Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Feldwebel 4 stars

Dorf 73, 6306 Söll, Austria

#12 of 18 hotels in Söll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find staff sometimes. Reception often unmanned.

    Family run, central position, traditional style. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant also very good. Very clean rooms which were a very good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception opening hours were unpredictable, and on the day we left there was noone to check out with or give keys back to.

    Excellent location, very clean & comfortable, great food & friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife did find the bed uncomfortable. I, on the other hand, did not. Parking would be a challenge if the place was full or if there was a lot of snow. One small thing that would make a huge difference would be a small fridge in the room.

    The service a breakfast was great, especially the work rate of the Thai girl and the local girl that were there. Great choice of fresh bread, cold meats, and cheese. The location is as central as you can get. We have the rule that we always eat our lunch or evening meal outside our hotel, as I had eaten previously we broke that rule! Fantastic food in the evening too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have a daily weather report at breakfast or at least posted by the reception. This is the first ski hotel I stayed at where one was not provided. We only ate dinner at the restaurant one night, The restaurant staff was great, but the food was not great. The nightlife was lacking in the town, but this is not the hotel's fault at all. If you are looking for real apres skiing Soll is not your place.

    Huge room, very clean, very quiet, and next to the bus stop to get to the slopes. This hotel is ideal for staying in town. The only way to get closer to the slopes is to stay on the slopes, but then you do not have the town to go out at night. Several good restaurants just around the corner of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi coverage only at reception, a lan operated outside of this area.

    Good sized rooms and lovely welcome. Enjoyed the experience. Appreciated the use of showers after our check out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved. It was perfect

    Spacious, comfortable, modern rooms, well equipped, excellent ensuite. Staff were delightful, friendly, helpful, made us very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been easier if cost of meals and drinks were put onto the bill for the room. It meant that you always had to carry money with you.

    Room was spacious with good sized balcony with super views. Whole hotel was very clean and run by very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, central location. Huge spa. Ski room with locks for the gear. A++

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating the room was too high at night

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    mild grumble...Wifi

    Great Rooms, plenty of space, very clean, in an excellent location. All staff very helpful. Just remember to take your key with you if you out most of the night, as there is no night porter. We were never locked out but, the odd muppet was who woke the whole hotel up at 5.00am in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located right in the heart of the village, within easy reach of all facilities including the ski lifts. Superb food, with terrific service. Rooms were very modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Feldwebel is right in the centre of Soll with the ski bus top right outside. Room was basic but very clean - perfect for a Dad and Lad stay. Food in restaurant was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no lounge to go and sit in only the bar which has no atmosphere & is smoking.

    The room we booked room 304 was great could not ask for more very spacious & comfortable, bathroom beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !

    My suite was great ! Although expensive, it was wonderfully comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Steam room with Sauna

    Central location, good facilities and access to resort by foot or bus

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome hotel, staff and location. Will be back!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: