Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Engl 3 stars

Innstraße 22, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#39 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2992 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    It is an excellant hotel in a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could find no real faults with the room, the breakfast, or the staff. As a matter of fact the staff were very professional and helpful!

    The room was clean, well lighted, had plenty of room, and quiet. The was bed clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean, well supplied, and odor free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Standard hotel near Alt Stadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned & rooms are a bit small.

    Free parking inside a garage & walk in 10 minutes to old town. Great breakfast. The staff were friendly, helpful, & polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money for the facilities and the comfort of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short walk from innsbruck city centre, about 20min walk from train station. Not an issue if you are not travelling with big luggages or young children.

    Great value for money for the facilities and the comfort of the room. Serves great breakfast too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Good Location Friendly staff Nice Breakfast buffet NO coffee / hotwater in hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No coffee / Hot water in Room - I lost my usb charger along with mobile adaptor - Bathroom exhaust fan not working

    - Good Location - Nice view from Hotel room - Indian Restaurant (Rama) in front of the hotel - Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the bath tube was very low ...it was impossible to wash hair normally.

    The location is great. You can go everywhere by walk...no need of using public transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    NIce family run hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was very small if it had been a longer stay but it was clean and comfortable. Staff great and the breakfast included in price was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't reach our room, but it wasn't an issue since we had a mobile internet it was about 30 degrees and no air condition, we got a small fan insted of...

    only a 5-8 minute walk to the Old Town. very friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast Surrounded by Alpine mountains on every side. We stayed for three days and enjoyed it every moment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    good modern building within walking distance of tourists attractions and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new modern building is excellent, but is a short walk from the main hotel, breakfast is only available in the main hotel,

    Easy walking distance to old town (restaurants & sights). New modern building, with excellent secure underground parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice spacious bedrooms with a classical style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not the best but not too bad either, about 12 minutes from Luzerne.

    I liked the style of the hotel, the external decorations and design of the hotel itself is beautiful, it's placed near a quiet area with free parking and a park (I was traveling with my son, so it was very convenient). The rooms are very spacious and the hotel has many nice spots to have breakfast (which is included with the room)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Well located, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend them to put a fan in the rooms since in the summer it is quite warm and opening the windows doesnt work (it does not cool down and it is too noisy to sleep).

    Good location, nice bed (extra point for the bed!) and clean bathroom. The room was not in the hotel itself, there was in a new building close by. The only issue was the noise, since it was super warm and there was no airco or a fan, we had to open the windows, and then the noise from the street was too much, we solved it using earplugs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Innsbruck which is in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments to make.

    There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The bed was comfortable. We were staying in the annexe just a few minutes walk up the road which was not a problem for us. The bathroom was a good size with all the usual facilities. We overlooked the main road but it is a quiet road so not a problem. Only a 10 minute walk to the city centre over the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely come again. Conveniently located. Very nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of check-in, we were told that breakfast started at 7.30am. We asked for an earlier start time and 7am was the earliest possible start time, we were told. When we came down for breakfast at 7am, at least three other couples had clearly started their breakfast at least 15 minutes earlier, so there must have been a miscommunication. But this was a minor issue.

    Comfortable room and very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the street is very noisy ; difficult to keep the windows opened for night (there is no air conditionning) ; so, you may be awaked very early in the morning you have to go the ancient building to take your breakfast

    Very new room in the new building, a few meters walk form the hotel ; the room was very clean, and the bathroom very new and clean Reception of WiFi was perfect. The breakfast was simple but good ; The hotel is 10 minutes walk from downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stop for couple of days or along the roadtrip on Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location just across the river Inn, take your morning stroll to reach the city center. Breakfast have plenty of continental and sweet food, completed with juices and muesli.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. But, If you can't or don't like walking, you will need to pay bus fair or taxi to get into city center.

    Excellent value for the money! Clean and spacious rooms, looks like hotel was remodeled recently. Yummy breakfast included with a lot of variety. The front desk reception was very pleasant and called taxi for us. Free WIFI as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't reach our room. Walls were very thin and the person next door decided to increase the volume of his TV and we could hear everything at 23.30 every night during our stay. There is nobody in reception from 10 pm and we couldn't ask anyone from the hotel to ask him to put the volume down. My sister was in the room next door and she could also hear his TV!! Some staff at breakfast could be kinder. Bathrooms are quite small, but they are clean.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. She was very helpful as she helped us planning the route that we were going to do the next day. Breakfast was included and it was quite good. The beds in our room were very comfortable and the room has nice views. the fan in the room was very helpful as it was quite hot in August. Location was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything. The best.

    The staff were fantastic. Location great. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. We are away for 7 weeks and so far the best hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, convenient, close walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little saggy and pillows were worn out - too floppy .

    Pleasantly surprised - we stayed in the guest house, free, secure underground parking. About an easy km walk or less to the old town. Was a very quiet building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, modern spacious room with secure free parking provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the annexe building and the wifi was very poor, the connection kept dropping out. 50 metre walk to the breakfast room which was ok till it rained on the second morning.

    Good size room & bathroom with secure free parking under the building. It was an enjoyable 10 minute walk to the old town and we felt safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have a little walk to reach to city center. The rooms and the breakfast are basic

    Good value for money. Very nice staff. Wifi didn't work in our room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in the annex which was modern clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the annex which was modern clean and comfy. 5 min walk into the old town over the bridge. Had to walk to main hotel for a decent breakfast which was no problem. Secure underground parking at no extra cost which is a bonus for Innsbruck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Reception Staff called during day to offer upgrade to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception Staff called during day to offer upgrade to Apartment a short distance away from the Main building with secure parking - Check in was very easy and efficient with City advice given too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been a bit better but this is only a very small negative.

    We stayed in the guest house approx. 80 metres up road which was extremely modern and well appointed with free secure parking underneath. It was only a 5-8 minute walk into the Old Town. The hotel is an extremely well run family business with very friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast included. We would highly recommend the Engl for your visit to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great town excellent service from hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    The room was really nice although summer and very hot they had a small fan which just didn't cut it. Overall nice to stay, a bit of a walk to town centre where the restaurant the goldner Adler was our favourite! We went twice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    location, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot with just a small fan. We looked for the parking lot, until we came to the reception to get the code and instructions which should be given before the arrival.

    location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in good please: the central park is in 5...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is needed to be repaired.

    The hotel is in good please: the central park is in 5 minutes by walk. Breakfast is good. Free parking is not so far from the hotel. Free baby cot in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Only air condition is missing.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good! But it was about 35 degrees and no air condition......

    The lady in the desk, the underground parking, the breakfast, the location, the cleaness, the big room, the new decor....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding could be softer and the room could be a bit larger.

    The location of the hotel is very nice. It is within walking distance of the old town. The breakfast is OK but not too special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay for overnight. Room super clean. Good breakfast. Close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c or fridge.

    We were in new house 2mins Down the road. Comfortable clean room. Big bathroom . Good buffet breakfast. Just a walk over the bridge and your in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, basic hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little run down but comfortable enough for a short stay.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We liked having the small table in the room. Very convenient location--easy access to the old town, grocery store nearby. The parking garage was nearby. The breakfast was very good. Elevator was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, helpfulness of the staff and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay in the hotel itself and were put in an annexe building 100 metres down the road. Not a massive problem but would have been nice to have been able to go straight down to breakfast / reception in the morning. Hot at night.

    Location, helpfulness of the staff and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, staff very helpful and interested in you as a person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff on in the afternoon / evening were very helpful and provided all the details I required for sight-seeing and when not to take the car! Breakfast was great and plentiful. The car park was underground but it was a 100 meters away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    + The staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed was softer for me. - The wifi signal was weak. - The noise from the street was heard in the early morning.

    + The staff was pleasant. + The hotel is near the downtown. + They have own park places close the hotel. + The breakfast was copious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The Happy Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Hotel Engl is a very nice place in a very beautiful place in God's green Earth. Surrounded by Alpine mountains on every side. We stayed for three days and enjoyed everything about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, value for money hotel in a great location, 10 min walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, however a fan was provided without having to ask.

    Great location 10 min walk to Old Town. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Secure free parking. Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have been helpful. A fan was provided but air con would have been better in the hot and rather muggy conditions.

    Excellent location near the old town and the wonderful Hungerburg mountain railway, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Close to city centre - friendly family run hotel/breakfast facility. Great Place to Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no complaints.

    This is a family owned and run hotel. The owner was so friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was really good. It was only a 15 min walk to the Old City centre and so location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a coffee and tea maker in the room. In breakfast they should include a hot vegetarian dish.

    Location is good. Staff very cooperative. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    I would recommmend that hotel. Location is the great plus (5 minutes from the center).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small rooms, but the price isn't expensive

    Location is great, the rooms are rather basic, but good enough if you just spend a few hours there. The breakfast was quite tasty too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Beds are very comfy, hotel is quietful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi worked only the first day of stay, the window view was a plain bricked wall at two meters distance, breakfast was mediocre, room was microscopic.

    Beds are very comfy, hotel is quietful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Parking & Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was- missing a small fridge for those who like to bring their Gruner Vertliner from Austria!

    Not in the old town, just across the bridge- easy to get to and from (separate property only 80 meters away with underground parking) :) Nice views from room to local mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and modern hotel in the heart of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay but the bread and fruits were a bit dry. Didn't bother us too much, there was still many choices to choose from.

    Our room was not in the main building where we thought it would be, but in an additional guest house located just 80 meters from the hotel. Everything was really new and modern: an underground garage, chips in the keys to open doors, elevator to get straight into our floor and the room was absolutely great. It looked just renovated, bathroom was clean and modern, the bed was really comfortable to sleep in and the great big windows opened up a nice view. It was located really close to the city and we could walk to everywhere we wanted to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the hotel there is a restaurant/bar and it was extremely loud until 4am. The hotel does not offer a baby bed or a high chair. Our room had two single beds next to each other which made it very challenging to sleep in three (there is no space for a baby bed anyway).

    Clean and modern room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Wondeful location - just 5-10 min from the centre and on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate mattresses on the double bed, no kettle in the room.

    Wondeful location - just 5-10 min from the centre and on a quiet street. Good breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff, very convenient underground parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay if you travel by car and want to remain on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was slow and unreliable

    Nice small and clean room, close to city center, helpful personnel that speaks fluent english and underground parking available for free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    It was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom size. No AC.

    It was very basic. No frills. If you just need a place to stay it’s great. If you’re looking for any element of relaxation or luxury you won’t be happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Free underground parking, but at 100m from the hotel(but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest letdown was limited WiFi time. Small room.

    Free underground parking, but at 100m from the hotel(but worth the distance). Walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us an extra15euro for my 4yr old (who ended up coming with us on a one night stay) but not provided an extra bed, claiming that it was for breakfast -which was not that good. To use the wifi you have to get a receipt at front desk which gives you a password good for 3 hrs... You can get as many as needed but it ended up being inconvenient.

    The location was central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Warm and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi. The room may need some refreshment.

    Warm and comfortable room. Breakfast is good. Free parking, but 1 min walk from hotel. Staff absolutely friendly. Located 5 min from historical center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet, when we finally got it was scarce. No glasses in the room. Overpriced compared to 3* hotels in other city. We basically overpaid because of the city. Decent, but don't expect too much.

    Great breakfast. Location OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BBC news channel not available. Obliged to watch American news, or French channel to get European news.

    Staff friendly helpful and attentive. Quite room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Kind hosts, very clean, poor wifi, no vegan options for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was far from hotel (it was extremely cold), wifi was very weak and was limited to 2 hours (for additional 2 hours we had to go to the reception each time). No vegan options for breakfast.

    Very kind hosts. Room was warm and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Definitely a choice for my next trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished they have a kettle in the room so that we can get some hot water ourselves...as Innsbruck could be very cold in winter

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a very good location across the river from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only suggestion would be to provide a kettle in bedrooms if possible.

    The friendliness of this hotel and the staff are the best feature of this brilliant family-run hotel. There were five of us, and we would all stay here again on a future visit to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location - would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No keetle in room however there are a lot of places close by to get drinks.

    Great location, brilliant views of the mountain. Staff friendly and will help out with taxi bookings and directions. Comfy and clean room at a good price. Breakfast had a lot of variety - something for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a little bit poorer than i would expect for a 3 stars

    very friendly staff parking directly under the room when in the detached part of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    convenient location especially as I was reliant on public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like most European hotels, no tea & coffee making facilities in rooms, but at least one could buy from reception

    Helpful reception staff. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    The location is ok , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is available for only 2 hours and if we need more we have to ask the reception again. The view from the room is not good.

    The location is ok , good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location - close to centre as well as to ski lifts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit soft bed mattress

    Great location - close to centre as well as to ski lifts, nice room, pleasant staff, tasty breakfast, underground private parking. Family feel like place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Everything was perfect but the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the room... unfortunately the room where we slept was not very well insulated at all...

    Everything was fine, the position is great, private parking, the girl at the reception was very nice and gave us all the instructions (as we arrived later than expected). Even breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money if you won't need Wifi for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wifi situation is a bit silly for someone who's travelling for business. They have a voucher system and you randomly get one, two or three hours. They won't give you more than one at a time and since the front desk is closed at night, you need to plan your Wifi time strategically.

    This hotel is located centrally and provides basic comforts at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    apart from the above complaints.it was a normal stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed has wooden base that makes a cracking sound everytime you move.it was very annoying.Shower drainage was very poor,you have to take a shower in a pool of water,no mirror in the room..? Management should fix these for a better image of the Hotel.

    close to the center.fine breakfast.helpfull staf.moderate price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpfull personal, cosy and big enough room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull personal, cosy and big enough room,quality breakfast. 2 min walk from the zentrum of the oldtown. I would definitely book in this hotel for my next visit to Innsbruck!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really. As a note, the train station is ~2 KM away, so walking can take a while if you plan to come by foot and a lot of luggage.

    Everything! The staff is super friendly, the breakfast is complete (eggs, bacon, müsli, yoghurt, cheese, butter, nutella, bread and fruits), the location is great (just next to the river, the city centre is just on the other side) and the rooms are big, clean and comfortable. From our window we had a gorgeous view to the Nordkette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much, the hotel was more or less what we expected in the budget.

    Good value for money. Pretty good breakfast, but you need to be on time otherwise items might not get refilled towards closing time :) Walking distance to the nearest bus stop, with regular bus service to railway station. Opposite the river to Hungerburg (cable car station) and its easy to walk. But keep in mind that most of the town's attractions are across the river. As we had Innsbruck card, there were no two thoughts while using public transport. We arrived early for check-in but the hotel was kind enough to provide us a room. We chose to stay in the main hotel building (rather than other annex nearby). Friendly staff, esp. the lady covering the night shift. They let us keep our luggage in basement while we roamed the city, as our departing train was few hours after check-out time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room and no reception

    Bedroom was tiny, so we were offered a larger room in there other hotel across the road. Breakfast was good. Staff very pleasent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    This is a lovely family-run hotel, cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely family-run hotel, cozy and comfortable. Great size rooms with a lovely view of the surrounding mountains and only a 10 minute walk from the Old Town. It's also an easy walk to the Alpenzoo and the funicular which takes you up Nordkapp. The breakfast was great with a lot of options and the staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Best Host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Loved it!

    Great location! Close to both eagle's nest and Konigsee. Room was spacious and parking was free. Owner/Host was amazing! He gave us a quick tour when we arrived and then provided suggestions for dinner and places to visit in the evening. In the morning he gave out weather reports for the area and checked the webcams to help us decide if we could visit the Eagle's nest or not. Very Helpful!! Breakfast had a lot of options and the evening gathering room was great. We got to meet other travelers and there are a lot of options for drinks in the evening as well. We will be back here for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location for the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Nice well priced hotel in an excellent location. Convenient underground parking facility with a lift to all floors. Friendly staff and a truly excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Homely - great place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt a little cluttered. We would have preferred a room for two without an extra bed. Some traffic noise in the early morning.

    Lovely breakfast and great views of the Alps from our window (see photo). Excellent blackouts on the windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely return to this hotel with great location one super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a foam mattress with a dip in the centre of each mattres. Time to replace these mattresses! The internet was a strange system they had. It was free but awkward for signing in.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. Property very clean and staff wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super outdated Wifi procedure - requires a ticket which is issued at the reception and allows only for 1h access. then repeat and repeat. coverage also not very optimal. breakfast ok but espresso has to be paid extra.

    clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable value but as a disabled guest would have preferred to be nearer to town centre
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hypo-allergenic pillows in bedrooms only nasty feather filled cushions - ugh! No tea or coffee making facilities on bedrooms- international guests expect this! Hotel staff go off early 10.30pm but failed to explain this. Coming back late from a family wedding we feared we were locked out. Luckily, we EVENTUALLY discovered our room key opened the front door....

    Reasonable location i.e. quiet. Host rang for taxis on request - and taxis showed up promptly. Nice breakfast buffet but more croissants and less dry German style bread please!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for our hiking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud road, but no problem with closed window and probably if you get a room on the other side of the building.

    Overall uncomplicated and professional. Freshly renovated room with noticeable good security: We had a safe in our room and good door locks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay near the old city of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely place across the river from the old city of Innsbruck. The rooms are small but clean and functional, with free parking and a nice but simple breakfast. The staff was excellent, and even brought back breakfast when we arrived late after they'd started clean up! It is not a 5-star hotel, but for the price it is exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Engl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: