Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienhotel Wörthersee 4 stars

Töschling 82, 9212 Pörtschach am Wörthersee, Austria

#20 of 21 hotels in Pörtschach am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, tables got empty very quicky, no refill. Terrible internet connection, only 0,1mbps Kitchen with no dishes or pots, two glasses only

    Parking Kitchen incl. dishwasher, but no dishes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a bad smell of feces in our room, and the breakfast was average standard.

    The beach was fantastic and should be the main reason to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite difficult to find the hotel as there were no signs.

    The view from the restaurant was gorgeous. I'd ask for a room on the lake side next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When booking I was not informed that dogs are not allowed in the studio / appartements although I wrote it into the booking order. Hotel director was unfriendly. So we had to take an extra room for the dog to sleep somewhere. The single room was more like a two star youth hostel. Definitely NOT a 4 star room. Breakfast did not provide any non cow milk / or glutenfree food (a request for organizing something for the next days was denied without further explanation). The ice cream cup for 5,30€ was ridiculous

    Lakeside view from breakfast terrace is really nice. Train / highway noise was not annoying and quite low volume. Appartement was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroach that we found in the bathroom :( gladly we were leaving

    Everything was ok and the hotel isnt new but with facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this location...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service from staff who seem preoccupied with personal distractions.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rude lady receptioner, no working hair dryer, lots of aditional costs

    Loved the view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had no wifi connection whatsoever for most of our stay. Staff is not quite prepared.

    Close to the lake but also near the railway lines, so it's a bit noisy. Nice wellness department. Breakfast is fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is train railway just 20m from all the balconies. In the night train is passing every 15mins. Smell in the room was also a problem

    Lake view Spa area

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were surprised to find that the access to the lake was a bridge over a railway line with many steps. Only fit people could manage that.the first night it was impossible to sleep because of very noisy freight trains that ran all night. Had to wear earplugs to get any sleep. There was very limited food available at lunchtime and no snacks at other times apart from a vending machine. The restaurant provided a set meal which we tried once and found to be very dissapointing for the price.

    The room was spacious and comfortable with a stunning view over the lake.swimming in the lake was lovely and the indoor pool facilities were very good. The staff were all friendly. Everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    closure of the dinner before 9 pm and nothing to eat after this time. In my opinion, this is too much early during vacation period.

    our apartment with its excellent terrace and lake view as well as the warmth of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The location has a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean. The dinning room is nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice clean room, excelent new bathroom, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow in bed horrible.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor staff attitude, not helpful

    Excellent location and very good facilities

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: