Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Ferienhof 4 stars

Rauchenwald 671, 6290 Mayrhofen, Austria

#14 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Mayrhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    -Very nice and helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Beds not comfortable. A bit hard on the back/shoulders especially if u have back problems -Location is a bit inside but not far from the main road: can get a bit noisy from cars/trucks passing by -power relay station is close by but it did not show from our room(lots of high voltage power lines are present along the entire main route of this valley so other places might be just as much of an issue to be fair)

    -Very nice and helpful hosts -Good food -Very tidy -neat room -excellent space with sofa and table

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect Getaway Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is fantastic. The owner is very friendly and welcoming. The room is very comfortable with a great shower. The views are incredible! The breakfast is amazing. I can't recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    It was just like a perfect dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Management of the hotel was more than excellent. I traveled with my wife and 2 kids - age 8 and less a year to Mayrhofen. My plan was to go to Olpererhutte. I must say it was the best decision of my life and I enjoyed every moment of it. Hotel management helped me in planning trips, when I missed last bus from Schlegies to Mayrhofen, they helped me with Taxi to come back to hotel. Room that I got was wonderfull with awesome view. Sleep quality was amazing and room was very spacious. Go for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. We were made most welcome by the hosts. They were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, as was the breakfast. We particularly enjoyed our chats with 'dad' and his memories of his time in the UK and his passion for cars and the interest he showed in ours. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and are looking forward to a return visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Hotel owner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and no air conditioning

    Hotel owner was good. He allowed us to use hotel kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A great way to spend a weekend in a beautiful Austrian village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a great hotel. The breakfast was superb. It was in a nice location to town. I enjoyed the opportunity to walk around the beautiful town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and smoke from other hotel patrons (at unfortunate hours)

    Staff Parking Size of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A gem of gems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Delightful! Get to see paragliders land nearby. Wonderful breakfast. Soft boiled eggs cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Last stop after walking hut to hit high level route.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value, convenient location and standards. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walking distance to facilities but far enough away for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    Everything was grear, easy to reach the schi lift, only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet service didn't works every day and rhe bed was littlebot noice, but all the rest was very good

    Everything was grear, easy to reach the schi lift, only 5 minits walk

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was great. Especially the woman who made our to order eggs in the morning. Always smiling and made life cheerful!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Hospitality of the owners of the hotel, comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality of the owners of the hotel, comfortable rooms, Rich breakfast, quiet, very good location for tours in the area

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13