Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Familienhotel Herbst 3 stars

Fladnitz 61, 8163 Fladnitz an der Teichalm, Austria

#5 of 6 hotels in Fladnitz an der Teichalm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We have lactose and gluten allergy. The staff was extremely kind, upon asking they offered to prepare all food in lactose and gluten free version for us. All food was very delicious. The wellness facilities (sauna, small swimming pool) were really nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in Europe believes in flyscreens! A few of these would of come in handy! We had mosquitos Galore in the room!! Confusion over children supplement. We booked two interconnecting / family rooms with two separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and they wanted to charge a supplement for our 11 year old!! That should only work if they sleeping in parents room with existing bedding!! They agreed to delete the charge at check out after we refused to pay!!

    Breakfast was great for this star property. Lots of choice and fresh. Children's playground good. Looks like recently renovated rooms. Clean!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    food - really ordinary; the staff - could be more friendly; very noisy bed; very poor wi-fi anywhere; in the toilet room no sink to wash hands and absolutely no space to put any object like newspaper, cellphone or anything else; long time to wait for the hot water

    big room (comfort room); nice wellness area; playground for kids and other facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived with a large van which can normally be tricky to find parking for but there was a good parking space where I left my van for the duration of my stay. The staff were friendly and went out of there way to make my stay pleasant. My room was clean and tidy and the food was delicious. I chose to go half board there was a good selection to choose from at breakfast and I got a three course meal in the evening which was great value for money. They also have a nice swimming pool and great spa facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletry kit was not changed during our 2 night stay.

    Room was large and carpeted as requested. Location is great and has a large playground for kids. Swimming pool is closed, but is good for children and open from 7am to 10pm. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Hotel is barrier free and has a large elevator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. A child friendly hotel. It's a quiet retreat which was what we where hoping for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Enjoyed the swimming pool and the food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed. Very helpfull receptionist. Prepared food after working hours. Pool and sauna free to use (only till 9pm). Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -The food in the restaurant was typical Austria and not very appealing -Everything looked smaller than on the pictures (rooms, pool, restaurant, overall building) The layout of the hotel makes you feels you are always in the corridors and in the backside of the hotel

    The renovated room was large, very clean, comfortable with 3 kids Sauna in the basement Easy with kids

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was a bit weak.

    Nice location in a typical and lovely village. Beautiful hotel with a great swimming pool. Lot of space and an amazing balcony. Nice decoration and all amenities available. Very good breakfast and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frau Herbst was extremely helpful in arranging details associated with trip. She was extremely flexible and understanding as regards the meal planning.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slow water stream in 3rd floor room.

    Higly recommended family hotel. Excellent services - room, food, wellness, indoor pool. Ideal holidays for families with kids. Will come back again!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    English language skills of the staff.

    Food is just great, especially dinner. Facilities are new and clean. People are nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI did not function well on the room, only downstairs.

    Quiet and Clean. Breakfast was excelent. Owners very friendly.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Familienhotel Herbst traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: