Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gartenhotel Maria Theresia 4 stars

Reimmichlstraße 25, 6060 Hall in Tirol, Austria

#2 of 6 hotels in Hall in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a lack of information about local transport and things to do - nothing on display and staff seemed hesitant, though willing to find out on the internet. No lounge.

    The room was lovely, breakfast excellent in gorgeous dining room. all very clean and decor stunning. Very quiet location in pretty village near the stunning medieval town of Hall-in-Tirol. Bus stop just outside (bus only Mon-Fri until 6pm).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in summer and that made difficult to find a good temperature in the room: the beds can be very warm and in the morning the ambient is chill, so if you were too warm you will get very cold. All of this obviously avoidable if you are conscious of this change in the temperature.

    The overall service was great, the food very generous and the location quiet and nice. For children there is a little farm behind and a park make it nice for a weekend with the family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is adding a new restaurant wing. A little too much construction materials. Not a huge problem though.

    The bed was indeed like a cloud. Fluffiest pillows and covers ever. Beautiful garden. The breakfast area is facing the garden. Breakfast includes fresh squeezed juices. Place is fully remodeled. Overall, it's a great place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked to have a kettle and small fridge so we could have coffee , tea and drinks in our room.

    The staff were amazing and were very thoughtful. They ensured we had a wonderful experience at this Hotel. The views were excellent and we enjoyed the rural aspects.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic customer service,from the start with a very warm welcome. Very friendly helpful staff..lovely stay..would definitely recommend..Innsbrucks best hotel...!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This was our second stay. We love the rural location. The view of the farm across the street and the Alps in the background was spectacular. The food is as good as it gets, and the entire staff are outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    We were given the honeymoon suite at no extra cost, apparently because guest registrations were low when we arrived. The room was fabulous, and so were the views from our windows!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, staff really helpful and so friendly to my 2 children. Our rooms - a triple and a double for my parents were massive! So spacious and my eldest even had her own little room in ours! Bathrooms were lovely, bed comfy, we all really enjoyed our stay- old and young! The courtyard dining area was idyllic, and the food was delicious, and the children loved the little animal area and play equipment. Breakfast was delicious with a great selection! We were sent on our way with a bottle of water each- a lovely little touch. Cannot recommend highly enough!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very clean and comfortable and staff very kind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is awesome in Tyro! The room is quiet and clean, it's absolutely a place to relax during your work or vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Landscaping and grounds were pleasant, staff was accommodating and friendly. Room was very clean and large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking could have been better

    very clean, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like smoke a little.

    The location was great and the rooms were big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the place other than it is a 5 min drive to Innsbrook or 10 by bus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more fresh fruit at breakfast

    lonely traditional tyrolean hotel family owned

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 25m from a church. The church Bell rings every 15. .minutes until 12 PM and from 7 am

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good

    Overall, this hotel was very good. As you enter the hotel it gives you quite a welcoming vibe. The room and bathroom were quite spacious. It had a sofa and also had multiple pillows per person (I suffer lately because most hotels only offer 1 crappy pillow per person). The room and bathroom were very clean.Our room was facing the gardens, and it was very quiet. We had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel, the food was not bad but also nothing special. The hotel is about 1.5km away from the center of the town, which is very cute and well worthy a visit.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely Hotel setting just outside of town center. Room was fitted with wooden furniture and was spacious and comfortable, almost a suite! Good restaurant serving Austrian specialities, but not only. A rich breakfast buffet available. The staff was very busy with an event at the time of our stay but they pay enough attention to the other guests.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff. Outstanding service and food is not only well presented but delicious. This is one of our most favorite hotels. Whenever in the area we plan a nights stay here.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the hotel was overwhelmed with several wedding Celebrations. Consequently we were Not able to enjoy the facilities nor could we even have dinner at the hotel.

    Nice hotel and garden.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    75 Euro for an extra bed for our son is a bit much

    Very friendly and helpful lady at reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi, not stable and intermittently up and down all the time

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !

    Best staff ever! It's worth being outside of Innsbruck a little ;)

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning

    The garden and livestock just beyond are incredible. The rooms are large and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Church bells rang often in night

    Beautiful setting just putside of town center very beautiful garden restaurant. Lovely town

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The location, staff, food - beautiful!!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: