Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Vienna 4 stars

Ottakringer Straße 34-36, 17. Hernals, 1170 Vienna, Austria

#281 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3462 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Central located, but needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but on the whole the Hotel needs a renovation, neither the floor inside the room nor the Hotel flooring was really in good shape, looked quite worn out, the furniture was back fm the 80ties.

    Centrally located (trains just around the corner), nice small local cafes and market

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    You should try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok, I had no negative feelings.

    It's was absolutely ok. The staff is super kind. We arrived a few hours before the check in and wanted to leave the luggage to check the city, but the rooms were ready so they let us check in. Everybody was kind. The breakfast was delicious, and there were a lot of to choose. The hotel is extremely close to the city center, and there are an underground station near as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Totally overprized and needs urgently renovation!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, bath, floor and walls with damages, much too hard mattress, colaning staff very loud in the morning. Office and breakfast room not or very bad speaking german

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that photos in advert is not the same you find in place. Contact hotel regarding parking before arrival.

    Clean, tidy. Realy enjoyed hotel staff! Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    A place I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO toilet brush in the bath room! I hate to use toilet paper and stick my hand down the bowel to leave It clean!

    Manager Florin and the staff are very attentive. No request was too much of a bother. We could make free calls from a front desk phone. There were also Daly changes to the breakfast menu. Handy location right in front of tram line 44 stop and a 5 minute walk to Alsner station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel, exciting area, rich breakfast, clean room and super comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a perfect time in Exe Vienna, it was our best hotel experience in Vienna so far. The receptionist Gabor was outstanding and caring, made us very welcome. The room with the huge balcony was excellent - thanks for it - and clean and the bed was super comfy. The stuff is super helpful, service minded and friendly. The breakfast is very rich, with some Spanish specialties, like tortilla. The hotel is not in the center, but nice walk to get there and the area is very exciting with a lot of good coffee shops, bars and a lively market nearby. Sure we'll be back next time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked the staff members, I was received like a King by Mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comment in my side

    I liked the staff members, I was received like a King by Mr Andrien in the reception around 23hrs, all the staffs in the hotel and restaurant were very nice, room was very clean, good location, I hope my next trip in Vienna I will be in Exe Vienna with my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was leaking for three days, it was not repaired, but the hotel had more towels. There was only one staff for both the reception and the bar.

    good breakfast, convenient train ride, enthusiastic staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel (not great), a bit too expensive for the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles on the bathroom floor were moving, the bed was not very stable. In the morning we woke up due to the noisy cleaning of the room next door. You can borrow an iron from the reception only for a 20euros deposit.

    The staff was nice and the room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Smelled nice everywhere, super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled nice everywhere, super clean. Reception guy was very welcoming. Our request for a "upper floor" was taken into consideration. Only stayed one night, would totally stay more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    A hotel suitable for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are relatively small and require some repairs, especially in bathrooms

    - Very varied and tasty breakfast - Cleanliness of the rooms and the entire hotel - Close to the center and the tram

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hotel close to the city center with a small...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning effect was too poor (it was very hot outside, AC was helping, but not as much as desired, my estimation is that the temperature has not felt down under ca. 24°C during the day and under ca. 22°C during the night). Floor in the room was quite dirty, no carpet, no slippers left for the guests, so take yours. No small additional pillows.

    Nice comfortable hotel close to the city center with a small swimming pool and a small gym (both opened 8am - 9pm). Tasty breakfast with fresh fruits, working wi-fi, parking places available (even if for a quite high price :-/ 15€). Friendly helpful staff. Cleen room (except the floor) with a good supply of amenities and towels. Bed sheets has been changed once, which was sufficient. Tram stop (tram 44 to Schottentor) right in front of the hotel, underground (Auser Straße) ca. 400m, 2 supermarkets and several street food options around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    As i said staff were very nice nd professional location too far away from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small sharing with 3 people we had to be moved after first night because there was water dripping all night from air conditioning that broke torture

    Staff were great, swimming pool good,had breakfast 1 morning was nice but all i wanted was cereal nd toast nd tea but 15 euros was too much for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far for walking to city center to visit but easy access by tram just in front of hotel.

    Comfy room. Nice complete breakfast buffet. Pool was quiet, clean and fantastic to unwind. Supermarket is very close. Also, laundromat was just a block away. Good for cleaning clothes in middle of a long trip. Staff at reception were so nice and helpful for all sorts of information. Computer in lobby was very practical. We would have loved to extend our stay if we had the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not enjoy so much was the pool area, it was a bit dark and small and the water had too much chlorine.

    The room was very nice and comfortable, the staff was very kind especially the two girls on the reception night shift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel with enjoyable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the air-conditioning dripping in our room, but this was fixed promptly. Also, the remote control didn't work, but it wasn't a big problem since we were able to operate it from a mobile phone app.

    In general, we liked this hotel. The gym and pool/sauna area were great. Very nicely maintained, and quiet (we were the only people using the facilities). Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good ratio of price and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked the hotel on the date of check-in. We had same requirements which were fully met with the kind assistance of receptionists. Special thanks to personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    I got a room that smelled a lot like smoking, with a tiny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room that smelled a lot like smoking, with a tiny toilet, and the air conditioned was impossible to switch off. Also the swimmig pool closes too soon at 21:00 so you cannit go swimming after visiting the city. And the staff didnt know the openning times for some basic things like naschmarkt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The best stay so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for a short stay, nice and cosy bathroom, free apples, candies and lemonade (awesome touch), good swimming pool and training gym, toileteries, quiet, size is perfect and design is amazing, 6 min walk from a metro stop. Good and healthy breakfast, awesome coffee. Awesome check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found a bug in the room the rooms were small and the walls will shake when a neighbour will close a door in her/his room

    the staff the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very appropriate.The hotel was very nice and clean.The staff very friendly,especially Yana.

    It has a clean and very nice swimming pool.Good for relax after a day work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for certain elements could be inproved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed felt like a camp bed - rock hard and squeaked every time I got out of bed

    Very helpful staff, very well located to get tram into central attractions. Close to some very good street markets and excellent Turkish restaurants. Pool is small but water was warm. Lovely gym area but exercise bike had broken strap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    The room wasn't clean enough, I found pieces of nails on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't clean enough, I found pieces of nails on the floor. Also the room is very small and the walls are so thin that we could hear guests from the next room like they were sitting with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Great, but there is definitely room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite dark - only three small lamps, reading at night was almost impossible. Provided all-in-one shower gel/shampoo doesn t work very well and there is not enough of it provided. The window faces a busy road, so it can get noisy, even though windows filter out most of the noise. The neighbourhood is a bit shady - nothing outright dangerous, but can be uncomfortable for a lone traveller. Bed was kind of hard.

    Staff was great and helpful, breakfast had a large selection. Room was quite large and clean, distance to city centre is about 25 minutes (with a tram and metro). There is a swimming pool and a gym available; I haven t gone, so I can t rate, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, very good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was facing the main noisy street, I was aware of that and that was OK, but if you need more quiet room you should require room facing the inner courtyard.

    Comfortable bed, very good selection for breakfast. The room was smaller, it is rather 3,5 srars hotel than a four-star. The pool is nice but be aware that is small and rather for parents and kids than for normal swimming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    All stuff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All stuff is very friendly. Breakfast is great (and particulary thanks for water melons)! Very clean. Place is near main center on foot and if necessary tram stop is just at the entrance. Would like to use this hotel net exe in other countries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and very friendly staff , very clean and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and very friendly staff , very clean and close to city center . Rooms are very clean, and towles and bad sheets are changed every morning. Breakfast are very reach and good quality . I'm was very glad about this and hotel deserve at all 4 stars confort , i recomand , very good hotel for holiday .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Decent Price and Decent Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too flat and the room had no spare ones and I think the room could do with a bit more modern furnitures.

    The hotel was in a great location and the staffs were very friendly and super helpful. The rooms are very massive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is okay, there's a tram station in front of the hotel but quite far from the city center. Took around 15 mins to get to city center by tram and remember to prepare for coins to buy the tram tickets because the machine on the tram only accepts coins.

    Friendly staff, large and comfy beds, nice toiletries, spacious room for 3 guests, fair range of selection for breakfast, good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were very nice and clean, the bed was comfy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice and clean, the bed was comfy, the view was worth it, the breakfast was yummy, the swimming pool staff was very friendly and the water was just perfect. We had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    You can`t sleep well when your bed is full with bed-bugs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed-bugs in the room. The rooms are not thoroughly cleaned - wet cleaning is absolutely necessary. The only window in my room couldn`t be opened, and was dirty. The lamp at the desk was not working. You have to ask for the tea-set and leave 20-euro deposit. You have to ask for the bathrobe - you need it, if you want to go to the pool. The pool itself is very small and almost always is occupied. You can`t use telephones in the rooms for international calls.

    The staff at the reception desk is hard working. The breakfast is good. The subway station is not far away, and the tram station is very close. No problem with Wi-Fi. Supermarket is in 5-minutes walk distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    I don't recommend this hotel to others.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service(only room cleaning service was not bad), not 4* hotel for anythings,most of the receptionists were rude and unmotivated,very old room design,bad view, broken curtain track

    The breakfast was good however it can have more variety since if you stay several nights you have to eat the same thing everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was concerning that they requested all of us to produce our passports for the purpose to take and keep copies. WHAT HAPPENS TO THOSE COPIES AFTER WE LEAVE??? I was the person who booked the accommodation so why did everyone in my party have their passports copied and kept? This has never happened before. Usually they just ask to see my passport.

    The staff, especially Maria, were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    The staff were very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com listing was extremely inaccurate. Factors which led to me booking this hostel were the airport shuttle advertised, as well as the availability of room service- as my stay was over the easter holiday so I knew places would be closed. Before my trip I was informed that the hotel does not in fact have an airport shuttle, they are only able to book taxis. I decided as I had already booked and paid that I would go ahead anyway. Once I arrived (after a very long journey) the directory in my room stated the number to call for room service but I was unable to find a menu. I called the number as was informed that there was in fact no room services, which was very disappointing and frustrating. Moreover my room was very small, there was no stand-up shower and everything was tatty. The bed clothes were odd- two single duvets instead of a double. The listing also states the rooms are soundproof which is also not true, the rooms are quite noisy both from the street and the corridors. I certainly wouldn't consider this a 4 star hotel and felt deceived by the booking.com listing.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    When i reserved the room, i read the breakfast is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i reserved the room, i read the breakfast is in the price, but when i arrived i must to pay because of breakfast.. i read on the internet the city center is 1 km by walk but it is much more.. about 3,5 km

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Great modern hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed there was a parking charge to be inside hotel . This was a charge not allocated for

    Staff (Simone ) was more than helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Value for money in the good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the only issue I have is that many people smoke in the rooms ( specialy spanish people) and you can smell cigatette smoke through the vents. This is annoying!

    Always everything, good location, great breakfast and spa area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Overall enjoyable, but the hotel is not 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for towels and the room to be cleaned. Hotel smells of smoke throughout and aircon doesnt work so couldnt get away from it.

    Gym and pool area, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall really satisfying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to get a cup with spoon, so I could make tea if I wanted. The view from the hotel is not great The enviroment is a little bit loud, you can hear people in the hallway Even though bet was comfy, it was made of two sepparate mattresses

    Prize for this room was really great Personnel was fluent in english and explained everything necessary They sent us detailed description of the way to the hotel, so it was easy to find Bed was really comfortable and we fell asleep almost immediately

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Such friendly and helpful staff in hotels aren't that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such friendly and helpful staff in hotels aren't that easy to come across in Austria (personally speaking) and you feel immediately welcome here. The room was clean, very warm, comfy bed, everything working and clean. The location is not the best but it's close to the train station and there is a tram stop right outside. There are a few restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The indoor pool and gym is quite ok. A really nice little hotel, gerne wieder!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was the only good thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was terrible, you can hear what other people talk and do in the other rooms - big noise coming back from the outside - bad quality for a 4* hotel, rooms should be renovated

    - Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Best location in Vienna to relax after work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect 200% to recommend: quick check in/ out, super friendly staff, secure parking, calm and practical location to hang around, swimming pool and sport areas clean, comfortable rooms with bath and fresh extra large breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Service in the front desk was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the front desk was amazing They took the time to point out all the touristic places and local restaurants and had a lot of patience and very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very accommodating when I had to leave my luggage with them during the day for collection later. Complimentary drink and chocolates on arrival to the room are a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The mentioned two extra pillows we got from reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows are way too soft - my partner needed three of them to sleep comfortably.

    The mentioned two extra pillows we got from reception, without any problems. Breakfast was great - rich and varied! Swimming pool was warm and was open till 22:00. It was the best way to finish the evenings. The hotel is quiet and there were no drunken screams or loud music. Our room was clean and very warm, which I deeply appreciated in this freezing cold week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Rooms showing signs of wear.

    Excellent location with easy access to public transport. Good choice available at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Exelllent suff, value for money. Great worm refreshing swimming pool , very good location with grea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrrance door which bring lot of cold air in the reception..But we all discuss on equal basses and find solution.bosses only have to agree because winters are really harsh and long .They will save lot of heat .Tehnical supot Mr Lione has good solution .That is all.

    I newer was in the hotel with so nice , helpful, respectful stuff as: Jeremias very kind and capable yang man , very skilful to sort out any problem and make gests happy. , great manager .Florin . Melique , Gabor, Jessicca , Simona ,dark hear girl with nice glasses .All of them are for just praise all the time. Mr Lione maintenance enegainer. Any sugestion took on board and fix the small things .We felt so welcoming that I already recommanded to 3 couples to go there for city breaks.My family is going again in 3 to 4 weeks too. Swimming pool was oasis of peace without loud music and I swam twice a day. Hotel is just wright with enterier, very clean thanks to Hungarian ladys...The best value is stuff and I will never go any where else when I am in Vienna. Tram to centre is in front of hotel , You come to Opera and than Hip -hop and after that Vienna is under your feet. Best value for money , and best people which you can not buy .They are treasure. I would always look for that chain of hotels EXE hotels, 50 of them in the world. If others are as Vienna lead buy Jeremias..they are on wining path. Impressive was gay yang from kitchen he was so quick serving gests .You did not wait 3 min. Congratulations to all...you made our days very nice..as hotel is our home. Thanks a million Dr Olga Turner and Milica Milisavljevic ph.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Value for money hotel which served well our purpose of exploring Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive private parking as hotel parking was not available due to works. The latter was also similarly expensive.

    Good breakfast, helpful receptionists, very close proximity of public transport to and from city centre, nearby paid parking. Half hour walk to city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Altogether I enjoyed my stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my first night I had very noisy people in the room above mine. The kept dropping hard things on the floor - sudden noises which made me jump as they came through the concrete ceiling. The receptionist had promised me a very quiet room which I did have during the subsequent night.

    For what I needed it for it met all my expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    We were forced by personal to go to sleep at midnight (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were forced by personal to go to sleep at midnight (we were sitting in the lobby and talking) - because man from staff (from Romania) wanted to go sleep, we refused, so he called police on us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the table for the breakfast, make table reserved for people on a wheelchair in order not to seat where it could create obstacles for the trolley to refurbish the breakfast

    The breakfast was delicious with lots of food, with a good variety from salty to sweet, fruits salad. The hotel manager is fantastic, professional and very efficient, he managed to find us a taxi with really short notice and where a wheelchair could fit, thx a lot you are one of the best hotel manager a real asset to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Was meant to be a treat on our last night of tour but more expensive and not as good as others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff so big Qs Swimming pool out of order (one of the reasons we booked hotel and children very disappointed. No apology Broken ice machine Light bulb broken. Asked to be replaced but wasn’t Receptionist not knowledgeable enough about the area to give advice

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    I paid € 37,- for a standard double room incl. late check out at 1pm. good price/value ratio!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was out of order (big maintanance) but they did not inform me about it. due to that, they gave me a free breakfast voucher as a little compensation. --> top.

    Breakfast was averagely ok. If u go there to have breakfast without renting a room there, you have to pay 15,-/P. That is too much - ibis @ mainstation offers it for 12,- and this one is really great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Good location, very close to the city venue of the concert...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit stiff, but I slept all night long, so it was not a big issue at all.

    Good location, very close to the city venue of the concert (Ottakringer Brauerei), also very close to the city center, easily reachable by tram (tram station right in front of the hotel) or just by walk. Staff at the reception was very polite and friendly, check in was smooth, the same with check-out. Wifi signal in the room was working without any problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Room needs to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small.. Was given two single small duvet wherein we ordered double bed. The bed was too small.. Pillows were very uncomfortable as if there were no pillows on your head.. I have to ask for another 2 pillows.. Fried rice was too hard..no one is checking if needed to refill like coffee Machine..

    The concierge are very accommodating and helpful..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Not a very pleasant stay. Had higher hopes for an 4 star rated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not look as spacious as in the photos. The elevator is shared between staffs and guesses so it got very crowded in the morning.

    the hotel was not very far from the city center and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was really hard and not really comfortable.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good (nothing special about it, just good enough), the location is really good, nearby Metro and Tram to go anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room.thats a let down in this day.shower not the best.no proper power in it.

    Nice hotel with great breakfast choice.tea coffee cereal fruit yougurt meat and a few cakes.also plenty of bread choice and hot food consists of egg,bacon and sasuage.short distance to the center on the 44 tram which is right outside the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    It was well positioned for the area that i had things to do.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matress it’s a bit too hard.

    It was well positioned for the area that i had things to do. Quiet room and warm. Breakfast was nice. Staff was always smiling and helpful! Thanks to Simona and Yana.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was not comfortable.

    availibility of fitness and swimming pool is advantage. staff is very helpful. toiletry is great for a 4* hotel. location is not too far from center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, i will go back there when i plan my next trip to Vienna
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin, you can hear people from other rooms

    Very good and polite staff, place is clean and very confortable. Great connection with public transport. Close to center. Overall, this is good place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Good all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room but that’s only if I’m being really petty, still had one at reception

    Great location to get to the inner city, great value for money but this isn’t a cheap looking option, feels high end!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel if you have affairs in this part of Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of smoke was in the bathroom once entered the room. The repairing works were all the morning which affected my sleeping time. The TV has only German channels. The rate has increased by 3 times for extending the stay for an extra night. Location is very far from the center.

    Friendly reception, fairly good furniture, nice and comfy bed, nice Mulled Wine and Soup for free, all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Receptionists were very kind and helpful, room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a bit small and not quite comfy but it is okay for a one night sleep. :)

    Receptionists were very kind and helpful, room was clean and the hotel is very close to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    I will recommend Exe Vienna to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy in the building and the bed wasn't the comfiest, but amazing value for money!

    Very friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was worth it. There's a tram stop right out the front that takes you straight to the city. They offered free gluwein, sweets and fruit which I found very cute! Also, their gym and swimming pool facilities were above expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    The price for one night was accessible
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the receptionist was next to the bar talking, she saws us but she came after few minutes, Was very cold in the room, we put the heating on but automatically after some minutes was off again, the shower was broken, no any room shoes

    The price for one night was accessible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    overall a good location and a pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room condition wasn't reflective of a 4 star hotel. the floor was damaged and the bathroom shower screen had mould at the base.

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although a 4 star hotel, it seemed more like an overused 3 star hotel. The swimming pool was really small (maybe 10 by 3 meters), not what the picture would suggest. The room we were in was pretty shabby, with damaged floor boards. The pillows were very thin, and that was not comfortable for us. The room had an integrated cooling system, the loud sound of the propeller was annoying at times.

    Location was useful, still there is a good 15-20 min walk to the city center. There is a good connection with the tram. The staff was responsive, although not proactive. The room facilities, the bathroom was pretty ok, the firmness of the beds as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Defintely would recommend it and will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work at the front facade and rear but i know it was temporary.

    Excellent service from all the staff. We enjoyed the warm indoor pool while outside was snowing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    It's good hotel I have nothing bad to say. Next to tube station. Easy to connect with city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing when we came into the room, it was smelling like cigarettes. Air-conditioning was on full range so we opened the windows and turned off the air conditioning. We both are none smokers so it wasn't really nice at first to feel that smell.

    Clean and tidy room, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.3
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of three things: the pics I saw on booking (not even close to reality... the furniture was old and scratched, bed uncomfortable, nasty black mold around utilities), the location (ok) and for the fact that it had a pool (when we checked in I asked if we had bathrobes and slippers because we wanted to go to the pool in the evening and we were told that we had all that! We didn’t check immediately, but only when we got back in the evening and saw that they were missing; phoned to the reception and they said that didn’t have any bathrobes or slippers and therefore we did not enjoy the pool). That really sucked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was great and stuff also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the bathroom was very dirty! Garbage from bathroom was not thrown away and there was hair all over the shower.

    Location was great and stuff also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful winter escapade
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very quiet and nice hotel, the personnel was indeed very nice, the breakfast was perfect with everything you would need. Clean rooms - i'd say this is a top 5 hotel for someone that visits Viena for a couple of days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Hotel is clean, beds are really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is clean, beds are really comfortable. Breakfast is rich, you can choose whatever you want. Location is great, you are in the center of the city for 10 min with tram. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Vienn is great, hotel was near city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in two rooms and both beds are unconfortable.Mats are old and it feels like sleeping on stones! Need to change .. really!!!!

    Location was good value for the money, public transportation was easy and near. Breakfast was good and its open until 10:30/ weekends until 11 Am which is great!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: