Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Erika 4 stars

Josef-Pirchl-Straße 21, 6370 Kitzbühel, Austria

#9 of 33 hotels in Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxury place for ski and food lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet could be better

    Hotel facilities are as good as described on Booking.com - even better. All staff members are very friendly, helpful and supporting positive atmosphere. Spa/sauna space is VERY comfortable. Breakfast is very diverse and all the food is very tasty. Dinner every night was quite special and of high quality and standards - also quite good choice of wines. Morning taxi to lifts is very convenient. Ski room is quite spacious with warm shelfs overnight. Nice city center with a plenty of good cafe and restaurants is just 5 minutes to walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very friendly staff, lots of minor annoyances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a junior suite where there were many smaller issues which irritated us, but nothing catastrophic. The bathroom has a "shelf toilet" and no functional extractor fan or windows. Not very pleasant! The solid 'shower curtain' panel did not protect the floor and would not stay aligned to the edge of the bath - meaning the floor often got wet and one was regularly being hit by it when showering. Also when showering, the water temperature randomly jumped from tepid to scalding hot - I would assume based on other people using taps or flushing toilets. Use caution when showering! We found the room far too hot - even after turning off all the radiators the night of our first stay. This required one or two windows open at all times we were in the room for comfort. However, given our room faced the town's main through road, this meant a lot of noise from cars and trucks waking us from around 4:30AM onwards each morning. The cleaning staff would attend to the room rather soon after we left for breakfast., rather than waiting until we left the Hotel at between 09:00 and 09:30 in the morning. This meant after breakfast each day we came back to the staff still cleaning the room and had to wait for them to finish until we could change into Ski clothes and brush our teeth again. Finally, we requested firm pillows as the ones provided were (by our standards) exceptionally soft. The hotel gave my partner and I a third exceptionally soft pillow which proved rather pointless.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful - from the reception staff to the wait staff. The barman even makes his own Schnapps and was happy to share it with us. The hotel is very well placed, just outside the centre of the small town and a 10 minute walk from everywhere relevant. The hotel provides a free shuttle service in the morning to the main Ski lifts, local Ski schools and main bus terminal. The garage for parking the car was fine, although they charge 10EUR a night to use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As we were on a skiing holiday, it would have been nice to have a ski bus stop a little closer, but this would not stop us booking into Hotel Erika again in the future.

    Superb staff, first class food, very comfortable room and excellent indoor pool. The family-run hotel ethos was very evident, not least in the very personal approach that the owners take to meeting their guests. The staff follow their cues, being friendly and attentive at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing and very comfortable base from which to explore Kitzbuhel and its surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The staff spoke excellent English and were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb. The hotel pool was very relaxing and there was plenty of space to sit outside in lovely gardens. Thoroughly recommend. Parking onsite was easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Pool area is great and ot is open 24 hours, It is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we stay only one day!

    Pool area is great and ot is open 24 hours, It is also special outdoor pool and we really enyoy our stay there, Great food,,,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Erika
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed 1 night, therefore unable to enjoy the spa facilities

    Nice welcome at Reception on arrival. Personally taken to my room. Delicious breakfast cooked perfectly and again very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Close to city center without being IN the center (about a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do to being a boutique hotel, it doesn't have room service or food available outside of certain times, which may be a deterrent for some people (wasn't for us).

    Close to city center without being IN the center (about a 10 minute walk). Shuttle vans to city center. Indoor Pools with slide, playground for kids. Very friendly staff and owners. Room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Such a charming and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful with fresh cooked scrambled eggs, a great assortment of breads and fresh fruit. The dinners were a real treat with an assigned table and very good meals. The whole experience made us feel as if we were in a different time warp were elegance was still a part of the hotel experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Honest, traditional ski hotel, with good food, great staff, and decent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Well maintained, spacious and traditional. Close to the train station, and close enough to the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.5
    Loved hotel Erika and it’s staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespresso machine in room?

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    It was good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful, cosy and and friendly hotel in a great ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or problems from our side.

    A very enjoyable and welcoming stay overall which made for a perfect skiing holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    I loved its location, the old world elegence, my room, the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable.

    I loved its location, the old world elegence, my room, the food, the sauna area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to little time there

    Everything but the breakfast is special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly hotel, you can tell it is family owned. Very stylish and comfortable rooms, good food and a great atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Always again when going to Kitzbühel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Child friendly. Family run. Loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast. great lovely staff. comfertable and indolging

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is great for family and for skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were a family of 5 and stayed for a week on March 2016. The only flaw (but very minor) is the location related to the main Hahnenkamm cable car.The hotel is relatively far from the main Kitzbuhel ski attraction (7 min walk).However, it's not a big deal since the hotel supplies a taxi in the morning and you can easily walk. We had our own car, so we drove by ourselves.

    The hotel is great for family and for skiers. The stuff is very friendly and especially kids-friendly. The kids felt very comfortable and got a lot of attention:Hot chocolate with cream at breakfast, ice-cream at dinner (in addition to all the rest of the food). Breakfast is good, dinner is great. Both meals have a large variety of tasty food (including a nice kids menu). In between, there is a small buffet of afternoon's snacks: tea, coffee, cakes and always something to eat (soup, bread, cheese or salami). It's great coming back tired from skiing and have some beverages and something to eat. The kids loved the pools. Although, not too big, it is big enough to have fun! All in all, it's a really great place to stay! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    The food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have preferred to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    The food was amazing. The room was comfortable and spacious. We really enjoyed the wine tasting session. The hotel had some very nice wines on the wine list and at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    The owners and their staff were very helpful and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners and their staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. It's a beautiful property, with a spa and pool and there were nice sitting areas for one to chill in. Great breakfast spread. I especially love the scrambled eggs. Judith and Nicki were wonderful in making sure our dining experience was perfect. A place that we are already planning to come back to.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I couldn't stay longer

    Perfect. Historic hotel in an excellent location and in good repair. Room was large and well appointed. Down comforters appreciated. Waking to 13th century church bells from down the street and looking out at the morning in the mountains was a highlight. Easy walk from the trainstation, even with skis, it was less than 10 min.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Great all around, but special mention of staff and owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great all around, but special mention of staff and owners who were incredibly kind and helpful. Facilities are lovely and breakfasts and dinners first rate.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Warm and friendly staff who are so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm and friendly staff who are so helpful. A very full range of lovely facilities including the swimming pool, the gym, the tea at 4 o'clock and the services provided - e.g., ski hire collection. Location is superb - within walking distance of town.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    great hotel personel adn reat food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    for free transfer to ski slopes we was waiting 20 minutes every day and reception didnt want to order it upfront, only when we were ready in reception

    great hotel personel adn reat food

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    The room was immaculately clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi was very slow in the room but otherwise faultless hotel.

    The room was immaculately clean and well appointed. The beds were really cosy. The food was fabulous and varied. Very good Austrian wine (we appreciated the free wine tasting session). The staff were exceptionally friendly. The inclusive daily taxis to ski lift were a bonus. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    Hotel Erika, where I stayed 30 years ago with my parents, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel Erika, where I stayed 30 years ago with my parents, has kept it's nice family feeling. Kristine and her parents and husband are great people that make you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Just a very well run happy hotel which was nothing but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a very well run happy hotel which was nothing but perfect for a winter break. The week we stayed the downhill was on and it showed to us with loads of returning guests that this was a good choice. The hotel had such charm, lovely Austrian touches all over.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely helpful staff, excellent facilities, good food, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely helpful staff, excellent facilities, good food, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    IT is a perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    IT is a perfect hotel With Nice facilitys And THE breakfast And diner is amazing good!!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was a bit limited after eating it for 5 days

    Beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    I dont like safe box
    • Family with older children

    I dont like safe box

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Very warm hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very warm hotel. Excellent meals and comfortable rooms. Great location !!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    A wonderful, traditional hotel run by a very caring family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    A wonderful, traditional hotel run by a very caring family. The room, spa and food were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    WE ARE PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WE ARE PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL.MY CHILDREN MOSTLY LIKED THE SLIDE AT THE SWIMMINGPOOL

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Hospitality is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In a need of renovation (especially the rooms which are a bit funny!!)

    Hospitality is great. The owner takes care of everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Hospitality and confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Hospitality and confort.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    the hotel is family owned and it shows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel is family owned and it shows! we felt very very welcome from the moment we stepped thru the door.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Helpful, smiling staff all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I'm sorry that we had only one night there

    Helpful, smiling staff all the time. Perfect hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    Well maintained facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well maintained facility Great hospitality WiFi everywhere Proximity

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm Welcome ! Family hotel !

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: