Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tirolerhof**** 4 stars

Reinhard Spielmannstrasse 16, 6632 Ehrwald, Austria

#10 of 17 hotels in Ehrwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All-inclusive is not really all-inclusive. soft-drinks and water are only included till 5pm. even at dinner they charge for water. No-alcohol is included.

    We had a suite with a jacuzzi and an infra-red sauna - the whole room was made out of pine wood and smelt great and was very relaxing with big windows with views to the mountains. Food was excellent - with the all-inclusive buffet and the served dinner. Lunch was a more of self serve snack than a full meal but was also very tasty. Staff was very friendly and the spa area is also very nice. We didn't leave the hotel the whole weekend. We were really able to relax and sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in room could be more comfortable. Service at dinner was great the first two nights, then we were « forgotten » two nights in a row with a very slow service. We came late from skiing one evening and missed time for massage, still were asked to pay for it without having an opportunity for rescheduling it to another time - I would not expect it at this category and price of hotel.

    We were nicely welcome by the staff and given a tour of the facilities. Great buffet breakfast with all you could wish for. Afternoon snack, dinner with a good choice and quality. Hotel facilities are very good with a large pool, jacuzzi, multiple saunas and relaxation rooms, massage, billiards, table tennis, gym. Quite large rooms (we had a family apartment # 107). The hotel is just at the bottom of the ski slope, another (larger) ski areas not far by car or bus. Hotel has been full when we visited in December 2017, mostly families with children, but still relatively quiet. Overall we liked it a lot and we can really recommend it, we have enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card being demagnetized by being carried next to a cell phone - It can be unpleasant when reception is closed.....

    Position, room, pool, breakfast....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite B (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that I can complain about. Everything was perfect. All staff had smiles on their faces and were friendly.

    The staff were very friendly, informative and helpful. Everything that I had requested was prepared for me in the room (baby bed, bottle warmer, kettle). The room was also very clean and comfortable. They even allowed me to check-in 3 hours earlier at no extra cost. The breakfast is expensive. But there is everything on offer that you could possibly ask for. From fresh fruit, joghurt, cereal, bread, cheese to bacon, eggs and pancakes. They also offer fresh orange and carrott juice and of course, have a coffee machine that also makes hot chocolate and cappuccino. I did stay here with my children, but we attended a wedding, so unfortunately, I didn't get the opportunity to check out the facilities for families. So I can't make a comment on that at this stage!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor could use some updating. The pool area could use some refreshing as well. The saunas in the spa didn't open until 2 PM.

    The breakfast was outstanding! The rooms were large and comfortable. Location was perfect and just steps away from the ski lift. The staff was friendly. We brought our dog and they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel reception should be non stop.

    the hotel is right next to the ski slope, the staff is very friendly, swimming pool has warm water, the kids club is great. breakfast is exceptional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything ... They do care about small details .

    The location is perfect , clean hotel however not that numbers of staff but it's obvious that staff doing great and hard work Their Spa is great in door and out door swimming pool. They have great free services whole the day starting from the spa to kids play areas and hot, cold and ice cream .. All mentioned services for free. The first most important , the great location 25 min to Garmish plus one hour to insburk. The second , friendly staff and great services they are doing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room, I think some free tea and coffee would be in order - the facilities are there but only available to those taking the half board option. However, this seems to be usual in European hotels - it's a rare hotel that offers tea and coffee making facilities in the room or in reception areas.

    Traditional in style, with acres of reception rooms, indoor pool, spa and sauna, plus great indoors kids area. It was too wet to even consider outdoor areas, but there was a big outdoor pool waiting to be filled and good size garden area. I imagine it would be great for families and groups. Bedrooms were comfy with new style bathroom. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both breakfast and diner were complete and more than enough. We had a great time! If you have little children it is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite B (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice and friendly staff. Especially Mr.Tim helping us in any situation. Good breakfast and big comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited dinner choices at a relatively high price

    Location. Breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comparatively higher price

    Great locationa and facility, lots of activities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great (family suite), nice pools and garden, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: