Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forster's Naturresort 4 stars

Pinnisweg 2, 6167 Neustift im Stubaital, Austria

#4 of 44 hotels in Neustift im Stubaital

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, beautiful location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a queue for both check in and check out, however still reasonable waiting time. Crowded parking, we found only one place left at arrival. At breakfast more written information would be helpful, e.g. there are a lot of cold cuts, but no indication from what meat.

    Location is very nice, also the outside area belonging to the hotel is very beautiful and well maintained. Room was well equipped, although it may be a bit small for longer stay, bed was comfortable and terrace had a good view. Breakfast choice was great with lots of healthy options, we liked especially the selection of fresh juices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is not spacious. Overall the room did not look luxurious, the furnishings were relatively old - the bath equipment - really basic, unlike many German hotels. We asked for upper-storey and ended up on ground floor with windows overlooking the road. In the morning we would hear every passing vehicle. The bed was narrow and very squeaky. Every time I was turning there were noises. The towels were really small and despite the high price we paid, we did not have any bath tub, just a shower cabin. The breakfast was OK - the regular breakfast you would find. The dinners were OK, but not following the local cuisine (some attempts to cook Italian) and definitely not with some special local products or ingredients, as it was advertised. They have really good marketing which is why we expected more than it was offered - for example, the "Naturresort" concept is not really there either. There were some small things, some Kleinigkeiten, that were extremely annoying - such as having to pay for all drinks with the dinner, even the table water аt 2.10 euros, that came from their own well - with the pretence it was for "service". The wi-fi was not functioning exactly when I needed it in the afternoons and when I complained the reply was - too many people. Especially during the weekend there was practically no Internet as it would not connect. The water in the pool was relatively cold and the pool itself is not big. Compared to other SPA in similarly priced hotels it is not really good. The hotel is not close to the village. In resume, we love Austria and have previously visited many family-owned hotels, but this is not a place we would return to.

    Because we spent a fortune but did not get that much, I cannot think of anything I liked that is worth mentioning. The marketing is good, but in reality I would not give it more than 3 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    I like the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay more for the room because of our children age.

    Very good breakfast, clean room, and not far from the ski place and also the hotel rent ski equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, cozy rooms, good dinner with several options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, cozy rooms, good dinner with several options daily. We also liked the breakfast buffet and the concept of the products coming from the immediate surroundings of the hotel Ski area easily accessible by public bus (stop in 50m from hotel) or by shuttle (addtl fee) organized by the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Nothing is very different compare with standards of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant very disappoints with food and quality, especially the dinner. Far from the city. It is even strange that a hotel has own a few minibuses but can not carry guests to ski slopes at its own expense.

    Nothing is very different compare with standards of the similar hotels, only large rooms are he biggest advantage of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family welcome at the Forster's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Austrian hotels have a "fetish" with the dining tables - they assign a table to you the first time you enter the dining room and from that moment you are fixed. We had dinner once,after ordering the cheese fondue dish 12 hours in advance - it wasnt worth the wait.

    A warm welcome upon arrival,reception walked us up to our room,upgraded us to a larger suite than booked.Breakfast was spacious with a wide variety,the suite has a balcony with sun chairs facing the mountains and was perfect for sunbathing.The shower had a steam function plus a nice pine scented aroma added to make it a quite unique and pleasant experience .The pool and spa are are quite small but very clean and comfortable,The pedicure I had at the spa was professionally done. The whole staff were friendly and accomodating throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    We had only a short break at Forster's Naturresort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had only a short break at Forster's Naturresort. Fantastic location, delicious food, relaxing atmosphere. Just the perfect place for refilling yourself. Highly recommended, definitely will go back. :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Charged 2 Euros for each carafe of tap water at dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged 2 Euros for each carafe of tap water at dinner. At check out ran my credit card and said it wasn't working though I knew there was plenty of credit on the card. Wanted me to pay cash. I said no,I did not have enough Euros,run the card again. Miraculously it suddenly went thru.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant & helpful staff. Food was excellent value at all meals. The free bus ticket provided by the hotel was great. We usually hire a car but were happy we didn't as bus service was near by & regular. We just didn't need a car. A very well maintained & managed hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    You can choose from over 5 types of different pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    You can choose from over 5 types of different pillows.. Ridiculous luxury for 4* hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not at all comfortable. Long trip and a longer night awake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great dinner, comfortable rooms and very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Great dinner, comfortable rooms and very nice and professional staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay for winter holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Steinkogel
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was good, nice SPA and swimming pool as well a clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was in most cases polite and helpful as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    . Elegant and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is too small

    . Elegant and beautiful hotel. A pleasant atmosphere. . Excellent service from all staff !Great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The perfect place to start your holiday and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was excellent; very friendly staff and owners. Beautiful resort and surroundings. The garden, pond and pool are superb. Till next time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    P-e-r-f-e-c-t place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Location, amazing room, great breakfast,pool/sauna area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel. Excellent cooking, personnel and servis. Enjoyable relaxation zone and sauna. I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Cosy, great service, fantastic food, one can see they really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    --

    Cosy, great service, fantastic food, one can see they really take care of their customers and the details. Would like to come again.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a fantastic hotel. A truly family run venue with fantastic facilities and superb hospitality. The food is like a Michelin restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    The best thing about this hotel is the excellent bed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best thing about this hotel is the excellent bed :-)

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: