Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Familien Landhotel Stern 3 stars

Unterstraß 253, 6416 Obsteig, Austria

#2 of 6 hotels in Obsteig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Wonderfull hotel on the way to our Italian summerstay but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderfull hotel on the way to our Italian summerstay but also perfect for a couple of nights. Verry clean rooms and good food. We love it and stayed here 3 times allready, because it is verry childfriendly. Never seen anywhere else. Hope to stay again next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic place for people to stay in tirol with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that would be helpful would be to offer additional babysitting for when there are no activities or for younger children in playroom.

    Wonderful place for families with children!!! We loved the activities and ease of the location. Cannot say enough good things.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    WUNDERBAAAAAAAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -------------------------------

    This was our second time to stay in Familien Landhotel Stern as we stayed last summer as well, couldn't find the proper words to describe the decency, politeness and cheerfulness of all the people there. We asked to change a room twice and asked for many changes in the room and they were extremely patient and friendly and were always smiling The Activities there were great for kids, we had kids between 4 - 12 years and the were happy and entertained in the hotel and never felt they were bored. The hotel is located in Obsteig, what makes a holiday in Tirol region to be perfect. Obsteig has a great proximity to all attractions in Tirol as Innsbruck, Imst, Oetz, Zillertal and even it is a 2 hrs trip to Munich. The real question is when our kids will grow up, Where we could find a place like this to stay in Tirol???????????????????

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A diaper left in the bin in our bathroom on arrival. Flies on the breakfast food. General presentation of breakfast food.

    Suitable for school excursion groups. Breakfast was certainly like a school camp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay for sustainability-concious EV drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel working along maximum sustainability i.e. CO2 reduction, local sourcing, EV as hotel runabout etc. Chose Hotel because of this fact and that they have an EV charging station for my electric car. Super friendly staff. Tasty, home-style food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    A friendly family hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no lobby with sofas to relax...

    We liked a lot the quality of the food, the very polite and friendly personnel, the activities and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Winter-wonderland!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!! This was my 1st visit to Austria and i could not have picked another place to stay. Everyone was so helpful and I wish I had stayed a day longer!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Little paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little paradise. Go there and enjoy time and atmosfere in Tirol. I fell in love.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopped off on way to Italy, wonderful place, great views, excellent rooms, good parking and wifi , and got a room upgrade too . Brilliant place .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.1
    kids playroom -- organized breakfast and dinner-- each room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i didnt like that there was not much activities during the snowy days.. I do not recommend staying there if it will snow

    kids playroom -- organized breakfast and dinner-- each room has a reserved table in the restaurant during the stay with their name on it -- garden for kids to play in the slides

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly service, nicely modernized rooms, cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly service, nicely modernized rooms, cozy place.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Welcoming and helpful, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not having booked a longer stay :)

    Welcoming and helpful, family friendly. Convenient location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: