Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienhotel Tyrol Söll am Wilden Kaiser 4 stars

Wies 10, 6306 Söll, Austria

#13 of 18 hotels in Söll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a long list ... The service in the restaurant is terrible, they never pay atention to the customers and sometimes I had to stand up and go to the kitchen to look for someone. We asked to change our table and they said it was imposible .... and the restaurant was empty !!!! We paid 1400 euros for 1 week and we noticed they really don't care about customers. It's high season and they are full so .... they were all they time telling us what we can't do, like don't park your car there, don't do this, don't listen to music in the room .... but if you asked for something nobody listen. For that prizes is unacceptable!! The first night the room was dirty and full of dust in every corner!! We will not repeat. In a hotel you pay for the room and for the Service, that's something the must learn.

    The breakfast was ok .... The best was the lady in the reception, she was very kind and tried to help us with information. She was the only good profesional there. Our room was dirty but in a good situation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The bathroom was excellent, very clean, large and warm. Breakfast was very good with a varied choice. All in all a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Very good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was above a bath and wasn't high enough to stand under - very minor point but might irritate some.

    Lovely view from the balcony of our room. Very friendly and helpful staff who were always willing to help - we even got the sauna switched on an hour early as we had left the slopes early! Good range of buffet food in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pools lack of heating as a 4* hotel and no bar staff on duty in the main bar during meal times

    The helpfulness of the owner on arrival and through out our stays

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. It states that child 2 and under are free, but they charged us for our son. 2. The beds have metal spring inside that creak when a 12 kg son rolls on the mattress, worse with an adult. Everyone wakes us. 3, Since we didn't stay the traditional way of a whole week, we were made to feel like lower class, not given proper service. 4. This is not a four start hotel, no fridge in the room nor a coffee/tea maker in the room.

    1. The huge playground for kids to play on. 2. The view from the balcony. 3. Plenty of free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect for sking trip. Beautiful hotel. Stayed for 5 nights.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, lovely views of mountains, lovely room. All excellent thanks

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made feel very welcome and the food was absolutely excellent and great value for what we paid.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing here not to like... :)

    Good facilities, bus stop at the hotel to the Gondola every 15 minutes.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: