Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienwohnungen Kröll - Appartements Viktoria und Landhaus Maria

Rauchenwaldgasse 652 / 653, 6290 Mayrhofen, Austria

#37 of 125 Holiday rentals in Mayrhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to wire the deposit (which cost an extra £25) then pay the remainder in cash on arrival. An odd way of paying for our stay.

    Place was great, hosts very friendly and location/facilities brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a 3 bed apartment, arrived to a 1 bed apartment with 2 separate rooms across an open stairwell which was the main access to all the other apartments. To use the bathroom you had to walk out side your room meeting strangers on route (not great if you need the bathroom in the middle of the night). Also this “apartment” had only 1 bathroom for potentially 6 adults (thankfully was only 4 of us) on their website they show apartments all with 2 bathrooms. I do NOT recommend this for families (or anyone). The sound proofing was awful, kept awake till 3-4am by upstairs neighbors every night. Bed sheets had stains on them, not pleasant. Pillow was so old when you placed your head on it you hit the mattress. They have a 9am checkout time and at 8.45am they came into our apartment and stood until we left(we were ready to leave and were just checking for any potential left items but were then too intimidated to do so) it was very awkward and an awful experience. We paid A LOT of money for a 3 bed apartment which we were totally mid sold. Have never left a bad review like this but think you should be warned before you book here, have stayed in Mayrhofen 4 times and there are many other great places to stay for far less money.

    Good location, walking distance to the lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing not great but that depends on the other guests. People above us were heavy on foot but it wasn’t a problem because it was during the day.

    Location excellent. Close to both gondolas and the ski bus. Easy walk to all of Mayrhofen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    It was all fantastic. The apartment was clean and comfortable, the house was beautiful. Location was perfect next to the Penken and Ahorn lifts. Helpful hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was far from the description and what the photos were showing was not what we got (all of the photos looked much better - only one was from the actual accommodation), which unfortunately did not meet our expectations at all. One of the reasons we booked was that it is one three-bedroom apartment, where in reality there were three separate rooms, which are connected through the main hotel staircase with separate keys. Also the "apartment" had only one bathroom, which was also accessible through the main hotel staircase only (for the other two rooms). The other big negative was the sound-proofing - it feels like you are together with all the other guests - you can hear other guests' TV, talking, snoring even people walking, so not very nice for light sleepers. Payment may be a bit difficult - only cash/bank transfer - no cards. Also cleaning charge and city tax of total ~150 Euro for the stay was not included/obvious at the time of booking and only mentioned afterwards. I would recommend the owners to be more honest with what they are offering to avoid such disappointments.

    The location is excellent for both skiers or regular tourists - very close to both Penken and Ahorn lifts. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Easy to find. Hosts were polite and had quite obviously made some effort to make the place nice and cozy (we even had a small Christmas tree in the room). The house looks amazing from the outside. There are enough parking spaces and easy to park, although it might be on the street outside sometimes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving

    Location is a real bonus for the apartments. Close enough for both lifts and only a short pleasant walk to town - Very quite private setting fantastic views - Acom itself had everything you could need

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out

    Very comfortable 2 bed. Spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location - not far from both cable cars (less than 10 minutes). Quiet place. Apartments have great view from all rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No complaints at all and excellent hosts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report

    Very clean, easy access to all facilities in Mayerhofen.Friendly and helpful Landlord.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning charge of €49 not mentioned until booking completed. I thought a little steep compared with other places I have stayed in Austria although seems typical for Mayrhofen.

    Quiet. Great location. Pleasant owners. Good appartement which suited our needs perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the upper apartment for 2 persons. The accommodation was well equipped, but fairly small. The bathroom was too big (without a bath) which made the kitchen/sitting area too small; in fact you could watch the tv sitting on the couch, as it was at a right angle and couldn't be turned around because it was too narrow due to the kitchen cabinets and cooker. We ended up moving the tv into the bedroom (the tv there was mounted high on the wall and was tiny) to be able to comfortably watch a movie ( we had to take our own dvd player as we anticipated them not having one. Also wifi failed a couple of times. There is a small fitness room which we used once as the machines are pathetic - only there to tick the box and to be able to say that they had one. Fortunately, we didn't need it much as we did extensive hikes most days. The location of the house was great as it only took a few minutes walk into the centre of town where you had restaurants and shops. Overall, we had a great time and may go back, although I would probably look for alternative accommodation as their is plenty there.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Landhaus Maria is located on a quiet street about a 5 min walk from the main high street of Mayrhofen. The apartment was spotlessly clean. We would have no hesitation in returning to this accommodation and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    instantly discriminated by the owner because we were young (24-32) and felt uncomfortable coming in & out of our apartment incase we saw him (he lived upstairs) also we felt someone had moved some stuff in our apartment so we took a small ornament from outside to test the waters, when we came back it had gone & a note was left on our door saying 'please don't take things' which means he'd been into our apartment without us there & not to clean it or anything but to snoop around, felt like we were being spied on the whole time!

    size of apartment & location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It suited us perfectly but wouldn´t suit people requiring daily cleaning service, breakfast or some of hotel´s amenities.

    The location (aside from the main road yet within the reach of supermarkets, restaurants and lifts), loads of privacy, beautiful cosy apartment with enough storage space.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were single beds pushed together. The fan in the bathroom was so loud - it sounded like a lawn mover being started every time. You couldn't go to the bathroom in the middle of the night without waking the other person up. The bathroom was also tiny (in comparison to the apartment size), very difficult to move around easily (especially being tall).

    Location great, a short 5 minute walk and you were in the thick of it, but it also was very quiet and beautiful. The view from the balcony was so enjoyable. Large apartment with so much space!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Magnificent stay, close to cable lift. Friendly helpful staff. We'll book again for sure :-)

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning fee is a bit high, but this is normal in the area.

    Number of rooms & room size Staff kindness & professionalism Location

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    supper clean! perfectly equiped appartment!! dishwasher on place, it is like WAU!! extremelly nice and helpful landlord!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location. Very clean and quiet. Very comfortable beds. Easy parking. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location, view from balcony. Plenty of space. Close to ski lifts.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: