Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Bodensee 3 stars

Kornmarktstraße 22, 6900 Bregenz, Austria

#6 of 22 hotels in Bregenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a single thing I didn’t like!

    Loved this hotel- the room on the top floor was bright, modern, clean and packed with gadgets! Breakfast was really tasty and it’s a good location. Parking in the public car park opposite was easy. 3 star hotel that delivers a whole lot more than 3 stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast was plenty and delicious. Room D01 on the fourth floor was huge and looking into the lake. Staff helped us to an early check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Can not speak more highly of the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Can not speak more highly of the staff!!! Very friendly and they had great recommendations for dinner. Beautiful room with a view of the lift up the mountain! And surprise! It had a elevator to use!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    generally pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although happy in general,the price was a little high,& locking the front door at 9.30 pm,even though we had a key no staff around after 9.30 to help if you had any problems. Would have been better if the restaurant had served dinner,but the one recommended by reception was very good

    I had seen the room n the website before booking but when we saw it for real it was much nicer than the pictures on the web

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely evening in Bregenz but were a woken early by creeping floorboards on the staircase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 101 which was on the top of a staircase where creeping floorboards woke us in the early morning as guests made their way to breakfast .

    The hotel was very central in Bregenz near to all shops the station ,many restaurants and the lake..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    The receptionist was extremely friendly. The room we had looked out over the mountain and was very large. Beds were comfy - even the sofa bed! Breakfast wasn’t elaborate but it had something for everyone. Amazing location just a block from the lake with lots of great restaurants near by. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lack of private parking space (there are 3 spaces, but that's not sufficient) - but at weekend you can park for free on street parking places (with white line) - I was lucky and found one next door - it's a bit loud when window is opened, but that's expected in the city center

    - lovely and helpful staff - amazing facilities - kettle with tea and coffee, scale, shoehorn! (I loved they have shoehorn in the room - almost never there and so useful) -delicious breakfast (fruits, veggies, even ginger to add to tea - so much better then in most hotels I was staying worldwide) - excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Had the room been larger and the bed firmer, it would have been an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was very small for my taste. Not a problem for a short stay, but I was there 10 nights, and felt very cramped. The picture I saw when researching the room seemed to suggest a larger squarish room. I also found the beds too soft (and small) for my liking.

    The staff were first class, always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is traditional and shows some old school values.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is traditional and shows some old school values. The room was full of light and had a beautiful scenery to the mountains. Breakfast was excellent – lots of local choices. Easter had its own specialities including chocolate surprises and hotel's own newsletters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    excellent location- very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room on the top floor was very spacious and had a lovely view- the location is excellent and walking distance to great restaurants, bars and the lake .The staff were very friendly and helpful-we look forward to visiting again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay in Bregenz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a suite which had a great view over Lake Constance. The new suites are very clean and comfortable, with lovely fittings. The location was perfect for us. We enjoyed what was offered on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Bregenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated, but well maintained

    Traditional hotel very close to the Pfänderbahn, rooms comfortable and clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I really felt at home, had everything I needed,my room was cosy and luxurious.I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was indeed like a cloud, the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the room had everything I needed, lovely smelling organic shower gel .Very convenient for going up the mountain or into town,or for trips, as it is right opposite the bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable single room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy the breakfast. It could be better. But also not bad

    Location is very good. 10 min from bahnhof by feet. Around u can find a lot of cafe and restaurant. In the hotel is clean and very warm in the room( what is very necessary for me). Comfortable bed. Personal helped me with all my questions and were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was excellent. The boiled eggs were perfect. Only 2 minutes from Bregenz Hafen the location was perfect. And the Pfänderbahn was only a 5 minute walk away. Lovely hotel and equally lovely town. Already looking forward to my next trip (with friends).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above, when you like the hotel, why go nitpicking? If there had been anything we would not have liked, we would have let the hotel staff know. Having experienced how friendly they are, we are convinced that they would have rectified whatever might have caused us concern on he spot

    We liked everything, therefore, this answer requiring more than two hundred letters is superfluous. I am only able to repeat that we liked the hotel and enjoyed our stay in Bregenz at the Hotel Bodensee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to discover Bregenz. Esther
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building with wooden floor. You hear people walking up and down and closing doors.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff. Rooms are simple but clean and quite big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Couple stay for medical treatment in Bregenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be bigger.

    Ladies at reception very polite ! Good breakfast with good coffee. There is no private parking, but you can easily park your car around hotel (easy to find parking space). 5 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay. I would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great (close to the lake and town center). It was nice having a ceiling fan, as the temperature was warm that evening. Good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Location on Romantic Bodensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited (free of charge) parking area behind the hotel. Expensive parking garage on the opposite site of the street.

    You have to book the stylish spacious Double room with a private large balcony with a beautiful Bodensee view (4th floor). Room number D01 is perfect! What a wonderful sunset! And what an extraordinary toilet seat (from Hongkong)! Traditional, clean and cosy hotel in an ideal location within 5-10 minutes walk from the Pfanderbahn Mountain, Railway Station and the Bregenz Port for departure of boat cruises on Lake Constance . Also, conveniently located for walks around the Old Town and its restaurants and shops. Perfect point to explore by car around the lake for both directions (Switzerland/Germany). Lovely lake area, worth visiting its many villages and e.g. the Mainau flower island. Try a Zeppelin ride! Breakfast buffet tasty. Service extremely friendly. Free Wifi. Good aircondition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and new part of hotel has great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant present. Only a chocolate/beverage vending machine. Due to lack of restaurant and facilities it more qualifies as a high quality B&B than a hotel. But uses hotel prices. Still wouldn't mind a future stay.

    Fantastic room on top floor with balcony and sea view. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    The quality of the furniture and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with some shelves for toiletries and hooks for towels, nowhere to put things but on the floor.

    The quality of the furniture and design. We stayed in the new wing of the hotel with a balcony facing towards the mountain. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice, traditional hotel in an ideal location within 5-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has limited private parking. We were fortunate to secure one of the three available spaces. It looks like there is plenty public parking in the vicinity of the hotel so this may not be a big issue.

    Nice, traditional hotel in an ideal location within 5-10 minutes walk from the Pfanderbahn Mountain Railway and the Bregenz Port for the departure of boat cruises on Lake Constance. Also, conveniently located for walks around the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel near the harbour and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in Bregenz by ferry from Lindau. We booked the Hotel Garni Bodensee as it is convenient for the ferry pier and a short walk to the railway station. The hotel is very comfortable with a friendly and helpful reception. Our room was spacious and quiet and we stayed for two nights of relaxing and peaceful sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. We ate well on both nights at Gosserbräu Bregenz Hubert Hübler, a local place just down the road. Both the hotel and this restaurant are recommended. There is a lot to see and do in Bregenz. We were here on a trip from Bangor (Ireland) to Bobbio (Italy) making a film following in the footsteps of St Columbanus and St Gallus, both from Ireland, 1400 years ago. A relic of St Columbanus is in the St Kolomban Church in Bregenz. The Vorarlberger Landes Bibliothek is on the site of their original monastery and is well worth visiting to see the converted church which is now a fine library. We had a good time in Bregenz made even better by a nice stay at Hotel Garni Bodensee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking possibility, an expensive deep garage on the opposite side, but the hotel not support it. It has no place even for packing in and out in front of the hotel. You can carry your package from the garage... No air condition the room is spacious but very hot. No refrigerator in the room Expensive

    Breakfast OK Location is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a parking possibility right in front of the hotel but it is quite expensive. The best solution is to park on some of the streets behind the hotel (as suggested by the hotel staff upon arrival), where parking is free overnight.

    Nice hotel with an excellent location. Very quiet but still 5 minutes walk to the city centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the nearby. The staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    The room was the largest I've had in Europe in quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was the largest I've had in Europe in quite some time. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were in town for a trade show and will definitely book here again next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Good staff and location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is surrounded by busy roads. If it's hot and you have to open the windows (no air con) it's very noisy.

    Location, close to the port and Pfänderbahn, restaurants nearby. Staff were very dog friendly, putting us in a suitable breakfast room with a reserved table in the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Bregenz bodenzee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean stopover hotellocated in centre of town 200 metres from public parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, soft bed, nice bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell in the hotel (musty odor).

    Great location, soft bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, location was awesome and staff really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, location was awesome and staff really lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location for Lake and other sites of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for Lake and other sites of interest. The hotel team were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were automatic skylights in the room, and they closed at night because if rain, so we didn't have fresh air

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking

    Very comfortable hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Location , staff , the room with the balcony , clean ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just which they had omelet for breakfast

    Location , staff , the room with the balcony , clean , modern room ,bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so much high tech stuff, maybe a little more than neccessary

    great location, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfy hotel next to the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great top floor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great top floor rooms. Awesome help from Janine the manager during our stay. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Small, clean and cozy hotel in the city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, they pay attention to details. Though nothing fancy, very clean and cozy. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very knowledgeable and friendly . Great position between the mountain and the lake and very close to railway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall good value for money and I requested a room with a view. It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly. I'm glad I stayed there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, perfect wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking full. No spots available

    Good breakfast, perfect wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, excellent breakfast and. perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception attended limited hours

    Charming hotel in excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location in the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely big room, very helpful lady on reception who printed our boarding passes and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Handy cycle storage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location close to Bodensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room.

    Good location close to Bodensee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. It's within walking distance of Bregenz Hafen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    We was arrieved about 9:30 PM, and the stuff is work overtime to wait for us. Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast, kinds of fresh bread surved evertday. Very friendly staff, give us so much helping. And also excellent location in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Favourite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting bit wierd in room.

    Love hotel atmosphere.the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent homely atmosphere,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent homely atmosphere, Very good host.nice decoration. Very close to lake and Bregenz hafen rail station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very good.Room large, bright, spacious. Breakfast tasty. Service extremely nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely well located hotel with large rooms and windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A walk in elevator would be helpful in addition to front stairs.... or help w luggage out front.

    Receptionist Janine was helpful and accomodating!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect, friendly stuff, we enjoy our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Great team and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of minibar.

    Reception, room, location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location which comes at a cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly expensive for 4 people in one room.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered a room to show after our running race.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location, super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very welcoming, friendly, helpfull. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.1
    It is a solid place, in an interesting city, but it is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing not to like. The staff was exceptional!

    It is a solid place, in an interesting city, but it is not likely that I will return to Bregenze.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    We were 3 friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    3rd bed which is sofa bed in triple room is very bad

    We were 3 friends. The extra bed in triple room is so bad. No one can sleep on it and the hotel is aware of that. They changed our room to lower standard but with a real 3rd bed. Not a sofa bed. Which was much better for sleeping and gave us a discount

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    The person at check in was very helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The person at check in was very helpful and friendly, pleasantly answered all our questions. Hotel is basically in the downtown close to everything. The family room we were given easily accommodated our two older kids.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    That staff were so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They only give you one pillow (very flat), I had to ask for another (this one was nice and fluffy). But the receptionist brought it up nearly right away which I appreciated.

    That staff were so friendly! The hotel was also very quiet and my room was small but very comfortable. I had a lovely view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    Central location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room little more than corridor; curiously, only one small hand-towel provided (generally, hotels provide more towels than you know what to do with). Rather poor lighting in main part of room.

    Central location; friendly welcome; clean room with usual facilities; tea/coffee in room, and free lemonade in lobby;

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Great position, very clean and they had some space to store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast rooms are too small when the hotel is busy, we had to wait a while until there was a free table.

    Great position, very clean and they had some space to store our bikes.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    Good location and staff friendly and helpful on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small especially the bathroom. The bed was hard and not very comfortable. Place looked like it could benefit from redecoration. Parking difficult.

    Good location and staff friendly and helpful on arrival. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    What an incredible little find this Hotel was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing except we should have been there longer :-)

    What an incredible little find this Hotel was. We were in two minds to take 2 days out of our holiday to drive to Bregenz and so we cancelled. We then changed our minds and was so well supported by both Booking.com & the Hotel. This location is excellent, the room was large and comfortable, The staff so friendly and helpful they could not have been any better, special comment to Christiane who was everywhere when we needed her and made our holiday special as did all the staff. One thing, we will be back and the next time for a week. Breakfast was traditional and not to our normal taste however I managed to eat my German/Austrian breakfast and enjoyed it all. Home made lemonade in the reception a daily newsletter with jokes, with notes on Bregenz history and places to see.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost over-helpful staff: pieces of my breakfast were almost taken away a number of times prior to eating them!

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Since I told them my son uses a wheelchair, they prepared us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They have their own parking lot, but very limited.

    Since I told them my son uses a wheelchair, they prepared us a special room, very large (actually, a real adapted apartment). Great space and view, excelent bathroom. Well located.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff, great breakfast, very near to the lake and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No private parking. Difficult to find parking nearby in small streets. Weekend parking is free only. Street view room can be noisy.

    Nice staff, great breakfast, very near to the lake and the mountain. Just in the centre of the city.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is limited but we lucked out and got a place behind the hotel. Definitely not unusual for a small European hotel, though.

    Location is great! Walk to restaurants, waterfront, opera venue.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    great location, near the boats and also near the mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor breakfast and i was hearing my neighbour snoring during the nighr because of the walls

    great location, near the boats and also near the mountain and the cable car clean, friendly and helpful stuff also close to train station hafen

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.3
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was no parking place when we arrived, even though we parked on the pubkic parking just several meters from the hotel. The furniture is kind of old. Breakfast could be better.

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.1
    Downtown, close to the cruise dock.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room too small!

    Downtown, close to the cruise dock. Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome, bathroom and shower amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly welcome, bathroom and shower amazing! Delicious breakfast, location very handy for cycling into and for walking into town centre.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: