Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ferienwohnungen Kasererbräu

Sinnhubstraße 25, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#68 of 70 vacation rentals in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 215 apartment reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1 - we were a family of 6 in the appartment. The hot water in the room were only enough for one shower. Talking to the reception, they instructed me to wait for the water to get warm again before using the hot water again. It meant waitng an hour before successive showers. If you will be arriving at night after a day of sightseeing, it means two or three could shower before you were too tiered to wait for this cycle. This was not enoght for us. 2 - the bathroom and toilate door didnt have a lock on it. Which causes a privacy problem for a family with kids. Both issues were not foreclosed before the booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    The was a problem with checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The was a problem with checking out. They said I hadn’t paid, but we paid on arrival. It was quite frustrating and I had to show my bank statement showing that I had paid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    2.5
    Worst ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall service and management. They can't even keep data about the amount paid. They keep us waiting and asked us money again at the time of check out just because they haven't documented. Finally after searching lot they finally found that we have paid full sum. But because of their worst management and staff we missed our train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.0
    Spacious bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not good location and you need to spare time for the key collection. Kitchen and bathroom need to be upgraded. Outdoor area was dirty.

    Spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    2.5
    I didn't like anything of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility at the property were too poor and there was not a single attendant. Fetching the keys was so difficult. No previous mention while making the booking. I had not only spend extra 25 Euros but had to spend more time thus making all the time and energy wasted. No dustbin in the bath room and no fans in the rooms makes u sweat all the time. Very Very Poor place.

    I didn't like anything of the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.9
    Apartment in rural setting and close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The two bedroom apartment was comfortable and very convenient to the city center. Across the street is an animal park with ducks, geese, turkeys, cows and flamingoes (yes flamingoes).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Our Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't expecting to have to drive to pick up and drop off the keys at a separate location so that was inconvenient, but the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen also had an ant problem so we were unable to keep any food in there.

    This was our favorite place we've stayed so far, it was a bit of a walk to the city, but not terrible. Large rooms, with a wonderful terrace. Our room had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, and a pleasant view that we weren't expecting!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty. Dark. Moldy. The images on Booking.com were misleading as we got a dungeon apartment. Risk of electrocution due to loose power points.Pillows were old and flat.

    Relatively close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean, but the sheets were little uncomfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean, but the sheets were little uncomfortable and was itching. This had an allergic reaction-which subsided only after 3days. The facilities and rooms were otherwise comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    great place and very well priced but better hot water facilities required
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hot water was very low , with a room that can sleep 6 there was no way for all of us to use the shower , max was 3 and that was only for a max of 2 min each, better hot water facilities are needed

    Great value for money and great location with amazing views and a well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    everything provided that is needed for your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel where the keys were to picked up is located in a street where you cannot park. Also, I recommend that the picture of the house needs to be taken from a street view, since it looks totally different when you're actually looking for the building.

    Enough kitchenware to suit the essential needs . Room was very spacious. The heating was great. WiFi worked without any difficulties. Linen and towels were provided, even a hairdryer was available. Extra blankets, although they weren't needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing location for nature-lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi connection was not that great in every part of the apartment, but still, it was there. :)

    Perfect location for a quiet and peaceful holiday with your special someone! There's everything you need! A small zoo just across the road, incredible view from the terrace, many ways of getting to the city center and if you prefer to stay closer to the beautiful nature - it'll take you a little time to get there by bus or even by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.3
    Dishwasher was out of service, and there was no other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dishwasher was out of service, and there was no other provision for washing up dishes. Pots/pans and crockery were incomplete for a family of 5 and very basic. Be prepared to walk a little to old Salzburg town, there are a few different routes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    Poor value but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was difficult to find, even for the local taxi drivers, it was not quite as central as we were lead to believe. When we asked hotel staff about this and to help us order a taxi, one staff member in particular was very rude and unhelpful. The walk into town, while long, was beautiful though. The thing that really stood out for us was the lack of value for money. One would assume that the price of the accomodation would warrant complimentary tea and coffee, as is the norm (we did find two loose tea bags in the back of the draw though). And then there was our mascot...the dead mouse in the hall. It looked like it had been there for some time, leading us to believe that the £20 cleaning fee was misspent.

    The bed was comfortable, which was lovely after a long day of walking. The bathroom was also really nice, a good quality shower is always a big plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    5.0
    Peaceful location with good views but a significant distance from the city and any local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The instructions for getting from the key collection to the place were not great. Everyone coming to that set of apartments was confused. During our short stay we had two sets of people knocking at our door as they were lost and unsure where the apartment was. Also there was no small things that would have helped like a list of local amenities such as shops and restaurants nearby, no soap in the bathroom etc . Didn't appreciate having to take the key back into the city as we left, it cost us an extra 18 euros in the taxi to do that. Why couldn't we leave the key somewhere near the property, such as a small exterior keysafe? The cleaners would be able to collect the key then. The property is in need of some TLC, lamps not working, dishwasher not working, plates chipped etc. Has the potential to be a very nice place to stay but was lacking.

    It was warm and quiet and in a pretty location with lovely views of the meadows and mountains. It is a hearty 20 minute walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend. But beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Musty smell on entering property. Also lack of ammenities such as smaller pots. TV doesn't have good reception. shower was going hot and cold so not enjoyable. Annoying having to pick up keys somewhere in city centre.

    Liked character and good walking location past castle to city centre. Good number of beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    3.8
    The view and the nearby facilities (swimmin pool, flied to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place looks like paradise on the photo, in reality it is on a VERY busy road. You cannot enjoy outside because of the traffic. Moreover, there is a permanent tenant living upstrairs who s irrigation systems soaks the dining table on the terrace 2x daily,. It was very difficult to find the key pickup place (in pedestrian street, they should give hint how to get there, the staff was anything but friendly). In the porperty several things were broked down (lamps, bed) or missing. The whole thing gave the impression that nobody is really caring about the guests here. Though when phoned a young guy was sent to fix things - but maintenance should not happen on request. All in all, a disappontment - with some more care this could be a much better place.

    The view and the nearby facilities (swimmin pool, flied to walk) are nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    2.9
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very cold and wet. We need to turn on the heater to keep the room warm. However the heater is not warm. All the bed and equipment get mildewed. I will never choose it again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was walking distance to the old town and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was walking distance to the old town and also into a beautiful scenery. At the back there was a forest and in front green fields. I believe the pictures are not very good. If you like nature then it's your place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    3.3
    I'd never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would NOT recommend this apartment (hotel) to anyone. 1. Check-in place and apartment is 5 min apart driving. So if you were to use public transportation you'd have to walk 20 mins with your luggage in hand. 2. Wifi signal is too weak. I had to use my data during my stay. 3. The only thing you can find in bathroom is towels and toilet papers. I assumed they'd have at least a SOAP.. but no. 4. There are no description or signs to follow through where to go once you arrive. I had to wander around and try different doors with the key to get inside. Once you find your door, you have to go through another 2 doors. But here is the problem. When you open one door with the key, you have to LOCK AGAIN WITH THE KEY from the inside. Which means if you have three doors to open (in my case) you'd have to open&lock the door SIX TIMES! I had to spend literally one minute to get in to my unit. 5. Window in bedroom was broken and so we counld not close it. Bugs got inside and freaked us out. 6. One of two shower booth sliding door is broken as well. 7. Nothing is clean, everything is outdated.

    Good location if you are a fan of the sound of music.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning, outside garden. Lack of kitchen appliances, such as pots.

    I think the pictures show a different reality. The outside of the apartment is overgrown with weeds all over. The furniture was old and dirty. We were supposed to get the apartment at 17, but checked a bit earlier 16.35. The apartment was not clean. ok. we got the keys 25 min before check-in time. But who would have properly cleaned a whole apartment in 25min ?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    The room and toilet were big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of public transport to the apartment.

    The room and toilet were big and comfortable. Even though it was quite a bit of a walk to the apartment, the view of the surrounding mountains made up for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Austrian cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dark within the apartment due to tall trees outside, steep hill behind and being on the bottom floor. Facilities and furniture was dated, but this did add to the character. Slightly damp. Rooster opposite at 4am.

    Lovely outdoor area where we could chill in the evening. Beautiful exterior with flowers in the windows. Could see the mountains in the distance. Within a 15minute walk from the old town & on a couple of bus routes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    5.4
    Wasn't a good fit for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It didn't have any AC nor did they have any fans to just circulate the air. It was off a very busy road. There were no sheets and we traveled from USA so we didn't bring any. Ther gardens needed trimming back. You must walk up steps to get there.

    We were close to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    3.3
    The lights didn't not function well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights didn't not function well. Beds are not comfortable and it's quite dusty everywhere. The location is not that accessible by public transport. You might need a good 15 minutes walk to the nearest bus stop for a bus line that comes every 20 Minutes, it is extremely inconvenient to go and pick up and drop back the keys after the stay as the hotel is 30 minutes away by foot and the roads are quite hilly and we are sharing a pathway with a cyclist so it's quite dangerous and frustrating especially when you are dragging your luggage along while being shouted by the cyclist to give them way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Salzburg Forever!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The review I read said there was a bus stop out front. Not true. It was a half mile away. Oh well, I got back in shape by walking! No one was at the desk when I dropped off the key. I'm assuming you got it!

    The view of Untersberg!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.5
    Great for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a fence all around the property, but there is no gate at the stairs that go down to the road, so we had to be extra careful making sure our kids don't run out of the property since it is right on a busy road. It would be helpful if there was a gate. We still loved this place, and will definitely stay here again should we come back to Salzburg.

    We loved this place. We stayed with two children, 1 and 3 years old, and they loved the flower garden around the house. The room was very big (we had apartment 3), we were able to put a travel crib there and still had plenty of extra room. We were glad to have a kitchen, there were plenty of plates, glasses and pots and pans, but you need to bring your own utensils, and even dish soap. Nice walk to the city center, even with two strollers. Behind the parking lot there is a small pond full of flamingos! And if you walk even further behind the pond, there is a farm with turkeys, chickens and geese - our kids loved it. Overall we were very happy with the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.5
    Fair for the price and good location if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    mattress and pillows to be renewed, TV remote was not working due to discharged batteries, collecting the keys it's kind of a nightmare as you have to go to the centre of Salzburg to collect them and no clear information is given at the apartment (as no reception is available there) Second bedroom serve as dining area as well but with a very little table, not so much space for dining.

    easy parking at the location, fairly quite during the night. Decent amount of cooking ware in the kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Skipping the 15 minute walk with luggage to get the keys from another property.

    Beds were very comfortable. Balcony space and view were amazing. The lovely gardens were a nice added touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.5
    For this price the apartmant was good, relatively close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to pickup and return the keys in the city center inside the pedestrian zone. Would have been much easier if they had arranged something more customer friendly solution.

    For this price the apartmant was good, relatively close to the city center of Salzburg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    6.7
    Nichts besonders, aber ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in must be made in a hotel in the city center but the Appartement is located a bit outside the city (long walk if you don't have a car), so we spent a lot on taxi. Also the house smelled a bit like old when we got there, so we had to open doors and windows for a couple hours in order to make it go away.

    The Appartement was OK, comfy beds, a little terrace, and kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    7.9
    Overall, it was a good stay. We were a little scared due to the bad reviews, but it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price their could have been some more kitchen equipment, perhaps a microwave.

    They had double booked the apartment but provided us with 2 apartments next to each other instead. The farm over the road was great for the kids to see the animals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    5.0
    Good location, good price, but moldy and loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos and description of the sleeping spaces is misleading. There were sleeping places for seven people, if two epop slept on a small bed. All beds were essentially in one room. There are partial walls separating two of the beds, but there was absolutely no privacy. The house description states that you have the entire bottom floor. That is not true. Part of it is blocked off with a curtain and lots of junk. From behind this curtain came an awful smell of mildew. The whole house smelled of mildew and mold immediately upon walking thru the door. We had to keep a few Windows open our entire stay, to ease the smell. This included the times it was raining. Black mold is growing over the door in the bathroom. The street is very close to the house and is very noisy from 7-21:30. We slept with ear plugs each night to block out the noise.

    The location was good, just as we expected. We could walk for ten minutes and be directly in the old part of the city. We also had a parking space just for our car, so we never had to search for one. We could also see the alps from inside our flat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    2.5
    Terrible place! Don't stay. The hotel which owns it should be ashamed to charge money to people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would give this zero but booking.com for some reason have given it 2.5 despite my "poor" rating for every score.The apartment smelt badly of damp, the furniture was old, tatty and smelly, nothing looked like it had been updated since the 1970s, it was full of insects and spiders, the fridge stank and the hotel is too stingy to invest in a key drop so they insisted on us travelling into the city on our way to the airport to drop the key. This added 20 minutes and 15 euros to the taxi fare. No explanation was ever given as to why we could not leave the key and they refused to arrange collection (despite repeatedly and wrongly telling us they were only 5 minutes away and making a special trip to shut the open garage the night before we left). The website will only let us post a few photos but we took pictures of spiders, some sort of mouse or insect poison pots, numerous holes in the walls and the flat comes equipped with its own fly swat. Need I say more?

    There were flamingos across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    6.7
    Traditional homestyle accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from town with young kids, but quicker going anti clockwise to old town!

    Traditional Austrian house, comfortable beds, nice gardens surrounding accomodation. Basic supplies like coffee provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    6.7
    Nice and quiet location - short walk to the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at ground floor and there was a ĺot of dark and humidity. There was a lot of things in the kitchen that didn't work. All the beds were in one room so be careful with that - you can not see it on the photos.

    Nice and quiet location - short walk to the city centre and castle. Beds were OK. I guess value for the money was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    In general all was good. Only the hot water in the bathroom didnt work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No public tranportation pass the apartment.

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.1
    Kitchen and bathroom facilities were basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen and bathroom facilities were basic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no linen. Not well maintained and the system of key drop off

    position flamingos and birdlife

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    6.7
    Nice place - a bit too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating set way too high. Not enough cooking utensils.

    Location, comfortable beds, quaint

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.5
    Good value for the money especially in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment 3 outside door needs light installed to assist in fitting key in outside door.

    This property was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    4.2
    Free parking across the street in the farmers field.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not reserve this apartment under any circumstances. It is the worst hassle we've ever had on a trip. To get the key to the apartment, you have to drive into Old Salzburg. Because of car barrier restrictions, you can only get about three blocks from the Hotel to pickup the key. So, I had to park in a no parking zone, and send my daughter on a search. We called ahead to get instructions, but got very little help. Fortunately she had her smart phone, and was able to track down the location. When she came back with the key, she told us that the guy was very rude. It was advertised as having a full kitchen. Not! There wasn't even a coffee pot. We were disappointed that there was no door between the bedrooms.On our entire three week trip, this was the only bad place that we stayed. I had to remind my wife that it was better than camping in a tent. On a map, it looks like it within walking distance to Old Town Salzburg, but it is perched on the side of an immense mountain ridge, with Salzburg on the other side. We did notice an overgrown path winding up the side of the mountain in that direction, but my girls declined the adventure. Stay in town and pay the extra parking, since you have to drive into town and pay parking anyway.

    Free parking across the street in the farmers field. 5 minute drive into Salzburg. Very quiet, no one around. Lovely farm accross the street with cows, ducks, and surprisingly a flock of about three dozen Flamingos!

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed the garden swing and eating in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cooking facilities were a bit limited, for example there was no kettle.

    We enjoyed the garden swing and eating in the garden. Loved the paintings and decorated wardrobes. Pleasant walk into town and across to lake by leopolden schloss. Enjoyed seeing flamingos across the road and hearing them in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    9.6
    Me and my friends supposed to get a room for 6 people in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a comment on breakfast. I stay at Kasererbräu hotel for 3 days, but I was able to eat Salmon for breakfast only for 1 day. This is because the salmon were not top up when they are finished. Every else is great

    Me and my friends supposed to get a room for 6 people in Kasererbräu Hotel. However a day before out check in date they said that we can't use the room because of some problems, but they replaced the room with 2 big rooms for us. We all so happy with the rooms. There were 3 toilets, made us easier to prepare every morning. The location is near to the attractions and the store. They staff are very helpful. I really love Kasererbräu hotel

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    5.4
    Spacious and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning was ok, but only superficial, once you started opening cabinets and kitchen drawers it was not clean. No ventilation in the kitchen area. Tears on the bed sheets. If you have a problem with spiders it might not be the place for you, there is a garden surrounding the are and they came in, as well as a few other bugs. The place was described has a 2 bedroom appartment, and it was more than enough for us, a young couple. But had we been traveling with more people it would have been a bad surprise, as the 2nd bedroom is really the living room with a single bed and there are no doors to the master bedroom. We arrived at night and there was very little light in the garden, and we had to go around the house trying to find the door to the rooms. Not the best welcoming experience.

    Spacious and free parking. Convenient if travelling with a car, if not it is a bit far from the city center. Fair price.

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    7.5
    The location with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dute the garden there are insects, there is no light at night in the outdoor garden and no one came to chech the cleanliness

    The location with great view. Its somehow fare around 20 minutes walk to the city centre but you can enjoy the natural during your walk

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    5.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen equipment was next to not existant.

    Location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Ferienwohnungen Kasererbräu Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: