Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden – The Leading Hotels of the World 5 stars

Schlosspark 1, 9220 Velden am Wörthersee, Austria

#1 of 33 hotels in Velden am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff was not very attentive when it came to placing us at our seats (we waited for 15 minutes) but then when someone external to the hotel joined us they were quick to ask him to pay for sitting at our table

    The access to the lake was great and the service at the beach bar. The amenities in the room were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minibar

    extremely cosy and large room with a nice balcony. we enjoyed the most the location, views and the pool area. as we have travelled with a baby, I have appreciated a wooden crib (not travel one which is in most of the hotels, if any).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a superb experience. We will be back! Food divine, room amazing and the spa makes you not want to leave. The swimming pool with the view of the lake is just perfect for a lazy relaxing and stress free break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received an upgrade on arrival - really nice Junior suite - spacious!! The breakfast was outstanding. The food was delicious but the experience was outperformed by the nice staff! We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.) The staff - not present at all! The shock was when we had to park the car in the garage ourselves and bring as well all the luggage up ourselves.... something you dont expect in a 5 star hotel!!! Where was/is the porter??? There was nobody at the reception for the majority of time, we had to wait and call them again and again if we had questions... the hotel is huge but nobody seem to care or even notice you. There wasnt anyone at the pool area, only one lady who bursted once in the sauna to give us towels - what the hell, she knew how to chose the best moment. Completely unprofessional. How can staff comes after you to sauna? 2.) The staff at breakfast was nervous,confused, strange.. we had to wait to be seated even it was almost empty! 3.) The service - as stated above, the service was poor. They should have been more attentive for this price and range. The cleaner came, without knocking, to our suite 1 hour after we arrived, to bring us water... the complimentary water should already be in!!! It is the details like this that make me not wanna splurge ever again for this hotel because I should have gotten more!

    Very nice rooms, spacious and clean - but something you expect for this money! Lovely outdoor pool and sauna. Copious breakfast, a lot to choose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At this moment I can not find anything that would be woth writing as a negative.

    Lets start with the room. Big, cosy, the bathroom with a shower and a tub.. Breakfast was self service, but the waiters are so nice, you actually did not have to get up from the table at all! Dinner.. a 4 course dinner, with waiters always caring for your comfort and needs. It really is on a higher level!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the wellness area, also high standard - only when the hotel is fully booked - and it was around xmas - we find it too small... 3 sauna, one steam, and two moderate size swimming pool one with jacuzzi, so it doesn't fit for 200 people ( i only assume the guest numbers when the house is full...) and none of the pools is really heated wich is sad, the outside pool could be warmer.

    It was our second christmas stay @Falkensteiner Velden, and we absolutely knew what we'll find, and still the hotel was Beautiful, the staff excellent, and the room is -really as they say Feels like home. The Breakfast is absolutely high standard and has a great offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fee for the parking garage was super expensive! The spa area is nice but some lack in program (no whirlpools, relax/projection room is out of date),

    The room, the breakfast, the kind staff, the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is too cold for swimming during autumn. I will be great a higher temperature and Jacuzzis

    I highly recommend this hotel, it has history, comfort and luxury. The pictures do not make justice of the place. The breakfast is nice, the spa as well, and the combination of modern and classic is fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did not let me enter through the main entrance to the lobby ,directed me to the garage without guidance.No bellhop at hand to help with the luggage , had to drag luggage around garage looking for entrance to the lobby.Definitly not the wellcome one would expect at 5 star hotel. We were given complimentary drink vouchers,at the bar we ordered ,for four of us ,2 glasses of champagne and 2 whyskis,none of which was covered by vouchers as to expensive.A joke Main restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Airo in the room blowing the wind into face while sleeping, no fun. Ordering coffee during breakfeast taking up to 10 minutes. Beach restaurant, no value for money, too expensive, a la carte is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of service provided by, and also the attitude of, almost all the staff in the main hotel building was outstanding - absolutely exemplary and faultless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Staff in the hotel is super helpful and very friendly, it is a great pleasure to be greeted and taken care of throughout the stay by such a nice team!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not enough sunbeds in the indoor area so sometimes you need to wait for free beds.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The service and the variety of food was excellent. We have took 2 of the 4 dinners in the restaurant of the hotel with kids and the chef and also the staff was brilliant. They were very kind with the kids (Benjamin and Stephan if I remember the name well). The atmosphere of the hotel is real 5star. The gym is also well equipped and open for 24 hours. The view of the open pool is wonderful an looks to the lake on the other hand it is warmed so it was usable in April also. The sauna area is nice and the finnish sauna looks to the lake. So overall it is a very nice place to visit. You can easily reach the Wörth lake facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I was a bit disappointed by service in the lady spa/locker room. After checking out my friends and I decided to spend a couple extra hours in the spa: well, not only we could not find anything to shower in the locker room (we asked the spa reception and they were of course very helpful) but while dressing and preparing to leave we were "interrupted" twice by a male servant asking if he could bring clean towels in...

    As a returning customer, I confirm this place is an excellent choice to take a break and be pampered in their amazing spa. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb stay, the breakfast was out of this world and good quality, the staff is so friendly and their language skills are great. HB options in evening was very good quality of food and arranged beautifully on the plates and tasted delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa area is relaxying and wonderfull only i preferred more sauna and cold water tub in a Spa area.

    We spent 5 days and the christmas day @Falkensteiners and our stay was amazing and we were absoulutely felt like home or even better. The atmosphere is so warmth and friendly in this hotel. The christmas Dinner was excellent the place and the neighbours were charming. The Staff is wonderfull and they doing their best all Day long.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't name any.

    Breakfast, location, staff, wellness is stunning. First we were assigned to the old building part, which was beautiful as well, but our room was cold. Then we got a room in the new wing. This is where you have to book a room. Beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly receptionist at check out. Out of bread and pastry at 10.30, although breakfast till 11.00...

    Excellent wellness, with staff and spa restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our party fell when being shown to their room. The staff member did not show a lot of concern at that time. The next day our friend had to go to the hospital where they diagnosed a broken knee cap and she was put in a cast. The porter was very helpful getting my friend in and our of the car. The only thing the hotel did for our friend was transfer her to a room without a step down into the bedroom.

    This is a beautiful hotel on a very lovely lake. We were there off season and I'm sure when it is high season it is a very busy place. The breakfasts were superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating sometimes was too noisy. When we tryed to switch off it was working too.

    Everithing was excellent! Everybody was very shy. The view also beautiful. The staff also very hospitable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the lightening of the miror didn't work, we asked to repair it, but not succeeded to do it. We got a fruit-basket and a bottle of champagne without any plate, fork and knife, serviette. We didn't get glasses for the good night water. In a five star hotel should we drink from the bottle? The promised garden view actually was a large grass-ground.

    The staff was generally very polite, the choice of the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough beds by the lake and pool staff were not copeing well with trying to find beds for guests who were coming around lunch time

    Staff are very friendly and helpful Breakfast has a great choice /also local food available one of the hotel restaurants allows dogs (only open May - Sept/oct) Great Wellness area/Spa Excellent bar with life music in the summer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guest should not be surprised If the room is not done at 17.00. - obviously it is normal in this hotel. The view from the room is awful - you see not the "Rosengarten" as promised when booking the room - but the cement wall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided a room by the elevator. Not a big issue but on some early nights, we could hear people outside our door.

    Exceptional services. Exceptional staff. Very polite and willing to help on all accounts. Facilities are outstanding with particular regard to the spa facilities, breakfast service and front desk. Stefan at the Beach Club deserves a mention. He is a huge credit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the most amazing Hotel in the one of the most beautiful areas in Austria.Words fail to describe this hotel,most friendly helpful staff,beautiful comfy beds,amazing bathroom,very large clean rooms perfect location,amazing spa facilities 2 beautiful swimming pools ,great breakfast, restaurant prices very reasonable...everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi signal

    The 2-zone "tropical rain" shower in a standard room! It's more like a "waterfall" shower. So good! And the spa and lakeside restaurant are great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area smells badly of cigarette smoke

    Amazing location Received a free upgrade Fantastic gym and leisure facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very poor

    Breakfast, spa and location were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff, accommodation, spa, restaurant- simply excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upgraded room without extra fee. Surprise Champagne :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet breakfast is amazing and the Deluxe Rooms are luxurious indeed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service is poor, the staff is not professional for such an expensive hotel

    wellness and big rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the bedroom - could have obscured neighbouring air-con units with more thought!

    Outstanding facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifull hotel and location, helpfull staff, great breakfest!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tbe heating in the room

    Room spa and breakfasr

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from breakfast,service,spa facilities and room above expectations! Definitely recommend to anyone for a nice weekend retreat!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa & breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hotel, great reataurant and the service is outstending!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great spa area, very clean. on weekend a little bit more crowded - during the week nearly nobody there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Location, room, spa, food & great staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free parking, not many restaurants opened at the time in the area

    good staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, beds were perfect, nice terrace to relax, great spa area (we could stay in spa even after we checked out), breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Attitude of the staff at check in desk was too rude and bordering on lines of racial discrimination towards Indian.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom are very small for such a big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent spa area and the beach club, perfect location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior garden should be better used.,

    Fantastic location, wonderful hospitality,The Wellness area is wonderful,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lost my keys of car and I was waiting one our

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is having to leave. Or if I try really hard I would have liked to be able to turn off the screen on the room's control system because I prefer to sleep in a completely dark room. But I covered it with a magazine...

    Service, they really do care and it's not cold or superficial like in some top-end place. Extremely well trained and professional. Best spa in austria, and austria has great spas (even without thermal water). Food. Eating at Schlossstern was 3 hours of pure delight. Breakfast was nice too. Old world charm. The best hotels of Asia and the middle east can't compare with 400 years of history and tradition. Location, location, location. And because this is Austria, even the water that flows out of the taps is mountain spring water (compare that to NYC or London). In March, room rates are still about half the summer prices...incredible value.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were a little too warm at night.

    Everything was perfect. We arrived and were given a free upgrade to a Grand Deluxe Room and later the staff sent a bottle of Sekt to our room as congratulations on being on our honeymoon. The hotel room was fantastic and everything that you see online. The location across from the lake was picturesque and just ideal, especially when relaxing in the outdoor pool. The staff were amazing. Very courteous and want to to do everything they can make sure that you have a great stay. Very relaxing to lay around in the Spa and have a swim outside in the sun. The breakfasts were exceptional too. A real five star experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely comfortable, huge bed :-) beautiful location, gorgeous room , very nice service, superb breakfast and our dog got a very nice welcome package as well. We really recommend this hotel. The staff extremely kind and professional.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extras are quite expensive - e.g. parking (18€/day)

    Just amazing. Staff are extremely kind and helpful, we were offered a grand deluxe room with all possible amenities, including a balcony with view on the garden (we had booked a superior double room). The spa area is neat and well-equipped. Breakfast is also a plus, with an excellent choice of food and drinks.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I vish to come next time in the summer to have more options to do in Velden. Not a lot of things are hapening in Velden in the winter. Some stores are close, not many pubs or restaurants are open...

    I like the SPA, very clean , staff is profesional, breakfast is very good..

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel doesn't have kids club or any other activities for kids. Also, although our room was gorgeous, it was impossible to read in the evening because of bad lightning - there were many little lights but none of them strong enough to read in the evening. Great design of a room but simply not practical.

    Bravo to hotel staff - professional & very helpfull! My hats off to the breakfast staff! Due to my baby's allergies I couldn't eat many things so every morning they made food and drinks that suit my diet. Spa was wonderful! Our Junior Suite was also very nice. We loved the hotel and we will come again.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a suite (upgrade) in the old part of the hotel and some things were not working/had to be fixed which took some time (eg wifi and plugs) Although the breakfast buffet was huge and great, the "freshly squeezed" orange juice was not fresh

    Very friendly and supportive staff top location Excellent SPA

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb, the hotel is very good, helpful staff, clean spacious rooms...great spa area, located in the centre of Velden am Woerthersee on a scenic west shore of the lake

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with a great location all topped with attentive and professional staff. We even got a room upgrade to a junior suite which was awesome

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe a warmer water shallow pool would be a nice addition for families with babies, but all in all we could have managed in the big pool as well.

    Everything was very pleasant, staff super kind.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi needs router (they provide) and TV channel choice surprisingly sparse.

    Excellent staff - right mix of friendly efficiency and genuine charm. Faultless reception, restaurant and spa teams. Half-board deal great value, and intimate dining room overlooking lake sublime. Food wonderful. Outdoor swimming pool amazing. A faultless experience.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel / resort is right in the middle of a town surrounded with too many tourists - so not a peaceful kind of resort - definitely not what we were expecting based on the pictures. We had a terrible smell near our room - due to the kitchen. Also, the electric blinds would not close properly and the problem could not be solved till the next morning. Internet wasn't working well either and there were a few other small incidents. Just one too many for my taste, especially coming from a so-called 5 star hotel. We had to check out earlier due to an emergency we had to attend. I understand that the hotel had to charge us for the extra night, even though we didn't stay there, but what was really lame and low from their part is they charged us for 2 nights of parking when we only stayed 1 night. It just felt like the hotel was trying to milk off their customers in whichever way possible.

    Size of the room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maintenance (too many areas that need more attention, i.e. loose handles, sagging or grating doors, meadow that needs more mowing...) or additional 18 € a day for your carparc

    facilities, staff, location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, the free wifi was non-existent in our room. Wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need to get some work done during your stay.

    The staff was excellent- the most friendly/helpful staff I've ever encountered in a hotel. Hotel itself- great location, large and cozy rooms. The beach club was the perfect place for a relaxing day, and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    As you set your foot in the scloss velden you realize that you are about to approach another world. Courtesy , attention, comfort, relax, the sensation of having a huge space to yourself won't leave you until checking out . An absolute treat!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom - fancy design, but probably by a man - no place to put your cosmetics

    Excellent staff - smiling and knowledgeable , lovely spa and great dinner

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna opens at 10 o'clock.

    Fantastic Hotel with real good restaurants in a great setting.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Treatment prices are a touch high.

    Great friendly staff. Nice touch with the room upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest Great rooms Perfekt staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous Hotel! Fenomenal SPA! We were lucky to even get the room upgrade :))

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent staff, superb room, food excellent

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: