Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Markus Sittikus 4 stars

Markus-Sittikus-Straße 20, Schallmoos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#65 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 759 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small but you don’t go to Salzburg to stay in your room.

    Very clean. Hassle free. Very helpful staff. Windows open right up for great fresh air ventilation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, large room with lots of space and lovely garden and bar downstairs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Well-placed for both train station and old town, both within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Staffs are very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish bins always on the road next to the hotel for over 2 daytime. Quite smelly every time we pass them.

    Staffs are very nice and friendly. 10mins walk to Maribel Garden and 15mins walk to the commercial street. Room with lounge and writing desk, very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    The evening breeze through open windows was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 steps from street to reception with heavy bags. No a/c. Room was stuffy when arrived but fully opened windows made it pleasant.

    The evening breeze through open windows was great. Our room 38 was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or ceiling fan, making the room very warm despite a breeze outside. The internet connection was week and spotty.

    Great breakfast buffet. The hotel is conveniently located close to both the train station and the old town. There are several nice cafes and restaurants just 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    It is a typical European style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an old building. The room is small. There is no facilities such as mini bar or refrigerator in the room.

    It is a typical European style hotel. Staffs are kind and competent. Quiet, safe and comfortable. Although the room is small, there are enough facilities such as a lounge. Close to main station. There are many shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Moderate Accommodation in Salzburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge would be useful, study desk is filled with large furniture (TV, large decorative table lamp) further narrowing the space, toiletries are not provided unless it is requested, no slippers which I found the room too basic for a four star hotel. It is neither close to train station nor to the city center unless you walk 20 mins to each direction.

    Living room, and garden area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    The only couple things coming to my mind were staff, he is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the most disappointed hotel ive ever stayed using booking.com ever in ten years it was way overrated and overpriced, i would give it 2 or 2.5 stars max, no way its a 4 stars hotel, you have to carry a luggage up 6-7 steps to Reception, the hallway and the room were super super old, using the cheapest carpet, inside the room everything were so old. The room floor was creaking almost every part i stepped on No single amenities beside bathroom amenities whatsoever no fridge

    The only couple things coming to my mind were staff, he is super nice and helpful The location is a ten minutes walk from station and to Mirabell

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Will return to this hotel in future trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 24hr front desk made checking out at 5am awkward. Also would be nice to have a small fridge in the room.

    Super kind staff, location, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, honor bar and lounge area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    very nice accommodations I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you had to climb a flight of stairs just to get to the lobby

    Breakfast was absolutely wonderful it had a lot of various things to choose from

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was a walking distance to all the amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or toiletries in the room, the room wasn't the same as shown on the website, breakfast was overpriced.

    The hotel was a walking distance to all the amenities, around the corner from Mirabel Palace. There was a common area with a lounge where you could find a lot of information on local attractions and tours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    They freezed the whole amount on my credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They freezed the whole amount on my credit card. It was still frozen when I was checking out and actually paying the fee. When I asked they said it will be unlocked by the evening. I was assured it was going to happen. Well it didn’t. It’s still frozen. I think this is unacceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Quite good experience and comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Price for breakfast is 14 euro. -They take 40 euro deposit (from your credit card) for room key which I found unnecessarily expensive. But one day after your check-out, money is in your bank account. So not a problem.

    Location was so close to train station also to the city center. You don’t need to take bus or tram. I stayed in single room, room looks small but it had everything you need so it doesn’t bother. Stuff is friendly and helpfull all the time. I would definetly stay in this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful weekend in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo left in the bathroom. Nevertheless I liked the hotel.

    Marvellous location, quite in the centre and at the same time near the railway station. Quiet room, couldn't hear any noise. New bed linen, warm bathroom, plenty of TV channels. Friendly staff, absolutely satisfied and will stay there once more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very pleased close to city center enjoyed the facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking had too walk to underground public parking the only negative commentn

    Very pleased close to city center enjoyed the facility including great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was not clean and I found hairs on towels and bed sheet. which simply means that they do not change linen and towels every time customer leaves

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay at this place. Had no issurs at all and good valuve Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a buffet but at 14$ is a little expencive

    Staff are very nice and always ready to help Rooms are a good size and clean Hotel has a shared lounge on the ground floor. Lots of games for the kids if its raining .close to the train and main square. 15 minutes to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast had been included or cheaper at least.

    This place was a quaint and lovely boutique style hotel. The decor was fun and unique. The staff was friendly. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom and furniture were clean and modern. It was a 7-10 minute walk to the central train station making it easier to catch a train to different cities for the day. It was also an easy walk to tourist sites, shops, and resistant but on a side street so quiet and peaceful. I would book again if coming to Salzburg. Price was exceptional even for Oktoberfest season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furnitures are quite old. The room is very dry. The electric sockets are not enough.

    The room is very nice designed. The first night is quite hot and the staff is very nice to find a fan for us. The second night is ok with cool weather. There is a lift for getting luggage upstairs. It is convenient to visit attractions around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay, would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lady on the reception desk both evenings we stayed who was so unhelpful. The first night I asked if I could book a trip for the next day, which we were told by the nice man we could do there. She told me to come back the next day and her colleague would do it. The second evening the same lady was there and I asked her if she could book us a taxi to get us to the airport the next morning. She said she could do it and asked what time I would need the taxi. When I said I needed it for 8 am she said that her colleague could do it the next morning as someone would be there from 7 am. I just found her very rude and unhelpful and I am not sure why she is working there. I don't usually complain about people as I am aware she could have just been having a bad day but 2 days running makes me think otherwise. She was the only negative of our stay in Salzburg and the only reason i marked the staff as a lower grade.

    Room was nice for three of us and a good size. The breakfast was nice too. The hotel is close to everything you need. The man at the reception desk in the mornings was great and very helpful. He booked our trips for us from the hotel. He is a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front stairs to the reception. One receptionist was quite brusque. The rest of them helpful but were not warm. No aircon so we had to open the windows wide but bugs and rain were entering the room. Restaurants are not near with at least a 10 to 15 minute walk to most and they close by 9pm.

    It was quite central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    More or less what you would expect from a central city hotel. You pay for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not disability friendly, stairs in to the hotel then a tiny lift, raised floors and double doors to bedrooms.

    The location was good, not far from main old town, it was expensive but one of the cheapest in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Poor facilities. Not a 4* hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two weeks before our check-in the hotel blocks the amount reprezenting the full value of the booking for the credit card used for the reservation !!!! Although is a 4 * hotel there is no AC and no minibar/fridge witch is unacceptale !!! So , on the very warm days the air is barely breathable , the room stuffy and there is ni possibilty having a cold drink!!!! You should avoid rooms located on the lower floors and facing the street because around 6.30-7 in the morning you would be woken up by the garbage truck. The entrance is very narrow and there are quite some stairs . Climbing up the stairs cam be difficult , especially with suitcases. The furniture of my room was a mix of old pieces and newer basic tasteless pieces.

    The location is very good and the hotel was clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room did not have an A/C or fridge, slow/unstable WiFi (but LTE reception is perfect)

    Very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay! The breakfast is delicious, though it's quite pricey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location not far from Mirabel gardens
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and pricey -but good cafes around location. Located midway between station and old town in a quiet street, on bus route. Good rooms comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    A quaint gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and several steps to get into the hotel, which was difficult with baggage

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, cute balcony, beautiful garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great service in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad note for us was lack of air conditioning. It was a very hot few days and the rooms were quite hot and muggy. It was actually cooler to go outside.

    The staff were wonderful and the location was great - 5 minutes'walk from Mirabell Gardens and ten from the old town. Easy to get to from stations and good breakfast options in and near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Average Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are as flat as pancakes and I didn't sleep well the first night and woke with a stiff neck. I asked for more pillows to be sent to the room for the second night and slept much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value in a convenient and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very pleasant and friendly hotel about 1 km. from the centre but closer to the station and other main sites. Quiet and safe with attentive staff who spoke good english. Good value and a nice garden and dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent Hotel in Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should of checked first but there was no air conditioning and the room was extremely hot, there was also no fridge or coffee maker. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and there were not enough towels.

    The dayshift front desk customer service was excellent, the night shift woman not so much, she seemed very overwhelmed with the flow of customers. There is no dedicated parking for the hotel so you need to use on of the nearby garages. We really enjoyed the breakfast 14 euro per person and the proximity to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but the staff immediately brought fans, so no problem!

    This is now one of my favorite hotels ever. Quiet are, yet close enough to wherever you want to go. Lovely and helpful staff. We had a wonderful room with a terrace. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most basic hotel you can find- where do all the stars come from? Should be a 2 star. Staff doesn't seem to like working there either.

    The location is alright. Short walk to old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good value. Would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in the rooms.

    Newly renovated rooms and hotel. Beds are comfortable, bathroom was clean. No fancy goodies (e.g. complementary water in the room) but didn't expect this for this price. I would absolutely pick this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist Julia was outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too small. The carpet was stained. They hadn't bothered to paint behind the radiator so patchy paint work. The quality of the furniture and facilities in the room didn't justify the price. I have stayed at the Crown plaza and paid the same price and there was no comparison in the quality of accommodation

    The receptionist Julia was outstanding. So helpful nothing was too much trouble for her. The hotel had a very individual feel about it. I loved the living room and bar area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    There is a cosy living room, can be used by Guests, wifi etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Water, No Glass, No Cotton bud etc no nothing complimentary in the room. Hairdryer is Weak. Shower glass is small, so bath floor gets wet.

    There is a cosy living room, can be used by Guests, wifi etc. It s good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Good Hotel, more Detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI Car park not open 24hr, Which had been recommended from the Hotel. Because I have to check out on 5:00 am, They didn't gave us more info the car park. We had almost missed the flight.

    Good location nearby center popular place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Boutique Hotel , great amenities, lots to see and do nearby, incl a Great Sky bar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance door

    The overall feel was very comfortable, more homely. A separate lounge and separate bar area, all tastefully decorated. Receptionists always ready to help and speaking English comfortably. Breakfast is very appetizing and the wait staff keep everything topped up and clean. The location is quiet but at the end of the street you are on the same thoroughfare as the Mirabell Schloss and fantastic gardens. You can easily walk to the old town of Salzburg. On your doorstep is the Imlauer Sky bar and restaurant with fantastic views of the castles and mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, in between the train station and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the optional breakfast is way too high.

    Convenient location, in between the train station and the city center. Extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    Located near the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night on Jan. Heat didn't work and the room was cold. All the staffs were left when I wanted to ask for the heat. After 10pm only emergency calls are allowed

    Located near the main station. And no need any transition.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Not coming back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff indifferent pet fee 15 Euro per day (only say additional charge) which I found extremely expensive compare to any other hotels we stay (they don't give you anything for the dog)

    Room is OK, comfortable, nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room.

    Only 10 mins walk in to old town, with good access to bus routes for town and airport. Size and comfort of room - appeared to be recently updated. Bar in hotel. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location, on a quiet side street, if you're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included, and at 15 € was more than I was willing to chance on a buffet.

    Convenient location, on a quiet side street, if you're arriving/departing Salzburg by train. Walkable distance to the Old Town. "No frills," but fine for a short stay. Let me check in early.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful staff, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love a tea kettle in a room and we did not have any in ours. I usually travel with my favorite tea bags. Our breakfast was not included in the room rate and at 17 Euros, we opted out as we thought the price was a bit high. However, had it cost less than that, we probably would have had breakfast there. It is not really a complaint, just a comment.

    Spacious room. Wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff. Professional. They have a room just to store bags after you check out. They also have a toilet adjacent to a this room. Very convenient. Additionally, they have a lovely living room. It is like a room in a real house, cozy and with lots of brochures and information. My friend and I repacked our bags there after shopping at the Christmas markets. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    My single room was on the street side.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My single room was on the street side. Unfortunately very early in the mornings, there were maintenance operations going on (like waste collection etc.), which caused a lot of noise, waking me up and disturbing sleeping. Otherwise the hotel was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Super located , nicely designed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra super would be a kettle to make tea or coffee at the room and a small fridge.

    Very nicely designed room and very clean bathroom. Staff was very nice too. The Hotel location is super if you travel by train - all in walking distance - also the center is in walking distance. very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite what I was expecting given the price, however still a very nice hotel. Breakfast is very expensive (extra 14 Euros).

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. I forgot my phone charger and they had one for me to borrow. Room was tiny, but clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel in salisburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where small and not well curated. No air-conditioning whatsoever. The lift to the 4th fool was broken. The garage was 1km away and public. No mini fridge.... it's a 1 star hotel at the price of a 4 star hotel

    Nothing at all. This not a 4stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel - great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My complaint in continental Europe is the pillows, always - one floppy pillow isn't enough for me. But this is a small matter.

    Quiet and pleasant. Staff very helpful indeed and welcoming. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    avoid this hotel, if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of little things doesn't work there. hotel looks in the same way as in 60's, but 40 years used. confused staff, no AirCon (in summer on high floors nightmare), parking far away without explanation how to open (very complicated) doors, non working renting bikes (promised) - send me to another hotel, where were none to let... as optimistic person i never get as bad review as today, but it is real, sorry. simply, overall bad hotel. looks as in 60's and works like in 60's ...

    relatively good position

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we did not like.

    We were very happy with our stay at this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly receptionists, perfect location, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly receptionists, perfect location, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very beautiful and clean property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful and clean property. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner which will be a problem in summer.

    Locations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Centrally located, clean,friendly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, clean,friendly helpful staff. I recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staffs were very helpful. Closed to the old city, just some mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great facility, location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility, location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    we have some difficulties with parking due to market day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have some difficulties with parking due to market day, but the receptionist help and navigate us very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    WiFi only worked in the lobby,not in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only worked in the lobby,not in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Beds were a bit uncomfortable, and the room was very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable, and the room was very hot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff. Nice public rooms (lounge and bar) Great location and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is old and wifi is very poor. The price is not reasonable because the room is different from showing in hotel website.

    None

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very large lovely room, good quality wine on offer in their bar!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat but we were able to get extra ones upon request

    The location was great. The staff was very helpful with recommendations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not 4 star hotel it’s a flat

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    No hot water kettle, very basic facilities, it’s just a 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water kettle, very basic facilities, it’s just a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    hotel site main street close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very tiny and very cold

    hotel site main street close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, nice shower, quiet street within easy walk to train station and main sights, and the price is right!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but not necessarily worth the 14 euros it cost additionally to the room rate.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    lunch is expencive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lunch is expencive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful with a very comfortable sofa and bed! My aching body healed completely after sleeping in this bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    neighborhood is not much save and reception is closing at 10 pm (they will give you a key of the out gate)

    Room is good size and design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly stay in homely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, reallly.

    The staff and especially the wonderful mature barman....it had a homely feel..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very good stay. Staff recommended a very good tour for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room exactly as requested. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Markus Sittikus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: