Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Embassy 4 stars

Landstraßer Hauptstraße 120, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#161 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2087 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Liked that there was a choice of pillows, reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that as Air-conditioning is advertised on booking.com we should have option to use it regardless of the time of year. I should be able to put heating or air conditioning in as I choose since it is advertised. Also the room was in dire need of paint as there was many scuff marks on the walls.

    Liked that there was a choice of pillows, reception staff lovely and bathroom is done to a high standard

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Modern, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not bad but not particularly helpful either, though this is a trend throughout Vienna in general.

    Modern, clean rooms. Decent location but not as close as other reviews make out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Vienna is beautiful, great chicken schnitzel at Schnitzel King, room clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tight under ground entrance, should not be recommended to guests. Used towel was not replaced. Walking distance to hop on hop off was longer than expected. Poor map to Parking. No map available to hop on hop off location.

    Helpful staff, assisted extricating my car from your tight underground garage. Quiet room, big windows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Love the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out of the way and had the take two busses to get to main area. We walked everywhere due to convenience, which was about two miles each direction. We didn’t mind because we love to walk.

    Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Anytime again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I encountered a lot of problems with the wifi, it happened that the wifi went for 3 minutes before coming back... The hotel is far from the main tourist attractions.

    Pictures on Booking are showing the reality! Breakfast: a lot of choices, friendly staff and taking care of the buffet. Helpful staff when arriving. Bathroom was very beautiful, clean and the shower was very large.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Attitude of staff was really good.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, it's the view from window (1. floor), however we spent in hotel just time for sleep, so in the end, it didn't really matter. Also waiting for our rooms wasn't comfortable, because we were about to change our clothes and go to concert. But as I said - discount solve this :)

    Attitude of staff was really good. When we came to hotel, our rooms weren't prepared, however they gave us discount and free minibar. We really appriciate it, mainly the discount. Thanks! :) What was also good, the location of bus station. It's diractly by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    the size of the room, and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t working properly, and it was making a huge noise. The curtains weren’t large enough to cover the whole window. The equipements of the room were a bit old. The breakfast was a too industrial

    the size of the room, and the friendly staff. The location not far from the center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    I expect there are 3 single beds for 3 adults or one double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect there are 3 single beds for 3 adults or one double bed and a single bed for 3 adults. But the single bed is a folding bed that is a bit small for an adult.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Room was spacious and air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a walk to public transport but the neighbourhood is nice enough to walk through.

    Room was spacious and air conditioned. Nice modern and clean interior. The view was pretty good too. Close to many restaurants, fast food and a grocery store. Reception is friendly and helpful also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, good location and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were very sheer and the room was filled with light at about 6am each morning. Not too relaxing for a holiday but not a massive deal. Plugs beside the bed would also have been nice, but again not a big deal. Expect a traditional Continental breakfast, they do offer some scrambled eggs and thin ham like bacon but the deli meats, cheeses and breads are definitely the focus of the breakfast.

    Loved the professional and friendly staff, the room was spacious, clean and modern. The location was good with cheap uber into the City Centre and also a supermarket a cross the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel room was really quiet and the bed was fluffy so I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit slow

    The hotel room was really quiet and the bed was fluffy so I got a good night's sleep which was perfect after exploring Vienna by foot the entire day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking space and the in-house parking is expensive

    Huge penthouse with a big balcony and the view is great. The location is great, with 74A in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Location, friendly service, very clean, wifi, garage in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is not easy to enter nor exit, but on the third day you get used to it :-). It would be nice to provide a kettle.

    Location, friendly service, very clean, wifi, garage in the hotel or very nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    unsuitable for money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got, smelled on cigarettes, than we got another one, that smelled on socs and shues.. so after that, they gave us third one, but with no king bed as we booked. No amenities provided in the room, although they are written to be there in the room. Also, the hotel parking is 28€ per day even for guests.

    Stuff is very polite and helpful. The hotel has good location, Uban on 5 min walking, and it's 3 stations from Stephenplatz. Nice restaurands around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle.. with tea and coffee

    Everything. Location was excellent. Restaurants surrounding the hotel was great. Why spend a fortune to be in the heart of Vienna when you dont have to. Staff excellent couldnt do any more for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow parking

    Easy ro reach by car, close to exit to E60. Friendly and proactive staff, especially the Jordan guy from the front desk. Very cozy and welcoming room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Our 3 day visit was fabulous, we must return to see more of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into the city centre was a little longer than we prefer but the weather was superb. There was plenty to see and do, so it wasn’t too arduous.

    The beds was very comfortable and the food was excellent. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    This hotel offers a basic bed and breakfast service from a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negatives were the desk and chair old and dirty (stained chair), the new TV did not have good reception and there was no room service available.

    The positives were the room size, a good comfortable bed and a new bathroom. I also liked the free bottle of water and a biscuit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is situated ideally to explore Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and hotel were way too hot. Air con in the room was poor

    Location was excellent Breakfasts were very good Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Super hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. If check in was planned for 14h, the staff brought us up as soon as we arrived at 7am. and thank you very much for that! All praise for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the room could have been repainted (they looked old and sometimes a little dirty)

    Great breakfast Bus station right in front of hotel Professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was nice, clean, staff is friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that parking is not free is not clearly marked when booking the room.

    Everything was nice, clean, staff is friendly and helpful, very nice location with great connection to the city centre with metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    A good option outside the expensive center, definitely worth checking + good breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minus we had during our stay is that the small sofa opposite to our beds was a little dirty

    Everything was nice, personnel is very welcoming and breakfasts are just super good! So I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone. Room was also very comfortable (only minus - weak conditioning) & it's easy to get to City Centre (5 min by bus or 15 min walk).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - a must go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specifically...

    Very friendly staff. I needed a bathtub for which I was given free room upgrade. Excellent breakfast, easily accessible from city with a single U-bahn ride.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical sockets next to bed.

    Excellent service, cozy stylish fully equipped rooms, very clean. Great breakfast. All amenities are available. Good location, close to Hauptbahnhof, in a nice area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a perfect location, very close to the main attractions of the city center. Bus stop was just in front of the hotel. The double room was very comfortable, large and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Quite room, nice neigbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed and we got 2single beds and only one flat pillow. For a 4 stars hotel they should take better care of details

    Quite room, nice neigbourhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could've been a bit cleaner and furniture was a bit dated but nothing major.

    The hotel is in a good location. A close walk to Kardinal-Nagl-Platz station, and the bus lines stop right in front of the property. Also, the delicious cake shop Aida is next door. The staff were very friendly, and helped us secure the property for an additional evening when our travel plans changed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The girl at front desk from Gran Canaria was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at front desk from Gran Canaria was very nice and helpful, she made our stay much easier in the coolest ways. Big thanks to her from Morocco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a perfect location, right in the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many curtains for the picture window (only thing I can write here !)

    The hotel is in a perfect location, right in the city center in front of a bus station. The room are bright, thanks to a beautiful picture window giving a wonderful view over the viennese roofs. Despite the busy street, the hotel is perfect isolated and is completely quiet. Smyling and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    I will not stay at this hotel again. It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t very friendly. They didn’t give us umbrellas and told to leave deposit if we want to use them ( 20 euros). There wasn’t toilet brush in the bathroom. Still water as a compliment would be perfect, not sparkling as it was offered.

    We liked minimalism in the room. Wi-fi was perfect. Breakfast was very good : fresh pastries, many kinds of cheese, fresh coffee. The location was OK , the metro station isn’t far

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy especially in the wee hours. But bearable.

    Good location. Its about 10-15mins walk to the nearest train station. There are food choices, markets and good stores which sells clothes, watches etc. Hotel has Very nice and friendly staffs. Bed are comfy for me too..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Life-changing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The take away coffee cups didn't have lids. But that's minor.

    My room was kindly upgraded to a deluxe one because I'd asked for a room with beautiful view for artistic inspiration, and it was indeed so. Panoramic view, warm, elegant, kind staff and a perfect place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Peace and comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    I liked the shower head - the soft , but firm bed - the staff at the reception desk is polite and very helpful - and I´m grateful that check-out is at noon. I also enjoyed my quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous, modern hotel for an excellent price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to contact the property directly via their own website as they didn’t reply to my enquiries through booking.com.

    Spacious, clean, modern room, wonderful staff, unbelievably good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean and well equipped upper class room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is upper standard from the price. 16 Euros is regular for a four star hotel, but too much for my taste

    Clean and well equipped upper class room Beds are comfortable and the facilities are well renovated Big rain shower Welcome water and sweets. Fair prices for the minibar (around 1,40 euro) for a softdrink

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    it's fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard our neighbors speaking, a little bit far from the metro stations, the picture of the room in the app is different from which we received but yet fine

    clean and comfortable, big windows, nice view from the windows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room interior was slightly worn-out. WiFi internet was slow, almost useless at times (probably due to lots of guests during the Christmas holidays).

    The room was clean with comfy bed and good heating (stayed during the winter period). Nice breakfasts. Good location - 20-25 minute walk to the Innere Stadt (the old city), a bus stop next to the hotel, an underground station and a tram nearby. The airport is within easy reach (a train + 10-minute walk). A nice restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was tired coming back and I tried to turn the heat up From the box on the wall but it didn’t seem to work. Next morning I discovered panels behind the curtains so maybe I should have turned those on..

    Nice room. Comfortable bed (not double). Very friendly staff.Breakfast was better than expected! Very satisfying!! Lots of toiletries were appreciated!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The location of hotel is good as all the modes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was smaller then what we expected. The furniture in the room were also old.

    The location of hotel is good as all the modes of transportations were close to it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    The reason I selected this hotel was it's relative...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the Internet connection at checkout so it was impossible to pay by credit card and get a receipt. The staff finally solved the problem by charging the card through a partner hotel, and they sent me a receipt afterwards. This was an unexpected situation for all, so I don't take it as a negative, but it was rather inconvenient and time consuming (not the best combination when one has a plane to catch).

    The reason I selected this hotel was it's relative vicinity to to Wien Mitte (end-point for the airport train). The room was relatively large and confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Fair value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A parking lot not suitable for long vehicle. However during weekend days one can park outside freely. No ventilation in a bathroom.

    Clean and good location. Breakfast wad good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    I love Vienna very much and hope go back there very soon again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast in the hotel is good and all people are nice. I really enjoyed my stay in Vienna. The room is large, warm and clean. Only one point I dislike is the cleaner didn't replace the toiletries timely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely every thing went like a charm!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel exceeded our expectations ... Absolutely everything went like a charm!! Special thanks to the receptionist Mr. Aladin Wazwaz for his efficiency to solve every doubt and issues we had and for such a wonderful time service. Aladin you really made our hotel stay extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    We had the junior suite for our anniversary & as much as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the junior suite for our anniversary & as much as it was a lovely room & great views. We don’t expect to have single beds with a sheet joining them & two separate duvets, we asked reception and they told us they would ask house keeping. This was never rectified.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.5
    Never coming back. First time in my life to said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For booking, they toke my money from the card three times. Still try to recover my money back. Parking is very expensive and is over 500 metres from hotel, somewere in underground hospital.

    The city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    The hotel room wasn't as seen at the web site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room wasn't as seen at the web site. The location isn't good and the value for the hotel isn't good. You can find better hotels in the city center for this rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    The pictures of the hotel rooms on the web site doesn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of the hotel rooms on the web site doesn't respect the reality. the room was very poor, not vey clean, most important wasn't as shown in the photos. The hotel isn't near to the city center, and very expensive. You can find better hotels in the center for this rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Tout Vienne à 2 pas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette

    Nice room- breakfast to taste - bus stop at 5 meters ! Quiet and comfortable - carpets in room shall be removed wooden floor better for allergic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Modern hotel not far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is time for a small reconstruction, for example carpets are in poor condition, or shower door makes terrible sound while operating.

    Nice, modern designed room, comfy bathroom with big shower, well equipped and close to the hotel is sweet little vegan bistro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A cliche, I know, but it ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like in the short time we were there

    It worked well for what we were looking for - an overnighter in Vienna before getting to the airport to travel home again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Worth the trip, worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use a bit of ventilation and the shower was spitting water from both exits in the same time :)))

    It was at a great advantage for us the location of the hotel, and it was one of the most comfortable sleep I have had in some time, thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of things that did't work in the room, it needs some maintenance.

    The views from our room were very nice. The hotel is in a nice street with many shops and services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space in de garage was too small for me after a 8 hour drive. Wich results in damage.

    Breakfast was really good. The room was big. De beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in and enjoy Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very comfortable and quiet, although the street is quite busy with a lot of restaurants and shops. The walk to the WIEN MALL and Stadtpark takes 20 mins. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel all inclusive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the chais and carpet were some not very nice spots, window could be cleaner more often and the wather forecast in the lift should be updated daily and not only once a week.

    Very well equipped, complimentary wine and water. Amazing shower and toothbrush and razer complimentary. Price for the room including breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff hotel is very nice and ready to help you anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The floor carpet in the room was really dirty!!! Clean service was quite poor. Basically they were changing towels, making bed and empty the trash. This is was probably the worst hotel I have ever been but yet most expensive. Breakfast was nearly the same every morning (small variations) and I stayed there for 10 days. Location is not great because you have to walk about 2km till Stefan's Platz and the hotel is along the boulevard so get ready to count every ambulance and police car siren.

    Staff hotel is very nice and ready to help you anytime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Not the centric one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps, the only complain if you are visiting the city for leisure it is that is not close to any of the main sights and around 10minutes walking of the metro stations. On the other hand is situated in a quiet neibourhood with shops and sufficient services around.

    The breakfast was great. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the cost. Terrible bed, it ruins your whole day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Terrible bed. Terrible lightings. Parking is tricky and expensive. Far from the city and it is not a walking distance! Breakfast was also not good.

    The staffs were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A good fit for family trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is in need of repainting (it looks good but still you can see the usage).

    A good fit for family trips. I will for sure book again a room, next time in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great service, good location and price if you don't want a city centre place. Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a room with a view and they gave me one with a good view. The room was very large, the staff were really helpful. I think it was the manager and an asian girl that were very professional, had all the information that I needed and helped me with all my questions like, how to get to the bus terminal, helping me out when my backpack ripped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great croissants, pillow menu and awesome rooms with lots of space and beautiful interior. Love my stay here! Best value for money. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money. Pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had some insects and we suffered from insect bite.

    The staff were all helpful and plesant. We got a spacious triple bed accommodation with two rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good sized room, nice bed, nice chairs and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not great compared to other Hotels I stayed in Vienna. Coffee was horrible and variety not great.

    Good sized room, nice bed, nice chairs and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good city hotel, but overprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness in the shower was not very good. The carpet looked dirty and it was very loud from the street. We were in a room on the second floor, directly above the bus-stop. You cannot sleep at an open window. The feeling was as though we were in a cheap hotel, even though we have paid more than 150 euro pro night.

    The location is excellent and the connection to the center of Vienna is perfect. The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in underground garage: entrance in garage is very difficult and too small for regular car and there is a very large possiblillity that you will damage your car. Parking price is to expensive. Restaurant is too small and during the breakfast you got the feeling that you have to hurry up with your breakfast so that other people can have a place to sit.

    Location. Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no single bed, and two double were very uncomfortable.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was not bad. Very reasonable price for this level of hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Not so cheap but good quality
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    The hotel is on the main street close to underground U3 and also the bus station which takes you to the city center in 7-8 minutes. The shopping area (Wien Mitte) is also close to the hotel (10-15 min. walking distance) and you can find quite some shops in there. It is also the main transport center to the airport (S-Bahn).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Vienna for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service are not doing all they can - cleaning is not up to the A-level, we did not get our bathing items (shower gel, shampoo) replenished for TWO days! I had to go down late night to the reception to get them myself. Must be a local thing due to striking individualism, but they never bring you a second cup if you order the tea for two people.

    Very decent accommodation and value for money, although the hotel is not very fresh and needs small reparations. Breakfast is good and diversified. Good transport links to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A Good Place to Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was over priced and I didn't get the wake up call I requested on the morning I left for the airport

    The room was clean and comfortable and walking distance to the subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    We've stayed only for a night, but we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit difficult, because the garage is too small for a normal car, only smaller cars can enter. This is facility/capability, so it can't be changed, we undersand it, however it is still a bit unconvenient leave your car on the street or walk to/from another garage.

    We've stayed only for a night, but we will return. It was perfect (except the parking).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Very nice 4 days vacation for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice room, clean, fully ecquiped bathroom, close to subway but also close for a nice 15-20 minutes walk downtown. Found some nice restaurants less than 5 minutes away. The breakfast although not very varied is tasty. Very nice personnel, just ask and they are glad to help. They are not very fluent in english but they understand and they are able to explain eventually. Had one day when wifi was down but they appologised for it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, clean, good location and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had some issues with Internet connection the first day. But works fine now.

    Nice hotel near city centre 15 min walk or 5 min to nearest subway U3. If you have room facing the main street it might be a bit noisy but it's OK with closed windows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    The staff was very nice and they did us a surprise, after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really!

    The staff was very nice and they did us a surprise, after they got to know I have had proposed to my girlfriend during our stay! The proximity to the nearest metro was 7minutes walking. If you don't like that you can take the tram just meters away that will take you to the city centre anyhow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room phone was not working and they don't have the option to order room service for dinner.

    The room was gorgeous and soo clean. Had a living room and a balcony that was really spacious. Friendly staff and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Embassy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: