Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 7 Days Premium Hotel Vienna. 3 stars

Hoffingergasse 33/Oswaldgasse, 12. Meidling, 1120 Vienna, Austria

#282 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin

    It was realy celean. Staff is so hospitable and helpfull. Hotel is a little far from city but very close to metro and train. Also neighborhood is fine. Breakfast was good enough. Better than i hope. Consider the price with positive sides that this hotel is cheap an good i think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a total disaster. Nothing warm to eat. You can not even get black tea! "Sorry, black tea is not available". Like many other things that should be a basis. General cleanliness is not enought...

    Clean rooms with very basic equipment, very quiet neighborhood, nice guy at the reception... BUT...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not clean. There were marks of spilled wine and etc. Also the chair was dirty as well. Generally the room was not in a good condition but for the short stay it’s ok.

    It was quiet and there was a market right next to the hotel. Also U-bahn is in a walkable distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast we had a nice selection of cold cuts etc, the names of variety were missing , it could be nice if it would be indicated, also some hot meal possibility expl. scrambled egg would be nice improvement

    both when we arrived and left the staff at reception was very helpful and kind. They were supportive to us both when we asked public transport possibilities, shopping etc. Also liked the area where it is easy to park car on street, the quiet living neighbourhood and the U6 metro stop in walking dist. of 5 minutes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is so constructed, that if you use it, about 1 Litre water flows into the bathroom, because the joint between the tiles leads the water into the bathroom, where anyway you cannot find a drain hole.

    The hotel is located at a perfect place, near to an underground station. Rooms are OK. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor in my opinion (8 though euros isn't expensive as far as hotel breakfasts go), so I only had it once. Coffee was very nice, though. This was not a problem for me. The street outside was quite noisy in the morning but I had earplugs :-)

    The staff were outstanding, really helpful, the room was large and bright (big windows). The view wasn't great but it was a budget offer so that was fine by me. It was good for where I was going but this is not really central. However, it's only a few stops on the tube with a reliable quick service, only one change to the centre of town and the tickets were only 2.20 euros, so no problem. The "common room" facilities were excellent, with lots of space to meet up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel overall, location is a bit far away from the downtown, on the other hand, the location was quiet and cozy. Would be good to have something warm for breakfast (omelette/sausages etc). Great staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to pay with card (Vpay, Maestro, or any other card at all) was a complete bummer. I had no cash on me and had to walk half an hour to the next ATM and back before they let me into the room. Welcome to the middle ages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much variety at breakfast Parking was 15 euro per night at the hotel's parking and it wasn't mentioned on Booking.com

    It was quiet and clean Good wi-fi connection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was dusty , we had ants in the room

    The breakfast was poor one day there was no bread I asked the attendant for some he just said it was all gone I had to go to reception to report this the reception had to go to a shop nearby to buy a loaf off bread , also all the food was kept in the window in full sun in heat of 37 degrees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always toilet is without service

    I like only the design of this hotel but the service is always bad also i don't find everything in the toilet. Beds are so bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its new, modern hotel but without AC! So now in summer its "nice" when you cannot sleep properly due to the facts that inside of the room is warmer as outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the location, and it is close to the U6 (Tscherttegasse) and the S-Bahn (Hetzendorf), but if your intention in Vienna is to see as many of the sights in the 1st district as possible, then you would definitely have options which are more conveniently located. That notwithstanding, there are some very cute areas close to the hotel - the Khleslplatz is gorgeous, as is the area around Schloss Hetzendorf.

    Beautiful apartment, and the balcony had a lovely view. The layout is a little quirky (the shower room is an annex of the main room, with only a sliding door partially separating it from the bedroom area), but we really liked this! Staff were very friendly, everything was clean and comfortable, and it was excellent value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no two person bed.

    Excellent neighborhood: quite and clean. There is supermarket just next door. Breakfast is all-you-can-eat and also is suitable for vegetarian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about our stay was great. Honourable mentions to the staff, always friendly and helpful, and the shower pressure (it was amazing). The hotel is not located in the city centre, but we actually quite enjoyed that. You can get to the center by public transport in less than half an hour, and it was great to come back every evening to a quiet neighborhood, away from the crowds of tourists. Also, the restaurant nearby, recommended by the staff, was very nice. Food was delicious and great value for money. I seriously recommend and will stay here again if I'm ever back in Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff is super polite and helpful. We arrived earlier than check-in time and was wondering if I can already use the parking facility. They told me immediately that parking on the street is free of charge for the whole length of our stay as it was at the weekend of Whitsun, which is a bank holiday in Austria.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed made of two single beds. Utilities, table and shelves are a bit worn out

    As Vienna guru it was surprising to find this hotel, maybe because of recent management change. However, it is very good choice. Studios are much bigger rooms than double rooms, almost twice as big. Very spacious with nice terrace with plenty of light. If kitchen bothers you as me, there is interesting way of covering the kitchen with large nicely decorated sliding doors, giving even more space. Surrounding of the hotel is quite pleasant and calm and there was a lot of free spots to park a car around for weekend. Note that during work days you might need to use theirs underground parking as there are time limits on public parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bins was not emptied before I got in. And the wifi was not optimal. Breakfast bread was not what it could be, especially in Austria where they make such good bread.

    My room was neat and spacious, quiet, with a nice terrace. Everything was really very practical. Nice service and helpful staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpets were slightly dirty. The bedside shelving has seen better days. I didn't trust it with anything more than a phone charger. The breakfast was disappointing, very limited selection.

    Takes a bit of trekking to get to from the airport, but once there, the U-Bahn station is fairly close, so getting around is easy. Comfortable chair and working area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is more suburban than lively inner city, and it's 20 min on the tube with 1 change to reach old city centre. But I'm certainly not complaining, considering how much cheaper this hotel was than similar hotels closer to the centre.

    This is a functional hotel, very good value for money in the lovely but expensive city of Vienna. The bed was comfortable, the room had plenty of space with a desk to work and a big television. The bathroom was clean and well laid out. 5 min walk to tube station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late time of check in: 3pm but I was checked-in on 2:30pm. I guess the late time of check in is because of few numbers of Cleaning staff that causes the process to take long time. If they could deliver the rooms earlier, would be great. Around 15min to city center If you use public transportation, can be reached from WIEN HBF via S-BAHN (Subway) and then change to U6. In case of Double bed room, double bed are made by joint of two single beds.

    Cleanness Big room Polite and helpful Staff Quiet location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a closed door to the next room in our studio. We could hear everything through it, very noisy. The hotel hasn't its own restaurant. Only few not very good restaurants nearby, no options for people with allergies.

    Good view, big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a design hotel but not exactly the modern way. Furnitures are a bit old. The carpet was a bit greasy.

    Wonderful, silent area, not a party place! Easy to reach the hotel. Comfortable, large room with nice view (from the 4th floor). The receptionists were kind, the albanien guy was funny :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall experience was ok. It would be nice to have a bar in the building so that you don't have to walk to the other facility (50 meters) to get a drink to your room.

    It was the only hotel at that period that wasn't overpriced for one night stay. We drove there and didn't have problem with parking on a Saturday night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a quiet place, aside from large busy streets and crowds, but it is easy accessible by car and metro station is not too far for fit persons. I like very much that the windows can be open in the room so that the fresh air is coming in unrestricted. The walls and doors were sound-proof enough, so that the sleeping quality was good. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. The underground parking was spacious and well ventilated. We came a little bit earlier as per hotel's information concerning the check-in time, but the room was already available. It was possible to buy the tickets for public transportation at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly and damp ,the bedding had a horrible smell as well. Everything looked very old and dirty, staff were not friendly. Very disappointed with our stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - quiet environment - close to the metro station - very clean bathroom - kind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the center

    I had a big room it was excelent. confortable and cleen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any refregator in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and enough. Street parking ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast

    position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and very old vegetable, no warm meals. Dirty carpet in the room. Empty boxes of tissues. Parking possible only for charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The receptionists are really kind. It is close to the U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Same breakfast every morning, I would not recommend the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds, given room already occupied

    Wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunlight in the morning because the windows cover is not so good

    The area where is located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty carpet, no air conditioning, poor breakfast

    good location, good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy, could hear everything my neighbours were saying as well as their TV, couldn't sleep

    close to the metro station, very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suit was nice. Staff was friendly and generous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast and staff at breakfast

    ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff .... very weak

    I like the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was 15 euro / booked because of the announced FREE parking but I was misled. good wi- fi signal in room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind stuff, comfortable bed, close to subway station - 10 min. to center :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was perhaps a bit disappointing.

    The hotel rooms are nicely furnished, everything is clean, kind staff and good quality/price ratio

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor WIFI

    spacious room with a comfortable bed. very clean and tidy.close to metro and supermarket

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have airco

    Nice quiet area good wifi, decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and tidy. The room was a good size. Staff were friendly. Close to trainstation, easy access to city centre. Close to Schonbrunne palace! Good breakfast selection in the morning, and was open until 10am!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The "gym" was the reason for me to book the hotel - there was just some ergometers in the other part of the hotel (physically split in 2 buildings)...

    5 Min. Walk to subway

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with WIFI, hotel service didn't want to help (and lied about the manager when I asked about), no pots and even electric kettle (we had an apartment with kichtenette and we were told to bring our own pots), instead of the double bed there were two beds on wheels which were uncomfortable, no previous information about our troubles - we were told that we can lend the pots for 200 euros deposit, but it was after cheking in and payment

    design

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hot, and there is no aircon. Our room Had a kitchenette, but not one dish or spoon. No coffee, and there are two hotels at this location with the same name, same company. Breakfast is at one or the other.

    Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The re was a worming weather and there was no aircontition

    Great hotel in a very beautiful neighborhood , great room and very good price . 3 moments away from the metro station And one minute away from a very good traditional tavern( zum alten pflug )

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    &Quot;all our rooms are twin rooms, we have no doubles" even though appears as double on booking.com - by way of excuse said there was only one word for it in German. Also terrible location for centre

    Staff helped when issue raised

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee except at breakfast. Soulless decor (a place for business people or visitors to the city, who do not spend much time in their room)

    Location (convenience for public transport to city) Bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It´s 10 minutes to the metro and a bit problem to find. Even in the room there is a cooker and fridge, there are not the dishes or cutlery! However, receptionist lent us the small pot...

    clear room and bathroom, very good wi-fi, hair dryer

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Good location with easy access to city centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent and well worth the surcharge. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room (appartement) with a big balcony. Quiet neighborhood. Parking space was easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included and expensive

    Close to Underground station

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good location, great patio

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning.

    Located 5 minutes from U station. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, spacious bathroom, balcony.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Couple

    Nice place and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, calm surroundings, not so far from the Centre, close to the Metro. Love it!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could go on terrace with grass from our room. Clean rooms and friendly receptionist. The way to the city center lasts cca 20 minutes by subway.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning

    Short walk to train. Nice room

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very basic, though it had all the necessary furniture seems very popular with coach

    The beds were extremely comfortable. Excellent shower

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse 7 Days Premium Hotel Vienna. traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: