Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Garni Schernthaner 3 stars

Schwarzenbrunnerstraße 4, 5340 Sankt Gilgen, Austria

#1 of 13 hotels in Sankt Gilgen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location in the heart of the small adorable city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the heart of the small adorable city. The owners are more than friendly and helpful. The moment we want in, the owner (sorry can't remember her name) greeted us with a biiig natural smile. Breakfast is great. Room was absolutely spacious and nice. Very very very clean. Even the public restrooms near the lobby were extreamly clean. Overall - great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The accomodation is situated in the centre of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing:)

    The accomodation is situated in the centre of St. Gilgen (also very close to the lake) and offers quiet, fully equipped and comfortable rooms. The hotel owners are really nice. The breakfast was delicious with wide choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It felt as if you were staying with family. The staff was so warm and welcoming and the rooms were so comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. The location is great and again you won’t fibd any staff that is better!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice, friendly, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The hotel is in the middle of the town, everything is near (strand, restaurant, café, ship station...). The staff is very friendly and helpful, every question was answered during our visit. The bed was very comfortable, the view from the balcon was amazing. Program offerings were updated every day in the hall of the hotel, so we could enjoy every day actively. WiFi was free and worked well, no problem during searching.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, comfortable room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park difficult to find on arrival. Rather small and only a few spaces. Reception on first floor so had to struggle with cases on first arrival. Used lift afterwards.

    Good location in village. Traditional Austrian family run hotel. Room large and good facilities. Breakfasts OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    We absolutely love this area and enjoyed our stay at this family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking is tight. The location is great in some ways because it is centrally located in St. Gilgen. The bad part of the location is that it is near a fairly busy street. Since their is no air conditioning, we had to sleep with the windows open and did hear traffic noise at night. If you are a light sleeper that could be a problem.

    The staff was nice and breakfast was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice view outside of our balcony. We loved St. Gilgen and the entire area. The lake and surrounding mountains are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and functional. The hotel staff spoke very good English which was very helpful for us. It is run by a wonderful family. We felt very comfortable there and wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The property was very clean and reception very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very clean and reception very helpful. It is is the center of town, close to everything. The breakfast was very good and overall a great value. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely gem in St Gilgen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    We booked this hotel last minute and we were not disappointed. All the rooms came with balconies. Spacious rooms with tea making facilities and cable TV. Lovely views of the mountain. Excellent nutritious breakfast. Friendly and courteous staff that make you feel at home. The hotel is situated in an excellent location in St Gilgen. The lake and the cable car stations are within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice room in a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, the person that checked us in spoke no English. We had read that this place is excellent for the staff and their excellent recommendations but we didn’t really get any.

    The view and breakfast were quite nice, and the place is charming in its own way. The hotel accommodated our request for a room on the highest floor, which made a huge difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice room – great place for a bike ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not nearly as close to the lake as we expected. Also, it was under construction, so the outside didn't look as picturesque as we thought it would.

    We were upgraded to an enormous suite for free. It was in the basement, so it didn't have a balcony with a view, but it's one of the biggest rooms we've ever stayed in. It even had its own private sauna! The staff was very nice and the free breakfast was good. Free private parking lot as well. Best of all, they have free bike rentals and easy access to the bike path along the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommended hotel for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and spacious room with a dining table and a sofa. The breakfast was very good, too. It's located close to the beach which is very beautifuland and peaceful. There was a communal kitcken space, so we could use a microwagve and make some hotwater.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, happy, peaceful day in a paradise like Lake Wolfgangsee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning or a ceiling fan. Later we learned that they usually open the window or request a portable fan.

    Staff (especially Marcus and his mother; co-owners) were very friendly. Marcus even taught me some German phrases. The breakfast was excellent. The facilities are very interesting, well decorated; the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Staffs are all kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visitors may not find a right place for car parking, if visiting late time.

    Staffs are all kind. The room was so sweet, I could see the view of the villige from the terrace. Also I felt very familliar, eventhough it was first time to visit there. I had a good rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Homey and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely gemütlich cozy guest house. Excellent breakfast, lovely rooms, nice staff. We really enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Good wifi too, and nice views from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very well preserved traditional hotel with wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The large double bed was two smaller beds put together, creating an uncomfortable hole in the middle.

    Beautiful, traditional and clean hotel on a wonderful location. The hotel is located on a very central position, with the top rooms with balcony having a wonderful view to both the mountains and the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you need. The breakfast is very good and diverse, only missing some vegetable milks, in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Free bikes are a great bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was very good.

    Free bikes are a great bonus. place for other bikes too, very good breakfast, staff always available. Great town to be in,. Comfortable beds, real nice touches everywhere- lots of info about the area, also a small library, just a touch of traffic noise is a minor non problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is good and just 5 walking minutes to 12 horn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good and just 5 walking minutes to 12 horn cable station. The breakfast was also rich in variety and delicious. The reception was friendly and gave a little present when checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    good choice for short stay in St Gilgen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small. Slippers and toothbrush is not equipped.

    Location was pretty good with 5~6 private parking lots, right by the main road. It is about 2 minutes' walk to the cable car station. Room is well decorated with balcony facing the mountain. Breakfast is fresh with various choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Good location, less than 5 mins walk from bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, less than 5 mins walk from bus station. The lady at the reception counter is very friendly and helpful! Delicious breakfast. Everything makes people feel like home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too soft to me.

    - I really liked the location of the Hotel. really close to restaurant and bar also close to the lake (no lake view) - Really nice breakfast with good cafee - friendly and usefull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit old but we have no problem with it. Everything is fine.

    We had a great stay. Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet environment and near to the lakeside/cable car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Lovely Location: quiet and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Location: quiet and cozy. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very clean and neat and comfortable. Wifi connection was great in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay with wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee provided in room, but as I always travel with my own, this was not an issue. Frankly it was a lovely stay....

    Fantastic welcome and warm hosts during my stay. Able to kindly change from twin to single as friend unable to come. No problems and no extra fees involved. Lovely comfortable bed and room ideal for a 4 day stay. Excellent breakfast. Room with tea and coffee making facilities is a luxury in Europe. Close to town centre, bus stop and cable car - approx 15 min walk to the Spar. Definitely recommend and will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Cozy and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly owner. Cozy and clean room. Great location next to the lake an 30 min drive from the ski station. Simple and good breakfast. Village is very quiet but adorable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Cozy atmosphere, nice decor into typical alps type of house,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed the heating was not strong enough in mid night(waken up by my daughters’ coughing in midnight who slept in the couch bed right next to the door to balcony, maybe it is the overall setting, as we did not touch anything and in the morning it is back to normal again.

    Cozy atmosphere, nice decor into typical alps type of house, friendly staff, good location and breakfast, easy parking. Room is clean. With elevator so it is convenient for luggage. Perfect for a stopover night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, convenient inn but cluttered and dated decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK but had rather limited selection of meats, bread/rolls, and cereals. Hotel décor is a bit dated and cluttered with too many klitschy wall hangings and decorative items; hotel could benefit from a "less is more" philosophy.

    Pleasant, family-run, small inn with typical alpine architecture in the heart of St. Gilgen. Easy walk to the aerial tram and to the lake. Our 3rd-floor room had a balcony with a nice view and a comfortable couch, which was much appreciated during our 4-day stay. We appreciated having an elevator to get to our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    great experience in dinning room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we spent much time in finding the location, apparently need more indication in how to get to the hotel. Particularly for those whom plan to go there by public transportation system.

    great experience in dinning room . Good view of Lakeside and the warm environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Place is located around 100 meters away from the restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is located around 100 meters away from the restaurants and a grocery store. The host is accommodating despite speaking a few english. The hostel is just in front of the highway and the Danube river and the back view is a hill full of vineyards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Spotlessly clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with some new towels in the bathroom. The breakfast was okay, but pretty basic. I think it could be improved with a few homemade bits and more local produce-most things seemed to be from the supermarket.

    The room was super clean and comfortable. Everything worked, nice warm shower, and the staff were super efficient at coming in and cleaning each day! Friendly staff, there was a little bit of a language barrier with the hostess (which is fine-my German isn't great either!) so I might have missed out on friendly tips and advice due to this, but otherwise super nice and welcoming! If I was going to stay in St. Gilgen again I would probably stay here because it's pretty good value and the location is handy for the bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Authentic vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room and facilities

    Lots of character Friendly staff Comfortable bed Walking distance to all attractions Good location for exploring the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable Breakfast was very good and the cofee excellent Nice view from our balcony, the entire village is beautiful and all the areas around are really awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was great, easy to cable car, bus stop, lake etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying with 4 year old kid,and our breakfast was included.we were charged 8€/day for his breakfast, it feels like hidden charges because it was not mentioned while booking and even at the time of check in, We stayed in munich with breakfast included and nothing additional charged. We suggest that it should have mentioned some where during the bookings. Rest all was a nice stay

    Location was great, easy to cable car, bus stop, lake etc Breakfast was very good. There was a kitchen which was really helpful to cook some food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but we had some small issues with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during our stay it was very noisy with building construction next door we were not notified about prior to booking or checking in. We had minor issues with room cleaning as we didn't receive any towels one day (staff removed old ones and didn't replace), then entirely forgot to clean our room one other day. One staff member was very helpful though and resolved the issue.

    Friendly staff and great location in a wonderful town and region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Cozy accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge was not working in our room

    Friendly staff, the hotel feels cozy, almost like home. It is noticeable that this is a family run hotel, the owners take great care of the place. There is an available free parking place, you could also use for free the bikes from the hotel to make short trips around lake Wolfgang. To our great surprise, they even have baby chairs for bikes, so if you are travelling with a baby it is very convenient to go on bike trips. The breakfast was divers enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Family-like, very nice atmosphere, perfect rooms, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed to short in this perfect hotel

    perfect family-like reception. Very helpful to guide you in your hiking ambitions. Nice, clean room , cosy with a balcony. central location in a village with nice restaurants and next to the telecabine up to the mountain. Excellent breakfast Very good price/quality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Delightful 'home from home'...highly recommended....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air confitioning in bedroom...a fan would have been helpful...

    Very comfortable room with balcony...slept very well....and very nice breakfast in pretty breakfast room...helpful staff...hotel very near to lake for boats...and buses to Salzburg and elsewhere..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonder view with a delightful host and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get wash cloths in these s all places...also no AC in most.A fan would be nice.

    The bed was very comfortable we had a beautiful view of the mountains and nice little balcony.Annalise is absolutely lovely and the place is a true Austrian experience.The breakfast is continental with warm farm fresh boiled eggs and typical Austrian offerings.The courtyard is small and pretty and we enjoyed the bicycles.I did swim in the lake at a very small beach area in town.We loved itThe room is small with a little refrigerator and love seat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed here for one night and had an excellent stay, thoroughly enjoyed it. I had a large single room with a balcony, which I always enjoy and the room & shower were all spotlessly clean, there was a TV and I did enjoy the free chocolate. The owner and family were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning had a very good selection of meats & cheeses. Did like the free little pot of jam when checking out in the morning, thought that was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again if in St Gilgen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Close to the bus stop and have easy access to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the bus stop and have easy access to everywhere. The room is very clean comfortable and cosy to stay. The owner and staffs are really welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I'd like to stay here again if I visit St. Gilgen next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful facility in spectacular setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Setting is spectacular. The facility is beautiful. It is just a few minutes' walk from the town square which is a quintessential historic Austrian small town. The staff were friendly. The daily breakfast had many choices and was very tasty. Close by are Wolfgangsee (you can walk to it), spectacular Alps, and many other small towns. Free parking was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great homely stay, fantastic location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall were slightly thin, esp for adjacent rooms but nothing unbearable.

    Warm friendly staff, warm comfy rooms, authentic rustic feel to the hotel, great spread at breakfast, and really great location less than 5 mins walk (within luggages) to the St Gilgen bus terminal (direct bus no. 150 to Bad Ischl and Salzburg)!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and comfortable stay whilst we visit the local Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and clean beds. The rooms are warm with extra underfloor heating in the bathrooms giving extra comfort. excellent breakfast. Helpful receptionist (i think she is one of the owners).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The staff was so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and accommodating. It was a lovely room and so clean. They had games and books for entertainment which was lovely. The price was also reasonable. They also send an item that had been left at the hotel room which was so nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    The Hotel is Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.its a perfect stay

    Everything was excellent,a lady at the recetion was very nice and helpful, so great and lovely hotel. The breakfast was suerb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Perfect choice for a traditional hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    In one word - all!!!. The hotel is beautifully decorated to the smallest details and full of traditional rural atmosphere. Rooms are large enough and very cozy (the one we got had a lovely view to the town and the surrounding mountains). Breakfast was nice for a 3 stars hotel and served in a very pleasant dining room. The hotel is owned by a lovely welcoming lady who makes you feel like home right when you enter the hotel. Definitely a great experience and highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Close to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Close to the bus stop. The cable cars are nearby. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is varied and delicious. Marina is near. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Good location and rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow is soft.

    This hotel is very close to the bus station (less than 5 mins walk). Breakfast is rich. The staff is nice. It is good that I can find elevator in this hotel. Room is tidy and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Tradional B&ab style comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contstruction going on next door building. Not a lot of option for breakfast continental only. Views only of other buildings.

    Location in town centre made it easy to see ever ting. Umbrellas supplied as it was raining. Bed & breakfast style in traditional Bavarian style lodge rather than a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and soup just once per stay.

    Everything was good specialy cute and super kind owner. The interior design is outstanding , traditional and lovely. Very good location close to everything. I highly recommend walking between Wolfgangsee and Reid( the upper road ) ,very scenic. Clean room and comfortable bed. Staying in st gilgen is highly recommended for visiting Wolfgangsee, Hallstatt and salzburg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Very neat hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price for solo traveler. But it is worth it.

    Very neat hotel. I think it will be much better for couples. very high quality breafast. Highly recommend public beach just 5-10 min away from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Will definitely book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in fantastic location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic bed. Super clean. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Available books and games. View from balcony. Bathroom. All really great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The makeup was not good.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    bike rental facility was a major added bonus, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bike rental facility was a major added bonus, very friendly staff and good hearty breakfast options available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very warm hosts, friendly atmosphere and clean and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm hosts, friendly atmosphere and clean and comfy rooms. And the view is amazing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were great very welcoming. Lovely hotel in great location. Do take the ferry and clog railway for a day out its fab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great, very clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Everything was great, very clean and big room. Many amenities, good breakfast, central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely owners, good location, clean, quiet, even close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners, good location, clean, quiet, even close to main road. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful village
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in beautiful village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    had a brilliant stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    perfect location. Good breakfast. Hotel run by a friendly and helpful family. Close to local amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff are considerate and helpful, breakfast is good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    The staff are considerate and helpful, breakfast is good and a lot of choice, location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an upper level room, that got hot in the afternoon, and didn’t cool off much at night.

    Great location, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Calm and comfort place to stay in St.Gilgen On Wolfgang lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family-run lovely hotel for many decades.Very nice staff and helpful.Plentiful breakfast with very delicious their own cooked Bavarian sausage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    .we had a great time, great place, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    .we had a great time, great place, staff and breakfast. we got bike for free:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice place, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect! Breakfast is fine, very comfy rooms, nice view, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Strategic location and was easy walking to the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strategic location and was easy walking to the town and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    peaceful rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem to find this hotel.

    Comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Spectacular beauty of nature to be explored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Authentic Austrian, family run pension with great hospitality, cleanliness, peacefulness, good breakfast, ...etc. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast nice. Room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    the room and staff were more than ok for it's level
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a sort of problem

    the WiFi was fast and good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location for us who like walking, as their are many places to walk and Frau Eisl is very knowl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nill

    Very friendly host plus great location to travel to with public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: