Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Carinzia 4 stars

Tröpolach 156, 9631 Tröpolach, Austria

#14 of 27 hotels in Tröpolach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay with family as it gives enough facility for some activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Except at reception area (ground floor),we find carpets everywhere in the hall are not suitable. It gives impression of less hygenic when there are some stains on the carpet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    unfortunately pasta and riso were not so good - actually...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    unfortunately pasta and riso were not so good - actually this is the issue to compare the pasta made in Italy outside of Italy , anyway level was real poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Summer holiday in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy kids in the pool. We booked a room with Village view and got a parking space view. The picture of the view in the room details was really fake. It is better to describe the rooms on that side of the hotel biilding as a room with no view. We had to upgrade for an extra price. That you have to be naked in the Spa apartment.

    Breakfast was amazing everyday. Dinner was very good nearly every evening though one evening the size of the serving was really small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place for relax and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small and obsolete TV screen.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and served dinners. Large swimming pool and SPA area. Great location for trips and mountain walking. Italy and Slovenia nearby. Afternoon snacks included. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Falkensteiner, spa is amazing, sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time in Falkensteiner, spa is amazing, sauna area relaxing, food delicious, beautiful nature is just around the corner :) Adventure - adrenaline park is really huge and for those who likes adrenaline. Can`t wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok - but unfortunately not much more than that. For the price we paid I had higher expectations - the main reason why I booked this hotel was a promise of extraordinary SPA facilities. Well, imagine my disappointment when I realized there is only one pool with uncomfortably cold water. Saunas were nice, but you can't really spend a lot of time there. There was not enough space in the relaxation zone -- during the May! I can't even imagine how crowded it must have been during the winter. food was average, and so were waitresses -- I would definitely expect more from 4-star hotel

    the location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place but has to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the restaurant was unsatisfactory for this money. The capacity of personnel was not in accordance with the number of guests. It was slow, dirty dishes were collected next to the tables where you eat, you could not find clean plates and cutlery.

    Great location next to the Millennium Express. Very nice wellness area with different kind of pools and saunas. Tidy rooms with shower looking to the room. Very good quality of kitchen and foods, three-course dinner with salad bar and a lot of delicious desserts and cheese.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Cozy and warm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing bothered me about the hotel was that the location which is close to the gondola which is the main entrance to the ski park and in the morning it is very crowded. However for parents with kids up to 7 years there is another fast track entrance which makes it easier. Therefore just a small minus but still it is convenient and nice.

    Great design of the hotel, spacious rooms, great spa and overall very good service in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice to stay in Tropolachu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long waiting times during dinner for courses and bills. Repeatedly non functioning room key card.

    Great location, wonderful wellness with outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi and different saunas. Superb food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    3 stars quality 5+ stars prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Unfortunately there is not too many positive things about this hotel. In the last years I heard from many of our friends Nassfeld is good to ski so we decided to try but it was one of the biggest disappointment. The hotel: ugly and degraded. Simple to understand that owners do not want to invest back to the hotel! The room we had for almost 300 Euros/day prices!! was disgusting and full of stains all around, the sofa, the carpet, the wall.... it is just too sad and too bad. Every morning we felt the burned oil smell came up to the room (we were on top floor!). They have only blinder on windows no light curtain to shade the room in the day. Of course they think everybody go to ski all day, but they wrong because sometimes people stay in room, so when you stay you have 2 options: or you stay in the dark with the blinders or you open them and you have full shine and you probably need your sunglasses. Breakfast time is until 10.30 but even if we went around 10.00 the waiter in our room (was italian if I remember well) started to change the cover on tables for dinner, but he did it with maximum noises so it was really made us uncomfortable to stay and eat, even if we were in time! At dinner they started to collect used plates to one table which was empty already and it was near our table, so it was very nice to see those dirty forks, plates etc just a meter from us while we tried to eat our dinner. The hotel has one swimming pool but when they are full or almost full or guests they have about 400 guests so imagine when these people go after ski to the pool. Water temperature also not too high, was not comfortable stay in the water. Food: easy to recognise that chefs can do good thing when they have good raw materials.We recognised everyday in the dinner what was the leftover from previous day and what they made of it. I happy to see the hotel doesn't throw away food but maybe this is not the best way to re-use food to guests at this price level.

    Location is good as it is a short walking distance to the ski lift, but there is no door to door ski! View is nice from room. Staff is helpful and they do their best in everything. Special thanks to all the hungarian waiters, chefs and housekeeping service as they did all our requests immediately, they were generous and helpful all the time. When I complained about the quality of hotel management gave us discount and they tried to be as flexible as possible. They offered a bigger room/suite to move as well in few days, which we did not use finally as we cancelled our stay and mover to another ski resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Waiter from Carinzia, his name is Hrvoje and when we was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter from Carinzia, his name is Hrvoje and when we was disappointed while we waited for 1 hour to be seated for dinner , he came to us and made our dinner amazing with his jokes and service. I wish there were more people like Hrvoje

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Food, location and spa are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it offers. Hotel is very good but is not worth that price. There is no free parking arround and they charge garage. There is no place in ski depot. Indoor swimming pool- water and air not warm enough due to constant opening of swimming pool small door.

    Food, location and spa are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    1.The location of the hotel is only 2 min to Millenium...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Missing Staff / Not Helpfull / Very Basic Cleaners for 4+ star Hotel / Not organized / Poor English 2. We had our 1 st Birthday Party for our Son , since we arrive i did request to the reception that for that day we are looking for a table next to FirePlace , 6 days every day i was asking if there is any answer for my request ( i pass all the reception guys ) about the table, all the time they have forgoten about me and telling me that they will tell me as soon as they can ! But nothing happen ! :( 3. Working hours of the SPA Centar esspecially from morning , they are opening 10 am ! 4. The prices on the Bar, are not with VAT ! When you drink ( and we used to every day ) all goes to your room check . On end of your stay your bar will be for 13% more expensive. Why they do that !? however you will pay it , why its separate ?! Very stupid way of making your customer " happy " ! It's not about the money , its about the way how you mange your Hotel . You need big changes about your managment !

    1.The location of the hotel is only 2 min to Millenium Express Cableway. 2. Mr.Hrvoje Loki is the waiter that made our stay more pleasant A HUGE Thank to YOU !!! This Gentleman in a last minute put extra effort for us evan durring his very busy working shift and made big action to provide all what we needed for the Birthday to make our 1-st Birthday as we wanted . If we come back , the only reasson is gonna be only because of you and your service and resepct to us ! One more time THANK YOU SO MUCH Mr. Hrvoje Loki !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are well planned ample space though lighting is weak,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the garden every evening an open fire was lit to have a small bonfire for some people to sit out from the bar. The idea is OK, however bookign three junior suites with mountain view on that side resulted in not being able to open the windows and enjoy the mountain air until well after midnight, beacuse the smell of the smoke. Even with closed windows the smoke of the woodfire could be smelled in the rooms. Did not refill the coffee capsules in the room, same for fridges.

    Rooms are well planned ample space though lighting is weak, especially in the sitting area. Friendly staff. The location is perfect, just some steps away from the Milennium Express. Good, cosy design of the hotel, good cuisine, perfect breakfast. The ski depo is in the building available from inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    It was close to the ski lift so for skiiers it was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to keep this price there is Space for improvement: food(quality, variety and quantity), enteretainement for each night should be a must. Otherwise if you dont work on these points then this would be overpriced. At the moment what we are paying is hotel location and spa.

    It was close to the ski lift so for skiiers it was perfect! Spa was perfect! Service in general was good but two days we had to remind them to get us clean towels and make our room. Gym was good! The hotel was a single point for ski service( ski pass, ski depot, ski equipement) bravo!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Good but a bit far away for us as I didn't realise we had to go across 3 mountain passes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in the restaurant there was glass under our table we have 2 small kids I mentioned it to them it was still there the next day..I felt the restaurant staff were very disorganised

    The accommodation was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    The seated dinner for Christmas eve was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seated dinner for Christmas eve was horrible. The kitchen was not prepared for the event. It took them more than 2 hours to get to the second course of a six course meal!!! I left as I couldn't stand it anymore. There are no other restaurants on site or close by. So, it was a bad hungry evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Poorest Falkensteiner I ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely terrible staff. Too slow. Ineffective. Not enough people in most expensive time of the year. No idea how to serve in **** hotel. No idea about serving etiquette. Not failure of individuals, but systematic issue.

    Nice rooms, awesome position near hill, nice wellness. Acceptance of our complains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room it was little cold. TV on the room is very small. Bed is uncomfortable. Personal was simple nothing special. Buffet is very bad, on the breakfast always has something wrong and on the christmas dinner was terrible - taste menu, very small food and cold.

    Location is great. Wellness is good but water in the pool is not hot. Room superior was big, bathroom is big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is perfectly positioned for skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Organization of food service at the hotel restaurant. Do a little bit on it and it will be perfect!

    The hotel is perfectly positioned for skiers. Very friendly staff. Spacious and beautiful room (ready for light refreshments of walls and bathrooms). Nice wellness and especially outdoor pool area. Delicious food, great choice, beautifully decorated ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Phenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great.

    Great and spacious rooms, excellent spa facilities, incredibly friendly staff and delicious food. Hands down best value for money. They made us feel just like at home. Big shout out to Mate for wonderfully delicious breakfast omlettes and Zsolt for taking such great care of us at dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that I would recommend for improvement are pillows, either they were to empty and small or to big.

    Hotel and location are perfect, friendly staff, food perfect, rooms big and very comfortable, spa in the hotel excellent, internal and external swimming pool, beautyfull and long tracks for running or cycling, golf course 10 mins away. We enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was twin joined together

    Fabulous view Kind staff Half board They have great spa service don't miss it Provide discount card for attraction places nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Amazing honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The opening hours of the fitness room and the swimming pool could be extended.

    We have already been to this hotel before (in the winter season cca 4 years ago), so we knew that everything was going to be amazing. This time it was our honeymoon and we were given a room upgrade free of charge which was very much appreciated since we spent there 5 nights. The room was huge and very quiet. What I absolutely adore about this hotel is the heated swimming pool with a view. It was very hot so we enjoyed swimming on daily basis and it was absolutely gorgeous. I think I will come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff was helpful and nice everywhere in the hotel.great spa and restaurant and big rooms.awesome for winter and summer holidays.only 20 meters from cabin to go up and ski.we will come back.thanks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for skiing and Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could've been better - they felt a lot like gum or springboard. No "sinking in" effect there.

    The restaurant and dinner menu was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    It is a great hotel with great SPA on the best location near millenium cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the carpet floor. All hotel is covered with the carpet, only ground floor is carpet free.

    I love outdoor swimming pool and SPA area. It is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Very much deserved big 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In suite we had twin beds which pushed my husband and me to sleep on separate sides of the bed.

    very rich breakfast, great sauna and relax zone (special view on ski piste). Big surprise at 18 in outside sauna with the guy having a show and making us sweat as hell. I have never sweat like that in my whole life:-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    In winter time - location of hotel is next to the ski arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe - a little more warmer food in restaurant.

    In winter time - location of hotel is next to the ski arena. Abillity for ski depo and garage for car. Comfortable room - very spacious. Nice wellness/spa center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Cable car ticket is free for the guests, which makes for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steam sauna was not working at the time of our stay

    Cable car ticket is free for the guests, which makes for excellent usage of the time spent. Hotel and facilities are outstanding. We had a very friendly restaurant host during meals who introduced us to good local wines. Staff were friendly and helped us make the best use of our time there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Everyrhing is perfekt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing is perfekt! Food,rooms and stuff are great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms Spa + Swimming pool Dinner service Breakfast service Staff make the stay there very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Restorant has very poor/bad ventilation system and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restorant has very poor/bad ventilation system and our clothing smelt of the kitchen. Also buffet for dinner was nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was a bit confused with english which made communication hard

    Great spa facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no objections

    Spa is very nice,gondola just around the corner,very spacious hotel and friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv in room

    Excellent food selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could be better

    Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great food, wonderful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather at one point.

    Great food, wonderful staff,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Great ski&spa experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No video surveilance in ski depot??

    Pool and food are top notch! Very nice personel!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastico!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restoran some personal at breakfast wasn’t nice (her name was Bibi or Bebe).

    We like pool and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Heater doesn't work (30.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater doesn't work (30.09.17), cold in the room - after spa treatments is not very nice. Everything else was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    we had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dressing gown and slippers for young children

    Very friendly staff!lovely area around the pool, good fitness centre, good vegetarian food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    comfortable room, well equiped fitness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the spa area is a bit small, if the hotel is fully booked during the winter. But now it was OK.

    comfortable room, well equiped fitness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs some renovation

    Excellent service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable room. Nice staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have ever been😘

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    I liked location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too naked wellness and confused stuff on dinner.

    I liked location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Food great facilities great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a bollard that lifts up and down in the car park and as it does this it beeps. There was a fault and it kept half lifting then dropping down as our room was next to this it was very annoying

    Food great facilities great

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Spa and wellness area are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    seems a very classy hotel but the outside main facade has seen better days ... was a bit surprised of that since the great attention to detail inside...anyways I definitely recommend it

    Spa and wellness area are very nice. Restaurant buffet was ok, nothing special though. The restaurant seemed a bit understaffed...always had to wait to get the attention of the waiter and then wait a bit more for him to come over. Location is great ...just outside the Millenium lift

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice, helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loudly, late evenings close to the bar, it is really disturbing for people who are sleeping in rooms, which are situated above the bar side, sad. No view at mountains during breakfast if you get table in the left side to the corridor. Windows are akways blinded with curtains, very dark with lights on even in the morning, not pleasant.

    Nice, helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some food wasn't fresh. some waiters didn't service in time. sometimes we should wait waiters for long time to take the dish away. The restaurant was contrary to our expectation.

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food and restaurant service were below any expectation, especially dinner! For such a hotel and price, quality of the food and service should be much better. Some waiters at the hotel bar were not skilled at all and some of them even rude (except Gabor, waiter who was only up to the task!). We had a feeling that hotel management would like to cut the cost with insufficient hotel stuff and for such a hotel where service should be impeccable it is not a way to do a business.

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.4
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    terrible food, all guests commented that they could barely eat the food service should be improved, staff was quite nervouse This was not our first stay in this hotel, however food and service significantly deteriorated in comparsion to 2 or 3 years ago. Food was terrible, we never had such a poor dinner in any of hotels we visited. Especially since we are regular guests of several Falkensteiner hotels (Jadera, Diadora, Falkensteiner Belgrade) and they always have very good service and friendly staff, so we were suprised by this low quality.

    good location nice hotel very proffesional and friendly waiter Mr Gabor

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice SPA hotel in the mountains, excellent wellness area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing, only few things could be reconstructed in the hotel

    Nice SPA hotel in the mountains, excellent wellness area, helpful staff, fine kitchen, comfortable rooms, we come back again

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.3
    Room, nice view, sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The water in the main pool was not warm enough, while in the other two pools you had to be naked (this info might be useful before booking the hotel) ; - Poor Wi Fi; - The hotel seemed to be understaffed during dinner time (waited 45 min for main course and the waiter was very confused about the orders); - Breakfast was until 10:30 am , however by 9:45 there was almost nothing left; - On one evening there was very loud live music until 23:30 (bar area) - could hear it from the room (on the 3rd floor).

    Room, nice view, sauna.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic and large wellness and spa centre with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing to object here, and i usually do.

    Fantastic and large wellness and spa centre with many facilities included in the room price. Food was excellent, a gourmet experience. Room was comfortable with a large bathroom. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Internally, however, all was good (room, spa, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a little shabby from the outside.

    Internally, however, all was good (room, spa, restaurant service) Even the Wi-Fi worked well. Is directly next to the ski lift.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    proximity to skilift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saturday party lasting after midnight --- clearly disturbing in most rooms; poor selection of a la carte dinner

    proximity to skilift sauna area breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great - it is just near the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Two most important things in every hotel are bed and food. Both of them are very bad in this hotel - I couldn't sleep at all and after four days in Carinzia my stomach was sick at all.

    The location of the hotel is great - it is just near the ski lift. I also liked their SPA center - it is very big and has everything you need for rest after all day skiing.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Food great location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had to criticise at all I would say the room was a bit dark as very few lights in it. But everything else was fantastic

    Food great location great

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    Wellnes and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Wellnes and pool

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Awesome Spa area and very nice hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome Spa area and very nice hotel rooms. Staff was very friendly. Private Spa booking is worth it. Excellent food and wine choices.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good. Nothing not to like.

    Great rooms. Excellent shower and tub. Superb spa. Very good food and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The water in the Spa is cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the Spa is cold. The saunas are cold. It a bad experience in a spa..

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.5
    Welness&Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From the outside, wooden parts around hotel looks tired, delapidated, requires a new splash of paint

    Welness&Spa

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.6
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi only in the Lobby! 2015! must have in the room!

    excellent! no poblem at all!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    direkte an der Gondeltalstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    direkte an der Gondeltalstation

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.8
    hotel looks nice, breakfast choice fantastic,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have liked a ladies' sauna and turkish bath, not mixed

    hotel looks nice, breakfast choice fantastic, very close to the ski slopes

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.6
    Nice place, friendly service, good chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, friendly service, good chef

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    6.7
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet speed extr. poor; Some minor repairs need to be done in the room we had

    Location; Food; Room size.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    9.6
    Location, rooms, service, spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, rooms, service, spa.. excellent bartenders!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.3
    Location just beside skiarea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner is average

    Location just beside skiarea SPA Breakfast Snack

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: