Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel NockResort 4 stars

Maibrunnenweg 27, 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria

#16 of 21 hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I didn't really enjoy was the pillow! It was way too soft for me and couldn't really sleep well. Other than that, everything was great.

    We arrived in the morning and still able to checked in into our room was big plus and staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, great SPA centre with pool, very friendly hotel staff, good choice of food for breakfast, exceptional dinner, good choise of wines and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first was suggested quite dirty room, which was not prepared at all. Personell could not solve this problem at once, also we asked some room service, which was forgotten. So, setvice is not exelent in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were not friendly, old cold room since the maid left the window opened after she cleaned the room on the day of our arrival

    hard bed matress, breakfast was nice and the hotel spa and wellness were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff were very helpful and forthcoming. The wellness area of the hotel is excellent and all services offered are of high quality. The access to the Ski locker room is at the same level of the reception, no need to go down on stares as it normally happens, and you can reach it directly from the slope.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was absolutely too hot! We had to sleep with the bathroom window open. Room and services in the room could be better since it is a 4 stars hotel (no minibar and no slippers available).

    Very good breakfast and dinner (a lot of choice and great quality). Nice spa area and relax zone, with the possibility to get great massage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools are a bit basic and do not match those of other spa resorts in the same price range. Our room was also a bit basic and dated, with just enough space for the four of us - though we did not spend much time there! There was an initial misunderstanding as I booked a family room, but the price shown on Booking.com did not include the kids... always double check the small print and room offer even on separate pages! Anyway as I was not sure about pricing, I had sent an email to ask for clarification when I booked, but got an answer from the hotel only the day before our arrival saying the kids weren't included and I had to pay an extra 30% for them... Booking.com tried to help solve the issue, but the hotel was rather inflexible, did not waive the cancellation fee and offered only a 10% discount on the kids price.

    The hotel is in an excellent position near (2 minutes walking distance) a ski school with an exercise area and a simple slope and some red ski slopes. Perfect for kids with very friendly and understanding staff, a large kids room with basic toys and books, and space for them to play in one of the dinner halls. We chose the half board solution with breakfast, dinner and a light soup and salad for lunch and food was excellent and abundant with some choice for kids too. The sauna area is nice, with 3 different options and large relaxation areas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, excellent spa, interesting gourmet dinner. Nice touch was the lunch buffet which was offered although we booked only half board. Perfect location for ski to door. Good wifi throughout the property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, non-renovated room in bad condition without minibar, very uncomfortable bed for two persons, etc. versus 4 stars price (more than 230 EUR/room/night)! In several times recepcionist misinformed us. (e.g. table reservation)

    Very good wellness facilities and food. Partly nice staff, partly incompetent. Nice location and atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior of the room wasn't bad but could be renovated soon.

    Location of the hotel. Staff was great and very patient. I admire their patience with an italian couple, which was very rude and arogant to them. Anyway the staff managed the situation very professionaly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was very poor. The flooring in the room needed an update. The bedsheets had some stains (which we were not expecting from a 4 star hotel) and they were not changed during our stay. The games room needs renovation.

    The food was very good and during our stay the dinner options were not repeated even once. The half board menu included a soup at lunch and sweets in the afternoon which was a very nice surprise for us. The property was very well located, close to the main streat, but in a very quiet area. The view from the room was very nice. The pool was nice, the hot tub was very nice and the sun bathing area was very relaxing with an amazing view. There was plenty of parking space at the resort (outdoor and garage private parking) which was important for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA center, dinner...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room we get is a little older. and does not match the hotel 4 stars, everything else is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent dinner. Fabulous chef.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the saunas were turned on.

    The people are really nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only two minor things: no fridge in the room and the bed is not the most confortable I have ever been in...

    Food is excelent. Very good SPA and other Hotel facility, especially for family with children.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the cleanliness of dishes, cutlery and glasses, many time i found them dirty, though once pointed out to the hotel staff the objects were quickly replaced. Sometimes the relax areas weren't so relaxing because kids made too much noise and squall.

    I loved the saunas and pools, very relaxing after several hours hiking on the mountains. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Meals are tasteful and with a wide variety of choices, for vegans/vegetarians too.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in general was good, but very salty, especially the soups.Room furniture was a bit outdated, and not too clean. Safe did not work , we reported it, but during our stay it was not fixed.

    Good location, nice wellness, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA area (main reason why we booked in this hotel) is, new, nice and huge but it's layout is nonsense: swimming pools are not directly reachable from the spa, and despite the immense space available in all directions there is not even a cold water tub or a whirpool within spa area. Nothing to eat / drink besides tap water: you must dress and walk up to the lobby. Sauna's cleanliness seem far from flawless.. a real pity. Rooms are nice and well furnished, but again cleanliness and maintnance are not perfect.. In general a very,very nice hotel, it could be just perfect, but it's not.

    SPA and sport facilities overall. Restaurant food quality and presentation.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms a bit shabby but functional and generous space wise

    Great food, excellent menu and welless facilities! We appreciated having the snack midday. Well suited for kids!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent food, friendly and forthcoming staff, great location. Pool area is just perfect for kids and sauna is great. Rooms are clean and new, garage had a lot of space to park.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, the friendly staff, the variety of the breakfast, the good cuisine, the ambient, the fireplace, the bar, the wine, the swimming pool(s), the view...

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quality of service is shocking! It needs a lot of improvement of supervision in all sections of the hotel, especially restaurant and room cleaning. Start to practice friendliness to the guests at reception...

    Excellent location for skiing. Nice building. Very good food. Good Wellness section.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Floor heating too hot, wifi could be better.

    Delicious food, comfortable room, kind staff, good location near ski lifts, sports facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family room,

    Wellness, location, children playground

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom didn't smell so good.

    Staff, restaurant and SPA amazing!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, perfect location and excellent SPA (including very good massage). Will be back at the first opportunity!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is very very slow. The room furnishing is outdated. The hotel is rather anonymous.

    Breakfast is superb, the soup at lunch, cakes at 4pm.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    extremely poor wifi

    great location plenty content for kids good food

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    slow WiFi, not available in the room

    Staff Food Parking Room

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning team entered often without knocking on the door.

    Responsive hotel management, good food, excellent Spa facilities, close to ski slopes,

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Good food. Very close to ski lifts. Nice, clean wellness center with saunas and swimming pool. Parking garage.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: