Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gallitzinberg 4 stars

Johann-Staud-Straße 32, 16. Ottakring, 1160 Vienna, Austria

#118 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Refreshing stay in woods with gourmand breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Located a bit out of the centre, but close to such Vienna's gems as Wagner's Kirche am Steinhof and his Villas I & II. Great opportunity to enjoy Vienna woods by the side. Pleasant and peaceful streets for walks and jogging. Convenient parking, in the adjacent street or inner yard. Even more convenient with public transport – the bus stop is literally two steps away, easy connection with Ottakring line. To our surprise, the breakfast topped all the others on our route! Even the Wachau ones. Definitely worth a comeback.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice place but would not come back again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not describe this hotel as a hotel but only as a nice accomodation ! For sure I will not come back again !

    Breakfast was perfect ! The room was nice but cold :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    The super place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Hotel Gallitzinberg is the perfect hotel for family travelling. It's located in the cozy and respectable dictriction of Vienna. Very amiable and helpful staff. The room is comfortable and there are only useful things, but of high quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The service in the hotel was simply excellent.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had sometimes weak internet connection

    The service in the hotel was simply excellent. Especially Kristina who was checking us in and gave the best quality service through our entire stay. We are extremely thankful for her friendliness and brilliant help she provided any time of the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but difficult to get to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transportation is not convenient if you don't take taxi

    The environment is nice, room is cozy, staff is willing to help although the old lady doesn't speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Parking for free was for us the reason to book a room at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't take the breakfast because € 18 for breakfast is expensive. At the metrostation we bought bread and that saved us a lot of money. It can be very hot in the room so maybe a fan would be handy.

    Parking for free was for us the reason to book a room at this hotel. The city can easy be reached bij bus and metro. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast is amazing and rich, healthy food, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing and rich, healthy food, plenty of choice. The room was big and comfortable, with no noise from outside. The location is on top of a hill with an amazing view over the city. The parking is on own property and is secure. We arrived wasted after a 12h drive, and we left completely energized and refreshed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Not quite four stars!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: you must take a bus to the last stop on a metro line. Last bus leaves before 10.30 pm. There is no elevator, instead a long set of steps. Wifi - or rather lack of. In spite of valiant efforts of owner/staff wifi remained very, very poor.

    Breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable & quiet stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, great owner, bus stop is right in front of...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, great owner, bus stop is right in front of the hotel so going downtown is easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great Austrian experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homie feeling. Very clean, quiet, nice choice/healthy breakfast-super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice surroundings, good breakfast, kind staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1./Due to some misunderstandings I had to pay some extra for a bed that actually was not an extra bed (It was part of the room). At booking.com it was indicated as free (for a child) and we used it for a child, of course. I didn't get used to this kind of bevahing however I spent some nights at hotels in Europe. Maybe it was my fault not to check it earlier correctly, however this situation got me choosing another accomodation next time when in Vienna. 2./ Small parking lot 3./ Not stable wifi

    Nice surroundings, good breakfast, kind staff, well equipped room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    I thought that the hotel were nice, clean, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought that the hotel were nice, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly and always helped with whatever we needed. The breakfast was very good and bio. Overall I thought it was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    The friendly atmosphere, the views of the city, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs air-conditioning during summer months, was rather warm & stuffy during the days we were there!

    The friendly atmosphere, the views of the city, the restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location for weekend stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location for weekend stay in Vienna. We where there by car visiting ZOO and city center. Excellent brekfast for perfect start of the day. We found our place in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far from city centre

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice view and a lot of places for parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very low internet connection

    Nice view and a lot of places for parking

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    Bio fresh Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bio fresh Breakfast Public traffic connection from the hotel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: