Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gartenhotel Gabriel City 3 stars

Landstraßer Hauptstraße 165, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#249 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2612 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So happy to choose that place, the best staff, cozy place, beautiful room, close to the hotel there ade a lot of shops :) had the best cozy night in there :) thank you a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, quiet and very cozy. The location was great, too; there are several supermarkets just around the hotel. The U-Bahn station Schlachthausgasse (U3) is about 10-15 minutes away on foot, and it was very easy to get to the city centre from there. We were very pleased to find an electric kettle on the hall on the ground floor, as the room was not provided with one. There is even a selection of tea-bags you can choose from. A cup of tea was just what we needed after a long day of sightseeing. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Is not possible to reserve rooms for only one night.Minimum two nights are requested.There Is not aircondition in The rooms.

    Very nice hotel,friedly personel, great breakfast,reception service for 24hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a cold welcome

    Room was beautiful, very clean, warm and cozy. It had everything. Shower was great, location was good too! We had paid parking in an inner court and it was also great. The breakfast was awesome and diverse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very tiny although the bed is fit nicely for one person. No facilities on the room such as kettle. There is a tea and coffee maker available downstairs but it is not free. The room door is not equipped with card access but that was not an issue for me. You need to return the key to the receptionist when you want to go out but he is available 24 hours. Sound isolation a bit weak

    It has two buildings, one facing the street and one behind it. Close to bus, tram and train station. The Vienna Bio Center St.Marx train station is just 6-7 minutes walking from the hotel. There are many supermarket nearby. I did not have the chance to try the breakfast so i can not rate it. nice and clean toilet. The toilet equipped with heater. Comfortable bed wardrobe, desk and chair are available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They block the cost of the room on my credit card, after I payed at the reception desk for my accommodation , and one month the money the money on my credit card are still blocked!!!!

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think at the summer time will be too hot in the room, because there are not the air conditioner, but we were at the spring and it was comfortable.

    The service was great, room very clean, all staff comfortable. The breakfast was reach and more than enough. Liked parking place at the territory and a small terrace for breakfast. The location is also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Art
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rip out the carpeting. it stinks like smoke.

    Beds and linens were great. Shower door fell off track first morning when I was in it. Rooms smell like stale smoke. Smokers outside on patio and smoke came in our windows which we liked to leave open because it was very warm in the room. Hallways smelled like smoke. Not sure where people were smoking but could definitely smell it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far but you can take a bus to the city center.

    You cannpark the car in front of the hotel. Sunday is the happy day free parking. But the restaurant around the hotel were closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not want to receive a bank card at the hotel. They insisted that I pay cash. Pillows are a disaster. Everything is old in the hotel especially in the toilet. Breakfast is very weak.

    Parking place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say about this question

    Everything was enough comfortable and proper. Was very clean. Very good breakfast. Kind and professional staff. Good parking on the property. Very good location. We had everything that we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was that it is very easy to hear others walking/talking in the hallway or shutting doors. We were woken up in the morning from sounds from the outside. Thin walls?

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed for one night before heading to the airport and it was a very comfortable and cosy hotel. Very family, mom and pop style hotel with an awesome breakfast selection and spacious room. Overall, would recommend for anyone looking to stay on the outskirts of Vienna, close to the airport or bus terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice ......prefer fresh orange but that,s personal taste

    Good variety of breakfast ...friendly staff at the reception desk and even the cooks and cleaners . My partner had been there before so knew his way around . Very central for airport and rail station which was what we liked and also supermarkets for picnic food and wine !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and carpeting was really dirty, the furniture run down. Otherwise beds and bathroom were clean.

    The breakfast was nice compared to the hotel's quality. The receptionists were kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good price compared to other places in Vienna. You have to commute to get to the center but it's comfortable and not that far - tram and metro stops are very close and easy to figure out, you can easily access all important parts of town. A good place to go on an affordable budget, no extra luxuries but has everything you may need. The access to natural alpine running water was a very nice treat, they were also the only hotel we were at with mini trash containers at the breakfast table, which was very efficient and I missed it in other hotels I went to after.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old school 3*** hotel. Spacious rooms with extra beds. Most of the staff spoke Serbian, so that is a plus. Well connected with every part of the city, everything is like 10$ Uber drive away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted double sized bed but they gave us two single bed joined together. It was really uncomfortable. They said all the double beds are like this.

    The room, especially bathroom was very clean. The room was big enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a strange smell the first time we went inside the room. There was no refrigerator in the room. The bed was relatively ok but the pillows was too soft and not anatomic for sure.

    We stayed in room 202. The room was space enough for a couple. There was a couch and a spacy closet inside our room. The temperature in the room was excellent and you could put the radiator as hot as you wish. The breakfast was great and everything fresh and delicious. The room was relatively quiet. The bathroom was spacy enough and had nice shampoo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled terrible! Google map has wrong location. the hotel's name is Gabriel, Not Gartenhotel Gabriel City.

    good breakfast. near to tram station. 20 mins from Vienna Bio Center St.Marx to Airport by S7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little more spaciousness for the money value. The breakfast was just at its minimal but enough for non-pretentious people. No fridge in the room.

    We liked the location (close to the tram stations 18 and 71 that drive directly from/to main attraction points), cleanliness (everyday cleaning and towels/bed changing with careful and discrete maid) and quietness (quite neighborhood with a nice inner court). The wi-fi signal was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning I found dead cockroaches under my pillow (see photo attached). It was disgusting. I informed the receptionist about it, she sent someone to check. The staff brought the cockroaches into a jar.. they just said they are sorry. Poor room, dirty walls Avoid this place !

    I only like that I stayed for 1 night. It was more than enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space room but beds are to soft. Breakfast was fine, the people of the hotel made their job ok, the location is quite ok, for one night we can park our car, but for more nights tourists will have to pay. A little to expensive according to level of the hotel. U-BAHN 3 (metro) is about 1km far from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls were painted different colour, you could see the furniture moved and shade on walls. No explanation that coffee can be found in base floor

    when i asked for quiet room, I got one. The older gentleman on evening reception - good command of English very helpful and just great experience. Breakfast - amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist not very friendly.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Facilities are good and also good breakfast. Close to tram terminal and belvedere palace. Close to supermarket and some restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the breakfast is ok but it starts at 7:00 am .For the first night i found my sheets not so clean but other nights it was ok . Staff is ok but not so helpful.

    Everyday the room service changes the towels and cleanes the room properly, there is a bus and tram station near the hotel and also it is so easy to get hotel with S7 bahn from airpot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was the niciest guy ever. He was so polite and friendly, as well as helpful. The hotel had a good location and not so far from the U-bahn. The breakfast was very good they had everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontdesk person is nice and helpful, but he should improve his customer orientation amd not to be limited to his job only.

    All the facilities are above expectation. The breakfast is something that only here and in Istanbul I have seen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is pretty small in case of high occupation degree of the hotel. Some renovation works, although not critical yet, should be taken into account in the near future.

    Comfortable, spacious room. Cleanliness and quietness. Excellent breakfast. Convenient parking place in a garage across the street. I would gladly visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a matter of taste, we would have liked the scrambled eggs less runny, and the bacon a lot crisper. Nutella packages would have been a good addition.

    The staff at the desk could not have been kinder or more helpful, and that goes a loooooong way with me!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't regulate the bathroom heater, it was too hot inside.

    Quiet place, clean rooms, comfy bed and delicious breakfast, couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy services (you can hear when somenone above is flushing toilet or taking a shower); lack of basic kitchenette (kettle); wi fi signal not so great.

    Very good value for money; around 7-8min walk to the first metro station, and another 10min via metro to the Stephansplatz (centre). Very good breakfast, clean bathroom, towels; good heating. We arrived by car and left it on the nearby public parking (5eur per day), rather than in the hotel (12 eur per day) - a nice gesture (advice) from the hotel staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest some fish (smoked salmon or trout) for breakfast and making a better division between non-pork and pork meats. Beds were connected but with the gap in the middle where was no mattress. Slight odour would transfer in the morning hours from the kitchen.

    The room was spacious and well heated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, but the floor was with a dirty blemishes.

    The shampoo and gel for shower was in the room, the towels was big and clean. Very close to train station, about 10 minutes to the center of Vienna, a lot of restaurants and shops near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness and size. 24 hours friendly staff Availability of coffee, tea 24 hours. In yhe center. Every thing is available in the street. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We met 3 different staff member at the reception. They were helpful and nice, but it was a bit complicated to talk with one.

    I was there with my orchestra (17 person). We slept there only one night. The place was great! They had parking.lot for our small bus too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no available parking on the property or not offered, room could use some paint, beds are 2 single beds next to one-another.

    close to public transport, 10 minutes walk from subway, 2 minutes from tram, ok breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold. The TV was small, and the room's wall was cracky.

    It was in a good place with a very good breakfast. The room had a very big shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sometimes was smelly perhaps from the sewerage. The toilet was very small without wash basin and was separated from the bath facilities.

    The lady in the reception was really helpful in all matters. The breakfast was monotonous meaning every day the same menu. The location was very good, 2 mins to the tram station and 4 mins to the airport train station. We the family members enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but the juice was watered down and woud be better if fruit juice .scrambled egg I prefer more cooked.only one English station on TV .

    Rooms were very clean and staff helpful rooms spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resepsiyondaki gorevliler cok kotuydu. Stuff people did not help very much and they were rude. They insisted to speak german but not english even though they serve to international people.It has two good things as breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of aircondition - room was very hot all the day (including night), and also very noisy when windows opened - due to heavy traffic outside(even in the night)

    Location, clean room, very good wifi coverage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in late hours was extremely rude and non-cooperative. Please don't go until you have no choice.

    Nothing. Not a great place to stay with family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us for 4-bed rooms, even though the rooms were 3-bed rooms with just an extra bed put in, which I do not believe to be fair.

    The location could not have been better for this price. Surprisingly wide range of food for breakfast. Tidy, nice rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning- although one should not expect Vienna to hit 37 degrees celcius, but not having air conditioning really sucks

    The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Ideal for those who want to spend a few nights in Vienna city site seeing. Located on one of the main shopping streets (you have to take a bus ride to get there but it's on the same street). Tram stops, bus stops and metro stops are nearby so you can get to any part of the city in no time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hot in vienna and the room had no air conditions. It was a lttle hard to find sleep in a hot room under the roof with a loud ventilator.

    Friendly welcoming staff, nice and clean room,clean bathroom and good breakfast in the garden. You can reach the town center within 20 minutes walk or can rent a bike for 1 hour for free. The closest bike station is less than 300 meters from the hotel. You'll find several supermarkets close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank the stuff. They were nice and friendly. The location is great - just 5-7 minutes by metro to the city center. The room was large and clean, great breakfast. For sure I will come back :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet connection was terrible. It did not work in the room or connection was very poor although it was promised in ad. We even changed our room once, but it did not become better and only worked well in the lobby. This is really necessary for foreign tourists.

    near bus station. The staff were polite and helpful. room was clean and nice and size was ok. Overall ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening the door to "our" room and discovering it was somebody else's! Mortifying! The maid walked into our room before checkout time.V Unprofessional. And the front desk recommendation as to where to go to have a drink was ordinary. The little place next door was better.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super unfriendly and misbehaved alot. I went to the room after tge payment and realized that the room was very dirty , stained carpet , too small room and double bed was too bad joined together with a wooden gap between mattress, but I booked room with queen double bed. Iwent down and asked the at counter if possible please change the room and started shouting at me that I was in the room for 15 min and now I am saying its not ok.(by the way I had lugggage and the room was far so I had to take lift go there and see the room and come back didnt do anything in room). Then she asked me to pay extra money tp change to my booked room and after that I asked her and showed what I booked , the other lady came at counted and shouted in german saying to me that I can leave and find other hotel , I said ok, please return my money and they refused. I got pissed and said I want a better room what I booked then she started giving me lecture to change my voice tone, etc etc when she had to change it because they were misbehaving. Anyhow in the end they gave me other room which was also a disaster. Thankfully I was there only for one night and I never want to go again . (breakfast was all cheap and old stuff nothing fresh only cooked eggs were fresh maybe). Please dont book this hotel.

    bathroom was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double bed. I expected to have one bed. I paid for a double bed. I got two single beds which were useless for one person. If you are one traveler - don't pay the extra euros for a double room.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am very satisfied of the hotel. Location is ok, staff was super polite, very clean, the breakfast was ok. Highly recommended. For sure will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is weak at peak times

    The room was very modern, large and comfortable. Excellent bed. The receptionists are extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was really bad. 2 out of 3 nights we did not have internet ... but we survived :) Breakfast was tasty but all 3 days was the same.

    Staff was great and hotel is good for it's price. Room was big and clean. Our conference was close 2 minutes from the hotel, so this hotel was perfect for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 401, was a smoker room in the recent past, so inspite declared as non-smoker, nicotine stinked. For this value of money rooms and bathrooms have to be renovated or better maintained. Breakfast is also below average.

    Nothing special to like there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, just few minutes walk from tram station and then you get to U-bahn station around 2 minutes. Decent hotel, kindly stuff, good breakfast, clean and large room, free wi-fe, close to the city, quite and safe neighborhood. Defenitly would come here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor wireless signal at the last floor. Hotel employee couldn't help to arrange at the kitchen to put my breakfast on the packet as I left the hotel every day at 6:00. This is the first hotel I stay that requested to pay from the first day and not at the end (probably because I am an east-European citizen ... I felt discriminated ) I will never stay in this hotel if I will come back to Vienna.

    Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection kept breaking down within 10minutes for long periods of time.

    Room was spacious. Breakfast had good variety.Front desk staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quadruple room was actually triple room with rollaway bed. wi-fi was a little bit slow.

    Clean rooms, great breakfast, close to the city center, free parking for weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old Didn't make the room the second day of the stay Does not worth the money, I wouldn't recommend

    Near the metro station, 3 or 4 stops from Stephanplatz

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no wifi in the room,small space and the location is not that convenient for walking to sights

    Good quality of breakfast although everyday is the same and clean room which provides shampoo and hand soap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every time when I come in front of the hotel parking was busy, in that case you have to wait a couple of minutes.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, average breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room. Generaly a good hotel. Friday at 21:00 to Monday 09.00 parking in front of the hotel is free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite convenient for reaching bus terminal. It was a last minute booking. The room was basically huge and quite clean. Breakfast was very good, too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit plate about they say on the description of the hotel is actually a banana and an apple. And they write also about a bottle of wine as a gift at the arrival, but there is no bottle of wine. The parking places are only 5 or 6 so if you go with the car you may have surprises.

    The bed are comfortable,the room is clean, the breakfast is variated and good. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small and old fashioned. As I saw there was no air conditioner but I stayed in winter and it wasn't problem for me. Soundproofing was not so good and there was unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

    The price is good. Maximum 30 minutes on foot to the city center. Good breakfast. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel that we know from past experiences, very close to the city center and its main attractions. The accommodation's price is quite good, taking into consideration the hotel position on Vienna's map.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must leave car along street and remember to buy a ticket.

    Good localization , close to old town - 200m to subway and 5 stops to Stephansplatz. Nice personnel. Taste breakfast. Clear room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a better system to block the daylight ;-)!

    Location, not far from center, and you can also take bus or metro (10m walk), and very close to Marx Halle, and train station to back to airport. Breakfast was excellent! All the Stuff was nice too, and very clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was really bad. Otherwise everything was nice!

    A nice and quite cheap hotel with a nice room - everything you need and not too small. And a nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but it could be improved - I personally don't understand where this artificial orange juice is coming from and why is allow to be served.

    The Wifi was ok. I parked my car in the street and everything was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel in the morning. Although our check-in was at 14:00 they gave us our room right away. The staff was very friendly and was willing to explain us everything. The room we stayed in was big and quiet, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was also very nice. We stayed for one night and had delicious breakfast in a form of a buffet with a wide range food to choose from. The nearest subway station is in a 10 minute walking distance from the hotel. It´s also possible to take a tram and be there in 2-3 minutes. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast were not cooked enough, double parking fee invoiced (returned money after confronting the reception with some unnecessary excuses), to take some more time at check-in for the guests would not harm

    Proximity to the city-center, breakfast was rich, for staying a couple of nights - good value for your money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, good location, clean and warm rooms, great breakfast. We've had a pleasant staying!For sure we will come back and also we will recommend this hotel to our friends! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. Breakfast was great with a big variety of food (for vegeterians as well), location is not that bad either (ubahn is 10 mins away), parking was secured and above all that they let us use the parking for a couple of hours after the check out for free. All in all, we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicht sauber, Ungeziefer in Bad und Bett, Fotos an Betreiber gesendet. Not clean, something like ants in bathroom and bed. Fotos sent to owner of hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels itchy in the room so might need some fumigation, there's a set of water pitcher and glasses but they didn't provide the water, shower room was flooding when you have a shower...

    Breakfast included, warm room and shower, fresh towels every day, very accessible location 5 stops away from the City Airport, bus stop just outside the hotel, and tram stop at the end of the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gartenhotel Gabriel City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: