Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa 4 stars

Miesbichlstraße 20, 5640 Bad Gastein, Austria

#5 of 32 hotels in Bad Gastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1239 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Surprizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin-checkout process was a bit strange. They did not seam familiar with the Booking.com process. My friend had to pay extra because of this but for me it was ok.

    The hotel was nice overall. Food was verry good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain! Cesta Grand provides a great place to compensate!

    This is a fantastic hotel - rated '4 star Superior' it probably deserves 5 stars. We found this last minute discounted offer on Boking.com after a poor previous hotel let us down. The welcome was great and check in quick and easy. The hotel is huge and includes a pool, wellness centre, sauna and conference facilities. The decor is luxurious and tasteful. The atmosphere was hushed and the spaces were comfortable and large. The dining room and bar are very comfortable with bar area being particularly relaxing. The staff in both areas were lovely especially Sorin (barman) and Lili (restaurant waitress) who helped us with our German and made us very welcome. The restaurant food is excellent with a different menu each day. For the quality of the hotel the restaurant and bar prices were very fair and good value for money. Our room was huge and included vast amounts of storage space. There was a sitting area, minibar and variable lighting. The shower was really big and easy to use. The is one of the most comfortable hotels we have ever visited. Hope to return next year for a longer visit. Bad Gasteim is lovely resort to visit. This hotel combines comfort and convenience without the problems of town centre parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with beautiful views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with beautiful views of the mountains. Nice pool and spa area. Great restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was included in the room price and was a fairly large buffet with just about everything you could think of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    the location is quite down to the valley and it is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we did not really like the bed in the room (double bed), feels it lacks the bed sheet and the gap between the bed made it not really comfortable to sleep on.

    the location is quite down to the valley and it is very nice views around, and worthy of walking around, get to see how locals live. if you want to get away from the crowded tourists, it's a good place to stay! the staff were very helpful in the reception and provided useful information for example, local bus, things to do around. in the restaurant, waiters are also pretty nice, just sometimes feel they are quite busy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Pretty much everything was brilliant, the location, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed just a one day, no negatives for that short time.

    Pretty much everything was brilliant, the location, room size and SPA facilities is to name just few.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great modern hotel with friendly staff in an absolutely wonderful location (Heidi meets California)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was basically inexistent on our last day and we had to fetch our ‘room service’ dinner ourselves. Also, there was a misunderstanding with the lifeguard, but management very kindly sorted this out. So the only thing to improve would be the room service, which should be prompt and available in a property of this standard (and the €6 additional charge, even for a bucket of ice seems excessive).

    This is a modern hotel (perhaps from the 1960s or ’70s, that has recently been refurbished. It is very comfortable, rooms are large and the wellness area is very extensive (even if it would have been nice to have a jacuzzi). Staff are generally very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    So I stayed for 9 nights at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I wished if there was a kittle in the room coffee and tea. The pioolows were very soft I recommed to change them.

    So I stayed for 9 nights at this Hotel. The room I was in had a balcony that was amazing, and it was with a seating area. The closets in the room were huge and can fit all of your luggage without making the room looking messy. The bathroom with the bathtub were neat. The bed and the pillows I will give them 7/10. They were soft and honestly I woke up multiple times at night because of the pillows were so soft and hurt my neck. Because it is a spa, they have a very amazing swimming pool with a perfect temperature. Breakfast wise, The hot food was limited, I wished more options. Good variety of juices coffee and teas. The parking is free in front of the hotel. They have two types of bikes. Regular ones that are free and they are descent to go for a nice ride along the river. And there are the E-bikes that costs 15e for 3 hours. The staff were amazing. Very kind. The location was good. Very quite place. U can go for walks down or up the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    best time for this hotel gone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - unpreffesional, rude and even aggressive bar waiter - young children in sauna, yelling - don't book room under 3.rd floor vieaw garden - under staffed team in restaurant - poor wine list - when we can't open safe box in room lady from Reception says tjat just general manager have keys but he's out od hotel ??? - no king size bed in hotel

    - nice gym and wellnes - parking place in front of hotel - good kitchen Chef, varied dinners - friendly Restaurant manager

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place, fantastic view, very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff very police except at reception Mrs Maria, very impolite. When i ask if the restaurant is open, her answer was :”no”. What about more infos like: the restaurant is closed at noon, we open only in the evening, but you can find something nesr here.... Theach this lady to be more polite and then the hotel is the top

    Great place, fantastic view, very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was great, we were upset because of opening hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, we were upset because of opening hours wellness was only 3pm - 9pm. Problem is, that wellness was the reason, why this hotel was chosen. We checked-in at 7pm for one night and we couldn't use wellness services in the evening and not even in the morning next day because of opening hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Was a nice weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portion sizes for food were not enough, and paying for half board not being able to eat any dessert or soup option (without having to special request) was not nice. Fruit bowl for dessert was appreciated but tasted like it was pre-made leftover from breakfast. Sauna was small, we could not get a message as they were fully booked. A hot tub would have been nice. Loud kids in the pool takes away from the spa / wellness relaxation atmosphere.

    The staff was accommodating for my meal request (lactose and dairy free options) room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Sauna area and Infrared sauna were nice to have. Food from what I could eat was good, buffet evening had many options and food was always being refilled. Mountain View’s were relaxing and it was easy to get into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Large comfortable room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be a greater variety of international dishes at the restaurant.

    Large comfortable room and bathroom. Good breakfast from 7am. Nice service. Great location and good parking. Skibus directly in front of the hotel. Definitely the best location in Bad Gastein.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Congratulations to the chef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning could be more thorough.

    Tasty food, very good dinners, congratulations to the chef! Fantastic pool open from early morning to evening, with a pleasant water temperature, we enjoy it. Not too far to ski lifts, easily accessible by ski bus. The beautiful historic town of Bad Gastein, I recommend walking through the town back to the hotel. We will definitely be back next season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Very tasty and rich breakfast and dinner as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organization of reception services. Two first days consequently, after returning from skiing we had to let reprogram our key cards in order to be able to enter our room. Very strange. First and second evening waiter in restaurant was not informed about our presence in the hotel, so that the table for us wasn’t arranged. In summary: “hardware” of the hotel excellent, “software” only average. But still good value for money.

    Very tasty and rich breakfast and dinner as well. Advantage is, that you can make an option of dinner courses just evening. Great swimming pool, spacy and clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stuff, easy location for moving around with the local bus and great facilities (pool, suana areas) room and bed very comfortable and big windows for nice views and lots of light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable stay (for a week of relaxed skiing and hiking)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacious spa facilities; great breakfast buffet; ski-bus stop directly outside of the hotel; nice and helpful personnel; quiet and accessable location in between Bad Gastein and Hofgastein

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mood between the staff in the restaurant. Guests should not have to witness quarrels among the personnel.

    Very large indoor pool, nice to swim laps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedrooms far too warm. really uncomfortable at night even after turning off heat. It seems to come from underfloor or other sources. had to open balcony door to cool room during night!!

    relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice and big room, big bathroom, good food, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed linen was not changed for one week, 3 days in a row the towels were not changed even if I left them on the floor, I had to look housekeeper to ask her to change the towels.

    Nice and big room, big bathroom, good food, friendly staff, sauna and spa area clean and spacious, fireplace and the bar in the lobby was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, dinner and spa are superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stayed 10 days but only had one peace of soap for the whole stay, I mean seriously, the soap was not replaced even when it was merely visible..

    Breakfast, dinner and spa are superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Location, large and comfortable room, bathroom , breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready in time at 15.00 o’clock...

    Location, large and comfortable room, bathroom , breakfast, fireplace and the bar near the reception, very polite and professional barman Sorin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much heating! It was very hot at night! Spa is below the average. Staff does not speak English. Halfboard is buffet even at dinner. You have to pay for soft drinks. Wifi is extremely slow! There's nothing around the hotel.

    Breakfast was good. The hotel is nice, especially the lobby. Bathrooms are very nice, well equipped (though hairdryers die). Toilettries, bathrobes are provided. Bed is comfortable. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Our room and the bathroom were very spacious;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room and the bathroom were very spacious; excellent SPA. Very modern, clean, quiet with a friendly hotel & SPA staff. In the restaurant, breakfast was excellent with plenty of different hams, cheeses, salads and hot food. Very helpful, smiling and friendly staff here, too. I fully recommend to try it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great room, spa, food and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa opens at 3 (although they'll open it for you earlier if you ask).

    Great breakfast, very spacious room with amazing view from the balcony (facing Bad Gastein). Beds are very comfortable. Location is great, not inside the town itself where it's a bit stuffy and small, but just directly under it, easy to get around. Pool and spa are both great, everyone are super nice and the room and all of its facility are highly maintained and were clean throughout our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, good spa, nice staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was two separate mattresses so it was not that comfy.

    We spent a great 4 days in this hotel and we loved it. Good food, nice and friendly staff (working in the morning and in the evening too...when do they sleep!?), great spa and wellness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good location for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can use the sauna naked, but they do not give sauna sheets. A warm water pool or jacuzzi would be good.

    Huge room, comfortable bed, nice hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place, nice and clean rooms, kind reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. only 2 coffee machine for all the guests at breakfast is far from being enough. Staff "helping" there unfriendly and unpolite . Price of dinner exaggerated

    Beautiful place, nice and clean rooms, kind reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel excellent price beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner food in the restaurant was so salty I could not eat it even though I was very hungry.

    Amazing breakfast was included. Free afternoon snack changed every day. Exquisitely clean. Helpful reception staff. Generous eyes attractive rooms Top Notch shower. Beautiful views of mountains. Best hotel on trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Calm, peaceful place and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of People working in breakfast, as they treating some nationalities as coming from another planet, in all my travels I did not face more rude treatment from one lady person in the restaurant.

    Reception people was exeptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly dinning room staff. Isolated here for restaurants. Found 2 nearby. Generally felt that because I spoke English everything was a big problem. Not a relaxing friendly atmosphere here.

    Lovely large room with balcony overlooking gardens. Easy bus stop in front of hotel- 1.20euro any direction. Front desk where friendly and helpful. Handy 2 restaurants with in a 10 minute walk from hotel- staff did not tell us about them. We had no problems with the shuttle service - we booked the day ahead.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday...would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent stay, friendly and helpful staff and lovely facilities. The room was comfortable and spacious, breakfast filled us up for each day and use of the bikes was a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed it and would like to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should offer brunch instead of breakfast. When on vacation many of us would like to sleep late.

    Plenty of space, quite and calm. Very good wellness facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Price per accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist first checked us in to a wrong room so we had to move after 15 min of being/unpacking our suitcases in the first (wrong) room, afterwards she issued only one dachstein card with the other one not being able to issue afterwards so we got only paper confirmation for discounts available for the card (whenever we presented the paper confirmation instead of the plastic card we spent 5 min explaining why we didn't get the standard plastic card..)

    Price per accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is quite nice with large,clean and confortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is large and there can be well over 150 people at breakfast but they have only 3 or 4 staff members who are clearly too busy to handle the situation. breakfast is served until 10.30 but already at 10 they were out of croissants and other things.also not ok for a 4star superior hotel not to have air con in the rooms or at least a fan when you have 30 degrees plus outside

    the hotel is quite nice with large,clean and confortable rooms and also the bathroom is quite large. we had a balcony facing the front of the hotel and the view is quite spectacular. pool and outside area are very nice,clean and well maintained. large parking outside the hotel and you'll need a car as the town center is a few km away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice but not as nice as Good Gestein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains let in too much light The bed was a bit hard Pool and sauna closed too early (21:00) No tea or coffee in the room

    Breakfast Nice location in Gastein valley Plentiful free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice sauna experience, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the bottle opener did not work as an old cap was stuck there - I am quite sure they saw it but just did not bother to solve this. -the welcome gift looked old with sugar stain from outside (we tried, the content was still good) -there was lipstick stain on water glass in room.. -they did not reply the emails I sent them, no response at all. -although they have changed their name and re-branded from 5 star to 4 star hotel, quite some of the things were still from the previous hotel brand (e.g. restaurant menu logo) -when we checked in at 14.30, the front desk told us our room was not ready. She said it would take around 1 hour. I told her that our check-in time should be 15.00, she said, 'ya, I am not sure it will be ready by that time.' At the end I got a room at 15.00, but this kind of attitude was not very pleasant to be honest...

    -breakfast was good - the croissants were so buttery! Many choices of fruit juices and homemade jams, free-flow bubbly was delicious. -sauna was highly enjoyable and the staff there are friendly (only open 15.00-21.00) -free usage of tennis court was a lot of fun! -room was quiet -bathroom was clean with strong hairdryer -scenic 3km walk to town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Bad Gastein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so perfect. It is at the center of Bad Gastein and has a free pool and sauna. The hotel provides bathrobes and towels for the sauna. Staffs were kind and helpful. The hotel is very clean and neat and you can see a beautiful view of the mountain from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very Nice Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant closing hours were too early for our eating habits.

    This hotel was a truly nice surprise. I did not expect the experience to be this good. The breakfast was awesome. The staff were super nice, especially Georgi. The food at the restaurant was tasty. The parking was big and you could even ride the bike in it. There was a nice green huge lounging area. The room was huge and very nicely furnished. The location is very good if you want to exit Bad Gastein quickly and it's across the river from the golf course. There were free bikes available. Being located in a valley you could see mountains all around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with excellent price/performance value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently pets allowed! Although I haven't heard anything of this kind in my room.

    Almost everything! First of all the room rate which is very attractive! Swimming pool is really large with 30 degrees Celsius water temperature. Free and very convenient outside parking. Free and no password hassle internet. Location is good either with mountain view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    The bedroom is spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea area is far from the sauna and the Swimming pool. Nobody tells you that there is the tea so you feel embarassed when you have to ask whether it is for all the gusts r only for the guest of the wellness. A pity that the sauna which is avaiable only in the afternoon. We stayed only two days but were not able to find the snack area . Our fault, anyway. The balcony should have been cleaned. In site of shortcomings we hope we'll stay here again!

    The bedroom is spacious and comfortable Breakfast is Good Nice landscape!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice Location, Hotel is fine, if you don´t expect a good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were suprised, after asking for diner, they said not possible, if half board is not booked....!?!?! So we were going to the restaurant Bäckerwirtsgut , near to the Hotel, excellent ! Breakfast - same story - for half board bookers tables were reserved, the remaining tables have been reserved from people, nobody was aware when they would come and nobody took care to get a table Very nice discussions during holiday, as there are no available tables... really a NO-Go !

    Hotel is really nice,clean, parking in front of the house, nice garden with sun beds, unfortunately there are some points, which are not really acceptable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay in a 4* for a decent price - much less expensive than say Zell am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Spa facilities felt expensive though - prohibitively so in our case. We chose to visit the Felsenbad in town instead.

    Lovely clean spacious and comfortable accommodation. Good balcony and nice view. Decent value for money, in a reasonable location (especially if you have your own transport). Good breakfast, with a wide selection of hot and cold foods, plus champagne for bucks fizz. Great start to the day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Every morning was a chaos with tables because it was only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every morning was a chaos with tables because it was only prepared for half board guests. Generally the whole restaurant is unorganized. The structure of sauna area is strange, actually the relax area is a passage, not a quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Lovely room, excellent food and very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Bergblick
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Lovely room, excellent food and very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bar/ lounge area to sit in. Good skiing nearby and ski bus just outside hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Marvellous, as well as the spa area and the rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Marvellous, as well as the spa area and the rooms are very spacious, the staff is great, the breakfast is perfect. Ski bus stops right in front of the building. 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant relaxing stay for a ski break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been better.

    Very friendly staff and clean surroundings. Rooms were clean, modern and our Comfort Room was a good size with a balcony. Overall food was very good and staff excellent. Fantastic spa, wellness and beauty facilities. Ski bus stopped right outside the hotel which is equally distant to both ski areas around 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    So fantastic. The price is really worth of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Bergblick
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unsatisfied.

    It's really fantastic. During the Christmas Day, the breakfast is very abundant, the Christmas Day dinner is so tasty, and the stuff is very friendly. The room is very nice and clean, anyway, all of it is very good. I'll stay here if next time come to Bad Gastein. The price is really worth it. You'll not regretful to here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Bergblick
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Super rude staff on SPA zone. That is extremely rediculous when a cleaning guy follow your every step and keep explaining you all the rules, while you don't break any. He also keeped reminding the time (like 10 times per hour) and it was 10 min to 9pm when he appeared and say he is going to close the pool and we need to leave immideatly and he doesn't give a **ck (that was really how he said!) that it's not 9pm yet. Our weekend was totally broke by him. I highly recommend the management of the hotel to pay attention to him. 2. When I called to reception to ask for a bathrobes and slippers she said she is alone on reception and can't leave it, so I need to get down to her to take them . We visited some stockrooms looking for bathrobes. I travel pretty often , but I never ever seen that guest had to went into hotel stockrooms . Then we didn't find all the stuff we need and went into other rooms of the hotel to take slippers from there. It takes like 30 min in total to get the stuff that should be already in the room. 3. Not really comfortable bed , actually it was twin bed put together. In a 5stars Hotel !!! 4. Scale in bathroom doesn't work. Ok we didnt actually need scale, but why they put broken scale to the bathroom ?

    The room was really big. Good Wi-fi. Great breackfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the beautiful Bad Gastein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Nicely located hotel, not in the steep Bad Gastein but just before it. The hotel has everything what you desire. You can park freely, you can rent bikes for free (even e bikes), you can play tennis for free, there is playground for the children, the swimming pool is clean and just perfect, spa area is nice, and the wellness area as well. We took half pension and the food was tasty, so I really recommend to go for it, it's really good. The staff is very helpful and nice, mostly in the restaurant. I really don't understand the negative comments about this hotel. This hotel is really worth to stay and great value for the money. Take a bike tour to Bad Hofgastein and Dorfgastein....it's doable also for older people (maybe take the e bike if you are not in the best condition), the way is pretty flat and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel of our European trip. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the area were fantastic. The bathroom was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent half board restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent half board restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place for relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for relaxing weekend. Amazing kitchen and really nice staff of the hotel! We can recomend it on 100 percent :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly, Golfcourse across the Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant remember anything

    Very friendly, Golfcourse across the Street. Breakfast Buffet great. You get all wishes fullfilled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    I ask for a room with balcony and I get it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I ask for a room with balcony and I get it. Room was wondeful, sunny, and big. Thank You.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoy our holiday very much
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming pool is very nice Staff is very friendly and helpful Everything is spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, delicious breakfest !I recommand

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    SPA facilities great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA facilities great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast delicious, bed comfortable,great swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast delicious, bed comfortable,great swimming pool & wellness area. Children friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in a 4* for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large comfortable room and bathroom. Good breakfast from 7am. Nice service. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Cesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Everything was just perfect. Staff super friendly and helpful. Great food, great accommodation Lovely pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Place is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Place is fantastic!! Super nice hotel with great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diferent price for the same room and formula

    Good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Some stuff didn’t know what’s the semi sweet wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff didn’t know what’s the semi sweet wine. Diffrent between brand name and sort of wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little bit more willing, but not an issue.

    Great spacious spa, well-equipped room, bus station right across the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasure long ski weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was very good. I can strongly recommend this hotel to stay in Bad Gastein.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The cook is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cook is great. Staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Much more than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cross country ski route just in walking distance.

    Everything :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit worn out, food could be better for 4starsS hotel

    Very nice and friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Winter wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No European flag at the endrance

    Lot of space, not crowded

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly stuff, very good meal/food, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, very good meal/food, the room was clean and the

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great location and luxurious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and luxurious place. Awesome staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not possible to have dinner in the restaurant. We have to take some bites in the bar.

    Nice swimming pool. Beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: