Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Garni Hotel Zimmermann 3 stars

Griesbachweg 48, 6370 Reith bei Kitzbühel, Austria

#1 of 11 hotels in Reith bei Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay. The owner was very friendly, the breakfest was fresh and delicious. This place is very quiet and great for those who need a rest. Beautiful place worth to visit! It’s also great for both bikers and skiers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    loved the hotel ,loved skiing -love Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bathroom was a little small- after skiing i would have liked to have had a bath rather than a shower,. Also would have loved to have coffee making facilities in the room.

    we loved this hotel, we felt very welcome and the ambience was very relaxing. we had a wonderful room with a fantastic view. we liked all the traditional charm of the fabric of the building. it is located a little way out of the village and if we visited again i would come with a car . the breakfast was very nice,- with a good choice of fresh products

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Our perfect stay near Kitzbuhel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My wife and I found Amela, Matthias and family Zimmermann to be the perfect hosts. The room we had was larger than expected, the breakfasts were first class and their desire to provide us with all that we required was outstanding. We stayed at their beautiful Chalet for 8 nights and would certainly recommend and stay with the Zimmermann's again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Never experienced such a clean room / bathroom! "Sauber muss das sein" was the answer of the owner to our compliment. Breakfast was deliciously served by the owner and his wife every morning. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated in Austrian style. Everything you need is there for a perfect holiday!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Lovely peaceful Pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable, reasonably sized and well furnished rooms in a very peaceful location away from the main village. Nice small sauna area in basement. Great breakfast. Helpful and friendly owners, family and staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we thought it was walking distance to the town centre but it was really a 5 minute drive.

    Beautiful family run hotel with a very friendly and informative owner! Breakfast was custom made and delicious and filling! Room was spacious and clean! Free parking was a nice bonus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality and a family-like atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hospitality was amazing - and the level of service and information at the front desk was excellent. All of the local dining tips were greatly appreciated and turned out to be really valuable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Good B&B with a nice Austrian touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses could be of better quality. Pictures of the bathrooms on Booking.com are misleading as they don't match the actual bathrooms at all.

    Great service, very warm and welcoming staff, fantastic Austrian atmosphere. Perfect place for a good ski trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable guest house in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made very welcome by the owner on arrival and during our stay. The owner was helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants and gave us other useful local information.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, good breakfast. Cosy place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and clean rooms. Fantastic hosts and personal service. Great location. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very good for my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Silent place and nice view around hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sauna room was too old. Breakfast was scanty of choice.

    Silent place and nice view around hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location between Ellmau and Kitzbuhel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable. Beautiful view from the balcony. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    A beautiful place nearby Kitzbuel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenario Staff is verte kind and professional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    The owner and his family have been very kind, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All was fine!

    The owner and his family have been very kind, very helpful and very fond of children. The breakfast was beautyful, very tasty, always served at the table, and on demand you could get fresh prepared small snacks in the evening, too. The owner is living nearby and always reachable.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    The Zimmerman family were very nice and accepted us on short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very little within walking distance, but a cheap and quick taxi service fixed this.

    The Zimmerman family were very nice and accepted us on short notice. Room and amenities were very nice and the views were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows could be better.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities are very clean. We had a gorgeous view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful family owned hotel with excellent breakfast served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Wonderful family owned hotel with excellent breakfast served by the owners themselves. The hotel is also close to a very good ski school for children. Would definitely come back again!!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.2
    Matthias and his family are the best hosts I have met in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A shower cabin in our room was quite small, it was uncomfortable to use it. WiFi worked quite well in mornings, but didn't work well in evenings. I think there were too many users. There wasn't any other discomfort.

    Matthias and his family are the best hosts I have met in my journeys. The hotel is quite cozy and Matt made every our meeting really fun with his jokes. He was really helpful, gave us a lot of recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    The hotel is located close to ski lifts, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located close to ski lifts, restaurants and shops. The staff is friendly and assisted us when ever we had questions. Rooms are well designed and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    Firstly Matt the owner if Zimmerman, the best host I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we had to cut the holiday short and we couldn't spend more time at Zimmermann with Matt - honestly he was a highlight of our 5 week european adventure and will helped create one of our most memorable experiences - thanks Matt!

    Firstly Matt the owner if Zimmerman, the best host I've ever met. Help, suggestions, assistance all delivered with a relentless sense of humour. The quality of the facility is excellent, the service is brilliant. Its a short 10 minute walk into Reicht, initially for skiing we walked into Reicht and caught the bus eventually we walked a beautiful 30 minute track directly to the ski lifts (which was almost as fast as waiting for the bus). I had an unfortunate accident skiing 2 days into our 14 day holiday which ended me 3 nights in hospital and cut our holiday short by over a week. Matt really stepped up, he was there to help my wife and son with taxi rides, translations, more help and advice. Matt would even ring me every day to check up on me...just an amazing guy.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay, run by a nice family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place to stay, run by a nice family. They always made sure we were comfortable and we had everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Really great family owned hotell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really great family owned hotell! Beautifull house, nice and clean rooms with a cosy feeling, very kind staff (the family who own the hotel) and fantastic sourroundings! Really recommend the hotell!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    Mesieur Zimmermann was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can´t complain about anything.

    Mesieur Zimmermann was very friendly and helpful. Sauna was great, there were only few people in the hotel so we could enjoy it almost alone. Breakfast was served with an excellent quality. Restaurants are located in a short distance, we liked the "Reitherl" with very friendly staff, tasty food and sometimes also live music.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Owner has a very friendly and personal approach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owner has a very friendly and personal approach. Rooms are clean and well-equipped. Location is quiet, and it's only five minutes drive to Fleckalmbahn.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    We had a very friendly Austrian welcome from Matthias, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a very friendly Austrian welcome from Matthias, the owner, when we arrived last week. Set in a charming village just a short drive to the nearest gondola with free parking where we could reach all the pistes in the area. A hearty breakfast every morning and a fresh brisk 10 minute walk to wonderful resturants in the village recommended by Matthias and his family in the evening. They could not have been more helpful. Couldn't fault our holiday, it was just what we were looking for. A taste of Austria and a short distance away from the hustle and bustle of Kitzbühel. Clean and spacious rooms. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    The Zimmerman family/ ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Zimmerman family/ staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Friendly owners, clean and cosey rooms, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly owners, clean and cosey rooms, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    great family, happy to help with any request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great family, happy to help with any request. nice and clean, good location, beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Owners very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Car needed for dinner out

    Owners very nice and helpful. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Beautiful view from room. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No private balcony

    Location, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff Very clean Nice location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Position is a paradise and hospitality excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position is a paradise and hospitality excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    We spent weekend in the Chalet Garni Hotel Zimmermann and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We spent weekend in the Chalet Garni Hotel Zimmermann and were extremely happy with the services and the place.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.6
    Friendly very helpful staff always on hand and happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly very helpful staff always on hand and happy to assist with info re restaurants, ski areas etc. Clean, good sized comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful view, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, beautiful view, great location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    9.6
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi would sometimes not work for 10-20 minutes in the afternoon

    Great service Solid Breakfast with many healthy choices Cleanliness of chatlet

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: