the hotel has an eclectic art collection which enhances its style. We will return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Sophisticated hotel with great family values. My 9 year old was provided with his own robe, slippers, coat hangers and shower gel. Restaurant was superb. Super friendly and helpful staff, and a nice goodie bag on check out ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    very attentive ,courteous staff and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designroom -Mobile-
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apres ski bar below is noisy until 7.30pm with the Bass speakers audible in the bedroom.

    very attentive ,courteous staff and owner.excellent food,very clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only quibble would be the fish on the half-pension menu (I don't do fish). But we worked around it.

    Loved the room, the view, the rain shower, the staff (especially the ski tuner-an old Heidelberger)!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive but I did expect that.

    The hotel had an excellent position and the staff were all very welcoming, professional and friendly. They couldn't do enough for their guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    will definitely go.back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner was not eye opening.

    excellent location . beautiful room . fantastic swim pool great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Everything was PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was PERFECT!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the food - breaksafst and dinner The stuff was nice and helpful The spa area is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, food, rooms, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, food, rooms, sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Another wonderful time
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    First class staff and wonderful accommodations nearby the Pardgratch lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Another wonderful stay at the Elizabeth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happy!

    The location is perfect, the staff marvelous, and the accommodations wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Sublime hotel with staff to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You always want to pay less 😆

    Staff amazing and personal touch by owners

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designroom -Mobile-
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated coffee machine in the room

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    A Perfect Combination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps away from the lifts. Great management and service! Very trendy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Half board is with fixed menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board is with fixed menu.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Great kitchen and friendly staff, great location for the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great kitchen and friendly staff, great location for the ski lifts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    excellent room (except for the lack of possibility to sit on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    balcony of the suite is not private, no possibility to sit outside, no possibility to change half board (e.g. if you want to eat a la carte you still have to pay for the half board menu, if you dine outside the hotel there is no refund of the half board , not even if you notify well in advance, temperature in de suites was too high and no possibility to adapt

    excellent room (except for the lack of possibility to sit on the balcony) , excellent location for the skiers

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, food, availability of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service in restaurant needs to be improved not always available Front desk made a big issue about late checkout while treatment towards mistakes made were to blame the guest and to create a bad atmosphere

    Location, food, availability of facilities

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    This is my first visit to Ischgl on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is my first visit to Ischgl on a business trip. I will most certainly return for pleasure next time with my friends. This hotel has a prime location super friendly staff and is surrounded by breathtaking scenery! ( mountains ) The ladies at the reception looked very chic, and welcomed me with a genuine smile. They were very friendly and approachable every time I walked past. Here is something special to me: I travel the world for a living and normally never get to see the owners of hotels, however I have had a lovely chat wit the owners while waiting for my business meeting. They are young, active and from what I have seen, amazing with their staff. There was a real good vibe, and trust me I have seen it all. The food was amazing!! I wish I could have stayed another day. My room was very modern, just to my liking. Last thought. I want to be back soon to ski, since the ski slopes stop right in front of the hotel. A big thank you to the fabulous team of the Hotel Elizabeth! As your Schwarzenegger would say: "I will be back"

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Jacuzzi in spa or treatments on site apart from massages.....but still available in the sister hotel if wanted. Such a minor thing it doesn't even really matter.

    Outstanding service. Everyone went out of their way to ensure a good stay. Friendly. Lots of lovely touches. Lost passport at the point of leaving...with only a guess of the restaurant whereabouts where it could be...no name or anything...but the speedy, efficient and exceptional service from the front desk meant they worked out which restaurant, the passport was found and in a cab within 10 minutes of our phone call. Outstanding! Fabulous Location. Fabulous hotel Would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Facilities excellent as well as the service from the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to note.

    Facilities excellent as well as the service from the front desk team. They organised everything we needed and had such a can do attitude. Very refreshing as many popular hotels don't have the same level of professionalism and genuine customer service.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    The staff were all very pleasant and couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all very pleasant and couldn't do enough to help you. We were very impressed. The food was superb as well. Any requests were quickly dealt with and people went out of their way to make you feel at home. The best hotel we have stayed in!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    The location is moore than perfect,3 steps from the slope!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not liked that the exterior of the hotel that you see in the pictures isn't at all what you find when you arrive. The hotel has an old wood exterior instead of the modern facade they put in the images. The breakfast is a little poor for a 7 days stay...in 2-3 days we have tryed all the selection,for this price they could have moor options The reception needs an urgent renovation,it not rises the expectations the price would impose.

    The location is moore than perfect,3 steps from the slope! Our room- junior suite was spectacular,big,wonderful bathroom with music,bouth shower and tube,clarins products... The pool is wormed and although isn't big is very nice. Dinner was a very nice 5 courses molecular cuisine experience.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic ski vacation, top of the line from every aspect:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Jacuzzi in spa. personally, I prefer the water in the swiming pool a bit warmer

    Fantastic ski vacation, top of the line from every aspect: location, design, comfort, food (we stayed on a HB basis), very good value for money, staff super friendly and efficient. Will come back, for sure

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Location for skiing is excellent and food amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa facilities are very basic for a high end hotel and the swimming pool was too cold

    Location for skiing is excellent and food amazing. The perfect place if you want to ski all day, have a few apres drinks and then relax with an amazing gourmet meal each evening.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.3
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service in the dinning room could be quite slow and sometimes felt you were bothering the staff if you asked them for something. Found the matre de miserable and unhelpful.

    Fabulous location. Very easy with gondola directly opposite hotel. Can be at the top in 7/8 mins

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    The quality and friendliness of the entire staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quality and friendliness of the entire staff is outstanding. A very good team spirit combined with the ability to approach all guests in a very friendly way makes you feel being surrounded by friends very quickly. The food was excellent and will certainly receive official appreciation and rating in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.1
    The location is hard to beat;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is potentially a great hotel, but it's let down by the front desk staff, an overhyped "spa" and missing finishing touches throughout. The hotel's website promises more than is actually delivered.

    The location is hard to beat; the hotel is at the end of the slope (#1a) with one gondola (Pardatschgratbahn) across the street and another one (the Fimbabahn) a few steps to the right. Ski rental right next to the lobby, ski service in the ski room behind the front desk. Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    We stayed here for 4 nights for a skiing holiday the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for 4 nights for a skiing holiday the hotel was absolutely fantastic, we had a beautiful room (Junior Suite) and the staff were excellent. Definitely would go back again!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Not just excellent skiing holiday hotel, but really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike!

    Not just excellent skiing holiday hotel, but really exclusive yet welcoming superior class hotel. Fantastic package of location, beautiful facilities, wonderful good and welcoming staff. Four stars-S is an understatement!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    The room was probably the best room I have stayed in at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was probably the best room I have stayed in at a ski resort hotel. Staff very friendly. Location cannot be bettered. This is the place to stay in Ischgl !!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.2
    I received a quotation for a ski lessons from one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I received a quotation for a ski lessons from one of the hotel staff by e-mail. When we arrived we asked to book a ski lesson for the next day and the booking was done by one of the hotel staff. Nobody informed us that there are some options exist for ski schools and nobody gave us the opportunity to choose between them. As no one did this we assumed that the ski school that was booked was the only possibility and that the prices was quoted at the e-mail applied to the school that was booked. We were unaware that there is another ski school in the area and other prices for ski lessons. After two days of skiing we were shocked when we asked by the ski guide to pay 450 euros more than we have had to pay by the quotation. We spoked and wrote to the hotel staff as we see them the resposible for our money down the drain but we didn't get any reimbursement.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    The staff were so very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so very friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Excelent staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excelent staff, very helpful With any questions like good places to go or where to book stuff

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.8
    The owner was Disagreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was Disagreable

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious and comfortable room; dinner each night was excellent; the staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Liked all about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked all about this hotel. Great staff, very attentive, great location, great food.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location next to two lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location next to two lifts. Amazing cuisine with great selection of wines.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    the food was exceptional as was all the facilities could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    would just have liked new still water each day

    the food was exceptional as was all the facilities could not fault it

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    9.6
    Great location great rooms and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad food!!

    Great location great rooms and spa. Great service and staff

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    location ,meals and service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location ,meals and service were excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.6
    Limit of Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limit of Internet

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: