Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Alpin

Winkl 75, 9844 Heiligenblut, Austria

#2 of 20 Holiday rentals in Heiligenblut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 apartment reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great communication with the hostess and a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for 1 night, and we found everything in order.

    The hostess was extremely nice, the apartment was extremely clean, next to a beautiful stream, and everything was as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Beauty of design connected with nature ambience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wiew from the windows.

    Natural and modern Interior design. Welcome bottle of good regional red wine. Kitchen equipment. Outside terase. Parking place. General comfort of the place with small wellness zone. Surrounding walking streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location. Clean, comfortable and well equipped chalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly plumper pillows to go with the very comfortable bed.

    A very comfortable, modern yet rustic and large property, with excellent facilities. This included a very well equipped kitchen, bath tub, decks, mountain views, BBQ, sauna and relaxation room, and golf buggy for use. We loved taking the golf buggy for a drive up the stunning valley, passing friendly locals as we went. The bath was great and the coffee machine lovely, and the local supermarket was very close, which meant that we stocked up to cook dinner and breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay, and we wish that we had stayed longer to enjoy the chalet! It was truly relaxing and wonderful to be away from the hustle and bustle and to enjoy the scenery. Our host was very friendly, meeting us at the chalet, and showing us around. Hopefully we will return one day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    It's the best apartment in our journey in Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the best apartment in our journey in Austria. Such a good place with such a low price! In my opinion, this apartment is suitable for over 8 people. The view is so good that you can see the snow mountain through your windows. I will choose nowhere else if i can travel here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi router, frequent disconnections or difficulty connecting. However this isn't a place to spend time on the internet.

    Very spacious. Excellent host by the name of Verena. Good sauna. Coffee machine with inbuilt grinder. All amenities needed for an apartment are readily available. Great view. Interiors were very well built a blend of alpine and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet, beautiful location. Very close to a supermarket and a few restaurants. There was enough space for 4 adults. Loved the sunny balconies and a grilling deck. The host is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Beautiful location, extremely helpful host, comfortable place to stay which must have been painstakingly designed and built by the owner. Grocery store nearby. The club car which the guests can use freely (was of course a highlight for our sons). Definitely would be our choice to stay when we visit this area in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A hotel that's better than destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    By far one of the best place I have stayed. It's setup in a fairytale. The mountains in the back. Warm beds, spacious house. You have river flowing in front. Deer and fawns around your rear lawn. Waterfall in a walking distance. A grocery store less than 100mtr. You have club cars provided, you can take your kids for horse ride. Gentleman gave all the possible help one can offer. House is newly built with all automated system. A big parking space. I can go on for hours. I will visit again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Chalet Alpin the right choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning fee was a little expensive.

    Perfect. Really nice and cosy apartment. Complimentary bottle of red wine. The buggy is yours throughout your stay! There is automatic coffee machine in the apartment. Staff is very hospitable. Wifi signal was strong.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Excellent spaces and decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spaces and decoration. The property was beautifully built on a slope with pastures, you can't get better property else where with this price. Their support services were attentive and caring too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    this house is so excellent i love to stay there for long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    this house is so excellent i love to stay there for long weekend. i think if i go there again i will stay at this place again. Host is so nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for big group of friend and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big house with great furnished ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Location, design, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, design, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Wow, what a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verona is lovely and the chalet was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good.The place,the environment and other things is quite good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    We loved the apartment and the host was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the apartment and the host was very helpful. Heiligenblut is also a good place to stay to visit the Grossglockner area.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    perfect living room and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    perfect living room and kitchen

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: