Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flattacher Hof 4 stars

Flattach 13, 9831 Flattach, Austria

#24 of 37 hotels in Flattach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the approach from the hotel staff was excellent. They tried to make us this few days staying in the hotel as pleasent as possible. We came late down from the glacier , but as far the hotel was not fully booked, they allowed us to use the room to change also few hours after we should leave ot for the departure. Nice from them. Plus the rooms are bigger then expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for skiing as expected meant you had to drive or get the ski bus to the ski area, but this was clear from the description

    The staff were lovely and really helpful. Made the whole family welcome and well received

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite big and clean with perfect view. The food was vary and very tasty. The kids also liked the games room. Everybody in the hotel was very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could be enabled for everyone next time...

    Clean rooms with clean and fresh air (this is rather rare!). They serve very good breakfasts and excellent 3-4 courses dinners! Staff was very nice, the owner Mrs. Rieger never forgot to stop by at every guest's table for a little chat. Skiing on Moelltaler glacier was perfect with extra 2ft of fresh powder snow that has fallen overnight on Easter weekend. When I visit Moelltal next time, Flattacher hof it is!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have visited many 4 stars hotels all around the world. This hotel might have been rated four stars some decades ago and the obligatory facilities are might be enough to keep the stars, but all the rest, including general design, furniture, restaurant, room equipment are definitely from the eigthies! Only the lobby is refurbished but it has quite uncomfortable furniture and I have never seen any guests there. We were surprised that the Hotel has an own cat that is allowed to roam anywhere, including corridors on any level, sleep in the restaurant, etc. One morning we even had to ask the restaurant staff to clean our chair from cat fur. We are not allergic to cat fur but do require a minimum cleanliness especially in the dining area! The (not very fast) WIFI is free of charge only in the lobby, in the room one has to pay an extra fee for access in the rooms. 10 EUR for a week - now tell me why this pittiness is necessary if you pay over >1100 EUR per week plus HB. Towels in the our bathroom were older than us, the garbage bin had holes on it and had no plastic bags. Toilet had no ventilation and paper is the cheapest one you can imagine. Restaurant menu is very weak, it is clearly not sufficient for one week. As there are absolutely no restaurants nearby we finally changed to half-board which is a bit better in selection but portions are so tiny sometimes I had to eat some bread not to stay hungry (I am not a big eater) and you get no drink at all, not even a glass of water with it, you have to pay for soda or something else. One also has to pay an extra fee for a potable espresso in the morning, the free coffee tastes so bad I could drink it only once (I do drink German type long coffee otherwise). Same salads were on bar for many days, except for one day when there was no salad bar at all and when we asked for salad the waiter said no problem but finally added it to the bill.

    The location of the Hotel is great is you are fond of skiing on the Mölltal Gletscher as it is only about 15 minutes drive. The staff is also kind including the reception and restaurant personnel as well. Indoor wellness facilities are available (except for the immersion cold bath next to the sauna) and clean and our skiing equipment were easy to store in a separate room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no bags to put in the towel,privat staf for the wellnes area. There was not a place or basket to dispose wet towels after useing it on the pool and sauna. We did not get new shower gels the next day , unfortunatly did 't have mine with me because I taught I could count that a **** stared hotel is takeing care of it. The food is averige ! To expensive for what it is offering

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    1. Good place for relax and sport. 2. Swimming pool, fitness, ski room 3. Friendly staff 4. Large rooms, worm and comfortable 5. Ski buses stopped next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel with most attentive staff! Great food and facilities :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat owners, good staff, great food. Good location from the Mooltaler Gletscher

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi at surcharge! C'mon!

    Beautiful hotel cat :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most friendly staff, great atmosphere, nice restaurant. Great experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everithing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very very nice hotel. Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and dinner, the internet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room ceiling are cobbwebby :(

    Very rich breakfast and excellent dinner service.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soup was missing for ski jause No sauna towels

    Friendly staff Ski Bus stop in front of the hotel Nice breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are a little "spartan"

    Friendly and happy Staff, good food, we felt very welcome.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: