Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMEDIA Express Sattledt

Hauptstraße 1, 4642 Sattledt, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Sattledt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very unhappy, unprocessed, non-cultural Hygiene is not so bad wifi in the room does not work and more, because I will no longer be a guest at the hotel that I recommend to you, bypass it

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplane sized bathroom, no chair in the room, poor choice at breakfast. But still good value-for-money.

    Easy to find, close to the highway, but still not noisy. Flexible with late evening check-in, big room, giant beds, parking close to the front door. Perfectly suitable for one-night stop during a long journey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having low budget on my mind there is not much to complain about. Very slow wifi, plastic bathroom and a light cigarette smoke smell in the rooms as a result of non-smoking rule validity just a couple months ago. Reception is open 6-23 while a big sign above the hotel says 0-24. 24x7 opening hours would be definitely ideal for such type of accommodation

    This is a typical place for night on the road. Just next to the highway. And this says everything. You do not expect wellness or balcony with a mountain view. What you get for your small money is very friendly staff and the room equipped with bathroom...just enough for one night. You can park your car just next to the entrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem I had was wrong code that I god through booking which was required for the key. It took me some time to try different options and finally when I called the service number, the lady working there gave me a new code and everything went well.

    Rooms are of a great size, not big not small. The place is clean. The bathroom is of a normal size with toiletries. The temperature was ok. There's a parking outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a place to relax. It is directly next to the motorway. We were 3 people in 1 room and paid more than we would have thought (since our teenage son came along at the last moment). We had quite a large room, but the small size of the bathroom was ridiculous - you can bearly move inside. It seems like some sort of pre-made plastic module placed into the room, probably to save costs.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a convenient place if you are travelling through or need to do business in the area. It's right next to the motorway exit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a returning customer (4th time) pretty disappointed with the service and room cleanliness. Unfortunately we will not be coming back anymore.

    Convenient location - close to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The signage for the hotel isn't obvious. It relies on you looking at graffiti-style writing on the hotel walls. A more standard sign would be helpful. 2. It was a hot night - and difficult to get airflow into the room to cool it down.

    Good location. Just a couple of minutes from the main roads - but nice, quiet, location. Staff were helpful in providing recommendations on where to get an evening meal late in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very simple place, not very clean and a bit noisy due the close highway and not very good isolation of the building. The surroundings do not offer anything interesting to do nor any restaurants etc.

    It is open 24/7 and very close to a freeway junction. So this is practical place to stay over night when travelling by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant nearby has been permanently closed for a while. Which means there is No restaurant in the village on Monday. The room is noisy and has only partly been updated.

    The staff was sweet, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I paid almost double what I have paid the year before, I did not notice when I booked....my fault. I paid € 120 per night and altough the room was big I think the price was absurd for a budget hotel with very essential and cheap furnitures and an airplane size toilet. Next year I'll make sure to check the price first

    This was the secon time I used this hotel, it has a convenient location outside the highway and space for my dogs outside. This time I was given a very spacious room (that I well paid actually). Breakfast is basic and the whole furniture are very essential. There's a good greek restaurant 200 meters away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At this price, it is hard to complain, but the breakfast was, well, best not to complain. For other meals, best to eat in Wels. The "Greek" place next to the hotel was sub-par.

    If you need a cheap place for the trade shows in Wels, this is ok for a night or two. 15 minute drive or 20 minutes by train. The train is hourly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extremely rude and lazy. Tv doesn't work, no fridge in the reception, very noisy, strong smell of cigarettes in the coridor, no conditioner or ventilator

    Giant beds, big room, clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, late check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked €145 from my credit card account

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay one night during travelling. Very close to a highway. Room was clean and spacious enough for one night. Kind hotel staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The comfortable bed 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room, clean, with a parking nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in the evening, no bar no restaurant

    Easy to find and ener from the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot in the room - no AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 23:00 there is no reception for check-in.

    Easy stop near the highway for overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for the price 9€.

    Bed was comfortable, nice rooms. I like hotel, except breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had small dog Also 9 euro

    Poor breakfest..for 9 euro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I tried to call to report an even later arrival time I was hung up on. Also contacted booking.com with no response. Made trip to hotel stressful as we did not know if we had a place to stay and had already paid.

    Late check in was easy. Convenient for staying off the highway for a quick stop.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Couple

    Very easy access from the hughway, just a few kilometers from the city of Wels. Rooms are adequate and bed was comfortable. Big parking with easy access to the rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel. Very basic, but absolutely sufficient for the price.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice room for that price and unbelievably wide and comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms- huge good bads,silence.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It has no WIFI in the rooms.

    Good for business travelers. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bathroom. Smelly room.

    Close to the highway exit. Supermarket in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Room for one person is very small, there is wifi only in lobby

    Staff was very helpful, nice brekfast, location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all ok

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    Air ventilation and conditioning

    Near highway which is handy

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    if Is possible start breakfast at 6.00. missing dinner from 18,00to 20,00

    Good Breakfast

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: