Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garten-Hotel Ochensberger 4 stars

Untere Hauptstraße 181, 8181 Sankt Ruprecht an der Raab, Austria

#1 of 2 hotels in Sankt Ruprecht an der Raab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place for relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate at the hotel's restaurant on the day we arrived. We were a bit disappointed that the French fries (side dish of wiener schnitzel) was made of frozen potatoes and we were not sure that the meat was really made of calf. We also ordered a starter from which the runner beans were missing - it is a local produce according to the menu, that's why we ordered that meal. The waiter was not very kind (maybe he has a bad day, as during the breakfasts all the staff was very nice and helpful). But overall, everything else was very-very good!

    Beautiful family hotel with amaizing garden - which is rather a park with a lovely lake (in which we can swim). It was a pleasure to lay on the terrace reading a book while the trees and flowers embraced us (we were in a nature room). It is really relaxing being there! The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful. We had a nice and spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The hotel offers different type of pillows you just have to mark it on the list which is next to the bed and for the next night you get the requested pillow - it is so kind! The breakfast is very good there are many different type of meal you can choose from - it is good if you stay for many nights. Our little pug travelled with us, she also enjoyed the room, the big terrace, the garden and the small streets we walked around. In front of the hotel there is a trash can for collecting dog's dirt - it also supplies eco friendly paper bags. There is also a lot of parking place in front of the hotel. We felt in every minute during our stay that this hotel is managed by heart - we would go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice relax stay outside the city
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar/ kettle inside the room. No room services, restaurant closes at 22:00.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Room is clean but there is not kettle or minbar inside the room. U need to go to the spa centre reception ( on the same floor) yet there are lots of juice and tea selection there. Spa and health centre are very big , u can enjoy good gym , steamed bath , sunna and swim there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and pleasant - don't miss it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms. Beginning of August 2017 was extremely hot, I understand the hotels in Austria are usually not faced with that level of summer heat, so it is most likely financially not reasonable to get the air condition for each room beacuse of several days of heat, in particular because it seems this is a traditional hotel. We immediately got a small fan (ventilator), but still have to get used to a bit higher temperatures. Despite that, I recommend this hotel and would come back. Just try to avoid the extreme summer heat period.

    Delicious breakfast, wonderful and clean indoor pool and wellness area, lovely balcony in the room. Staff outstanding. Opposite the hotel there is a large swimming pool facility - highly recommended for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Good restaurant, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, no minibar, pool not clean, overpriced compared to value.

    Good restaurant, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking

    Variety of food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite hard, the room was a bit simple, no mini bar, no coffee maker

    The restaurant is fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    A very good family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    A very good family hotel. I recommend it. The restaurant and the wine bar are worthy.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Extremley friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremley friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    9.6
    hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel.was clean&comfortable.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: