Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zum goldenen Engel - Fam. Ehrenreich 3 stars

Wienerstraße 41, 3500 Krems an der Donau, Austria

#1 of 10 hotels in Krems an der Donau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Last station of a great biking tour alongside the Danube river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and historical location in a sideroad, but still close to downtown. Extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff. Informed us about all sightseeing attractions, all kind of restaurants in downtown incl. their location. Garage room for bikes. Little cosy backyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel very clean and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gar nichts!

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and informative: When we were checking in, the woman on reception was answering my questions before I knew I even wanted to ask them. I immediately had the feeling I was very welcome there. There was also a lovely garden area and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed in the top suite right before exiting to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend bringing your own toiletries. The shower in this room is a shower head with a tub and no curtain so can be a bit awkward to use and not make a mess.

    Stayed in the top suite right before exiting to the pool. Absolutely huge room with tons of space to spread out. Room has everything you could need, including a fridge which was great ! Beautiful balcony with the room, however there is a terrace off the main entrance for eating breakfast which was also lovely. Free parking right in front of facility was awesome The building is locked at night for security which is great. Lock can be a bit weird to navigate Great location, walking distance to the main strip of old Krems. Lots of informative tourist information available as well Excellent and warming staff went above and beyond to make our stay the absolute best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything. Maybe that there’s no fridge at the rooms.

    We liked everything. If we ever go back to Krems we will definitely stay again at this hotel. Family feel, comfortable, amazing breakfast and I’ve never met friendlier staff. Fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great service and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is very old and the towel is not soft at all. It is time to change to the new set.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. She gave us a lot of information and traveling tips. The breakfast is great with a lot of choice for fruits that other hotel would never offer like avocado and strawberry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel with modern interior. This is my second visit and il be going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially charged twice by hotel because of a complicated booking, but it was resolved with excellent service

    Excellent selection of cured meats, salamis, smoked salmon, different breads, pickles (the stuffed peppers were great) and fried eggs, as well as a choices of yoghurt, jams and sweets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great, would definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast layout was a little strange but a broad range of options were available.

    The service was great, the staff are friendly and helpful, offering lots of advice. The room was a good size and all facilities worked. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The young woman running the front desk spoke excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young woman running the front desk spoke excellent English and she could not have been more helpful. The hotel is very clean and nice, the site is fine, not quite as picturesque as some of the places we stayed along the river but you can walk from the hotel to many sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in a quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we could have taken advantage of the pool and garden area but due to time of year and rain we could not.

    The staff is very nice and helpful especially the younger woman who spoke great English. The breakfast is amazing with both selection and taste. We like the location and the rooms are comfortable. We will probably stay here again the next time we are in Krems. We love the historic aspect of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place, good people, excellent breakfast and a location not far from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had originally booked for an additional person who was forced to cancel over a month before. Although we were warned in advance that there was a strict cancellation policy, we requested that the single room be cancelled. We were told that we would not receive a refund, but that we could use the amount at any future stay. When we got there, we were asked if we wanted to add breakfasts at 8 Euros per person. They then decided to comp us the breakfasts as a partial refund, which we found very fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Located in quiet neighborhood a short walk from the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed linens were a little scratchy and the pillows were a bit lumpy. However, the room was spacious and quiet. Also the bathroom was very spacious and had nice thick towels.

    Great location, clean rooms, very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    We were put in a lovely suite although we didn't book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a lovely suite although we didn't book it! Good, varied breakfast. Garden with pool and wonderful views although we didn't have time to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent here. I stayed here unexpectedly for a couple of nights as my husband fell ill while we were on a River Cruise and was hospitalized in Krems. The staff was very helpful, kind and considerate. Would highly recommend them!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed this hotel and would be happy to return any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No improvement needed.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff, especially reception person, was so helpful and engaging. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. Our bikes were safely stored in a locked garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic - very personable and helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Krems was unusually warm when we visited, and the lack of Air Conditioning was noticed.

    The staff were fantastic - very personable and helpful in planning our sight-seeing nearby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the building site across the street, location a little bit far from center, no AC

    room was large, garden is nice, pool is ok, staff was helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant night in a very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room. No bath. The weather was awful so we didn't look at the pool. We didn't have breakfast either as we had to get back to Vienna one on to Bratislava, but it looked good.The hotel has been family owned for many years but it is good to see that they have obviously kept up a programme of renovations.

    Friendly greeting and extremely helpful information on arrival. Lift. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was great - quiet but still just a walk away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great - quiet but still just a walk away from the centre of the town. On the rooftop there was an excellent pool with a beautiful garden. It was the pearl of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Receptionist very helpful and well informed for cycling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot without air-conditioning

    Receptionist very helpful and well informed for cycling to Vienna. Wonderful swimming pool at the top of the property with a cherry tree

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    An amazing breakfast and a great place to stay to visit Krems and the Wachau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo showing the pool surrounded by vineyards is misleading as it is out of date.

    Very welcoming staff and very helpful with both parking and telling us where to go and how best to get around. This made a massive difference and I am sure our stay was much better for it. Breakfast was phenomenal. Without doubt the best breakfast spread I have had at a hotel in Europe. The pool was lovely to have. It is a shame that it is not surrounded on all 3 sides by vines - one side has now been converted into (?) a school and this was a little noisy. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel, spotlessly clean. Very friendly, within walking distance of all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very firm.

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Nothing was too much trouble. An excellent information pack with a map and local sightseeing information. Was provided on arrival, together with information about the hotel and facilities. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Family atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, convenient location, nice room and bathroom, quiet. Location is within walking distance to main promenade street. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to stay and visit Krems and the Wachau valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in our rooms to keep the tasty Austrian beer and wine cool. :( Two single mattresses instead of one double mattress on a king bed.

    The place is perfect for a weekend trip to the Wachau valley or for a one-night stay as part of a longer trip. It is just about 200m from the Krems old town and therefore provides a convenient starting point for your strolls in this beautiful location. The host speaks English perfectly and provides detailed guidelines on how to find your way through the town on your arrival. The rooms are spacious and clean, with all the appliances you may need, apart from the fridge. The only downside was that the king bed was equipped with two single mattresses. Surely, you will not be able to taste everything that is served for breakfast - there is plenty of local specialties to choose from. The parking is really tiny, and it may require a bit of skill to leave it when full, but it is there at no cost and that is a plus. We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel and will go there again if we have a chance. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    The location of the gasthof was perfect - several blocks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the gasthof was perfect - several blocks and you're on the main street of the pedestrian area. Our room was large with ample storage for our bags. Breakfasts were outstanding, including a wide variety of cheeses and breads, pastries, some freshly baked, eggs, meats, fish, fresh fruit and vegetables, hard to come to a stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Best stay in our Europe holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Alex, the young pretty lady at the reception, was extremely helpful n gave us many insight informations like where to eat, what to see n where to shop. She even told us to go Pandrof Premium outlet outside Vienna if we love shopping. We did n got good deals! Alex also went an extra mile by helping us to wash n tumble dry our dirty laundry without payment! We decided to tip her privately as we were extremely surprised for her extended hospitality! The extra mile she went made our stay in this hotel a v pleasant one. Breakfast was great n free parking at the hotel was so convenient. Greatly recommended. Most hospitable host/reception we had in our Europe trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    The pool on the roof is a secret gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool on the roof was amazing. There is a garden and a seating area up there. You feel like you're in the country. Well actually just a short walk from The Old City. The place was spotless and the breakfast was amazing. Would recommend 100%

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    very serviceminded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful and serviceminded staff. Alex help us with planning our further trip from Krems - thank you. Great breakfast and we got upgraded to the apartment with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Gorgeous, authentic family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all perfect!

    Everything! We loved the gorgeous suite on the top floor - wraparound balcony views and a small sauna of your own - highly recommend this for a romantic stay. The outdoor pool and chaise lounges are alongside a vineyard and such a relaxing place to spend the afternoon. 7 generation family run hotel with a beautiful history and very kind people running the place. Delicious breakfast and walking distance into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice quiet hotel with little swimming pool in peaceful back...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet hotel with little swimming pool in peaceful back garden. Close to old town so could walk into old part of town for dinner. Enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Better than most in Krems
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific staff and breakfast. Internet worked extremely well. Great breakfast. Wonderful views. The only hotel of the four that we stayed at in Krems that had fans in the room. Krems can get hot in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    The staff, the pool and the breakfast were all bonuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we were in was fine ...all new, but would have preferred a room in the main hotel - which is what we had booked.

    The staff, the pool and the breakfast were all bonuses

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic garden with swimming pool on the top roof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Fantastic garden with swimming pool on the top roof. Bride choice of food at the breakfeast. Very kind people at the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice Stay in Krems
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from nearby construction.

    Very well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel we had in Austria 🌷
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alex was really an angel! She gave us a suite, which was so great. The garden, the pool, the breakfast... everything was perfection 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect 😻🌹🏡🇫🇰
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was more then I expected 😻🇫🇰💞🌲

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fine. The Hotel is nice with good breakfast. Personel was great and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking place

    Location, Clean rooms, Breakfast, Personel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very kind Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind Staff. Prepared breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic breakfast every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast every day. Very nice garden over hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I recommend stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable apartment with everything what you need. Very nice Personel. Good location of the hotel, near the old town and good restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay with great comfort and extremely lovely environment. Would recommend to anyo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, organized my further transportation and were very polite and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms is not so comfortable

    friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel is very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel is very helpful, kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay while attending the Grafenegg Festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely young receptionist, comfy bed, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on around hotel

    Lovely young receptionist, comfy bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Friendly , Kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly , Kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    I needed a nice hotel to relax during my cycle and it was the spot. The outdoor pool was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives.

    Lovely staff , great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice for summer days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center with very few restaurants around

    Friendly staff and great garden with a pool that should be very nice during summer days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    I should have brought my bikini
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    An unbeatable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. Great value for money, the breakfast range was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Very rich and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil.

    Very rich and delicious breakfast. Very nice and helpful staffs. Free parking. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    We want more hotels like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The location is good the owners most helpful the room large the breakfast tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Best choice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff was supernice, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection is overall good, sometimes it was a bit weak.

    The staff was supernice, very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    GREAT breakfast
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    parking, internet provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking, internet provided

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    The extensive breakfast and free car parking garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extensive breakfast and free car parking garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Traditional austrian Gasthaus renewed into a modern and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Totally renewed hotel with a great garden and pool.Excellent breakfast. Bicycle friendly Close to old town of Krems

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    very nice staff - always helpful, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to be mentioned, in line with standards

    very nice staff - always helpful, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    A lovely hotel, I would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed the pool and garden. Nice room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Better than OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work and not close to restaurants.

    The breakfast was great and beer was cold.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool, very helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff, a excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly helpful staff, a excellent location. The sound of birdsong, and the delight of that wonderful garden will stay with me for a long time. I didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful with my travels to my next...
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were terrible.

    Staff was very helpful with my travels to my next destination. Mapped out a route and helped research my next accommodation and sights to see. I'm very grateful. Breakfast was very good too!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Excellent location just at the start of the pedestrian zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location just at the start of the pedestrian zone. One of the best breakfasts I've had in a hotel: Fresh juices, selection of home-made cakes, rolls and dark breads. The apricot jam was superb. Also cheers and meet products. Coffee tasted lovely. The room was large and very comfortable. This is a true Green of a family-owned hotel with individual service.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    good location right next to the old town, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning too effective, we woke up freezing with sore throats and dry mouths. Blankets are too small.

    good location right next to the old town, walking distance from the train station and all the best restaurants. Family owned, friendly service. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Clean room with all facilities that worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a hike into the old quarter, and as the weather got cold, -2 deg C in the morning it made the walk a bit unpleasant. Although priced to market, it was the most expensive accommodation we had in our trip to Prague, the Danube and Budapest.

    Clean room with all facilities that worked. Reasonably close to old quarter and train station. Great selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Our room was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was fantastic! Private terrace, leather furniture and a thermal cupboard for heat therapy in the room. Great staff especially Alex. They go out of their way to may your stay great.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Family who runs hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC when it was very hot. But this is common for Europe and I knew that going in.

    Family who runs hotel is very nice. Pool is great on a hot day. My room, which was in the courthouse, was quiet. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Good location, old hotel completely renovated, bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, old hotel completely renovated, bedroom and bathroom large and clean, nice garden to have a drink (and where to smoke) Breakfast buffet good and plentiful, excellent quality / price, staff very friendly and helpful especially alexandra. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, even if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air-conditioning, just a fan, but this seems to generally be the case in Austria.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, even if some were not proficient in English. The daughter, Alex, is on hand nearly all day every day. She speaks very good English and is extremely helpful. The pool area behind the hotel on the mountainside is worth a mention all of its own. It looks out on the vineyards and town. It is quite and shady and you could spend an entire day on a lounger reading a book there and relaxing. You will have to work for it though as there are a couple of flights of stairs to go up. The breakfasts were also amazing. The hot food was limited, but the rest of the spread, especially the pastries were to die for. It is a warm family atmosphere and I would definitely go back if I had the opportunity.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    The owner, obviously loves her business, great terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing this was my favourite hotel all this trip.

    The owner, obviously loves her business, great terrace garden and pool. Best breakfast I had all holiday. Room was huge

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Very welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rather pricey Most expensive of all those on our Danube ride Krems is not a peaceful town by any means

    Very welcoming and helpful staff Bountiful breakfast Isolated roof-top swimming pool Safe lock-up garage Walkable into town

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: