Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gartenhotel Rosenhof bei Kitzbühel 3 stars

Kreuzgasse 23, 6372 Oberndorf in Tirol, Austria

#3 of 9 hotels in Oberndorf in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was small, the bathroom door was creaking at every movement, the bed was slightly uncomfortable due to a worn out matress.

    A welcome tea&coffee were served, the sauna was prepared for as we arrived even though it was after 18:00. The breakfast was very plentiful with many choices, including homemade bread and marmalade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indoor pool on site was not functional but they provided us with an alternative pool to go to which was about 10 minutes away which definitely exceeded our expectations and was great fun.

    This really was a great place for a group of friends to stay in during the skiing season. The hosts were extremely helpful in helping us organise ourselves and the hotel catered for everything we could have wished for. It has a very welcoming homely feel to it and the staff were always accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    A very tranquil location, afternoon tea, we did cross country skiing for the first time - equipment provided, close to Kitzbuhel but also good for other smaller ski areas such as Saint Johan and Ellmau, very nice staff, room very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A car is borderline necessary if you stay here; all restaurants, bus stations, and the train station are quite a ways by foot. Our apartment room (number 21) didn't include breakfast, which was fine, but coffee/tea in the morning would have been fantastic.

    Staff was always extremely helpful and spoke flawless English. They spent five minutes giving us personalized recommendations about the area when we checked in. There's a ton of free sporting equipment to use (toboggans, bikes, cross country skis, snowshoes). It's pretty close to Kitzbuhel proper, especially if you have a car. Very comfortable place with a cute and homey feel! The bathroom floor was even heated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think Rosenhof is one of the best hotel in Tyrol. Alexa and her staffs are all welcoming, communicating with all the guests with great care. Afternoon teatime in cozy lobby is an opportunity to get along with other guests yourself. Breakfast is served with good coffee and wide variety of menus, with which you can start the day. They have a sauna with shower facility, free rental cross country skis, snowshoes, bikes etc all in their fine condition. We will definately come back here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    All was wonderful.

    The personal attention of the owners and staff were impeccable. The atmosphere of the hotel was very homey and welcoming. The relaxation room, the infrared sauna, the regular sauna, the afternoon tea, coffee and cookies...all of them were making our stay even more wonderful. The setting of the hotel is like a painting, beautiful view of the Mnt. Wilder Kaiser. The hosts and staff paid close attention to their costumers needs and happiness. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience!!! Thanks for your attention for details and helpfulness. We enjoyed our vacation very much in your Tyrol, thanks to you...b/c the weather at the time was not doing any favour...pouring rain in February...not good for our ski vacation. Than you again for your wonderful hospitality!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owners and all the stuff are amazing: very friendly and helpful. They did everything to make our stay easy and pleasant, and they helped us out when we had problems with our car. Very clean and tidy, with particular attention to detail, very good breakfast and a nice sauna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location between Kitzbuhel and St. Johann, which both offer great ski experience. The hotel provides free cross- country skis and sledges and we have received a lot of great tips for our activities. We had also a free entry in the swimming paradise (about 7 min drive from the hotel) which was a great fun, especially for kids. The view from our apartment was fantastic. The hotel also has a play room for kids and an activity room with table- tennis, pool billiard and table football. The hotel does not serve dinners, but there are several great places for dining nearby and we had a kitchenette in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We liked everything! It is a cosy hotel in beautiful surroundings, a very welcoming staff, we miss it already. The hotel is ideally located next to a forest and we had several lovely walks with our dog every day. We could have stayed on and on...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, friendly staff. Very helpful! Great breakfast and everything fresh ... Yummy. Great facilities for kids... Outdoor Swimming pool, outdoor play area, indoor play area, bikes to hire for free. Views to die for !!! Thank you we had a great time :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second time in this hotel and we absolutely love it. Hotel is run by a family and service as well as atmosphere is very hospitable and friendly. Hotel located on a hill which gives great views over the valley and mountains with big healthy breakfast served on a summer terrace facing the mountains too. Swimming pool and sauna make it even a better place to stay. Excellent location with plenty of beautiful stunning hiking routes around as well as nice towns and places to see nearby. We definitely recommend the place for both summer and winter holidays.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wish i could stay longer

    Totally love this place . I rent the halet for 8 people it was very big and spacious the surrounging is stunning. We enjoyed our little bike ride to the cute town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location if you don't have a car the ski bus is some way off.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is difficult to access if you don’t have car

    The service was luxurious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent facilities..free bikes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    it would be great if they have their own restaurant which does evening meals.

    very helpful staff and lovely warm hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of this hotel is breathtaking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evreting was good. Staff was very kindly. If i come to oberndorf I will stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea time, play room, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a bit outside Oberndorf, which is fine if you're driving or don't mind a 15 minute walk in to the town. However, if you want to go out for a meal at night, getting home is a bit of a nuisance (walk or taxi). Breakfast was quite basic, I've had much better in many hotels in Austria.

    Staff were very friendly. A welcome drink was offered, and there was a lovely wood fire. They also operate an honesty bar at night-time. View from hotel is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gartenhotel Rosenhof surpassed all our expectations. When we arrived, they gave us a warm welcome in reception. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice room with amazing view of surroundings mountains. The service, location, sauna.. Everything was perfect. That was such a wonderful holiday.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is very comfortable, spotless and has everything you could possibly need for both kids and adults. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and courteous and were always on hand to give advice regarding the local area. The food was also delicious.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing can be mentioned here. We could not find anything wrong.

    Everything was perfect. The staff is very polite and very kind. We felt privileged. It was just amazing.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was all great!!!

    Friendly staff, lovely clean room and very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality was from the onset. Care, personable service...

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: