Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fleming’s Conference Hotel Wien 4 stars

Neubaugürtel 26-28, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#120 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1994 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet connection, staff not able to help at all when approach 2x. Last day no staff in lounge for breakfast to help us with worm food.

    Bed not comfortable at all, no extra pillows in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars, shopping, transport links & friendliness - safety

    Close to but far enough away from everything - out of immediate tourist area but close to REAL Wein

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows really thin and bad quality , I got neck pain

    Shops and train station few meters away, walking is enough. Air conditioner is available, weather was hot outside around 23 degrees. Lady receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number to contact reception was written nowhere in the room / Phone . Could have provided one or two extra pillows . The quality of bed was quiet ordinary . The A/C control settings were difficult to comprehend. The Key sweeping system to open the door was not very smooth many a times. The check out process was too lengthy .

    Location very close to metro station . Unique style of bathrooms. Clean and well maintained . There was enough storage space available . Lighting was attractive - Room was very quiet and comfortable to sleep . The mini bar and TV also looked good even though we didn't use much . Curtains were cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -We were charged 30 percent more. Mistakes can happen right? Wrote the hotel and they told me it is a no-show charge, so instead of paying the full amount (which is ok and correct) they charged us this extra no-show charge. Luckily, I called bookings and they settled everything in favor of us. This no-show charge that was nowhere mentioned on bookings was of course illegal. If you plan on booking this hotel, only due it via bookings. Otherwise, in case of troubles you will be on your own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast plates dishes cleared before you’ve finished eating but that’s the way there told so tables don’t look messy

    We were there a week and even tho there was varieties it was the same breakfast every day scrambled,boiled eggs and sausages but lots of meat,cheese yogurt and cakes .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO soap in room. Unfriendly receptionist> We phoned reception looking for extra pillows(only 2 thin pillows in room). We were told to come down to reception to collect them ourselves. Breakfast buffet was just OKAY.

    Quiet room. good bed. Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time was 3 pm, arrived after 4.15, room got ready at 5 pm, so we had to wait and we were not the only one i guess. Not nice pillows, maybe 1 extra pillow per person would have made a difference. I had to fold mine. Area is not great. I would recommend to take a hotel in the centre, especially if there is not much price difference.

    Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location near Westbanhof convenient to subway and bus to airport. Breakfast was delicious and generous. Room was comfortable though bed was a bit stiff. Staff was very friendly. The area is a lot calmer than the high tourist district, plus there are cafes and a grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 10euro more for the room as announced in booking.com for unknown reasons, i asked if a dog is ok but the receptionist did not inform me about an extra charge wich i had to pay when i checked out, so i had to pay 25 euro more, thats not correct and dissapointing

    Rooms are nice, hotel is close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not in ceter of Vienna, but easy to go by metro U3, good brakfurst, but price is high,

    Very modern and new hotel, well equipped, room and bed confortable, easy to find by metro, good reception,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was making up the room very late in the afternoon. Room make up was superficial (e.g. missing soap for three days, no minibar replishement). Unfortunately only 13 parking spaces, we had to park at the Astor hotel.

    Rooms very clean. Reception very polite and helpful. Great position for logistics: in front of Westbahnhof where we could go everywhere very quickly. Great buffet at the breakfast with extremely polite and nice personell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe should be fine better rolets for more dark at the night and relatively noisy during night from street.

    Very good location near the U-bahn station and few tram station to center or to the Schönbrunn. Excellent breakfast with wide selection. Nice, comfort room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I ask the housekeeping to give us soap for hand washing they show us an used shampoo tube shower and they told us that to use it inspaite of the soap and that was so silly and funny for four stars hotel!!! at night I was so angry because there was no soap in our room.I went by myself to the recipsion and ask them for soap and they give me three pieces of soap.In the morning they had cleaned the room but they didn't put little shampoo tube for shower I went by myself and get it form the housekeeper disk!!!

    Clean and comfortable the breakfast was very good.The transportation beside the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no floor mats in the gym for doing exercises. We wern't all that fussy about the shower recess in the middle of the room. It made the room smaller than it needed to be.

    The friendly helpful staff at the front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to an apartment in a separate building since the hotel was full when we arrived. In this room the cleaning was subpar and it had small black ants. When we complained about this the day after we got changed to a suite on the top floor and the hotel apoligised about the ants. It will probably have been taken care of. There is a brothel close to the hotel, we disliked this but it did not bother us during our stay.

    Extremely helpful personel, that helped us a lot during our stay, both with changing rooms and giving reccomendations on where to go. Breakfast is good and everything you might expect on a hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No

    The hotel is so near Wienwestbahnhof (Ubahn and train station to lower austria cities such as melk kremsand derdonau) .You can find many restaurants and shops near the hotel. The room is large , comfortable and complete facilities especially free two bottles of water when you check in. Moreover the breakfast are good taste and more kinds of food such as ham, grilled salmon , bread bakeries and fruit. The wifi is so strong. I love everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was perfect during our staying in Vienna! Thanks for the great service! We'll stay on Fleming’s Conference Hotel Wien on our next trip to Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there are stains on the curtains it would be nice to change them... Also, the light in the bathroom was a bit too weak.

    Good location, only a 5 min walk from one of the bigger train stations (Westbahnhof). Staff was extemely friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely. Breakfast was good with a large selection to suit everyone. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was central. Close to public transport. Close to major shopping street. City centre within walking distance - 10-15 minutes. Lots of cafe's and bars nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could have given us a bit more information about attractions, restaurants etc. Tjere was a sewage smell coming out of the shower drain, this was probably not due to the cleaning but the plumbing system

    Good location near train and metro lines. Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the hotel only had an indoor pool, that would be perfect!

    Breakfast is super. The hotel is clean and well designed (very modern), especially like the transparent bathroom :) Location is really great and very easy to get to the main sights of the city. Staff is professional and ready to help. lovely experience, definitely recommend,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not understand the concept. Conference hotel ... In fact, the glass shower cubicle in the middle of the room, dim lighting (reading was completely impossible in the evening). Very basic room service. And that part of the floor, which had no rug, was very cold.

    The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Thank you so much for this! An inappropriate room for us was exchanged without any problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there was a pool in the hotel, it would have further increased the appeal of the hotel's facilities. There could have been more variety with the breakfast buffet as the foods were repeated each day.

    The staff were very helpful. Easy to commute to different locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    toilet seat wasn't fixed very well, the TV was set to summer time rendering program guide and alarm clock function unusable

    Friendly staff, facilities in good state, free apples at room and fitness area, near to train, tram and underground, free workstation with internet and printer to get your ticket/boarding pass printed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is truly a conference hotel, business meetings and delgates dominate, to the point that even the bar, and even restaurant fro lunch - is often effectively unavailable to the occasional traveller, Look elsewhere for a vacation hotel

    Very competent and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only weird thing was that the shower cabin is in the middle of the room, which makes it a no go for traveling with friends or family, cause one can't have his privacy. But it is perfect for traveling with your partner. Also we had a small issue with the cabin as it was leaking to he floor quiet spectacularly. And you couldn't notice it straight away on the carpet,only when u step in it. Had to change the socks after that. But we told it to the administrator and I'm sure they will fix this.

    Stuff and the atmosphere of the hotel were excellent. Though the hotel is situated on a big street-there is no noise inside in the rooms. The room is very clean and bright. Also each room has a coffee and tea and kettle stored, which makes stay much nicer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi did not work in the first room allocated

    The location next to the West bahnof station and Mariahilfer streer. Breakfast was very nice. Sauna was free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception team was not the most kindly as you except. We requested late check out via booking and when we arrived the hotel and getting answer was very hard. The shower in the room is with clear glass so everyone in the room can see the one is taking shower- could be a problem for people that aren't comfortable with that.

    Great Breakfast, The room was very clean and the facilities are new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food provided could be more varied....wider choice. However, the quality was good. There is a wide choice of TV stations. However, I missed Sky News, CNN and BBC World.

    The room is very good. The right size. Fast lifts! Good conference facilities. The staff were very nice ......very important in my view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of extra pillows in the room would have been nice.

    Great hotel. Clean, modern, great reception staff. The room and the beds were very comfortable. I am so happy that we chose this hotel. I guess some people would find the "glass shower" next to the sleeping area quite strange and maybe even chocking. We were prepared for it and thought it was a memorable detail. But without the curtain we would not have appreciated it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great, but I was missing more hot meals (there are just scrambed eggs, boiled eggs and sausages - I missed the bacon the most :) but instead of this it was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was expensive overall for the location and room facilities. Complimentary water and tea facilities only on one night out of three. Didn't take breakfast as hotel wanted an extra €16/day. Even though the booking via booking.com was meant to include breakfast hotel insisted they didn't book B&B rates. Beds too soft for my personal taste. Prefer a conventional bathroom layout (I knew it wasn't before I arrived) and I definitely wouldn't stay here if I was sharing a room.

    Rooms were clean. Rooms at rear of hotel are quiet. Public transport links to the hotel are good as it is near to metro/train. WiFi was ok as I travelled alone on business

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar man was not very friendly. Would barely speak to you. Seemed to cheer up towards the end of the stay but could be because his supervisor was there. While the reception staff are efficient, a couple of them are also not overly friendly or helpful when being asked questions. The girl at check in though was the exception as she was very helpful and friendly. Wanted to have lunch in the bar/restaurant on the day of checkout but it seemed to be all set out for people attending a conference.

    Have stayed here before and it's as good as previous visits. Location is good for public transport links.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It took quite a while and two calls for me to get bathrobes and shaving equipment. Some of the staff I have met were not professionals as expected.

    The room is pretty nicely decorated. Location is quite good, very close to the city center and the West train station. The staff is are mostly friendly and helpful. This hotel, as the name suggests, is capable of holding large company meetings as well as tourists groups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We settled our account the day BEFORE our departure and they still hold an amount in my debit card for 15 days.

    Clean and comfort rooms, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't replace when complimentary items like shower caps were used.

    Loved this hotel - great location, great comfortable and clean room, fantastic buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small point, but we took the dead light bulb from one bedside lamp to the reception on our second day (of four), and it hadn't been replaced by the time we left, despite our also mentioning it to the cleaning staff.

    Good room, well soundproofed from the busy street. All facilities in good condition and easy to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Really excellent place to stay for access to public transport to and from Vienna city centre. Let me explain: We did some research at home before we went on this vacation. This resulted in us choosing to park our car at a P+R location close to a public transport terminus for the duration of our stay in Vienna (i.e. Ottakring P+R). From there it's very easy to travel to the hotel of our choice (i.e. Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof) and the city centre by U-bahn, Line U3. Turned out to be an excellent choice! The public transport system in Vienna is really excellent (underground, trams, busses). We bought a Vienna City Card ( valid for 24, 48 or 72 hours) and this gives you access to all public transport in the city for a modest fee. It also gives you nice reductions on entry fees for a large number of tourist attractions and major sights in city. Look it up on the web; we certainly recommend it as a great way to have a good time in 'The city of Music' or 'The city of Dreams'. Oh, I nearly forgot, Fleming's is a very comfortable hotel, good value for money too! Breakfast is Tops!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although being central, the hotel is located in not a very friendly area. Some sex clubs located in the same street, not far away. Some of the staff was unfriendly.

    The hotel is located close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good but would have liked some fresh vegetables on the menu.

    Breakfast was great, rooms perfect for our short stay. Loved the glass shower! All very clean and staff very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don't have a curtain between shower and bed room. Some like it, some dont. :-)

    Nice staff, great location and access to pulic transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath *_* , too bad ! glass ! only ? not practical !

    Very good hotel , apples everywhere ^_^, beside the walking street ,near to the metro , train station , location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the waiters in the restaurant in the evenings seemed deliberately slow, ignoring me and spending time instead sorting receipts and paperwork. Although there were very few customers I had to make an effort to gain his attention. He was curt and did not seem to be enjoying his work!

    Convenient location for public transport. Well-trained, efficient, polite staff. Comfortable room Good shower. Nice food and good beer in restaurant. Very good choice at breakfast - used dishes cleared away and tables reset quickly, buffet replenished promptly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Make sure you are willing to share a room which has a visible shower.

    Amazing breakfast! Great location; next to Westbanhof station where you can find many services. Tickets can be purchased from the station. It is recommended that you purchase a ticket for 5 week day (16.20euros) which includes all services; underground, tram, buses and probably city trains. Very friendly personnel. Interesting decoration; make sure you visit this hotel with someone you feel comfortable looking at you while having a shower or make sure you request a room which has a curtain in front!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception wasn't too polite, air conditioning/ventilation system was old a noisy.

    Location is fairly good, near to the metro station. Good selection for the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know why European hotels think it is OK to put two single beds together as if you are a couple-- when you have booked a room for two singles.. Didn't work for my friend and I so we separated them with some difficulty, shifting around furniture. A nuisance I have seen repeated again and again.

    High standard dining room and food. Beds were comfortable and room clean and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is in the middle of the room and it is transparent, so it is not a good idea to reserve the room if traveling with a business colleague.

    The hotel looks very new and most importantly for me, it is very clean. The location is good. It is close to the train/tram station and very close to the shopping street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning sometimes is not working well (mainly in the apartment area), and the minibar had just some items inside.

    Amazing hotel with almost all the possible services.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed here 3 years ago and we can easily say the rooms (furniture and carpets) and hallways need to be updated. We have come back to this hotel for the excellent services (esp. breakfast quality and diversity) so we can have an objective opinion on the need to (maybe) refurbish and replace carpets. We stayed in a quiet room and everything was perfect until our last night when from a building across the hotel (the inside atrium) our peace was disturbed by a three-hour long very loud and noisy gathering. If this situation repeats the hotel should contact the neighbours.

    Excellent breakfast and very good location. Staff was nice and helpful (we even received an upgraded room) and early check-in as we requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff at the reception very unprofessional - made us walk to three different rooms until she finally managed to give us right room, we had suitcases and the rooms were not close at all. the issue was that she kept giving us room with separate beds. afterwords didnt even excuse herself, I suppose that small attention like free drink at the bar would perfectly solve that, instead they were more like : well we just made mistake, what the problem.

    very friendly staff from restaurant, great breakfast offer, clean and stylish room, very unique design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very efficient breakfast room staff but it would have been more pleasant to see them smiley and friendly and have a small talk.

    A very clean hotel and our room was lovely with everything we needed. We also apprecited the signature of the hotel: 3 welcome apples and little bags of apple jellies on our pillows. A really lush breakfast with plenty of choice for every kind of guest. Quite healthy as well. Really nice and smiley reseption staff which made our stay even more pleasant. Huge thanks to the efficient cleaners! Everything was cleaned thoroughly on an everyday basis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is strategic ( close to mass transports ) but the area is not the best possible. This is the only minus could find. The offer price of 62 eu was very reasonable but for 80+ there are more centerized hotels.

    The stuff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good and generally the hotel was very good. The fancy bathroom is good for one person in the room I don't know how it works for two + bed rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was a great stay.

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise, even after checking out all previous feedback. The room was nicely appointed with a shower that was situated in the middle of the room which was ... fun. There were also different lighting choices for the room which, again, was fun. The hotel itself was very, very tasteful with classy decor in both the room and common spaces--especially for the price. I didn't realize that breakfast was included when I booked but was very happy it was because that was the best hotel breakfast we've had in ages with lots of friendly waitstaff on hand to ensure a great start to the morning. All in all, we'd stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of fact that I have made prepayment the staff charged the same amount from my card " by mistake". Each day they promised me to cancel the blockage but during four days they did not nothing. The worst think is that they do the same during all the seven times I'm staying in that hotel!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (1) Unfortunately, there is just one warm offer at breakfast: sausages and scrambled eggs only, although the same class hotels in Vienna offer a much larger selection. (2) Keep in mind that for families with children or unfamiliar people it is better to avoid such an offer since glass cabin are without curtain (although it is in the photo). Anyway it seems not very convenient. My room wasn’t supplied with teapot and related items (tea, coffee) (3) Apples in the hotel were the most tasteless. In addition, at second and following days apples were haven’t served any more. In sauna it all were completely rotten (although after my remarks it were replaced). (4) Turkish sauna is completely useless - it does not work as it should, slippers are not available, so you need to bring your own, so not to walk barefoot. In general, it is nothing to do for more than half an hour in sauna. You can stand under a power shower, but huge pools are forming on the floor then so you may feel ashamed with other guests.

    I was searching for a hotel with adequate offer (including “booking” discount) with a sauna and a good breakfast. Good location: close to metro “Westbahnhof”. If you do not want to travel from the airport by several subway lines, that is a direct bus. Approx. about 0.5 hours whatever you choose: bus or train/metro. Although, it is necessary to take the evening rush hour into account, since bus goes round the Cityhall in the center and stops frequently. The staff at the reception is friendly. Breakfast is acceptable, BUT (1) ... Room size is specified with a shower square, so suitable for a single person. Two are already to be a bit crowded because of angles. Interesting solution with a shower at the center of a room. It wasn’t good or bad for me, BUT (2) … This hotel as many others in Vienna offers apples in rooms and other places, BUT (3) ... Sauna is in the hotel, it's size is sufficient for 4 persons, BUT (4)....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee set in the room. The computer for guests in the lobby is full of viruses. Don't plug your USB in it. No smoking area inside of the hotel.

    Very good breakfast. Fresh apples for guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really clean and comfortable. It's also really close to train, metro and tram links. I got the airport bus that stops at Wien Westbahnhof. This station is a two minute walk from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is not one of the pot in Wien, but is very good in relation to proximity to metro.

    Location next to metro station that can get you easily to stephansdom, rathaus, but also to schonbrunn palace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not altogether convinced by layout and user-friendliness of room No cover on bed for unpacking of suitcase Turning light off at night turned of all power sockets eg for charging phone

    First class breakfast Location convenient for travel and shopping at Westbahnhof Helpful desk staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the sink area is extremely dark....impossible to put makeup on . Not a lot of room to store toiletries, only a small space on either side of the sink.

    Excellent location near subway station Great breakfasts !! Cool Shower in the middle of the room :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I honestly cannot think of anything that I disliked !

    The friendliness and cooperation of the staff. The cleaniless of the hotel, and its central location in the city. As I had booked to stay in your hotel earlier in the year, the financial cost to me was very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    it would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    the people at the restaurant were extremely nice, and remembered what we needed before we asked for ir

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was having smell of chlorine and I am allergic. So it was misery from the time I enter my room. Also the door was broken so we had difficulties of getting in.

    I like the location. It's closed to everything. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was awful. She was trying hard to make me feel dumb and lost. She is definitely not a proper person for this job. Having a shower in the middle of the room was exciting, but somewhat troublesome.

    Nice location. Good value for money. Interesting lights in the room. Clean. Have their own parking, although we did not use it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    1. Great location, just 5 minutes walk from Westbanhoff, from where you can go anywhere in Vienna by subway. 2. Very helpful staff 3. Excellent rooms! Spacious, comfortable bed, and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily service of the room was POOR Towels were changed , but no dusting or vacuuming occurred

    Hotel is close to rail station ,and has a bright interior.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest a handle on the wall in the shower, the stone floor get's slippery.

    Clean and nice, modern. Design room with shower "in the room" - with ventilation that works! Very helpful staff. If you are up for a walk, it's doable to walk to the museum quarters and the old town and back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood is kind of shady, near striptease bars etc. The staff isn't always very friendly or helpful.

    Although the neighbourhood isn't all that, the location is great due to the nearby westbahnhof. The rooms are big and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door security for the front entry got tedious after awhile, but I understand they must have had to use the "ring in" function for safety purposes.

    Good breakfast and location. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in this hotel 27 to 28/ Aug with a group of friends. Booking.com or Hotel froze an amount of money at card, which is still not available even several days after leaving it. That amount could not even possible to use to pay rooms. Finally payed by cash. Bad experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff could have been more polite at breakfast and at arrival when we asked to change the room we were given, which was supposed to be non-smoking and have a curtain to hide the transparent shower. we finally got the room we actually paid for.

    breakfast variety and proximity to trams and to the westbanhof metro station where we could also find mini markets, and food. good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area location is a little bit run down. Quite a few sex shops and adult bars close by. It's 3 minutes walk to the metro but there was quite a few vagrants hanging around. However we never felt threatened and would stay there again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge was out of order, and the staff came to set it to max. But it didn't work and we couldn't keep the water cold. I wish there were an electric kettle for hot tea.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was there, but the drinks in fridge were expensive. If you have an eye for detail then you will find some things with cracks and dirt but they are not apparent.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fleming’s Conference Hotel Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: